USA Tennessee Legacy Mountain Resort - Pigeon Forge Pigeon Forge Listing #29946

100 Mile View - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Amazing mountain views! Cabin w/ hot tub, 2 decks & pool table - dogs OK!

Stunning views of Mt. LeConte and the surrounding peaks and valleys await at this lovely cabin in Sevierville's Legacy Mountain Resort. This beautiful home features a private hot tub, two decks with rocking chairs where you can soak in the view, and a private pool table to keep you entertained for hours. Within Legacy Mountain Resort, you'll have access to such wonderful shared amenities as a seasonal pool, a sauna, a steam room, a fitness center, and a seasonal cafe.

What's nearby:
This cabin is located seven miles east of the countless shops, restaurants, and dinner theaters in downtown Pigeon Forge, where you'll also find WonderWorks, the Hollywood Wax Museum, and plenty of other family-friendly attractions. Dollywood and Splash Country are eight miles west, and the Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster is just two miles beyond. If you're looking to explore the astounding natural wonders that surround you, you'll be only 12 miles north of the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Dog-friendly

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

37 reviews

Allen G. Jul 2021
We loved the decor and the views. We had a great time with the dogs. Vacasa needs to maintain the property more. Housekeeping needs more work. Vacasa never asks how we are doing once we check in. They only asked us after we checked out. Other than that it is quite lovely. Vacasa do better!!!
Manager response:
Hello Allen, we are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view during your stay! Thank you for your feedback ,we have reached out to our local management about housekeeping. We apologize for not reaching out, as a vacation rental we try to give our guests the privacy they are looking for on their vacations. We offer availability 24/7 to our customer experience team for our guests but apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you will choose to vacation with us in the future!
Angie H. Jun 2021
Enjoyed the stay. The views from the cabin were awesome.
Janelle P. May 2021
The good:
Yowza what an amazing cabin with a stunning view. Warm, inviting, great layout, comfortable... The sunrises are incredible from this cabin's 2nd floor balcony. Every morning I was able to get a great photo, plus enjoy my coffee and breakfast outdoors. We even saw a bear wandering under the cabin one morning BUT don't let that scare you, it moved about and on its way immediately and didn't hang around. Awesome to see! Lots of beautiful birds for bird watchers and plenty of indoor space for those who prefer to eat and enjoy their coffee inside.

I loved that there were 2 full bathrooms which seemed quite clean, pool table, laundry facilities, and the king sized bed was super comfy and cozy. The kitchen was functional and also quite clean... There is plenty of lighting, and outlets, plus a large TV upstairs for those who enjoy watching during down times. We also loved the open-ness and the hot tub was comfortable and useful. We didn't watch any TVs downstairs.

Our dogs were comfortable and content too. They were safe on the balconies being a bit larger, but smaller dogs could have access to going through some larger spaces on the sides of the railings so be prepared to put something in front of those areas - it's not a deal breaker for sure.... Walking the dogs was a bit more challenging than the flatlands we come from, but plenty of area to do so, as needed. We had good walks daily up or down the roads/hills in the neighborhood...

The Not So Good:

It really needs a deep cleaning. Behind the TV was a lot of dust and dead bugs. I am not sure the floor was washed. If it was, it wasn't washed well.

We had to have maintenance come the first night. He was very professional and helpful, but he needed to fix the TV, and the downstairs shower door that was hanging off. Why Housekeeping didn't notice that and call maintenance before we got there, I don't know. Benefit of the doubt, maybe it fell after they left?

Both decks were covered in dust and cobwebs (no broom to clean it myself) and the hot tub deck had spilled beer under the steps to the tub, and garbage from the previous renters behind the hottub. I didn't care to clean it up as it wasn't my stuff. Below the unit, some piggies threw their garbage over the railing - DON'T DO THAT - IT'S TRASHY - LITERALLY. I'm not sure if the HOA goes in to the areas to clean at all, but that needs to be done too. Linens seemed quite clean, bedding was plentiful, and so were the towels.

The downstairs carpet should be replaced with tile or pergo type flooring, or something. It smells a tad musty and seems a bit damp when it's humid outdoors. We didn't spend too much time in the pool room and the bedroom was fine - no smells there & I didn't notice it when it wasn't as humid out... But in the bedroom, the curtains really need washing. Very dusty.

