Virtual Tour
USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Sugar Mountain Listing #25162

Misty Woods 09 - Sugar Mountain, NC

6 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Conveniently located condo w/two covered porches & bike trail access

Planning a mountain vacation does not have to break the bank. That is where our 2 bedroom, 2 bath Sugar Mountain condo at Misty Woods comes in. The condo is about halfway up the mountain and sits right off one of the popular hiking and biking trails that connects to the resorts new biking park. It is a great location for getting out for a hike. The condo has both front and rear covered porches as well. The living area has wood flooring and a gas log fireplace, and the kitchen has new granite and cabinets, too. The condo is conveniently located within minutes of shopping and dining and makes a great place to come home to after a long day of mountain fun.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort is just moments away from this condo, where you'll find an outdoor skating rink, snow tubing, mountain bike tours and a full golf course. There are plenty of restaurants close by, including Reid's Cafe and Elevations Restaurant. Sightseeing is plentiful in this area as well, such as the Foggy Mountain Gem Mine, Mile High Swinging Bridge and Grandfather State Park.

Things to know:
Full Kitchen
No A/C
Free WiFi
4WD vehicles may be required in winter months

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter



DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Tennis court : Shared





6 reviews

Holly G. Jan 2021
First, I loved the location, the cute apartment, the fireplace, and would love to stay again there! BUT we had a horrible experience...walked in tripped and fell over floor strip being broken, all dishes were dirty and had to clean before using, all counters dirty, floors dirty, ALL bodily fluids on bedding and had to wash everything, beds hard as a rock, pillows hard, used bandaid and NyQuil pill and cough drops on floor next to bed which makes me nervous due to covid!!! Hair was inside bed sheets. Shower door broken. Only 3 towels were there for 3 adults staying 4days/3 nights
Manager response:
Hello Holly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. We have provided compensation for the issues you had during your stay. We do hope we will have the chance to impress you in the future.
Jerry C. Oct 2020
Nice getaway that was just perfect!
Debbie Y. Oct 2020
The few things that were nice were the fireplace , location and the view. Other wise the condo was not clean utensils were filthy , pots and pans were filthy , dishes needed to be washed , first thing I noticed on entering was popcorn under the recliner so the floors apparently had not been cleaned smoke detector went off every time the stove was turned on there was something greasy on the top of the desk in the bedroom that would not come off , I tried washing several times I could go on but I'll leave it at that ,,,,, VERY Disappointed ....
Manager response:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home, Debbie. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed areas. Please know that our guest services team is available 24/7 to assist with any issues you have during your stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Diane H. Feb 2020
Home was very clean and had everything we needed. Only downside was that the fireplace did not work.
Manager response:
Hi, Diane! We did discover the pilot light went out; this has been resolved so the fireplace is working. Please don't hesitate to reach out for assistance. We hope to see you again!
Gracinda M. Feb 2020
This rental was very nice and clean. We rented ot for 4 adults...can sleep 5 or 6 there's a couch and recliner.

Negatives it was freezing! Digital thermostat on the wall doesn't work. There are 3 have to turn the dials on high if you turn too much it turns off. Still not enough heat to warm up whole apt. Apt temp was mid•low sixties. Brrr!

Other negative...silverware was dirty. Dish soap and brand new dish sponge was supplied. Just clean it yourself.

Last negative creepy bear statue on's eyes stare into your soul.

Overall ☆☆☆☆ stars!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Gracinda. Maintenance has been dispatched to the home to check the thermostat and heating system to ensure our guests stay warm this winter. We hope to see you again!
Elaine S. Oct 2019
It is rare to find a comfortable, cozy condo that feels like a home away from home! This condo was convenient to surrounding amenities and shopping, easy parking at the front door, but most of all the view of the outdoors, the comfortable furnishings, the stone fireplace and overall ambiance made you want to just relax and have a glass of wine by the fire! We loved it and hope to visit again!