Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Spacious log cabin with spectacular mountain views - private hot tub & sauna!
Nestled high in the mountains at a cool elevation of nearly 3,000 feet, Eagle's View Lodge offers unparalleled views of the Great Smoky Mountains and Nantahala National Forest! This gorgeous log cabin is generously sized with comfortable furnishings, vaulted ceilings, a loft, a rustic stone fireplace, and beautifully decorated interiors. Walls of windows offer breathtaking panoramic mountain vistas that embrace you from the moment you walk through the front door. With two levels of decks, rocking chairs around the firepit, and a hot tub to soak in, relaxation is the theme here. Offering a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of room for everyone to gather together or spread out, this cabin is the ideal mountain retreat for families, couples, or groups of friends. Eagle's View Lodge is your perfect mountain getaway - come see for yourself, you won't be disappointed!
What’s nearby: This cabin is centrally located, five miles from Dillsboro and close to many of the area’s best attractions. After days spent hiking, biking, fishing, whitewater rafting, golfing, shopping, or exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway, come back to this wonderful cabin to unwind and take in the spectacular mountain views!
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Fireplace only available from October through March Not motorcycle accessible Maximum parking spaces: 3
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Sauna : Private
Gas grill : Private
Stephen P.Apr 2021
Well equipped. Clean. Beautiful view.
Jessica S.Apr 2021
We had an amazing time at the Lodge. The cabin was incredibly clean and well stocked. The views were amazing. We had 6 people in the cabin, and plenty of room for people to spread out and enjoy. I wouldn't hesitate to book this location again!
Heidi N.Mar 2021
This is our second time at this particular cabin. It's a little "scary" getting to it, but you get used to it and the views are worth it! We love it there and will definitely return. The only suggestions are that the grill needs a SERIOUS cleaning as well as under furniture and in the cushions.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Heidi! We are glad you were able to enjoy the home! We apologize for any oversight regarding the cleanliness and will be following up with our local team to ensure future guests do not encounter this issue. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Josh S.Jan 2021
This is a beautiful house in a great location
The house could not have been nicer, clean well kept, incredible private views.
Hot tub and fire pit on deck super bonus
We went on long hikes in Smokey Mountain National Park that rivaled hikes we have taken all over US and world
Highly recommend this house and a public thank you to the owners for sharing
Aqueel P.Dec 2020
Absolutely amazing cabin. Great for 2-3 families. Would highly recommend!!
John A.Nov 2020
We just spent last week on a slice of heaven! The views were spectacular and the home was perfect for four couples celebrating over 40 years of friendship. Plenty of room for all of us, and opportunities to chase waterfalls, go trout fishing, and try our luck at gem mining all just a short drive from this mountain top escape. This home is well maintained and had all of the amenities we were looking for... we will return!
Laura P.Aug 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful home. Close to everything.
Elizabeth H.Jul 2020
Great house with incredible views of the mountains. Well-appointed cabin with several hang-out area options (main level, lower level, upper and lower decks). Great house for families with all ages. The driveway is super-steep and may be a bit tricky for some.
Marla G.Jul 2020
Ramiro C.Jul 2020
The driveway entry from the main road is very tight and treacherous. The home is in need of a deep clean and refresh. Basement game room was disappointing, to say the least. Water pressure was very poor and at one point completely turned off while guest was taking a shower! Difficulty operating the tv. Could use a storage food pantry for guests to place their food items. The positive thing was the long range Mountain View’s.
Hi, Ramiro! Thank you for telling us about your stay. Unfortunately, the water pressure is normal for this mountain area. The home is scheduled for a deep clean, and we will discuss the cabinet with the homeowner. We hope to see you again!
Libby C.Jun 2020
The views are stunning. Especially at sunset. Only downfall was there was no propane for the gas firepit. We contacted many numbers and sent multiple emails but no response. Ended up grabbing one ourselves. The grill had a gas line so thankfully we were able to grill our dinner!!
We apologize we were slow to respond due to being short-staffed during COVID-19. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Patricia R.Feb 2020
totally awesome. My reservation was in February 2020. and I am really happy. As is the images. all in ordem. everything works. everything is clean. all in order. I really 100% recommend this cabin. The view of nature is incredible.
Joseph C.Jan 2020
Our group had a great time in this well-equipped home! We were able to cook meals without any issues & enjoyed the long range views, as well as the hot tub & fire pit. While the driveway is steep, the views are worth it. I’d rent this cabin again!
Brian B.Dec 2019
The view is breathtaking
Chandler J.Dec 2019
The cabin itself is nice. It is tucked on to the side of the mountain with a beautiful view. It features a well stocked kitchen and nice living area. However, the hot tub (one of the primary reasons we rented the house) did not work the entire length of our stay AND we had no water for over 4 hour on Saturday due to a “shared well” which we were not informed of. We also had a terrible time getting in touch with a local representative to try to fix the hot tub and water. We called Thursday, all day Friday, Saturday morning, and finally, someone came Saturday afternoon. They were unable to repairs the hot tub due the a “warranty issue” and changed a filter on the well to increase our access. Overall, not the vacation we planned.
Chandler- Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with the hot tub as well as the hot water. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We hope to have an opportunity to host and impress you in the future.
Kemper W.Sep 2019
Immaculate, Comfortable, well equipped mountain cabin with lovely view! The road to the cabin is steep with hairpin turns and sharp drop offs with no guard rails. Be sure you are comfortable with this before renting!
Brent W.Sep 2019
House was exactly as described/pictured. We had three families with adults in the three upper bedrooms and kids in the lower bedroom, and had plenty of space. The view from the porch is beautiful and the location is close to a few attractions including the Blue Ridge Parkway, Nantahala Outdoor Center, and Great Smokey Mountains National Park.
Greg K.Aug 2019
This is by far the best cabin I’ve ever stayed in. It was incredibly clean and every little detail was thought of. Can’t wait to visit again.
Heidi N.Aug 2019
Once I recovered from the drive up to the cabin I fell in love! It is beautiful and spacious, and has pretty much EVERYTHING you may need during your visit. We will definitely be back!
Martin K.Aug 2019
Peaceful and great support.
Sharon W.Jul 2019
The view on the porch was really amazing. The hot tub and sauna were a big hit for our relaxing vacation. The location was central enough that we could go white water rafting, gem mining, hiking, tubing etc without having to drive too far. Only complaint about this beautiful home was the fire pit was not working and we called to have it fixed but never got a call back. I would stay again because of the view.
Sharon, we are so happy you enjoyed this cabin and its beautiful mountain views! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us following your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issue with the firepit, and that you weren't able to get in contact with us. Our local manager has ensured the firepit is working properly, though it can be a bit tricky to light. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Myra R.May 2019
the house was perfectly appointed, the owners thought of every detail to make everyone comfortable and entertained!