Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #2585

Far View - Lincoln City, OR

90 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Great views of the ocean and river w/ easy beach access and hot tub - dogs OK!

Get the best of the Oregon Coast at this dog-friendly Lincoln City vacation rental boasting an unbeatable ocean view. With a private hot tub, you can warm up with ease when the sun goes down over the Pacific.

The home is within walking distance of the beach, the easy waters of D River, and the greenery of Devils Lake State Park. Less than a mile away north and south on 101 are your choice of nice restaurants. It doesn't get more convenient than this!

Built in 1930, this beach cottage is well-maintained and decorated with a fresh modern style. Its gentle hues with pops of friendly colors add to the tranquil atmosphere already established by the sound of ocean waves heard throughout the main floor.

Inside is a refreshing, bright, and airy space with room for the whole family to relax while admiring the hilltop “Far View” from the abundant windows - hence the house's name! Use the provided WiFi to stream music on your phone. A flatscreen TV is off to the side near the kitchen, and is hooked up to Netflix streaming.

The spacious kitchen and dining area is as useful as it is gorgeous. Fix healthy smoothies or indulge the kids in a pancake breakfast - you'll have the tools and space to make them. Enjoy your meal at the eight-seat dining table under one of the many windows or casually at the breakfast bar on the four cheerful cerulean stools. Why not fix your morning coffee and slowly sip it on the lower deck’s porch swing?

Upstairs, you'll find the bathroom quite charming with details like the scallop-shaped sink, floral wallpaper, and bright-blue clawfoot tub.

Just off of the bathroom is the master bedroom with a queen-size bed complete with an adorable tulip-patterned quilt. Parents will like the privacy this room brings, while the kids may enjoy having their own space on the first floor sofa bed or super comfortable Murphy bed. Four people will be quite comfortable here, but up to six can stay. There are two parking spots for vehicles, and please note that on-street parking is not allowed in town.

On the second floor you'll also find a cozy TV room with comfortable leather couches. There's plenty of room here to spread out a board game on the carpet and play into the night.

From the top floor you can access the upper deck where the coveted hot tub is! While you soak, toss your sandy clothes in the private washer and dryer.

This is a great family-friendly cottage, and that means your furry friends are invited. Up to two dogs are allowed here with an additional pet fee.

You don't have to go far from this getaway for fun. A block away is D River, which flows into the ocean right below the home. While the waves are stunning to watch crash on the shore, the low-flowing river is actually where many children can play freely and sunbathers enjoy a soft breeze. If you've never taken up kite flying, this is the perfect place to start. Just head out toward the sea and pick up the currents.

No more than a mile away in each direction you'll find Lincoln City restaurants, like the popular Kyllo's Seafood and Grill Restaurant - less than a minute's walk from your door! Scratch your shopping itch with a visit to the Tanger Outlets or stick to nature with a five minute walk (that's right, keep the car parked) to the heavenly Devils Lake State Park.

It's easy to see why this would be an ideal home base for your next escape, so head out with your family to this dog-friendly Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental soon!

*Please note that the fireplace is not for guest use. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

