Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Eagle Crest Listing #2568

Eagle Crest Forest Ridge Escape - Eagle Crest, OR

64 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 3.5 Bathrooms No Pets 
8544 Forest Ridge Loop, Eagle Crest, OR 97756

Upscale family home on golf course w/ shared pool & hot tub!

Take your family and/or friends on a luxurious visit to this Eagle Crest Resort vacation rental. With wonderful views of the Ridge Golf Course and nearby mountains, along with access passes to shared resort amenities like aquatic recreation, and fully appointed fitness center and sports courts, guests will enjoy a peaceful and active getaway. In fact, all the activities of Eagle Crest await, from horseback riding to hiking/biking trails to racket sports to its 72 holes on three excellent golf courses.

This beautiful home is luxurious and lodge-like, with a touch of ranch style and boasts premium furnishings. Hardwood floors throughout, vaulted ceilings, and magnificent windows letting in 300 days of sunshine, keep this vacation home feeling fresh and airy all year round! After a day of exploring the resort, guests will want to kick back on the reclining leather couch or loveseat in the living room before the stone-tiled fireplace and entertainment center, which includes a 60-inch TV with cable and Blu-ray/DVD player, as well as internet throughout the home.

A newly remodeled full-service kitchen with high-end, stainless steel appliances will make all your at-home dining experiences a touch more posh. The cabinets are stocked with plenty of pots and pans, serving dishes, utensils, and dinnerware for any occasion. Enjoy additions like a blender, crock pot, Magic Bullet, instant hot pot, and coffee grinder. The super-quiet dishwasher keeps cleaning easy and won’t disrupt your conversations. Spend time outside on the deck where you can use the gas grill to cook up some burgers, dine on the outdoor table for 6 or just sit and chat while watching the golfers on the 12th fairway. Inside is the expandable main dining table for six.

Along with WiFi, you'll have an office space in the kitchen as well, which is an excellent place to answer a few last minute emails as they come up, or to keep your personal device plugged in while a meal is prepared. There is a large color monitor available to connect to your laptop for easy viewing. The private washer/dryer keeps your packing light and your active gear fresh, and AC keeps you cool all day and night.

All eight guests will sleep soundly in three bedrooms with wonderful natural light, each with a queen bed. Three-and-a-half-bathrooms means plenty of convenience for everyone. The two master bedrooms are spacious, with the upstairs master featuring a sitting area with reclining leather chair and a Jacuzzi tub in the en suite bathroom. Both master bedrooms have large flat-panel TVs with a full line-up of cable channels. The third bedroom has an adjacent bathroom and pull-out sofa bed for two additional people, great for families with younger children. This is a wonderful vacation home that is ideal for larger families or three couples to share.

Within the resort community there is a restaurant, coffee shop and a market. For more options you may want to drive 10 minutes to Redmond or take a longer 20-minute drive west to Sisters or south to Bend. Each of these cities offer a huge variety of eateries, shops, and other businesses, and Sisters in particular is famous for its unique shops, specialty stores and galleries. Around the region you can also take advantage of hiking and mountain-biking opportunities, as well as fishing and rafting on the Deschutes River. If you're visiting during the colder months, you could even take a scenic 50-minute drive up to Mt. Bachelor for skiing, tubing or sled dog rides!

But, with 1700 acres of fun outside your door, guests will keep themselves busy at the resort! Guests of this vacation rental receive six complimentary recreation center passes to use at the three sports centers, where pools, gyms, various sports courts, and outdoor options are available. Between tee-times at several golf courses, hiking options including the Deschutes River Trail and Smith Rock State Park (14 miles away), horseback riding, rock climbing, white water rafting, and even skiing/riding in the winter time there's always something to do!

Visitors will be grateful to have such a comfortable Central Oregon vacation rental to escape to!