In the defense of VACASA they offered to come and clean it for us while we were there but I missed their call to set up a time. At that point - whatever. I think that their staff should be trained to do it right the first time?

The kitchen could use some kitchen sheers and some chip clips (so bring those if you need them) and some smaller eating spoons. And the toaster is broken - it only toasts one side of the toast at a time in both slots? Weird. These little things would never be deal breakers in my book.

Now - I don't want to leave a bad taste in people's mouths. I'm still giving this a 4* as I would love to go back again AND you should check it out too. Just be sure to be aware of the housekeeping issues and I truly hope that VACASA works on those issues.

Great Cabin, Amazing Views, Housekeeping Needs a bit of improvement.

I would stay there for sure - just be sure to call housekeeping if something isn't good enough.

Thanks for the stay!

Janelle
Bashar A. May 2021
The views
Bernadine R. Apr 2021
We enjoyed our stay and wish it could of been longer. The cabin was perfect, the hot tub on the deck with the beautiful views so calming but the drive up was a bit scary if your not used to mountain roads. There’s lots to do in the area and I would love to stay again someday
Trinity F. Mar 2021
This was the most gorgeous cabin I’ve ever stayed in I would 100% stay here again.
Shane K. Dec 2020
Our family rents cabins in the area about two times per year and I have never had to leave less than a five star review. The only reason this got three stars is because the staff at the property management company was friendly and able to fix some of the issues quickly. Three stars is being extremely generous.
We really did not feel welcome in this home. The listing provides pictures of the loft area; however, when you arrive the owner has this blocked off "for owner use only". On the third day after I complained, the local manager finally agreed to allow us into the loft area.
There is also limited storage space in the kitchen because the owner has several cabinets locked. We have never come across this before.
The view is very nice, but there are much better choices. In fact, we have stayed in this same model cabin in the same community before and had a much better experience. We chose this one for our visit because it was pet friendly. We will never be staying in this cabin again and highly recommend making a different choice.
The pool table was missing a que ball; however, management was able to get us one within a few hours.
While the home does have some very nice decorations, the furniture is absolutely disgusting. The sofa/chairs feel dirty and the pull out bed is unusable.
There were some minor cleaning issues, but for the most part the home was clean with the exception of a pet urine odor in the downstairs area.
Everything worked well including the heating, fridge, jacuzzi and internet is high speed. We weren't there to watch TV, but if that is important, the only usable television is the one in the main living area. The other two are small and old and wouldn't even be worth having on.
This is the first cabin rental we have stayed in that didn't have a guest book, which we found odd...Just another way the owner made us feel unwelcome in HER home.
I would recommend Vacasa to book through, they were always available and helpful. Just avoid booking this property.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback and making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and have passed your comments to local staff to review. Please know we have addressed the pet odor, updated the furniture, and are happy to report that all televisions operate properly. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Wyatt S. Nov 2020
The views alone from this property are worth the price of admission. The cabin itself is charming & laid out well. Location is ideal as it is an easy 5 mile drive to town. Bedroom bed was comfortable. Kitchen supplied well.
There are a few reasons why a 5 star review wasnt given, all of which were discussed with PM company. Let me preface by stating we rent vacation properties much more than the average family & own our own so we our expectations are high. Primarily, it was a cleaning issue, which was lackluster at best. The cabin itself is nearing time for carpet upgrades & such but that is all normal rental wear & tear. Given the current Covid state we expected cleaning to be emphasized however, it was clear that was not the case. We arrived to dog feces & ashes on the upper deck, a frig that was in need of cleaning, & over all heavy dust accumulations on baseboards. The hot tub top had not been secured & had blown off thus falling leaves were in the tub. We did not use the tub this trip but I would have been leary to do so if we had the desire. The child's loft area is cordoned off as unusable owners space, which is fine, however that should be noted in the listing simply to set the expectations. We used the pullout sofa which is NOT comfortable & in dire need of a memory foam topper. Lastly, I would prefer a kitchen cabinet or two left open as space to accommodate food/snacks since there is no pantry however all were taken & full of dishes. Its wonderful to have a stocked kitchen but arrangement could be better to allow for guest food storage. This point is a bit of nitpicking but as an owner, we appreciate this type of feedback to improve our guests stay.
