Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Lake Pend Oreille Laclede Listing #23268

Conrad Vista Waterfront Home - Laclede, ID

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront family home w/ a large yard, firepit, deck, river views, & boat slip

Enjoy a private getaway at this gorgeous, waterfront home near Sandpoint featuring a private dock and a great boating area on the Pend Orielle River. Water ski, fish, paddle board, and even go out to dinner by boat at this location. This private home features a deck, large yard, gas BBQ, dock, firepit, and free WiFi. You'll also have plenty of room to park your boat trailer and there is a boat launch nearby, as well.

What’s Nearby:
The Pend Oreille is home to many waterfront restaurants and bars offering easy boat access to dining by water. Enjoy the water and all that this fabulous area of North Idaho has to offer.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Pack-N-Play provided A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining






Water view





DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions



Gas grill : Private



10 reviews

Kara G. Sep 2020
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We enjoyed three days of quiet and family. The house was very clean and tidy. It's a vacation rental and the usual wear and tear are showing after a summer of visitors. I'm a linen snob and these linens were very nice quality. The soaps, shampoo and toiletries were also of good quality. It was comfortable and very easy. We ran out of propane for the grill, but a quick phone call to Vacasa got us connected with a local employee who quickly solved out grilling issues with a new bottle of propane. Hope we can return to enjoy a smoke-free stay next time (smoke from fires).
Joseph P. Sep 2020
Exactly as advertised. Cozy, river-front cabin. Fit our family of 5 perfectly. Great location.
Gary R. Aug 2020
Great fire pit area for fireside chats and smores. Nice view of the water from the deck with tree shade on a hot afternoon. Large grass area was great for family games. Clean well set up home interior. Family enjoyed the water play from the dock.
Davin H. Aug 2020
Everything was very nice. It was clean and quite. Just the way we like it.
Kevin O. Aug 2020
Overall, the house was ok. It's an older house that is showing it's age. There is a window in the dining area with a large crack, the linoleum is bubbling up from wear, the carpets are stained, one of the handles to open the windows was broken.

There is a satellite dish but it is not hooked up so your only option is to stream TV. The nice thing is that they provide a Roku device however the internet speed is too slow to support streaming video reliably. It was only capable of 3Mbps down and 0.2Mbps up. Streaming video was often a problem and even Spotify had issues at times. I looked and the area supports much faster speeds for only ~$10 extra a month so not sure why they don't provide that.

That being said, the backyard is great. It has a large open space and my daughters loved swimming and playing on the dock.

For the price, I think I'd probably try to find something else next time but would stay if there was no other options.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kevin. We are sorry to hear some aspects of the condo did not meet your expectations. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Molly G. Aug 2020
The water. Nothing has changed in house from when my mom rented years ago. Need more fans other than that, we had a wonderful time and would stay again
Scott T. Jul 2020
The location was outstanding with a beautiful view of the river. It was quiet, peaceful and great location for someone looking to get out of the rush of life. The house was not as great. There was dusty furniture, a broken window, broken latch to open the window, and low cold water pressure. The house just seemed to be old and never updated. They did have all of the essentials needed for a long vacation.
Manager response:
Hi, Scott! Thank you for reaching out regarding your Vacasa experience. The owner is aware of the cracked window and is not currently worried about replacing it as no air travels through it. All windows will be inspected to ensure their latches are properly working. There is low water pressure when using the cold water at the kitchen sink due to the secondary water filter in place. We hope to see you again!
Suzie B. Jun 2020
We had a really good stay.
Timothy S. Aug 2017
We had a great stay at this property in Laclede, ID. The house has a great layout for families and a great ambience. The property is well maintained and has everything needed for a great vacation and family gathering. The location is superb and quiet with a dock on the river for swimming, fishing, boating and sun worshipping. The neighbors were very friendly. Thanks to Dani B. and family for sharing their home on the river. We hope to return again soon!
Michelle W. Jul 2017
We stayed here in July 2017 and loved it. The house has recently been updated with new carpet and paint. It was all brand new and the carpet was super soft! The dock is located right behind the house down a wonderful grassy knoll. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a fire pit with camping chairs down by the dock and lots of firewood in the garage. We fired it up and sat and watched the sunset one evening. Bring bug spray though - you'll need it! The house was well stocked with bathroom towels as well as lake towels. The kitchen has all of the major essentials. There are limited cooking ingredients (salt, pepper, oil, spices, etc.) It wasn't a big problem - we just grabbed them at the store. And we left them there so who knows, maybe they are still there! The dishwasher is small but mighty. It holds a lot more than it looks like it will. The furniture is all in great condition and most of it looks brand new. Our son loved sleeping on the top bunk! There is a great table with chairs outside and we BBQ'd one night and ate outside. If you are not familiar with the area, I would suggest arriving during the day. Even with directions, it took us a few turns before we found the "dirt road." It looks more like a driveway - just trust yourself and drive down it - it really is a road that leads to a row of houses! Overall, we were very pleased with the house and were happy to make it our home for the week. Being our first time in the area, we didn't realize it was 15 minutes from the grocery store/restaurants but that wasn't a problem. It was actually nice to be away and secluded from town. Thank you for opening up your home for us. We enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to come back again! One more thing....the owner's changed who they used as a property management company right before we stayed at the house. The owner's were awesome about communicating the change to us and were very responsive to email. Made this nervous traveler feel much more at ease!