Virtual Tour
USA North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains Sugar Mountain Listing #25104

Bee Branch 08 - Sugar Mountain, NC

3 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1499 Sugar Mtn. Drive Unit 08, Sugar Mountain, NC 28604

Perfectly located mountain condo w/ balcony views and a stone fireplace

Stay in the middle of a winter wonderland at this mountain-top condo in Sugar Mountain. Build a snowman in the great yard area and walk right to the slopes for a day of adventures. Once you're ready to relax, the cozy living room has a great fireplace to warm up by, and the kitchen is fully-equipped to whip up a gourmet meal.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort is just steps away from this condo, where you'll find an outdoor skating rink, snow tubing, mountain bike tours and a full golf course (weather permitting). There are plenty of local restaurants in close proximity, including Highlander's Grill & Tavern and Reid's Cafe. Sightseeing is plentiful in this area as well, such as the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine and the Mile High Swinging Bridge.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Central A/C
Full Kitchen (dishwasher)
4WD or AWD is highly recommended in the winter months.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski-in/ski-out

Board games

Golf on-site

Tennis court : Shared

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

Features

Fireplace

Partial AC

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Wedding venue

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

VCR

Miscellaneous

Iron

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Balcony

Walk to lifts

3 reviews

James H. Jan 2020
Various mechanical and comfort issues kept us from enjoying our stay. My family has stayed with Dereka for the holidays for years and have always been satisfied with the Bee Branch units and staff. This year with the layer of Vacasa management and disconnect from the staff was terrible. From the front door not latching to the poor mechanical condition of the unit, Vacasa has not been an improvement to the Bee Branches.
Manager response:
Hi, James! We are sorry to read you were disappointed in your first Vacasa experience. We were able to fix the door your first morning with us, and we have advised the homeowner of your comment regarding the condition of the unit. We do hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Rachel F. Sep 2019
Good for a one night stay with teenage boys.