* Please note that each guest three years and older will need a pass to use the resort's recreation centers. Up to six passes are included in this reservation, and additional passes may be purchased at the main recreation center.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult Bikes

Basketball Court : Shared

Board Games

Child Games

Gym/Fitness Room

Tennis : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Jet Tub

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming

TV

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

64 Reviews

Maggie M. Jul 2018
The home was in a great area of Eagle Crest and offered a lot of amenities. We will definitely be back!
Sam B. Jul 2018
The house, amenities, space, location, was everything that was advertised
Claire S. Jul 2018
This is a great home! It's beautiful, spacious, comfortable and very, very clean. The kitchen had everything in it that we needed. Nice appliances and well supplied. There were plenty of utensils, pots and pans, and seasonings, and extra towels and linens in the bedrooms. It's in a great location. Everything about the house is high quality, including the bikes. We had a couple of questions after we arrived and Jason answered his phone and was very helpful.
Tina S. Jun 2018
We had a great time here! The house is beautiful! Lots of room to cook and relax. We rode the bikes, we watched the golfers and played at the pool! Great place to stay.
ShirleyAnn W. May 2018
There were just 3 of us but would be great for couples too! Two master bedrooms....amazing master baths......one more bedroom that is plenty big with another bath right off of this 3rd bedroom and a sitting area...... 1/2 bath downstairs ....this is amazing when gathering a mix of people. Beautiful area with so much to do or just sit and relax. However, don't run too fast to reserve as we want it available when we go back! Spotless clean....everything you could need!! Love it!
John Q. Apr 2018
My siblings and I enjoyed our stay in this home, it was a great place to meet. The kitchen was well stocked with room to put our groceries. We were entertained by the golfers, kite fliers, and the deer who frequented our view.
Coylena K. Feb 2018
A great place to stay and relax as this house has a great view on the golf course. House is very comfortable and close to path and ridge sports center. We would stay again and recommend this home for families or couples.
Gina J. Oct 2017
We stayed here for a second time and enjoyed it every bit as the first. The house was clean, comfortable, and in a good/quiet location. Hope to stay there again. There were a few minor issues, but nothing to get worked up over (smoke detector battery chirping in the middle of the night, outside lights flanking garage door were out, no iron but there was an ironing board--go figure). Kitchen could use a pizza pan and a cheese grater.
MARY JOYCE F. Sep 2017
We were in town for my father's funeral, and wanted to be able to stay together. This provided a great place, comfortable, with lots of room to gather. The kitchen was first rate, and the beds were very comfortable. LOVED the reclining sofa and loveseat!
Brenda Y. Sep 2017
Great location and lovely home.
Rick G. Sep 2017
We spent 4 days with four people. The large rooms and baths were great.
Very well maintained home with nice deck and great fairways view.
Very nice.
Kyle D. Aug 2017
Bwalya M. Jul 2017
Group of six adults and a toddler really enjoyed our stay at Eagle Crest. The house was beautifully appointed and very well maintained. Our view of the gold course was unmatched; we spent many hours on the patio taking it all in.

Only drawbacks were as follows - broken dishwasher, somewhat shabby bath towels, and some missing kitchen basics such as hand soap, paper towels and cleaner for the stove and countertops.

Our resort passes weren't ready at the Sports Centre but the local Vacasa manager took care of it within an hour of reporting the problem.

