Max occupancy: 15
5 Queen Bed,
5 Twin Bed
2 dog max
4WD/traction may be required in winter
30960 E Multorpor Dr, Government Camp, OR 97028
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.
If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Spacious and bright Mt. Hood lodge among the trees near Skibowl
Escape to the mountains with this lovely Government Camp home! When you stay at this roomy, smartly appointed and spacious Government Camp vacation lodge with six bedrooms and room for 15, you'll have everything you need!
What's nearby: Just across the street from Government Camp, you can pick up some things at the general store, enjoy a cup of coffee, a meal at one of the eateries, or buy some equipment at one of the outfitters. Arrange your day of skiing at Skibowl right around the corner, or hop on the shuttle to Mount Hood Meadows. Government Camp is full of history. Timberline Lodge, Barlow Trail, Glade Trail and other places have unique histories you can learn about at the Mount Hood Cultural Center.
Things to know: There is parking for five vehicles Full kitchen Free WiFi A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
*Effective 7/27/2020, due to local fire danger levels, there is an open fire ban in the area. No open flames are allowed out of doors, including no campfires, warming fires, cooking fires or ceremonial fires. Fires are prohibited in all campgrounds and other sites with developed fire pits.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Century Link
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Rachel J.Sep 2020
We loved how big this house was. It was perfect to accommodate our large family. The dining table was perfect for meals and there are other tables for games. The kids had a lot of fun with the Megatouch and the pinball machines. The location
was great for hiking and a trip to ski bowl.
The beds were more firm than most of our liking and there are some repairs that need to be done on the walls. Overall very clean and homey. The huge hot tub was also great!
Brooke D.Aug 2020
Excellent home for large family! Lots of beds and rooms. Clean. Lots of kitchen supplies. Only downside was the hot tub don't seem to hold temp.
Annastacia M.Jun 2020
Nice place, will definitely come back. Loved it.
Audrey T.Mar 2020
Love all the space!!!
Jonah K.Mar 2020
Perfect location, clean house, lots of room, hot tube for aching muscles after a day on the mountain. I will definitely be coming back
Tya P.Mar 2020
This is our 5th stay and they made lots of improvements since last year. Arcade games, lights, fans, HOT TUB! We enjoyed our stay!
Janet P.Jan 2020
The location of this house is perfect! You can walk to dinner-to the store-to Cosmic Tubing! We spent 3 days with our kids and grandkids-everyone had their own space-it was perfect! I loved watching the snow with a hot cup of coffee in front of the cozy gas fireplace-so beautiful and relaxing! From the windows/ deck you can see people walking by or sledding by- this is definitely the house you walk by and see people in the window and think how nice it would be to stay there!!! We loved it -Thank you!!!
Patrick B.Dec 2019
I wanna cheat and give this place 1 star just so nobody finds out how great it is. Then it would be available for us whenever we want but that would just be to selfish.
This house is great! Really spacious, a block from downtown so you can walk to the store or to get a drink or whatever. It has a ton of room in it so everybody isn't on top of each other like a lot of houses you stay in. The gas fireplace is cozy, the home was clean and had everything we needed. The double garage was sweet. We pulled 2 cars right in. So nice not to have to scrape ice and snow off when you wanna drive somewhere. Highly recommend this place.
Constance F.Dec 2019
Open main floor allowed our family to eat or comfortably lounge in the living area with a gas fireplace. The large kitchen and utensils were great for several people to be making a feast. Relaxation was important and quiet could be found in several places even while the pinball machines were being played. Loved the hot tub and japanese toilet seats.
Barbara G.Dec 2019
We really couldn’t have asked for a better set up for our multi generation group! The bunk room downstairs was a great space for the teenagers. All bedrooms were comfortable and the living spaces open and spacious. Kitchen was well stocked. Location was amazing!
Kelli L.Nov 2019
Rented Snocade for a group of employees and they loved the house!! Close to everything!!
Jordan P.Sep 2019
Our group loved this house and really appreciated having this space for our trip. There are plenty of indoor and outdoor areas for everyone to spread out and do their own thing or gather together. The pinball machines and poker table were a lot of fun and the kitchen is well-stocked. There are also a good variety of sleeping options to choose from. The house is walkable to cafes, restaurants, and the town store in Government Camp. Overall, a perfect location and a wonderful house!