Netflix streaming



On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs


90 reviews

Carrie W. Apr 2021
This house was perfect for pur little getaway! The bed in the main bedroom was really uncomfortable but everything else was perfect! Great view too!
Mallory Q. Mar 2021
We had an amazing time!
Very relaxing
LETTIE P. Dec 2020
Our family (me, my partner, and our pup) had the most amazing time here! It was a LOT of house for us 3, and we made the most of it for sure. The kitchen was wonderful and fully stocked. The view was breathtaking. It was a minute walk down to the beach. The hottub was wonderful!!! We had the best time and we can't wait to go back.
Carinna S. Dec 2020
The house was better than expected. A few minor cleaning issues, like the bathtub not being very clean and the pull out bed sheets having hair on them but otherwise it was a great place to stay. Beautiful view and close to everything.
Manager response:
Hello, Carinna! Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this cozy beach home! We apologize for the cleanliness issues and have discussed stricter standards with our local team to improve the Vacasa experience for all of our guests. We hope to host you again soon!
Aj H. Dec 2020
The house was super clean, and the view was AMAZING. less than a two minute walk to the beach. We listened to the waves all night. We brought some kitchen supplies just in case, but as we found out, that was unnecessary as the house had everything we needed!
The hot tub was amazing, nice and clean, easy access. We will absolutely be visiting this gem again!
Jaime A. Nov 2020
We loved everything about it. There was a hot tub and fire place. The kitchen is perfect for hanging out and cooking, we cooked in every night. Location was perfect. It was clean we were able to have our dogs. Thank you 😊 Travis and Jaima
Dacie D. Sep 2020
This house was great for our little family of 3. Awesome view, hot tub was lovely and there was such easy beach access. We'd love to come stay here again.
Rene H. Aug 2020
Super clean home, loved the view and how close it was to stores! 5 min walk to the beach. Down side is the stairs but nothing we couldn’t handle. One thing... pots and dishes were not clean! Over all we will look forward to staying there if available in future vacations In Lincoln City!
Crista M. Aug 2020
The house was clean, well taken care of, great hot tub, and it's right next to the beach! So happy we found it and would stay there again. Only giving it four stars because the furniture could use some updating and even though it did come stocked with most things in the kitchen, there were some basics that were missing that would have been helpful (salt/pepper, coffee filters, cleaning wipes, etc). Overall it was a great experience sand we highly recommend this house!
Carlos C. Jun 2020
My family and I loved the house ! Although there was a lot of stairs to get to the house and the view was more than worth it ! House was very cozy and comfortable! Would stay here again
Linda J. Jun 2020
I came to this house with 2 girlfriends for a birthday celebration . We had the best time ever, wonderful location, weather and house. Lots of stairs to get to house so be sure you can walk stairs!
Anna L. Jun 2020
If you don't mind stairs, the view from the cozy living area of this cute old bungalow perched above Highway 101 is a fun one. Pack light and enjoy a full white water ocean view along with people watching around the activity of the restaurant and hotels that are within feet of the home. House was clean and had a little grass area outside the front door so you don't have to climb the stairs to take the dog out (a plus when they need to go out during the night!). I rented this place for its private hot tub and enjoyed it very much. Like the stairs, you need to feel comfortable climbing in and out and be able to maneuver the cover from awkward positions. I mention only so that those who are not agile know what to expect.
Cody G. Mar 2020
Shelby M. Feb 2020
My girlfriends and I stayed here to celebrate a birthday. The home had lovely views and was in an excellent Lincoln City location. The kitchen was well stocked, but the furnishings could use some updating. Beds were comfortable, but there needs to be more blankets in the unit for six adults. The hot tub was clean, as was the home, and it was quaint. The only thing that is not mentioned on this description that needs to be added is that you have to climb three flights of stairs just to get into the house - if I had arrived with someone elderly I wouldn't have been able to stay there.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Shelby! We are letting our local staff know that extra blankets would be helpful in the home. We hope to host you again soon!
Sheree S. Jan 2020
Far View is a great beach house. Loved the view even though it rained the whole time we were there. I loved cooking in the spacious kitchen. They had everything I needed. It was very clean! I am so glad I picked that house to stay in. I will never go back to a motel. Beach houses is where I will go again! Great price too!
Yvette B. Nov 2019
We enjoyed being close to the ocean, and nice restaurants. A little traffic noise, but was quite a big house for the 3 of us. Plenty of room, and the sitting area upstairs at night was nice for relaxing. Having a covered hot tub was also a must on the rainy oregon coast, although the rain cover needs some attention.
Kasey S. Sep 2019
Cute house, furniture needs updated. Full disclosure on how many stairs would be helpful. Otherwise it's a cute, clean house with a nice view and easy walk to the beach. We had a great time!
Chelsea E. Aug 2019
Great space, comfy furniture, lovely views, decks galore. As long as you can climb the steps, you'll love this house!
John S. Apr 2019
Private hot tub and gorgeous sunsets!