We would definitely stay again and recommend it.
Manager Response:
The dishwasher is scheduled to be fixed - we are very sorry that amenity was not working for this reservation. The property manager has followed-up with housekeeping on properly stocking supplies in the home. Thank you!
Van G. Jul 2017
Easy to locate. Nicely furnished and a great resort.
Heidi . Jul 2017
This house was immaculate, we were very happy with it and would definitely stay there again. They had 4 adult bikes that were in great condition and saved us from having to bring all 5 of our bikes. The kitchen was very well stocked and clean. We were very happy staying here.
Manoj D. Jul 2017
This is a great house to spend time in, with family and friends. The location is far from the crowd, and although it seems remote, its near Redmond OR and Bend, and so you won't feel that you are staying way too outside. The house itself is pretty good and has all facilities.
Christine B. Jul 2017
We enjoyed this townhome for its three bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. Everyone had their own space The home was easy to access from the main road and had a nice view of the golf course. We will be back!
Marcus D. Jun 2017
Several couples that were also staying at Eagle Crest liked our place best. Location, view of golf course, and layout.
Scott R. Jun 2017
Stayed here for a business trip. Nice place, highly recommended.
Brenda W. May 2017
We love staying here and love the location. The layout accomodates three couples beautifully, but would love to see another king bed in the third bedroom and chairs instead of a sofa bed. Also, for easily accomodating six for sleepng arrangements, I would appreciate the same amount of seating for the living room. Otherwise, we love it here!
ABBIE G. May 2017
This house was perfect for three couples. We all had our own bathroom which was so nice. The place itself was wonderful and was updated with nice furniture. A very relaxing place to call home on a short trip away from the city.
Joy D. Apr 2017
This house is in a great location, It is really close to swimming, a playground and golfing. We really enjoyed the open floor plan, having a bathroom for each bedroom was really nice and we enjoyed the deck and the view. The deer enjoyed hanging right outside our deck and our grandson loved it.
Zach B. Apr 2017
BETH W. Apr 2017
This is our 2nd year of holding our annual Mother/Daughter retreat here. We sweat, we shop, we cook, we eat, we play Scrabble, watch movies. Great atmosphere with 3 queen beds. I love this house!
Tom R. Apr 2017
Very attractive and functional home for vacationing with our two grown children, their spouses, and one grandchild. Having 3-1/2 baths was awesome. However, it was a slow, disappointing, and inconvenient start to the week.

Upon our Sat evening arrival, we noticed the internet and cable were not functional. Contacted the customer rep at Vacasa, and finally determined that the owner had apparently turned these off during a period of repair/remodeling just completed - and they had NOT been turned back on prior to our arrival. Also, noticed the gas valve to the stove/oven had been turned off (during kitchen floor work), and also not turned back on. Stove/oven valve issue was diagnosed and resolved by a Vacasa rep visit on Sunday morning. The internet/cable issue took until WEDNESDAY evening to be resolved. Fortunately our kids and their families didn't start arriving until Tues. The DVD player was functional so we were able to watch movies, but the internet issue was a huge inconvenience because I required access for my "working" vacation. Had to make several trips to a local coffee shop for access. There was also a bit of construction dust remaining on kitchen counter top kitchen utensils and the toilets reflected extended non-use.

