Virtual Tour
USA North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains Sugar Mountain Listing #25227

Slopesider 26 - Sugar Mountain, NC

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
625 Briarcliff Road Unit 26, Sugar Mountain, NC 28604

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly furnished slopeside home with a fireplace!

Your mountain getaway will be as relaxing as it is exciting when you stay in this newly furnished slopeside home. Conveniently located just a short drive from the resort, this is the perfect spot to plan your ski trip with the family. When the temperatures drop you can cozy up by the gas fireplace to warm up after a day on the fresh powder. The full kitchen is all yours to cook a feast for the group, or sit out on the wraparound deck to enjoy the surrounding views.

What's nearby:
Sugar Mountain Resort is just a few minutes away where you can enjoy skiing and skating in the winter, or golfing in the summer. Catch some beautiful mountain views while crossing the Mile High Swinging Bridge, or ziplining from Hawksnest. If you are in for a real thrill you can zoom along the rapids via High Mountain Expeditions

Things to know:
Free Wifi
Full kitchen (includes dishwasher)
Gas fireplace
4x4/AWD recommended in the winter

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining







Walk to lifts


Internet : Charter



Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Tennis court : Shared




4 reviews

Elizabeth S. Feb 2020
We were looking for a ski-in ski-out rental and thought we had it in slope slider 26 as it was advertised that way but when we arrived we found that this is not the case. Also, the unit was not in very good condition, heat in two of the rooms didn't work, a kitchen drawer was broken, the blinds were broken, the fireplace didn't work, the coffee pot was clogged, ice covered steps made getting to the house treacherous, all of which we could have put up with if it were ski-in ski-out but since it was not, it ended up just being a big disappointment
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were did not have a better experience with us and understand what a frustration it can be when vacations do not go as planned. Since your stay we have fixed the broken blind, serviced the fireplace, and addressed the kitchen drawer. We did not find anything wrong with the coffee pots or heat and would have been happy to check them for you during your stay had we known you were experiencing difficulties with them. Please do note hesitate to reach out for assistance. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!
Matthew S. Jan 2020
Let me start with the pros. This home appears to have been recently updated. TVs in all rooms were nice, new, and big. Bedding and furniture were up to date and the house was clean. The rental company was very responsive and helpful with our questions.
Now cons.
This is NOT a true ski in/out property. In order to ski in/out you must walk across the road and onto another homes porch and down their stairs. All
Homes across the street are marked as private property so until we called rental company we didn’t know how to get to the slopes. Also the slope it is in requires you to be able to ski blue slopes to get back into the house. These homes are smaller than they appear. It is ok for two small families but any more than that would be very cramped. You can’t really see the slopes either as you are one row back from them and trees block your view. The fireplace was not working when we got there but the rental company was quick to come fix it and once it was fixed it was as simple as flipping the switch beside it. When we arrived the steps were incredibly icy and steep so make sure you wear good shoes if coming in the winter time to get in and out.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Matthew. We are adjusting the listing to show the home is close to the slopes though not a true ski-in/ski-out. We have also adjusted the maximum occupancy to 8. Our property manager was happy to come assist you with the fireplace, and we have verified it is in good working order. We hope to see you again!
Kirby V. Feb 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Slopesider 26. The place is right next to the slopes. We were able to put on our boots and walk about 100 feet to the slope and ski down. There is only one parking spot, so that is a challenge. We had to unload our vehicles, and then move the cars to overflow parking. The fireplace and Roku TV’s were a hit. The Wifi went out quite a few times, but was a simple fix to reset the router. We would definitely stay again!
Angel L. Jan 2019
This place is nice and we had 6 adults and had plenty of room. You can see the skiers as you sit at the dining room table – which my husband liked since he had ankle surgery and could not ski with us.