Jessica T. Mar 2019
Tamie S. Jan 2019
We enjoyed this home and it's location to the beach and Kyllo's Restaurant. We accessed the beach through the Sea Gypsy (we asked and they said it was fine to use any of their 3 accesses). The home was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The kitchen had all the essentials to make breakfast and enjoy snacks and wine throughout the day. We enjoyed the hot tub which was just the right size for 4 people. Just be sure you are able to climb some stairs! We took my 85 year old mother, and she was able to do it, slowly, but she was not willing to come and go as easily as if the home were street level. Thank you so much!
Heidi . Oct 2018
This house was perfect for its proximity to the beach and for watching the sunset over the ocean. There was nothing better than the fireplace keeping the living room cozy while sitting in the club chairs watching the ocean, enjoying coffee in the morning or wine in the evening. The kitchen was well-appointed, the claw-foot tub was just adorable. We enjoyed every space in this home.
Better lighting on the exterior stairs would be welcome, but there isn't much I would change about this home. We had a lovely time. Skip Kyllo's and go to Horn Public House in Depoe Bay. Dory Cove in Lincoln City for Fish n Chips. Sambo's for breakfast portions that are staggering.
Mairany A. Oct 2018
Good location right on top, amazing views.
Pamela A. Oct 2018
Location was great...easy access to beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
scott l. Oct 2018
Be fair warned, Your literally off the Hwy 101, and a three tier climb to the front door only makes you want to think conveyor belt or rope tow. Great place if you have kids that like to play hide and go seek with all the storage throughout.
Holly B. Sep 2018
Great location on the beach next to devils river, enjoyed the Jacuzzi and views from the deck. I would definitely stay here again.
Susan B. Sep 2018
What we loved about Far View was the great location in the middle of town. We enjoyed the ocean view and watching the whales play all day right off shore, no binoculars needed to watch them! The house was interesting with all the nooks and crannies.
SARAH S. Aug 2018
we enjoyed it. house was clean and airy. kind of maze like, which the kids loved. maybe trim the bush off the back deck to increase the ocean view from the hot tub?
Rebecca S. Aug 2018
Great stay beautiful view
Terra J. Aug 2018
Loved how close it was from the beach and restaurants and city center!
PHYLLIS B. Aug 2018
Unable to find anything we liked about this home! Filthy when we arrived. Laundry not done, floors unswept, carpets dirty from urine of large dog, stairs extremely steep and dangerous for senior citizens! Noise from hwy 101 24/7. Vascasa unable to accommodate us elsewhere for nite as home not cleaned prior to our arrival! Very disappointing, left 3 days early....
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the missed clean. We did offer to clean this house right away when the guest notified us, but they declined. They have been refunded for the inconvenience and disappointment.
Luis C. Jul 2018
The views the location was all worth it
Gretchen K. Jul 2018
We had a wonderful time. The place was clean and well equipped with everything you need. Would definitely recommend this house.
Brett S. Jun 2018
This was a perfect cozy spot for our little family of four. The kids LOVED the nooks and crannies upstairs and the many cushions available for fort building (one day was nothing but rain), The proximity to the beach and other amenities was ideal for us. We look forward to future adventures at Far View!!
Kimberly C. Jun 2018
Upon entering, the house smelled a little musty. There was also a problem with spiders. 2 in the bathroom and one crawling on my husband's arm as he took a catnap in the leather chair. A little dusty also. 120 dollar cleaning fee? View was great. Restaurant and food variety was great. All the shop workers and the staff in every business was wonderful and helpful. We laughed a lot. Lincoln City is one of our favorite places. Oh yea, we were coming back from dinner and there was a white truck parked. The driver was talking with another driver in a dark blue truck. They were blocking us from parking and just ignored us waiting to park in front of the garage. Odd and rude behavior. My husband waited patiently.
Manager response:
We have spoken with housekeeping about dusting effectively and apologize for that oversight.
Kelly L. May 2018
The home is kept immaculately clean. The amenities are everything one will need for a vacation. The hot tub was wonderful, if not exactly private - really a privacy screen would make it perfect. The only thing a prospective renter needs to know about in advance are the stairs. While the stairs are very attractive (natural stones set in concrete) - they take some navigating. If you're not in shape now, several trips down and back up will provide your daily exercise. Two flights up to the hot tub, another flight to the main floor, and a final flight up to the Master Suite. If you're young and athletic this is not an issue, if you're older and in less than perfect form - five flights are a bit much.
Ivan M. May 2018
The place is big, clean, the view was amazing, jacuzzi was perfect and grill was working great! We really enjoyed our time in Lincoln city and at this house!
Rachel O. Apr 2018
This place is close to the beach. Short drive to restaurants and shops.
Aaron C. Apr 2018
This house was absolutely amazing. If you have kids they are going to love all the hideouts and nooks and crannies this house has built into it. We booked this house mostly for the hot tub to keep the children busy. The hot tub was a disappointment due to way too much all broke out in rashes... But besides that we love the house I would recommend it to anyone and we cannot wait to return.
