Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Baskins Creek Condos Listing #30016

Baskins Creek 408 - Gatlinburg, TN

34 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Walkable luxury condo w/ balcony, jetted tub & shared hot tub/pool!

You won't get much closer to downtown Gatlinburg and the beautiful landscapes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park than Baskins Creek 408, an elegantly appointed condo with such wonderful shared amenities as a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub, and a fitness room. Come home each afternoon to a pristine living space with a stacked stone gas fireplace, a private balcony, and a jetted bathtub to help you relax and wind down.

What’s nearby:
The Baskins Creek Condominiums sit three blocks south of the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. You'll find a stop for the trolley right in front of the complex, and popular attractions such as Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, the Hollywood Star Cars Museum, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, the Village Shoppes, and the Gatlinburg Convention Center within walking distance. Great Smoky Mountains National Park - where you can fish in 2,900 miles of streams and observe wildlife in Cades Cove - begins one mile south. You'll also be eight miles south of Pigeon Forge - the home of Dollywood, WonderWorks, the Hollywood Wax Museum, and a variety of great dinner theaters.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Parking for one vehicle
On-site, 866-square-foot conference room with a kitchenette, available to use for a nominal fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 2095

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

34 reviews

QUATISHA H. Dec 2020
Clean.. The decorations lovely. Location was good. I will stay again.
pamela s. Oct 2020
We throughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. We were within walking distance to major attractions and restaurants, but also in a quiet and relaxing environment. This unit has everything needed for a wonderful stay.
JANE T. Oct 2020
This is a great place to stay. Its roomy, nice and easy access to the mountains. And it sits back off the strip.
Jeremy M. Sep 2020
The rooms were really clean and spacious. The jacuzzi and shower worked great! The bed were really comfy like sleeping at home. I will definitely consider this place first upon returning to the Smokey Mountains!
Amanda C. Sep 2020
Great room Great location
Amie B. Sep 2020

Tyler M. Sep 2020
We loved the quiet atmosphere, great location, and all the amenities of home provided. Everything was very clean and felt very safe during our time. Would come back again.
Laura o. Aug 2020
In the heart of it all. Totally beautiful.
Mai V. Aug 2020
If you’re looking for a clean place and close to the strip, this is the place!
Nancy S. Jul 2020
Looked just like pictures. Clean. Spacious!
Jeff E. Jul 2020
Nicely decorated good location in Gatlinburg. Don’t plan on using the WiFi cause it’s just about on functional. The mattresses need replacing and the pipes make noises all night. The price is too high in relation to what amenities are available.
Manager response:
Hi, Jeff! Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the slow WiFi. The internet is slow due to all the homeschooling that is currently going on as a result of the pandemic. However, the Home Owners Association is planning to upgrade the internet at Baskin Creek soon. We have passed along your feedback regarding the mattress to our local manager. They will work with the owner for any of the necessary upgrades that are needed. The kitchen supplies will be re-stocked as well. Thank you for bringing these important details to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Nicole R. Jul 2020
I love how we were in walking distance of the strip in Gatlinburg and we also love the set up of the condo it truly was a home away from home
Robert B. Jun 2020
We loved the spacious condo. Loved the location. Close to the parkway
Brian G. May 2020
it was close enough to walk to the stores
john W. Mar 2020
We loved the location and the space the condo had. We usually stay in a hotel but never again! I fell in love with condo!!
Jane B. Jan 2020
Loved colors of walls and bedrooms was not a dreary dark color. Very clean and quite. We will try for this unit again.
Melissa K. Jan 2020
This condo was a great place to stay! It was an easy walk to the strip and very convenient and had plenty of room! We would definitely stay there again. Our only complaint was with temps in the 60’s and 70’s the air was set at a limit of 70 degrees. We had to keep balcony door open to get cool air.
Jonah B. Dec 2019
Everything was nice. The rental was as described and everything worked well. TVs were nice and stations were good. This room does not have the city side view. For us older people, it would be nice to have a footrest in the shower.
Tiffany M. Oct 2019
Great location, very clean, very comfortable
Jean Ellen B. Sep 2019
No problems at all.
Henry A. Aug 2019
Nice staff
Ellen K. Jul 2019
It was clean and spacious, great location, and had all the conveniences we enjoy!
Alex S. Jul 2019
We loved our condo, it was spacious, decorated nicely, and felt like a home away from home.
Mark H. Jun 2019
It was very beautiful and great location
Barbara H. Jun 2019
Everything was clean and in good working order. No problems
Keith R. Apr 2019
Condo was beautiful and well maintained.
Deanna S. Apr 2019
Great location and condo was clean and nicely decorated.
Ricky R. Apr 2019
The condo was comfortable and close to town
Thomas G. Oct 2018
Location, space, clean
Geri C. Jul 2018
Great experience we had some difficulties with our reservations but after we got started after I called back it was great from there on out!
Linda M. May 2018
The condo had everything we needed. Very clean and fresh. Like new. Bedding was fresh and like new. Close to 2 or 3 Smoky mountain entrances. Saw bear everyday during our stay in the mountains. Located on north side of downtown and an easy walk to get to the Main Street in Gatlinburg. The pool was not open which was very disappointing. The weather was warm and most other pools at other areas had their pool open. We were here last year a little earlier and the pool wasn’t opened either. They said they don’t open it till memorial weekend. I feel the weather was nice both years and should be opened earlier then that. Great trip! Great condo to stay in.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Gregory C. Apr 2018
We always love staying at Baskin Creek Condominium.
Andy A. Mar 2018
The resort was easy walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg and the room had all of the amenities we were looking for
STEPHANIE B. Mar 2018
Easy pay, easy condo access, no check in check out, excellent condo (clean, new), felt secure