Virtual Tour
Belize Stann Creek Placencia The Placencia Peninsula Listing #26824

Caribbean Sunrise - Placencia, Stann Creek

1 review
Max occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Mile 13 Placencia Road (16.6408633,-88.3262811) Caribbean Sunrise, Placencia, Belize

Oceanfront home w/ocean views, private porch, shared dock & palapa!

Caribbean Sunrise is a beautiful wooden home a few steps from the water. Enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean from the covered porch. Cook a tasty home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen and eat it watching some tv or al fresco enjoying the breeze.

What’s nearby:
The rental is in a quiet area of the peninsula, the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the nature surrounding you. Because Placencia town is 13 miles away, we recommend a car. This way you can make trips into town easily, enjoy walking around town, going down to the pear, and having a bite to eat in one of the local restaurants. In a short drive north, you can visit the waterfall, hike around the jungle, or go tubing down the river.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Private washer and dryer
Smart TV
Full kitchen with dishwasher
* Please note that there are surveillance cameras on-site

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Dock

Features

Partial AC

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Iron

Beach towels

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

1 review

Linda G. Jan 2020
Initially we were very happy with this home and the amenities. The AC worked well and it was well supplied with our needs. Then we tried to shower. No hot water. No matter which way we positioned the faucet there was simply no hot water. Checked the kitchen sink. No hot water there either. We called the concierge numbers provided and initially they were very helpful and responsive to our requests to have a plumber come out and get our hot water fixed but then they blamed us for not knowing how to position the faucet!!! We are 4 well educated and well traveled adults who have been taking showers for decades so that was just ridiculous! By the end of the second day we were just done. Wasted soooooo much time trying to get this issue resolved so we found another VRBO to rent that was wonderful. They credited me one day back but we lost two days of our vacation trying to get this resolved. As we were packing up to leave I tried the kitchen sink and the hot water was back on. Extremely disappointing experience. If you want to be blamed for faulty plumbing, this place is for you. Personally, I'll go somewhere else!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you did not have a better experience with us. We were able to get the hot water running again after your first phone call. After receiving your second, our maintenance man determined the valve for the hot water in the shower does have to be positioned 'just so,' and we apologize if this was frustrating. We were happy to offer you the home next door and were disappointed you chose to go elsewhere. We hope the compensation offered you shows our desire to care for our guests, and we do hope to see you again. Thank you!