Aaron A.Aug 2019
great house for a big group, clean, and great location
Doug S.Aug 2019
My work team had a weekend retreat at this house. The house was beautiful and had plenty of room. It was also very close to numerous outdoor summer activities. We will definitely be coming back.
Micah P.Jul 2019
Very large house, never felt crowded, even when at capacity! Excellent location, walking distance to town and trails! Very laid back experience. Very relaxing in the summer while we were there!
Timothy V E.May 2019
This house is big and with an open layout it comfortably accommodates a large group.
Cristina M.Mar 2019
This is a large house with plenty of room and beds for a big group. We had 7 adults and 4 children in our group and we stayed 2 nights. We did not feel crowded at all and still had a large unused room in the basement with plenty of space for 6 more people. There was a garage that could accommodate 2 cars and there were 3 parking spaces at the front of the house. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials for cooking and serving meals. The house was well situated and an easy walk to and from Government Camp and Ski Bowl East. We felt safe and secure. Thank you for a great stay Mutorpor Ski Lodge.
Sharon J.Feb 2019
So close to Ski Bowl East - walked over to the lift! So much room to spread around. Clean and well stocked. Thank you!
Sharon J.Jan 2019
So much room to spread out in this great house! So close to Ski Bowl East and GC shops!
Crystal R.Dec 2018
This house was absolutely wonderful. I celebrated my birthday there with 14 others, for the whole weekend. We all had a blast. The house is so accommodating for a large group, and we never at any point ever felt crowded or cramped when all in the dining room or living room. The upstairs seating area, was a great place to enjoy game night. Would definitely stay here again. My 1 and only complaint is there wasn't hot water at all to accommodate such a large party when it was time to take showers. The water was either like warm, or just plain cold. Other then that, this house is amazing.
Timothy E.May 2018
House was spacious and perfect for our group. We had some issues with the lighting in the dining room and they were very accommodating, bringing us floor lamps to make sure we had enough light.
My one main issue was that Vacasa only would let us know about early check in day of which made planning very difficult. They ended up letting us know but not until 10 am (they said they would let us know no later than 9 am) and we had already shifted our plans.
Anna B.Apr 2018
What a great cabin! It was perfect for hosting our big group retreat at! :)
Somsak P.Apr 2018
We had 3 families with young to teenage kids. Very cozy for all perfect for all types of uses. Big garage to dry out skiing gear, BBQ stuff to grill, well-equipped kitchen for group cooking, rooms all over the place for gathering and privacy, etc. We will definitely be back at some point.
Jennifer B.Mar 2018
Lots of beds! Great for several families or share. Slightly outdated furnishings and decor, but great location.
Samuel D.Feb 2018
We go stay a weekend every winter up at the Government camp. This year we got the pleasure of inviting a few more of our family members because of this house. This house was perfect for a big family. There was plenty of room to sleep in. We were a walking distance from the store( bit overpriced, but to be expected for tourists spot). We were also a waking distabce from the sky bowl. We took the kids to their cosmic tubing. What I liked most of all was the 3 levels it provided enough space for us to find quiet time wen we needed it. The older children liked they could all sleep in one big room together. We loved staying at this house. We had such a great experience they all of us agreed we would come stay in this house again.
Karen H.Jan 2018
We had a great time
Terry H.Jan 2018
We So enjoyed our stay at Multipor Ski Lodge! PLENTY of room for our entire family! Everything was well cared for and cleaned and stocked extremely well! We had a Blast playing in the snow AND playing games inside! Thank you so much for a great experience!
Phyllis D.Dec 2017
This was our first time to Government Camp and to rent a home from Vacasa.
We had a great time, the place was clean.
Matthew R.Dec 2017
Great for a large group. Hope to be back there again in the future.