To surmise, once the cleaning issue is addressed, this would be a 5 star cabin stay.
We do thank the owners for sharing their space with guests who will enjoy the memory of those gorgeous stacked mountains for years to come!
Manager response:
Wyatt, thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Darren S. Oct 2020
The View was fantastic.
Lewis W. Oct 2020
Very nicely decorated great place to stay
michael m. Oct 2020
We loved the cabin! Hot tub was great and view showed why they're called the Smoky Mountains.
Jeffrey H. Sep 2020
The cabin was set up and decorated very nice. We walked in and felt right at home. The kitchen had all the dishes, cookware, utensils that we needed. The bedroom was roomy, very clean and comfortable. The weather was not cooperating so we were not able to enjoy the full 100 mile view. But the was spectacular nonetheless. We truly enjoyed are stay.
Marcus E. Aug 2020
My husband and I love the Mountain View’s! Everything was clean and perfect.
Melissa R. Aug 2020
Beautiful, clean, lovely sunrise views and evening too. Fully equipped kitchen and comfy bed. And a fabulous hot tub!
Susan L. Aug 2020
Great view of Mount Leconte. Cabin was nice and clean. The only downside is the carpet in the lower level could stand to be cleaned or replaced. It is very well worn and felt tacky to bare feet. Have always loved staying in Legacy Mountain Resort.
Manager response:
Hi Susan, we are so happy that you stayed with us! We appreciate you bringing your concerns with the A/C to our attention. We have alerted the local staff and they will review further. We truly hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Dana Z. Aug 2020
Love this cozy cabin! Everything we needed was available. It may be a bit cluttered with the decorations for some and it can use some updating/ refresher on furniture and carpet. The view made it worth it!
Nettie M. Aug 2020
Check in and out was very convenient! The cabin, absolutely beautiful with breathtaking views! Though there r other cabins nearby, this cabin offers a lot of privacy! We’ll be back!
Varangcana S. Aug 2020
The cabin was so clean when we arrived. It’s easy access and beautiful view
Monica M. Aug 2020
the home was as described and provided all that a family of 4 needed. Note: bring twin bed sheets for loft beds since those aren't provided...
Prasangi R. Jul 2020
This cabin was everything we expected for our stay. The view is soo gorgeous and amenities are as explained in the listing.
Michael S. Jul 2020
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cabin. It had everything we needed to relax and unwind and the little bear nick nacks were adorable. We plan to return for another trip.
Joseph W. May 2020
Stayed for 2 weeks and the gorgeous and peaceful view never got old. Cabin was clean, well-stocked and well-appointed. I would certainly come back. My only point of constructive criticism is to fix the E-lock on the front door, as the code changed without notice locking us out twice and necessitating calls to management.
Ravi M. Mar 2020
The cabin was clean and very cozy! My family and I had an awesome time!
John R. Feb 2020
This smaller cabin was an excellent setting for my wife and I's second honeymoon. Instead of puttering about Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, we enjoyed just sitting on the sofa and enjoying the mountain view. This cabin is one of our favorites after staying in several others in the area.
john c. Feb 2020
Have stayed at Legacy many times. One of my favorite location.
Roger L. F. Jan 2020
Loved it
David H. Oct 2019
The cabin was well appointed, very clean and on par with the best. Value wise, a real bargain. Not a fan of tourist traps, so the cabin and its location away from the over developed tourism of Pigeon Forge was a welcome getaway.
Sandra C. Aug 2019
Everything was very nice.
Ryon B. Aug 2019
The drier was dirty, basement smelled like dog urine. Cleaning seemed unfinished.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Olivia D. Aug 2019
The downstairs had a strange smell and the bed skirt was covered in dog hair.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
William M. May 2019
Everything was perfect. The cabin was immaculate, the scenery unbelievable.
John P. Apr 2019
The rental process went very smoothly with no hassles.
Shelby S. Mar 2019
The cabin was absolutely stunning and everything that I expected, well worth the money and was perfect for the time and space we needed.
Karen M. Aug 2018
Beautiful place, beautiful location, no hassle to check in or out.
Nicole K. Jun 2018
My husband and I enjoyed our honeymoon in a cabin in the smokies and it was absolutely perfect. The cabin was even more beautiful in person and so was the view.
Jethlynn M. Mar 2018
The 100 Mile View cabin was gorgeous! Very clean! Beautiful view!
ANTONI D. Feb 2018
We have stayed in this cabin several times and have always enjoyed our stay. We love that everything is done through email and is convenient to our schedule.