Manager response:
We apologize the hot tub was not properly balanced. We have dumped and cleaned it, and we have also done a refresher course for our housekeeping team on how to properly care for and prepare the hot tubs for guest use. Thank you!
Karol O. Mar 2018
Even with three days of rain, we had a relaxing stay next to the beach. Reading by the fire, soaking in a bubble bath after a chilly walk on the beach, or enjoying the hot tub, this place had all we needed to let go of work stress!
Nicole N. Mar 2018
The house is beautiful. . The stairs not so much lol!
Loved the view from the deck and the kitchen was great we made an amazing dinner and saved a ton by not eating out. 90% sure the upstairs is haunted! We slept downstairs the 2nd night my dog was terrified being up there lol other than that it was an amazing stay the house has some "eclectic"decorations too.
Valerie F. Jan 2018
I really enjoyed my stay here. I told my husband that the house felt like a house built by grandparents for their grandkids. It had lots of adorable quirky features (the closets are very, very creative and other features). The furniture was very comfortable and a bit nicer than you typically get in a beach rental. The deck was 100% contained so our dog had a bit of room to roam about. Mobility-challenged guests might have trouble with all of the stairs, but the stairs themselves are adorable so I didn't mind. Great views, great location for our NYE vacation.
Amy M. Dec 2017
We booked this place because it had everything we were looking for. It had an ocean view, beach was walking distance, close to restaurants, clean, fully stocked. My only complaint was that another one our requirements, the hot tub, was not clean at all. It was green and murky with debris all in it. I mean we paid a cleaning fee, it should be clean! We were too scared of catching something and didn't get in. It's upsetting because we paid to extend our stay til 7 pm thinking we would hot tub all day, but basically that was not happening and we left early. Every thing else was perfect.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see the hot tub was not cleaned just prior to this guest's visit and wish they had called us so we could have sent someone out right away.
Jeremy R. Oct 2017
My favorite thing was sitting on the swing on the lower deck and watching the sunset every night. Beautiful!
Sarah O. Oct 2017
The house was unique and it was fun to explore it. Beds were comfy, great view of the ocean, enjoyed the hot tub and all around great stay!
Trisha D. Sep 2017
This home is very cute and cozy. Just right for a romantic weekend getaway . Or a fun place for a small family as it is just a short walk to the beach or to D River. The stairs to the entrance can be tiring or a great workout. Your call. Loved this place and hated to leave.
Cheryl K N. Sep 2017
Nice home with a nice view. It would be nice if more of the windows opened to you could get a nice breeze through the house.
Angela A. Aug 2017
House could use a deep cleaning. Stairs up to house are steep and tricky - would not recommend for elderly. Our grandpa fell going up back steps. Thankfully, he was okay. TV in terrible location, cannot open deck door fully due to poor flooring installation, filthy windows, no drain plug for bathtub, no curtains in bathrooms for windows, wrong coffee filters, minimal dishes, very outdated and mismatched décor. View and decks are great. Lots of space in house... but it is poorly utilized.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there was some dissatisfaction with this stay. The property manager has inspected the deck door, housekeeping has cleaned the windows, and a new bath tub plug has been purchased. The owners do not put curtains in the windows because the home is high up on a hill so nobody can see in. Thanks!
Rick M. Jul 2017
Would have rated better if there were not 47 steps to the house. Also some local parked his old truck in our parking area making it hard to get in and out on a very busy corner. We called the help phone number but they were not any help in the matter.
Lloyd V. May 2017
Very specious.....great view.....will definitely look to see if the home is available next visit to Lincoln city...
Alicia B. Apr 2017
We used this home for a girls coast weekend and were very happy with everything. the home is beautiful and well maintained and located very conveniently, we walked almost everywhere we went. We will definitely stay here again!
David L. Apr 2017
We enjoyed our stay but FYI to future vacationers. I was the main pack mule on this expedition and though 48 stairs aren't bad, by the sixth load I might have broke a sweat....
Judy J. Apr 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay at your lovely facility. It's true there are many steps to traverse up to the front door, but we felt like it was worth it once we walked into your vacation rental (and we're not young kids, anymore). The gas fire place added a certain romantic atmosphere as well as heated both the lower and upper levels. All the overstuffed chairs, sofas and the beds were very comfortable. We were genuinely appreciative of the cleanliness of all the rooms, especially the kitchen and bathrooms. We sincerely hope to visit you again in the near future. Thank you for a wonderful facility in which to relax and watch the ocean waves. We didn't even care that it rained buckets or that the wind blew fiercely the first few days; just the few "niceties" of coastal living and vacationing!
Gia R. Mar 2017
This house is amazing. My husband, the kids, and dogs were all able to getaway, but be comfortable enough to relax here. To be honest, we ended up spending the majority of our time enjoying the view and the private hot tub. With it being covered, it was a perfect way to spend the rainy day we were there!

