Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Baskins Creek Condos Listing #30016

Baskins Creek 408 - Gatlinburg, TN

38 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
215 Woliss Lane #408, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Walkable luxury condo w/ balcony, jetted tub & shared hot tub/pool!

You won't get much closer to downtown Gatlinburg and the beautiful landscapes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park than Baskins Creek 408, an elegantly appointed condo with such wonderful shared amenities as a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub, and a fitness room. Come home each afternoon to a pristine living space with a stacked stone gas fireplace, a private balcony, and a jetted bathtub to help you relax and wind down.

What’s nearby:
The Baskins Creek Condominiums sit three blocks south of the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. You'll find a stop for the trolley right in front of the complex, and popular attractions such as Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, the Hollywood Star Cars Museum, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, the Village Shoppes, and the Gatlinburg Convention Center within walking distance. Great Smoky Mountains National Park - where you can fish in 2,900 miles of streams and observe wildlife in Cades Cove - begins one mile south. You'll also be eight miles south of Pigeon Forge - the home of Dollywood, WonderWorks, the Hollywood Wax Museum, and a variety of great dinner theaters.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Parking for one vehicle
On-site, 866-square-foot conference room with a kitchenette, available to use for a nominal fee
You must be 21 or older to rent this condo

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Property permit ID: 2095

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/fitness room

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

Features

Pool : Shared

Central AC

Elevator

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Jetted tub

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Max event occupancy

Meeting/banquet facilities

Wedding max occupancy

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

38 reviews

Jane B. Jan 2020
Loved colors of walls and bedrooms was not a dreary dark color. Very clean and quite. We will try for this unit again.
Melissa K. Jan 2020
This condo was a great place to stay! It was an easy walk to the strip and very convenient and had plenty of room! We would definitely stay there again. Our only complaint was with temps in the 60’s and 70’s the air was set at a limit of 70 degrees. We had to keep balcony door open to get cool air.
Jonah B. Dec 2019
Everything was nice. The rental was as described and everything worked well. TVs were nice and stations were good. This room does not have the city side view. For us older people, it would be nice to have a footrest in the shower.
Tiffany M. Oct 2019
Great location, very clean, very comfortable
Jean Ellen B. Sep 2019
No problems at all.
Henry A. Aug 2019
Nice staff
Ellen K. Jul 2019
It was clean and spacious, great location, and had all the conveniences we enjoy!
Alex S. Jul 2019
We loved our condo, it was spacious, decorated nicely, and felt like a home away from home.
Mark H. Jun 2019
It was very beautiful and great location
Barbara H. Jun 2019
Everything was clean and in good working order. No problems
Keith R. Apr 2019
Condo was beautiful and well maintained.
Deanna S. Apr 2019
Great location and condo was clean and nicely decorated.
Ricky R. Apr 2019
The condo was comfortable and close to town
Thomas G. Oct 2018
Location, space, clean
Geri C. Jul 2018
Great experience we had some difficulties with our reservations but after we got started after I called back it was great from there on out!
Linda M. May 2018
The condo had everything we needed. Very clean and fresh. Like new. Bedding was fresh and like new. Close to 2 or 3 Smoky mountain entrances. Saw bear everyday during our stay in the mountains. Located on north side of downtown and an easy walk to get to the Main Street in Gatlinburg. The pool was not open which was very disappointing. The weather was warm and most other pools at other areas had their pool open. We were here last year a little earlier and the pool wasn’t opened either. They said they don’t open it till memorial weekend. I feel the weather was nice both years and should be opened earlier then that. Great trip! Great condo to stay in.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Gregory C. Apr 2018
We always love staying at Baskin Creek Condominium.
Andy A. Mar 2018
The resort was easy walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg and the room had all of the amenities we were looking for
STEPHANIE B. Mar 2018
Easy pay, easy condo access, no check in check out, excellent condo (clean, new), felt secure
PAMELA B. Dec 2017
Excellent accommodations staff was very helpful and friendly great location
NATHAN H. Oct 2017
Loved location and accommodations
DENNIS M. Sep 2017
Nice place to stay and a great location.
WESLEY B. Aug 2017
We liked everything about the condo experience. As a matter fact we had two condos rented directly across the hall from one another so our families could communicate. One concern was a lack of a good fast Wi-Fi signal as it was slow much of the time.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
KYM A. Jul 2017
My stay in Gatlinburg was wonderful. This was my family's first time visiting and Baskin Creek offered amazing accommodations. We had plenty of room and felt comfortable just like home. Check-in was simple and done prior to us arriving so we were able to go straight to our unit with no hassle. I love the key-less entry. The condo was beautifully decorated and looked just like the pictures. The beds were comfortable and we lacked nothing. We did not encounter any issues. The one suggestion that I have is to clearly mark where trash should be disposed. We scolded for using the motel's dumpster across the street. This is a smoke-free property which I love but I did see employees smoking on the premises and I also smelled cigarette smoke while at the pool in the mornings. It was off-putting but it did not ruin my trip. There are shops and many things to do with-in walking distance and Pigeon Forge is a quick 15 minute drive away with additional things to do. There is something for everyone!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
BOWERS W. Jul 2017
Every detail was just as described and the condo was beautiful. Thank you for making things so stress free. Look forward to future rentals.
DONALD A. Jul 2017
This is our second time staying here and we love the beautiful condos!!! Prefect size for our family and perfect location.
DEMETRIA L. Jun 2017
Express check in was great!
JENNIFER B. May 2017
The condo was a convenient walk to downtown Gatlinburg and it was decorated very nicely. The only thing negative thing about the condo is that the floors were not as clean as they should have been.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
DIANNE A. Apr 2017
Beautiful condo
STEVE B. Mar 2017
Everything was easy, clean, quiet and apparently recently renovated.
JOSEPH B. Nov 2016
Everything was clean and setup and wonderful for my family.
. Nov 2016
We had a great time. The rental was within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. Place was nice and clean. Had a great time and would recommend.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
TERRI M. Oct 2016
Comfortable quiet accommodations, plenty of room for everyone
LINDA K. Oct 2016
Hate elevator access
CAROLYN C. Sep 2016
Great location!
HAZEL T. Aug 2016
The condo was very clean and comfortable. Nothing negative to say.
LAUREN P. Aug 2016
Nice accommodations!
DUANE S. Aug 2016
Comfortable beds. Shower doesn't spray hard enough. Water leak appeared and started spreading in bathroom ceiling.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.