Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Sherwood Forest Resort Listing #29955

Affair of the Heart - Pigeon Forge, TN

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountainside log cabin w/ private hot tub, game room & shared seasonal pool!

Find a relaxing escape at Affair of the Heart, which sits nestled among the trees in the beautiful Sherwood Forest Resort. With a private hot tub, a covered deck with handcrafted wood rocking chairs, and a game room with a pool table and an arcade console, this cabin can comfortably accommodate every need of a vacationing couple or a small family. Within the resort, you'll also have access to a seasonal outdoor swimming pool.

What’s nearby:
This mountain cabin is perfectly located to help you enjoy all the attractions that the Smokies have to offer. You'll be less than three miles from the center of Pigeon Forge, where shopping, dining, and entertainment abound. Dollywood and Splash Country are less than six miles north, and downtown Gatlinburg is eight miles south. If you're an avid outdoor enthusiast, Great Smoky Mountains National Park is only nine miles south, where you can hike portions of the Appalachian Trail, fish in approximately 2,900 miles of streams, and watch for local wildlife in Cades Cove.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

32 reviews

Molly/Doug C. Nov 2020
We rented this house for our mini moon after we secretly eloped on our 10 year anniversary. Our big wedding had to be pushed to May 2021 along with our honey moon. This cabin was the perfect place to come and relax but also still have options for mini adventures. You wouldn't expect the cabin to feel so secluded since you're surrounded by other cabins but because its on a corner it feels like you're the only people on the mountain. We were able to get Uber eats (which was important to us because we were not cooking on vacation and didn't plan to go out to eat as there arent a ton of patios to choose from). The bed was fine but would suggest to bring your own pillows. They had dish soap, dishwasher detergent, and detergent for the washing machine. You were on the edge of town so it was easy to get to Gatlinburg.

Reason for 4 star: Our ONLY complaint was the bed frame. It appeared to be a California King bed frame with a King mattress. The bed frame juts out farther than the mattress which caused us to slam our shins into the frame multiple times. We eventually had to put our bags on each corner of the bed to remind ourselves to walk around. I would highly recommend correcting this as it could potentially cause a more serious injury than blackened shins.

Just a few notes about the area: Pigeon Forge has a TON of traffic.. worse than the city of ATL (in my opinion) so have patience and be prepared if you plan to visit on the weekend.

Dollywood is worth it and is probably the safest place in all of TN in regards to covid. Go ride the rides, plan to eat one meal there (because YUM if you get country cookin), and if its the holidays go see the lights... stunning.

Go to Rocky Mountain coaster.. soooo much fun

Take an ATV Tour- try Bluff Mountain Adventures.. all good dudes that have patience lol
Manager response:
Douglas, thank you so much for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed our property! We have passed your feedback to our local staff so we can continue to make our homes the best they can be!
Frank T. Nov 2020
Cozy Cabin. Great location in a nice development. Comfortable living areas, deck and hot tub. Loft area is cute with arcade game and pool table. Enjoyed our time here!
chris r. Nov 2020
nice layout, excellent location
Stacie W. Oct 2020
The home was in perfect location to get to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The traffic is a nightmare so come with a big dose of patience. The home was very clean, but the beds were uncomfortable for me not to my husband. Glad we packed a nice inflatable mattress since the pull out bed was not comfortable for our 13 year old son. We will definitely rent again, maybe a bit higher up for a mountain valley view in the same location.
Charles O. Oct 2020
Loved the fact it was less than five minutes from main strip of pigeon forge and was also almost directly in the middle so traveling to gatlinburg was easy. Cabin was beautiful and not to far up the mountain
Michael E. Oct 2020
Clean, close to pigeon forge had a great time !
Close to wedding venue that we were attending ! Will be back for sure !
Allison M. Oct 2020
The cabin was very homey!! It had everything you would need to make vacation easy! We used door dash every night and there was even packets for the dish washer to keep the dishes cleaned up! Laundry detergent to take home clean clothes! The hot tub was clean and ready to go when we arrived! We really enjoyed our stay!
Daniel H. Sep 2020
Good location to all the attractions, cabins were easy to locate, everything you needed for a great stay was in the cabin.
Mindi A. Sep 2020
We loved the location. Cabin was close to restaurants and stuff to do but far enough to enjoy peace and quiet of nature. We loved the cabin. It was so tranquil for couples to get away or celebrate their wedding anniversary like we did. The hot tub on the back balcony with the beautiful views was amazing.
Catherine J. Sep 2020
Place was very clean. Had everything we needed. Loved having the hot tub to sit in to watch the sun rise with a cup of coffee.
John J. Aug 2020
Dishwasher broken, promised next day fix but never showed. Ants in kitchen and bedroom, promised to come back and spray but no show. Broken bedroom lamp. Two or more light bulbs out (romantic but not desirable). Gas grill has broken starter. Did enjoy the beautiful wood trim. Overhanging walnut tree dropping nuts on roof with scampering squirrels was very noisy during the night.
Manager response:
Hi, John! We sincerely apologize we were slow to respond due to limited staff during COVID during such a busy summer. The dishwasher has been replaced, the ants have been dealt with by pest control, the lamp has been removed, light bulbs replaced, and the grill lights with the provided lighter. Thank you!
Brandon G. Aug 2020
The deck and loft were awesome.
Madan Mohan M. Aug 2020
The check in and check out was super easy.
Very clean and comfortable place
I would certainly recommend this place for anyone
Michael F. Aug 2020
This was a great cabin. Everything was clean and in good working order. The location is great. It is close to everything in Pigeon Forge. All the information was communicated well. I would recommend this for a couple to spend a vacation.
William R. Jul 2020
everything
Rebecca S. Jul 2020
My family enjoyed our week spent in this cabin. Would book again!
Donald T. Jun 2020
I stayed in the Affair of the Heart house for a week in June with my wife. We are both avid hikers and this house is within a 20 - 30 min drive of a number of fabulous hikes in the Smokys. The house is very comfortable, has great views, and a grill which we really enjoyed. Would recommend!
Julian B. Mar 2020
The cabin was all we expected and more had a great time..
Kyle D. Mar 2020
The home was everything we expected plus more. We will definitely be back.
William A. Nov 2019
overall very nice cabin. quick check in process.
Kathleen S. Oct 2019
Lovely cabin
Jessica W. Aug 2019
Very easy check in process, clean accommodations and easy checkout.
Tommy G. Aug 2019
Had to buy a fan because the A/C would only lower to 70 degrees and when you put the ceiling fan on medium or high it would shake and makes a lot of noise.
Mark S. Jun 2019
Beautiful place and cabin
Carey M. Mar 2019
It was my first time visiting PF. The cabin added to the great experience.
Diane C. Mar 2019
Everything from booking to getting there to leaving was very streamlined and easy! I was kept up to date every step of the way!
Heather C. Oct 2018
The cabin was convenient to everything we wanted to do. It was the perfect size and we were happy with the cabin. The communication prior and during our stay was great.
Thomas B. Sep 2018
It was an almost perfect vacation.
Kitrina V. Jul 2018
The cabin was clean, comfortable, and adequate. The condo community was beautiful. The amenities were sufficient and all working. 8/10 because it was not above other cabins we have stayed in of similar nature and the resort pool was poorly maintained. We have an inground pool was poorly maintained. It was dirty and had a green hue.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Rachel H. Jun 2018
lovely cabin (despite the cobwebs), great view, quite area, close to activities without being too close
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Dereck S. Apr 2018
It was a great location.