Virtual Tour
USA New Hampshire White Mountains Franconia Listing #25286

Klebenov Chalet - Franconia, NH

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
72 Pioneer Rd, Franconia, NH 03580

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly remodeled charming dog-friendly home near Cannon Mountain Ski Area!

This Klebenov Chalet has satisfied many generations of guests and has been recently fully remodeled and re-finished; it is ready to welcome many generations to come! The loft area provides the kids their own space with a selection of books, toys, and games. This dog-friendly home includes all the expected conveniences of a modern vacation while maintaining its old world Austrian comfort & charm. The fully-equipped kitchen will make cooking for your group a breeze!

What's nearby:
Being located less than two miles away from all that Cannon Mountain Ski Area & Franconia Notch State Park have to offer, such as 2100 vertical feet of skiing in winter or spending hours of enjoyment on Echo Lake in summer, will prove to be the best part! Only six miles from town with a variety of foods to enjoy.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dog-friendly ($20 per night, per dog)
Private gas grill
Fireplace

This property is managed by Vacasa New Hampshire LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 063721

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

24 reviews

Robert E B. Oct 2020
Service was good only problem was a mouse running around kitchen.
Manager response:
Hi Robert, thank you for your review! We appreciate you contacting us immediately so local staff had the opportunity to address the issue promptly. We hope to host you again!
Harry L. Oct 2020
The house is spacious and roomy 4 bed rooms with 2 full sized baths. It has a lot of amenities and is literally a few feet to the lifts.

I know the house is in a rural area and the season is changing, but this place needs to exterminated. We had encounters with mice the whole trip. We had to clean out the kitchen cupboards and drawers at least once a day as the mice left a trail of poop and urine in the kitchen, and family room. To make matters worse we couldn’t contact anyone at Vacasa to let them know. Both the emergency and non emergency contact numbers went answered for 3 days and the lines wouldn’t accept a voice mail.

Then there was the 4+ hour power outage at the property. I understand that you can’t control that, but it just seemed fitting to go along with the mice and the inability to contact the property management.

Luckily I won some $$ from those staying with us on the “Mouse Derby” we held, as the mice are running between the kitchen and family room into the sofas and chairs