All in all a great vacation in a great location. But it was quite frustrating that the detail of ensuring functionality of basic amenities and cleanliness was not part of the property rep's checklist after house repair work and extended vacancy was complete.
Neal B. Jan 2017
Great place for a family to stay
Kimberly C. Jan 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this property! The owners obviously care about their renters. Fully stocked kitchen utensils and easy access to entrance, wi-fi, etc. Great communication with the rental agency. Very comfortable seating. Well laid out floor plan. Wonderful southern exposure! We will be back!
Raymond V. Dec 2016
My husband and I and our two teenage kids stayed here for 2 nights as a Christmas getaway for my hubby and I. It was clean, well furnished, peaceful and a great stay. Would love to have some directions for t.v. Just because it is not a luxury we are use to????. Thanks Danielle for letting us check in an hour early since we drove a ways and we were early. Definitely hopping to stay again:)
Darryl B. Dec 2016
House was very nice and clean. Great location along golf course.
Joseph D. Dec 2016
This property was fantastic.
Brad U. Nov 2016
If you are looking for a great home for your family and friends look no further. This home has 2 master suites with very comfortable beds. The furniture in the living room was need and reclining sofas, with the fireplace on, try not to dose off. Great view of the golf course and mountains from the deck or huge window in the living room. We will definitely be coming back for another stay!!!!
Mike G. Sep 2016
THE LOCATION WAS FANTASTIC THE UNIT IS EVERYTHING THAT WAS NOTED YOU CANNOT GO WRONG (UNLESS YOU WANT TO RECORD A EVENT AND WATCH IT LATER)
Paulina S. Sep 2016
This home has everything, including bikes and every kitchen need.
Jennifer S. Sep 2016
We loved the set up of the house! It was perfect for two families of 4. The 4 kids we able to share one bedroom.
John J. Aug 2016
Great 2 day stay
Jamie M. Jul 2016
The best house we've stayed at in Eagle Crest!
Ann W. Jun 2016
With one daughter living in Burns and the other and I in Salem, this was a perfect mid point for our retreat. The home was beautiful and there was lots of room to spread out and enjoy. We only had one problem and that was that while sitting on the deck one morning, we had 2 golf balls within an hour hit our deck and barely miss us. No harm, but there could have been. The deck is large so we moved to the far end where it was less likely balls would hit. Checking in and out was a breeze. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Brenda F. Jun 2016
We had a very nice stay; the accommodations are perfect for three couples and had a great view of the 12th hole. Wildlife was great and saw deer throughout the day. Deck is the only area showing age, but home itself is lovely and very well maintained.
Irina B. May 2016
It was our second time staying at this property and we absolutely loved it! Great house, great amenities, and great location -- we will be back!!
Vickie B. May 2016
We love it!
Shelley H. May 2016
Very comfortable home.
Shirley H. May 2016
The view from the windows and deck onto the golf course is the first thing you notice. Gorgeous! The house is very comfortable with two master suites, one up and one down, plus a third bedroom with a nice couch. A small loft gives a separate reading space. All of the beds are high quality as is the bedding and towels. We loved our stay.
Carolyn B. Apr 2016
My husband and I really appreciated the cleanliness of the house and the nice decor and furnishings. The location worked out great once we figured out the short way to get to the sports center. We enjoyed riding the newer bicycles that were provided. It would have been nice to have a King bed in at least one of the three bedrooms as that is what we are used to. We would have also appreciated a list of television stations that corresponded to the very confusing Direct TV system. Overall the house was wonderful, the weather was outstanding and we had a fantastic getaway weekend.
Gwendolyn C. Mar 2016
Good location at the resort. Private, but not far from amenities. House had everything you need, like home.
Mindy B. Mar 2016
The house was outstanding. The space was very spacious. We loved having a bath for each of the bedrooms. The golf course setting was lovely and we especially enjoyed deer out our back door.
BETH W. Mar 2016
We loved this house. Full of magnificent views. Close to town. Great gyms and recreational areas.
Diona W. Feb 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the property. It was furnished beautifully and the kitchen was stocked perfectly. The Linens were soft and luxurious. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Irina B. Nov 2015
Great house, very clean and well-maintained. We will be definitely coming back and hope to rent again.
Timothy G. Oct 2015
Beautiful property, gorgeous weather - couldn't have asked for more.
Connie C. Oct 2015
There was little or no room for improvement regarding our stay at this home.
Everything was as expected, or better.
Vickie C. Sep 2015
This was a delightful house. It was perfect for the three couples who played golf every days. The kitchen has a great setup for a group. Great view of the 12 fairway from the deck too! We will definitely reserve this house again.
Daniel H. Sep 2015
- sunny, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced
Jamie B. Aug 2015
This is a wonderful home for a smaller family or a couple of friends. The loft doesn't actually sleep anyone so it fits 3 couples best. The house was well kept, very clean and also had plenty of towels and kitchen supplies to make food at home. We would absolutely stay at this home again soon. Communication is really easy and all details are sent by email, super helpful. Great place!!
Lisa R. Aug 2015
Beautiful home, relaxing and cozy. Very nice sized rooms and bathrooms, nice open concept. Deck was great overlooking golf course, with table and chairs and Bbq . We enjoyed our stay very much and will rent again, only issue is if you have children not walking distance for pools and trails to ride bikes are a bit hilly but that didn't stop us from enjoying everything Eagle Crest has to offer! Wonderful experience. Thank you!
Marco R. Jul 2015
This unit was a fantastic base for our family as we explored Redmond and it's surrounding area. The unit was very well laid out, clean and comfortable. The amenities that the complex offers are outstanding. I would stay in this unit again if we visit Redmond again.
Rich R. Jun 2015
My brother and I were thoroughly impressed with the property. The attention to detail was fantastic and the unit had everything we need for a quality stay. It greatly exceeded our expectations. We will stay there again for sure.
Brian W. Jun 2015
The townhouse has a very nice floorplan, well furnished, nice view of the 12th hole.