Jessica R.Dec 2017
We had five families staying here, some with kids most without, but there was more than enough room for everyone to spread out and never feel crowded. We thought that there were five bedrooms and the downstairs was the sixth room and were pleasantly surprised to discover that there were actually six bedrooms plus the huge downstairs area. The kitchen had everything we needed and there were more than enough towels and bedding for everyone. The fireplace warms the place up very effectively and we loved the huge area to sit at. I loved that we could see the lights and fun from the cosmic tubing at skibowl and loved that we were on sort of a dead end for the kids to play in the snow. There is more than enough parking and the garage and extra refrigerator and freezer in the garage were a bonus too. Very big place, great location, very comfy and cozy. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Ben S.Dec 2017
The house itself was spacious and clean when we arrived however there was a smell in the house that we couldn't get rid of and some of the upstairs bedding and towels smelled like they had not been washed in a while. Other than that everything was great. House was conveniently located near everything. The house was warm and all of the appliances worked great. I'd stay here again but next time I plan on bringing candles and air fresheners to make the house smell better. Vacasa had great communication before, during and after our stay.
Beatrice M.Oct 2017
We loved the location and proximity to town. We also appreciated the spaciousness of the house - huge windows offered great lighting. The house felt clean and tidy but lived in - in a good way. Very comfortable. for all of us. The dining room table fit 12 around it and it was a good spot for card games, etc... . There was a TV entertainment area on each of 3 floors.We recommend this house for people with large groups - and kids
Carri H.Aug 2017
Very large house that accommodated our whole family. We especially like the large dining table and the beautiful views from the windows.
Barbara S.Aug 2017
Really large home, Sleeps more than advertised. Nice downstairs space with TV, games and bunk beds for kids and teens. Good location, walk to store and restaurants, and adventure park/ ski bowl. Carpet and beds are worn but functional. Well stocked with cups, glasses and plates. No ice maker or ice cube trays. Extra refrigerator and freezer in garage very convenient. Currently deck overlooks a construction site, hopefully will be completed soon. Ample towels, soap , shampoo and blankets.
Jennifer W.Aug 2017
We found this home to be exactly what we needed for a family reunion getaway. The house was great and the location was perfect. It was not new and modern but served our needs and had plenty of room and space for everyone!
Jenifer M.Aug 2017
The house was very accommodating. Lots of room for everyone and big enough to all be together in the common area. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay again.
Julie S.Jun 2017
Excellent for groups, plenty of bedrooms and common areas for gathering. Bunk rooms were perfect for kids, enough utensils and serving dishes for a big group and a really great location. Easy to walk to restaurants in Government Camp or over to Ski Bowl. Really great spot for our family reunion this June.
Danielle P.May 2017
The house was very big and in a good location. The house could use some more up keep on the inside. Overall I was happy with the size of the house since we had a large group.
Logan W.Apr 2017
Flawless stays everytime I come here. Clean upon arrival and extra pillows in every room.
Patrick N.Feb 2017
Great place to stay with a large group and kids. 3 levels, lots of rooms. Basement was a bit chilly, but kids were fine with that.
Heather C.Feb 2017
We rented this home for a work retreat and it was wonderful. The home is very large with lots of big windows. The kitchen is updated and fully stocked. The rest of the house is much older but well cared for. The house sleeps much more than advertised because there are at least 4 sets of bunk beds in the ground floor family room.
Mathew H.Feb 2017
This house is in a great location if you're skiing at Ski Bowl. The size makes it great for groups and it is very well appointed. We always enjoy our stay there.
Satya P.Jan 2017
This is our second year in a row staying. You cannot beat the size of the house, space, and location which is why we came back. BUT with wisdom for our stay from last time....
Appliances here are questionable. The stove like last year. Takes FOREVER to heat. This time the microwave was broken. You had to hold the door shut for it to work. Luckily the dish washer was working this time as it had not worked last time. Bring your own pots and pans and KNIVES! The cooking supplies there are plentiful but old and dull. There were 2 can openers and none of them worked.
Luckily vacasa has definitely improved its contacts for problems. Last year we couldn't get a hold of anyone to fix things (aka dishwasher) all weekend. But this year the tubs were not fully cleaned and we were able to get someone in the next day to come and redo them.
I would say the house and amenities are 3.5 star. But the size/#rooms/space for kids to run around/location is definitely 5 which keeps us coming back.
Jennifer S.Jan 2017
House has older furnishings and is outdated but it is very large and accommodates many comfortably. We had a smaller group but it could have housed many families which would have brought the price down to be more affordable.