We are hoping to make this a frequent rejuvenating spot :-)
Jill H. Mar 2017
Loved the house. Very clean. Good view. Will be back!
Leslie D. Feb 2017
Cute & funky house with an excellent view.

It's set up a little odd but all in all it was a cute little house and worked well for a girls weekend.
The hot tub was definitely a nice extra too!

There are a TON of stairs to get into the house so wouldn't recommend for people that have a hard time with stairs.
Lydia R. Feb 2017
Nice property location and family friendly lots of space
Mavis R. Feb 2017
The house was good sized, although the setup was a bit weird. The cobble stone steps look good, but were slippery in the rain. They could have used another light or two on the cobble stone steps to the house. There are a lot of steps to get to the house. I would say 35+. The view was great. Big windows facing the ocean. The fireplace in the living room worked great. There television was in the dining room not in the living room where the couches are. I thought that to be a little odd. Although we never even turned that television on. We listened to the music in the living room and the storm. It was a very relaxing stay.
Carol S. Jan 2017
The house is in a great location, steps from the beach access. Very cozy and comfortable on a chilly winter weekend. Do make sure you are physically equipped for the stairs leading up to the house, there are quite a few.
Connie N. Dec 2016
Would love to stay here during the summer. We really liked this house other than only one shower upstairs and a couple beds that need replacing.
Gayle E. Nov 2016
This little cottage is adorable and pet friendly. It is exactly the kind of place I seek out when I am looking for a quirky, cozy cute beach cottage. It could be a perfect fairy tale beach cottage with some extra care and cleaning and updating. I love this property and if I were going to buy a property at the beach it would be like this one.
Carolyn A. Oct 2016
The home was so cozy and perfect with big windows and comfy chairs to sit in and look out at the ocean. The view was stunning. When we were "home" those chairs are where we spent all our time. We were at Far View to celebrate my 40th birthday and it couldn't have been more perfect.
Tammy G. Sep 2016
The layout was really not ideal for most families with a bed in the kitchen and pullout beds required moving extremely heavy coffee table. Clawfoot tub and toilet on main floor where four of the 6 people sleeps means everyone has to come upstairs for a shower.
Lindsay V. Aug 2016
Just wanted to let you know what an awesome job housekeeping did in the cleaning this home. This was my first time booking one of our homes as a Guest Services employee and had a great experience. The home itself was just as shown in the pictures and the view even better than expected - we had a wonderful time. Thank you guys! You're the best!
Crystal R. Jul 2016
This house just truly speaks for itself. It is beautiful and awesome for just relaxing, reading, having dinner or walking to the beach everyday.
D. S. Jun 2016
Far View is a great rental. The location is wonderful, the house and amenities great. We enjoyed our stay greatly.
Matthew M. Mar 2016
The property was everything as advertised. We were very happy with the accommodations. It was very comfortable and look forward to staying here again!
Lori S. Mar 2016
Had a good time. Very close to beach and right in town. There are lots of doors and the house is set back from the beach. Plenty of room cool old stairs from parking area.
Kallee P. Feb 2016
Amazing! If you don't stay here you're truly missing out!
Christina W. Jan 2016
This house is exactly as shown and stated. We loved how cozy it was. The house smelled and looked clean. The view was great.
TORI E. Nov 2015
This house was the perfect house to stay at in Lincoln City! My friends and I had a blast and loved the view from the house. Here are some bullet points from our trip.
1. The garage to park your car is right off of HWY 101, so make sure that you don't miss that when you make the turn.
2. The house was comfortable and spacious for the 4 of us that stayed there for a weekend. We had no problems with the amenities provided and were grateful for the extra towels and pillows.
3. The beach was very close and took me 5 minutes to get down there. A perfect location for either viewing the ocean or going down there.
4. The house contained everything we needed as far as kitchen items, toiletries, cleaning supplies, laundry. The only problem we ran into (a very minimal one) was that the can opener did not work. Tupperware was also minimal, but not a problem for us as we only stayed for 2 nights.
5. There's a ton a games, books, and movies along with cable and the gas fireplace was nice and cozy.