Not sure I’ll ever rent here again
Manager response:
Hi, Harry! Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know about your experience. We are so sorry mice were such a nuisance for you. This resort has a monthly exterminator visit to help with unwanted guests. We would have been happy to assist you had you reached out to Vacasa directly rather than the resort as they are closed for the season. Hopefully we have a chance to impress you in the future!
Anna W. Sep 2020
We absolutely loved this place! Although the carpet was a bit worse for wear, especially around the fireplace, and a few minor things could use some updating, we gave it a five! Everything was clean and in ample supplies. We had a small problem with the sliding door and a few days later with the grill, but both complaints have been answered and remedied immediately. The entire are was very peaceful and quiet, which was exactly what we were looking for. If we will come to New Hampshire again, we will for sure stay at this place.
Regards,
Anna
Barbara S. Sep 2020
The house was awesome, very spacious, easy to find. Every amenity needed is there. It was nice and quiet. Plus our dog loved it as well. Had a great time and would stay again.
Karthik R. Aug 2020
Location is great, central to all the great hikes around Franconia Notch and Kancamagus highway. House was comfortable to stay in.
Alicia P. Aug 2020
Unique, spacious, comfortable home in the middle of all the beautiful offerings of Franconia Notch. Open dining/living area with high ceilings and a stairway up to a loft and kid play area, adorned by a polished tree. Comfortable home base to return to after a full day of summer or winter outdoor adventures.
Colleen J. Aug 2020
Plenty of space for our entire family (six adults) with room to spare. Wonderful location, close to lots of spectacular scenery and local attractions.
Robert R. Aug 2020
We climbed 9 4000 footers using the K Chalet as a home base, and what a home base it is!! We'd stay there again, in a heartbeat. It is close to everything up and down Franconia Notch, and a perfect getaway from the distancing aspect. Total ease of entry, etc. Amenities, etc. All, top shelf! Highest Recommendation.
roberta l. Jul 2020
We stayed the week of July 11th thru the 18th, 2020. What a nice place to stay and feel at hone and comfortable with kids and our 2 dogs. Plenty of space and anything you may need is pleasantly available. Would highly recommend.
Carrie P. Mar 2020
This was a great house right by Cannon. Two families (total of 9 adults/kids) fit in this home perfectly. Would highly recommend to all!
Christina B. Sep 2019
The chalet was exactly what we hoped for on our three-generation get-away. The house was clean and spacious and has wonderful common areas--a light-filled living room and a play loft connected by the tree stood out. The four bedrooms and two baths accommodated our group of 6 beautifully. There are three steps to navigate into the house and another three to the main floor. It wasn't cold enough to warrant lighting a fire, but the fireplace was already set for us. The house is close (walking distance) to some of the lifts for Cannon Mountain, so it would be an advantageous spot for skiers.
There was more to do in and around Franconia than we expected, and we would love to return. We rode the cog railway up Mt Washington, shopped at the Garnet Hill outlet, and enjoyed restaurants in the area. There are many small breweries and towns and hiking trails to explore.
Lisa B. Aug 2019
We enjoyed the house, the view and the ability to bring our dog on vacation with us.
Graham Sherry B. Aug 2019
We loved the location, all the activities and the history of the area. The chalet was exactly as pictured and perfect for two families or extended family. We had our family of three plus one extra adult and one extra child. Everyone had their space. Plus we had our dog. We are particularly thankful he was welcome too! Vacasa did a great job of making sure we were welcome and even let us know we could check in early. It was a lovely touch as we were traveling from afar and did arrive a wee bit early.
Erik M. Jun 2019
Great chalet that appears to be recently remodeled. Well stocked and good quality appliances. Plenty of space and convenient location to Cannon, Echo Lake and everything in Franconia State Park.
Lanse L. Jan 2019
Fun family retreat.
. Sep 2018
Loved this house. It was perfect for 4 adults, and 4 little kids.
Nicholas G. Aug 2018
Inside the cabin was clean and well equipped (even with some unexpected extras such as a crockpot and stand mixer in the kitchen!) and even nicer looking inside than the pictures on the listing suggested. Furniture was well-kept and comfortable with the notable exception of one of the couches in the living room that had seen better days. Sleeping arrangements worked out well for our group as there was an additional futon in the upper loft that allowed the third couple to sleep together instead of the twin beds they were planning to use. If this is a new permanent fixture, it's a big plus! The queen bed in the non-master bedroom was on the hard side, so if you like a super soft mattress like I do be prepared to swap rooms or bring an egg-crate topper so you don't feel like The Princess and The Pea for your whole trip. The blinds in the bedrooms are the nicest blinds I've ever seen and I need to find some for my own home! They allow you to switch between near blackout and a soft-white glow which was terrific, especially given the morning sun. The large sliders, porch area, and gas grill were awesome given how nice the weather was during our stay, but the grill could have used a much better cleaning prior to our arrival. Being dog-friendly was excellent, but the provided vacuum cleaner sounded like it was probably broken when we went to use it. Luckily, given how much our dog friend sheds, we had brought our own vacuum which kept the carpet from ending up as 50% dog fur. Overall, super happy and looking forward to staying here again next year!
Colleen J. Aug 2018
We rented the chalet in august for our annual White Mountains get away. The chalet easily accommodated myself, my husband and our two adult children, plus one girlfriend, with space to spare. It was clean and well stocked. A beautiful home. See you next August!
Kevin M. Mar 2018
The property came as advertised, everything was in great condition. Check in/out process was first class. This was a great place to stay if you are skiing at Cannon/ Mittersill Mountain, literally within walking distance to Mittersill and a 3 min drive to Cannon main Lodge. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone that will be up in the beautiful Franconia Notch area.
. Mar 2018
We came up for a week of skiing at Cannon. We are a family of five (two 10 year olds and a 15 year old). Everyone loved the chalet experience and it was great being next to the mountain. The Klebenov chalet reminds me of the 1970s chalet we used to visit in Switzerland when I was a child, so the old school decor did not bother us at all. The only drawback for me as a serious cook was the electric stove, as I am used to gas. Otherwise, the beds are all comfortable, the chalet was clean, the woodpile was stocked, and the views were great! Highly recommend.
Christopher C. Feb 2018
What a wonderful winter retreat this is. Our family so totally enjoyed getting to experience all that Cannon Mountain & Mittersill has to offer during our extended stay here. The weather is just so crazy & incredible at times. However the chalet is as solid as the NH Granite it sits on. Absolutely warm & cozy no matter how frosty & windy is was. we can't wait to do it again!
Colleen J. Aug 2017
From booking, to check in right through to check out, it was a lovely experience.The chalet was beautiful and well stocked, as well as clean and comfortable. Thanks all, see you again next year!
Susan B. Aug 2017
Beautiful very clean and well maintained house. Central location within Mittersil Village. The booking process was very easy. Manger was very attentive to our needs. Would strongly consider renting again.
Janet C. Mar 2017
It was excellent. Great mattresses,warm bedding.super kitchen, dining table that fit us all to eat. Enough do fast and chairs to watch tv.only thing we missed was a TV in the loft to use the game console on, one to for all was a bit hard.