Deborah S.Dec 2016
plenty of space for 12 or more and location can't be better - very short walk to Ski-Bowl for tubing and also to stores and restaurants at Govt Camp -highly recommend it - all was great here -
Nicole H.Mar 2016
Overall the house accommodated us perfectly. There is plenty of room for everyone to sleep. It could use a little love, it has the bare minimum so make sure to bring a blow dryer and such. I was pleasantly surprised with how equipped the kitchen was.
Jonah S.Feb 2016
The location is great, with a 5 minute walk getting you to all the bars and restaurants in Government Camp. However, the house needs some attention - the house was 49 when we arrived and took 2 hours to get above 60. The fireplace was broken (despite it being listed as an amenity), the wrong WiFi password was posted, and we couldn't use the upstairs shower as it leaked so badly there was an actual waterfall in the kitchen below. Despite multiple calls to Vacasa, no one called back or checked in to make sure these things were fixed. The house would be great if the owners actually cared enough to do the maintenance or the rental company actually called you back. As I said, nice location, but book at your own risk that nothing will get fixed (and no one will help you) if anything goes wrong.
We are sorry to see that you had encountered some inconveniences and that they went unattended to during your stay. The fireplace has been fixed, the WiFi is working with the information posted on top of the router, and maintenance has been unable to detect any leaks from the shower. We will keep an eye out and address any leaks that may present themselves.
Nancy A.Feb 2016
Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Wish we had more time. Can't wait till our next visit. Mahalo from the Alana Ohana and the Diones Ohana (Ohana means Family in Hawaiian)
Tya P.Feb 2016
Great spot. Easily reached yet still have great yard space protected from road to play outside. Walkable to town if needed. Short drive to all mountain areas.
Beautiful spacious house with 6 bedrooms plus bunk room! Never felt like we were cramped with a full house. Rooms are also big and not cramped. Dish washer was not working and we were unable to reach anyone to fix it. Not enough dish soap or a useable sponge was provided so we had to purchase ourselves. A few dining chairs unstable and falling apart which seems has been reported before and supposedly fixed but guess not. Though lots of sitting space and chairs so we worked around not. Cutting knives extremely dull (all of them!) literally sweating and heart rate up on Fitbit trying to cut onions and potatoes for a big group. Some pots had rust in them or tephlon flaking off but had a few of each so was able to work around it (glad I brought a big pot myself though). Main living area tv very small and though cable mention in listing it was not provided. There are 3 garage spots but only 2 of the garage doors work so you can't park inside the 3rd which is a little annoying as we spent more time digging out the car which was left outside.
Lots of towels provided (more than enough for 15 people). Everything was clean in the house and comfy.
We were hoping for early check in (which you get an email the day of check in at 9:30am letting you know if you can) and we didn't get it despite the house not being rented for 3 days before. When we got to the house there was no drive marks as if anyone was there for days so that's annoying that likely no one did anything to the house and yet we couldn't go in.
Vacasa service is unacceptable. During our stay We called 6 times left 3 messages and 2 emails trying to report previous damage to property and get our dish washer fixed. Not a single call back over the 3 days we were there. No one ever picked up a phone. 1 email finally received asking if maintenance should be sent out the second day we were there (luckily I was checking my email which I normally don't do). Replied back with yes on email and a call with message asking to be fixed. No reply or email ever after that. Had to go out and buy our own dish soap sponges and cleaning supplies as none provided or not enough given. This wasted our time just running to store and extra time hand cleaning and drying all dishes and pots.
Tried again to email after we checked out for some kind of response to the lack of service or an apology or at least they should offer to pay us for the soap sponge and antibacterial wipes we bought but no follow up still.
We asked for late check out and was told we would get a confirmation email but I never received one. Was hoping to verify when we had some kind of return call but never did. We ended up checking out early because we weren't sure if we could stay and honestly didn't want to cook and hand clean lunch anyways. I'm not sure if we were even charged for the late check out but will be waiting to see.
House was beautiful and great for a big group. I wouldnt hesitate to stay again. But the Next time we stay I will be more prepared for self sufficiency (own pots knives and cleaning supplies).
