At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Private home in the woods with hot tub, deck & picnic table!
Nestled in the woods with end-of-the-road privacy, this home will help melt your cares away. With its economical cost, Hollow’s Trail is an ideal spot for small groups looking for an unforgettable North Carolina vacation. In addition to its comfy furnishings, the outside deck has a hot tub and a covered picnic table available for guest use. The recreation room has a pool table, a flatscreen TV, and comfy couches. There's even a firepit (firewood is not supplied) in the yard that you can gather around each evening.
What’s nearby: Hollow's Trail is located only 10 minutes from Cherokee and Bryson City, and is just a short distance from Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Enjoy golf? The Smoky Mountain Country Club and Golf Course is only half a mile away!
Things to know: Free WiFi (limited cell service and GPS) Full kitchen The recreation room is not accessible from the main living area Pets are not allowed The home is not motorcycle accessible Two parking spaces You
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina, LLC.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool table : Private
Shared Charcoal Grill
Joshua H.Jan 2021
Great view very secluded. Needs some maintenance. Needs light outside by steps and no lights in game room worked
Takoya W.Dec 2020
The cabin was very cozy. We didn't even mind that the play room was detached from the main home. We were a bit concerned with the Wifi usage/over usage. There were also a few spots that could use dusting like the tops of the shower. We would have loved to use the fireplace but didn't see any instructions for it. Also, there was a bluRay player but the HDMI was broken. Other than those minor details we enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Hello Takoya, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. They are going to replace the HDMI cable for the blue-ray player and put clear instructions in the home for the fireplace for future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again.
Bettena A.Dec 2020
The perfect accommodation for a quick getaway! A home away from home vibe with everything you need to just be. From the plush bedding to the jacuzzi & campfire, it was exactly what I needed to reset from a tremendous year. I will surely be returning to this little secret nook in the mountains.
Audra R.Oct 2020
The cabin was very clean and secluded at the top of a mountain.
Few items to consider:
1) GPS is more reliable than email directions. We used 'Waze' after getting lost with the email directions and had no issues finding the cabin with the app.
2) Hot tub did not work. We called customer service both days that we stayed at the cabin and told property management would stop by to fix. This was the one amenity we were counting on during our stay.
3) Ping pong table does not have a ball.
4) Pool table is worn and has only one pool stick.
If the hot tub had worked, I would consider staying at the cabin again.
We appreciate your input, Audra, and are so glad you chose to stay with us. The hot tub has been repaired, we will get new ping pong balls, and the homeowner has been made aware of the pool cues. Thank you!
Marina G.Sep 2020
My husband and I booked this home for our first year anniversary and were hoping for a relaxing getaway to celebrate but it was stressful and disappointing.
This house is up an extremely steep, gravel driveway full of pot holes and hairpins. Make sure you have a car that can handle it OR all your groceries so once you get up there you don’t have to leave.
The kitchen is equipped with one small sauté pan good for two eggs and three pots. It’s not ideal for a couple who enjoys cooking. Bring your own spices and trash bags and dish soap, they are not provided.
The hot tub was never useable for the whole duration of my stay. It turned on and half the jets work but it never got warm enough to get in. It was the only reason I booked this location and it was a huge disappointment. I spent the first two days on and off the phone trying to get someone out to fix it but when someone finally came out it still wouldn’t heat up. I paid over $700 for 3 days/4 nights and they only offered me a $66 refund for the loss of amenity. I can’t even go to the spa and spend one hour in the hot tub for that price. I was expecting to get 3 days of soaking and relaxing and I got none of it. I was disappointed and angry and stressed and my entire vacation felt like a waste of money. I’d highly recommend spending your money elsewhere.
Also the WiFi service provider only gives 5g per month and you are requested to not stream or use up much so other guests through the month can enjoy it. When you’re in the middle of the mountains with no cell service, that’s ridiculous. Good luck not being bored or finding anything fun to do in the area if you are brave enough to risk the driveway.
Thank you for staying in one of our homes, Marina! We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had while staying with us. In the mountains, WiFi is unfortunately spotty in most places. It is not as fast nor as reliable as it is in cities. The property manager confirms the hot tub has been repaired and is in working order. We will also check to see if there are sufficient pots and pans and we will add more to the home if needed. We appreciate your feedback to continue improving our service and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Estina F.Aug 2020
Hot tub did not look appealing.
Hi Estina, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that some parts of the home didn't meet your standard of cleanliness. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lauree H.Aug 2020
Our stay in the house was amazing! We would recommend this property.
Sanrina S.Aug 2020
We got there at 4:00 which was check in time. The cleaning crew was still there cleaning. It took us waiting another 30 to 45 minutes to get in after a 6 hr dr. Bottom jets on the hit tub didn’t work. No lights under the covered porch worked. Trash cans were filled outside with maggots all in it. The door locks didn’t work. Thank goodness the cleaning lady left us the keys. The shower heads go to your chest and you have to hand hold it the whole time you was or bend down the whole time. The water went out the last bight there and we had no water pressure the whole time.ants all around kitchen sink. We reported all this and someone early in the week and we never heard back from them. We’d never stay here again
Hi Sanrina! Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about the issues that occurred during your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to bring your comments to the attention of the local staff and the owner. We appreciate your comments and helping us improve for our future guests.
John H.Jul 2020
Very private mountain retreat, location close to Cherokee and Bryson City. Large game room and seating area served us well. Lighting on the back deck needs some attention we would have used the back deck more but no lights worked
Hi, John! We do have the lights on the back deck scheduled for repair. We apologize they were not usable for your stay and do hope you will still consider staying here in the future. Thank you!
William C.Jun 2020
Honestly, had a blast! Definitely a fun time indeed, especially if you have a group of 4 or so. Driveway scared me, but I managed to drive up and find our cabin! If the trees around you were knocked down your view would be incredible but it's still a cool view regardless. The outside lighting was something we couldn't figure how to turn on off, near the hot tub and it really gets dark in the area at night. Enjoyed, definitely would return.
Thank you for your review, William! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at this home and its view. We have reached out to the local manager to ensure instructions are updated for the outside lighting for future guests. We hope to host you again, soon!
Josh M.Jun 2020
Place was very clean and exactly what we wanted. A secluded home in the mountains not too far away from the Smokey mountains national parks. Only issues we had was limited supply of cooking pots and pans and utensils. Many light bulbs were burnt out and I’ve called to get replaced and never got a call back. The shower heads were really low in the bathroom. And only half the jets in the hot in worked. All and all it was a great place to sleep and eat while we hiked. Very clean, good cell service, and comfortable.
We appreciate your review, Josh. We have reminded housekeeping to check for burnt out light bulbs at every clean. The shower heads provided are removable in order to accommodate our taller guests. The property manager will be checking the kitchen inventory to replace any items in need, and the water valve has been taken care of so all the jets in the hot tub are working. We are glad you still enjoyed your stay!
MICHAEL S.Oct 2019
Overall very nice place. Soft comfortable beds, nice clean comfortable furniture. Hot tub and game room nice.
Only issue was very steep dirt access road with several switchbacks. Definitely want 4wd if rain or snow. However, it seemed like a LOT of properties in that general area have very steep dirt roads to access - guess it's unavoidable if you want to be in an area surrounded by mountains! Really enjoyed it!
Thomas L.Sep 2019
It was very clean comfortable peaceful would rent again