Virtual Tour
USA North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains Sugar Mountain Listing #25104

Bee Branch 08 - Sugar Mountain, NC

3 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1499 Sugar Mtn. Drive Unit 08, Sugar Mountain, NC 28604

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Perfectly located mountain condo w/ balcony views and a stone fireplace

Stay in the middle of a winter wonderland at this mountain-top condo in Sugar Mountain. Build a snowman in the great yard area and walk right to the slopes for a day of adventures. Once you're ready to relax, the cozy living room has a great fireplace to warm up by, and the kitchen is fully-equipped to whip up a gourmet meal.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort is just steps away from this condo, where you'll find an outdoor skating rink, snow tubing, mountain bike tours and a full golf course (weather permitting). There are plenty of local restaurants in close proximity, including Highlander's Grill & Tavern and Reid's Cafe. Sightseeing is plentiful in this area as well, such as the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine and the Mile High Swinging Bridge.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Central A/C
Full Kitchen (dishwasher)
4WD or AWD is highly recommended in the winter months.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

3 reviews

James H. Jan 2020
Various mechanical and comfort issues kept us from enjoying our stay. My family has stayed with Dereka for the holidays for years and have always been satisfied with the Bee Branch units and staff. This year with the layer of Vacasa management and disconnect from the staff was terrible. From the front door not latching to the poor mechanical condition of the unit, Vacasa has not been an improvement to the Bee Branches.
Manager response:
Hi, James! We are sorry to read you were disappointed in your first Vacasa experience. We were able to fix the door your first morning with us, and we have advised the homeowner of your comment regarding the condition of the unit. We do hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Rachel F. Sep 2019
Good for a one night stay with teenage boys.