Vacasa service was terrible and I tried to wait to get a response for the terrible service (sent an email complaining) but yet have received any reply (go figure). Not holding my breath but likely would choose a different service company next time if I find an equatable house. I really hope I'm not charged for late check out.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We sincerely apologize that it was so difficult to reach us during your stay; we have had a large increase in phone calls and emails and are actively hiring more personnel to assist with the large volume of communication so that we don't have any more situations being overlooked as yours was. Again, we are very sorry that you did not receive better service. The Property Manager will inspect the home in order to take care of any lingering maintenance issues. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Matt H.Jan 2016
Great house in a very convenient location - right next to SkiBowl East and just a couple blocks from the center of Government Camp. The house is comfortable, spacious and well-appointed.
Jenni W.Jan 2016
We booked this house to celebrate my husband's birthday with 11 of our friends. The house had more than enough beds/rooms for everyone! It was wonderfully open to play games and hang out, and located within walking distance of Skibowl where we partook in Cosmic Tubing (highly recommended). It was also walking distance to a handful of restaurants in Government Camp. I highly recommend this location, and I hope to find a reason to utilize it again!
Julia A.Jan 2016
The house was very spacious and perfect for a large family gathering. There was plenty of space to give everyone some privacy. Great location as well. The cons we have include the need for carpets in the basement bathroom, because the floors were freezing. We also recommending bringing all cooking materials. This house is poorly stocked in the basics - oil, sugar, etc that we've typically found elsewhere and thus counted on. The doors could all use some WD-40 too.
Joshua H.Dec 2015
Great space for large families! Can send the kids down stairs or outside and still see them from the windows. We loved the space, location and view! Would do it again for sure!
Matt R.Dec 2015
We had a large group and this was the perfect spot.
John H.Oct 2015
Great location, plenty of space to fit everyone comfortably, and was very clean and organized upon arrival. The only thing I would recommend changing are the amenities in the listing; was very disappointed there was no cable set up for us to watch the football games Saturday, which was one of the reasons I selected the listing.
Elizabeth B.Dec 2014
This house is perfect for big groups. It's right in the middle of everything and room for everyone.
Jullene H.Jan 2014
Wonderful home for a large group......The home is stocked well with all your basic needs.....
Jacob W.Jan 2014
We stayed at your Multorpor home recently and found it accommodated our large group very well. Plenty of room, 3 bathrooms, and a great kitchen, with all the items we could possibly need -- it was just the ticket. We especially liked the gas fireplace -- really put out the heat!
Kristine J.Jan 2014
The home is wonderful and the staff was absolutely remarkable. They went above and beyond to fix the dishwasher and to replenish supplies.
The only issue we had was that there were several chairs that were rickety and ready to fall apart and one of them did. The sofa was also broken, though it was a very nice sofa and still usable. We had a great time with our extended family. Thanks!!!
We are really happy to hear that you had such a great time during your recent stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback and want to let you know that we will be replacing the chairs that you mentioned and also address the sofa. Feedback like yours is crucial so that we can make sure our future guests have a great vacation. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again sometime!
Bala S.Dec 2013
Awesome location, very spacious house, the photos don't do justice to the house ! Will stay again for sure ! !!
Bonnie M.Dec 2013
All 11 of us were very pleased with our stay and the surrounding area. Lots of rooms and plenty of beds. Nice size kitchen with lots of amenities. Large dining table with extra chairs through out the house, if needed. Has a nice entertainment area down stairs with 6 bunk beds for the kids. Us adults each had our own bedrooms. Also, living room is a nice size. We would love to stay here again, without a dough!
Chris L.Aug 2013
The house worked great for our group that stayed this summer. Everyone we worked with at Vacasa was helpful and friendly. We would definitely rent this house again.
Stephen W.May 2013
If you are looking for a great house to accommodate 10-15 people in Government Camp this it it!
Very comfortable and well-appointed house.
Kristin C.Jan 2013
It would be helpful to have some hooks on the lower level so that when people come inside from snow activities they can hang up their wet coats to dry and not have to drop them on the bench. Perhaps a wooden beam with several hooks (lots of hooks) nailed onto the big wall downstairs near the bench.
Donna M.Mar 2012
Perfect getaway home for couples or families. Private and cozy fireplace. Game room is great as well.
Janna L.Mar 2012
We loved our stay. Perfect for our family get together of all ages. We appreciate that the kitchen was so well stocked, great appliances, beautiful rooms, great comfort. Great location, loved the walks to town and the the night sledding at ski bowl. We have decided to make it an annual trip to this house.