Overall, we had a blast at this house and would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a fun time.
Angielina G. Nov 2015
They aren't lying when they say it has an ocean view! Was here during a stormy weekend and it was awesome to watch the waves crash in from the comfort of the home. If you are hungry, a great restaurant is just 100 yards away from the back steps. The house has a main entrance that catches all the sand so you don't track it into the house and a great place for the dogs to sleep.
Susan G. Sep 2015
I have mixed feelings about the house. It was big and very clean. However, it was located right next to the highway so there was traffic noise and we were concerned about the safety of the parking. Plus there are so many stairs going up to the house and it could use better lighting outside. This wasnt too big of a deal for my husband and I but would be a big issue for the elderly or small children. It is s great location to the beach but part of your view is a parking lot and you are surrounded by hotels. The towels and pillows could be updated as both were looking rather worn. Also, the TV should really be in the living room. It makes no sense to have the only tv on the first floor be in the dining room.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them to the owner. We hope you got to relax in the hot tub and make wonderful memories while staying with us!
Alexandra B. Sep 2015
My friends and I loved our stay at Farview! The murphy bed in the kitchen/dining area was a great feature for us. The hot tub and multilayer deck were wonderful! There was a decent amount of street noise at night but for the most part, we all slept great. Proximity to the beach was awesome! Thank you!
Tami C. Aug 2015
You know it's good when the first thing your family says is "I could live here."
This is the type of home I dream about. I could feel the peaceful energy from the moment I started up the stone stairway. Semi precious stones layed into the stairs that lead up and up past lovely landscaping.
The house is impeccablly maintained for its almost 100 year old age. From the quaint Murphy bed, the antique claw foot tub to the awesome master bedroom suite upstairs. I felt this house was a labor of love that Far View owners were generous enough to share with the rest of us. I know this is so after reading the guest books that are part of the great book collection in this house. Far View has been enchanting people for over 10 years.
Other things I loved:
I have to rave about the decks. One on every side and level. I loved to sneak away to the top most one off the bedroom. I was up on the roof with seagulls and a spectacular view.
The living room fireplace. Who wouldn't love tile work of mermaids, mermen, and Poseidon watching over it all. My favorite place to curl up on cool mornings with a book.
The cool closet spaces upstairs. It was like little secret rooms but you can store your belongings all up in these eaves spaces.
Nothing was left for want here. We had everything we needed and more. What we got was much more than we had anticipated. We didn't plan for the sense of peace and serenity we felt here. Far View you captured my heart. Thank you Far View owners for sharing your space with our family.
Josette D. Jul 2015
This house had a good view. But I probably would not chose this house if your taking older parents. There is a long flight of stairs up to the house.
It is set in concrete with large, bumpy stones. We went with my aging parents. The stars were difficult for them. Also, the Murphy bed is in the KITCHEN! along with the only TV on the main floor. No TV in the living room.