Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Pigeon Forge Listing #30068

Eagles Nest - Pigeon Forge, TN

28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Futon, 2 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Log cabin w/ strikingly beautiful mountain views & a private hot tub

Eagle's Nest is a charming cabin in Pigeon Forge with space for up to 10 lucky guests. Overlooking Wears Valley on one of the highest elevations within the Wolverton Mountain community gives you astounding views and is known by many as the quieter side of the Smoky Mountains. Enjoy a little friendly competition in your game room equipped with a pool table, air hockey, and foosball. And warm up by the gas fireplace in your sunlit living area while you watch your favorite shows or movies on the flatscreen TV.

What’s nearby:
Visit the Metcalf Bottoms Picnic Pavilion within the Great Smoky Mountain National park just seven miles from your cabin. The Island at Pigeon Forge offers entertainment, shopping, and dining--everything for a one-stop adventure. Ramble down the scenic Parkway to discover the delightful town of Gatlinburg, nestled in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, just 20 miles away. And visit the Covered Bridge in the Glades full of exceptional local shops and restaurants along the Great Smoky Mountain Arts & Crafts Community, only 22 miles east.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two sofabeds included

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Deck

28 reviews

Yolanda V. Apr 2021
My children loved the cabin. The pool table was the highlight of it all. Even though we didn’t get to spend as much time due to doing other things, the little time spent there was very relaxing! You made me fall in love with the cabin and pigeon forge itself. We had never been. There were some things wrong like the dirty windows to the beautiful view, the bottom floors lock was hard to lock and the middle door flew open in the middle of the night. It got sooooo cold and once we got up and figured out what it was it could have been dangerous if you think about it. The tv wasn’t that user friendly and the jacuzzi in the top floors handle was broken but we were still able to use it. Overall, I would go back !
david H. Feb 2021
The location of the Cabin with many windows having awesome views, There were 3 different activates for children on the bottom floor. pool, foosball, air hockey. There were a few minor issues - windows were dirty which somewhat obscured the view, There were no condiments such as salt and pepper, the dinner table was not level.
Would we go back to this cabin...YES... It was awesome! Only minor adjustments would give this cabin complete excellence.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, David! The property manager will be getting the windows professionally cleaned. Please note we do not supply any edible items at this time. Thank you!
Ashley R. Nov 2020
We absolutely loved the view and sat on the porch for hours. The cabin suites our needs wonderfully. There were just a few drawbacks: roaches. They have roach traps out and fortunately we didn’t see any of the critters roaming around until the last night. The pillows. My husband described it like laying on a sack of flour. They were small, hard, and flat. The TVs. The main TV was misleading. It only has 12 channels. The one in the bedroom didn’t work at all. We would definitely stay again (and bring our own pillows).
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite a few setbacks. The cabin is on monthly pest control, and we have replaced the two cable boxes. We will check the pillows and replace them if necessary. Thank you!
Donna M. Oct 2020
Love the view
Anissa H. Oct 2020
Very clean and family friendly.
Christine E. Oct 2020
We loved the great view from all the rooms and the back porch.
Alecia G. Sep 2020
This cabin has a gorgeous view of the mountains. You can relax in the hot tub and enjoy the view. The game room has something for everyone. The Eagles Nest will not disappoint you.
Brian L. Aug 2020
The view was spectacular--pictures cannot do it justice! The location of the cabin is excellent; Wears Valley is quiet (but has restaurants, shops, etc.) and is easily accessible to all the attractions. The cabin was very clean upon our arrival and there were plenty of towels. We loved the pool table and the charcoal grill was perfect--we used it most nights! We did, however, experience some issues. The ice maker in the main fridge did not work (buy your own ice) and the mini fridge downstairs does not work. Also, the hot tub was green and slimy. Finally, we experienced several rain storms during our trip and the main windows leak terribly, to the point that the carpet on the main floor was soaking wet. We absolutely loved the location and the view, but would not recommend this cabin unless the above issues are remedied.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us Brian. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Tiffany F. Aug 2020
Everything about the cabin was absolutely amazing! We seen a HUGE spider crawling on the floor, and a scorpion in the tub but that will not make me give anything less than 5 stars!!!! There were plenty towels, and useful things in the kitchen that made cooking easy! Check in and check out was so simple! We would definitely rebook!
Luc M. Aug 2020
The view on mountains is just amazing. This is so peaceful and it looks like you contemplate another landscape everyday as the natural light is changing.
We were lucky enough to see wildlife around the house. Black bear, raccoon...
Reynaldo U. Aug 2020
Stop looking for cabins and get this one, belive me it's nearly perfect. This cabin is stunning inside a and outside. The views are from another world. I just sat outside looking to the mountains for hours. I spent days searching for the perfect cabin and I found it.
Benjamin P. Jul 2020
The cabin was beautiful. Very spacious and a lot of fun. The reason why I can’t give it a 5 is because we were taking a break from all this Covid stuff and going up to the mountains. We had three small children and we could not entertain them in the evenings because there was no Disney channel or even Nickelodeon. Even the adult programming was very slim. For a family that was looking to just get away from everything, it was a little hard to not have any tv channels. We also were missing a cable power box down in the basement so we had to take the DVD player down there to have something in the game room
To watch. The tvs in the bedrooms were outdated and my parents said theirs barely worked. If the owners fix the tv issues this cabin will be a five all day long!!!!
Manager response:
Hi Benjamin, thank you for staying with us. We apologize if you weren't able to watch as much TV as you were hoping during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure the local staff is aware for further review. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we'd love to host you again soon.
Martin O. Jul 2020
Great setting. Good layout for the property. Rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were clean and functional. But there are several things that show either lack of attention to detail or lack of concern, including unsafe railing on a deck, windows which needed cleaning, chairs which needed to repaired, blinds to be fixed, trash to be picked up, bugs to be eradicated.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Martin! We are so glad you stayed with us. The property manager has checked the railing to ensure guest safety. We have scheduled a window cleaning, and maintenance will take care of the blinds and rocking chairs. This home does have monthly pest control to help with the bugs. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Isaac B. Jul 2020
Tons of space, and worth the rent just for the view
william h. Jun 2020
Everything about the cabin was great. Two things that need attention is the cable and tvs to many remotes and living room tv would not pick up any channels. You cannot see the sign for the cabin unless you stop in middle of road and look up the driveway. Our gps took us a little ways past the driveway is why the signage would be a big help to fix. The sign also said a different company name other than Vacassa.
Kelly E. Jun 2020
The cabin was beautiful and very clean. There was a problem with our hot tub when we first arrived. My husband was able to get it working. Apparently it had been cleaned and filled up, which is great, but it has not been turned back on. It was a simple fix. So we were not able to enjoy that until the next day. Beds were comfortable and all the amenities were great fun for our boys. Some little things could be addressed: TV in the bedroom did not work. It comes on but we could not get the cable service to work in that room. That particular TV and the one in the loft could be updated with newer, larger models. The one in the loft is small and high up which makes it difficult to see. There were several remotes lying around and it was a little difficult to figure out what worked with each tv. Perhaps designate them by labeling and ensuring they are all working. I think possibly they had been carried room to room but not returned to their original spots. The kitchen could use a new set of silverware. Small things...not really reasons to not stay there. The cabin is in an absolutely gorgeous spot! The views are breathtaking, and decks are perfect to enjoy them. We had a blast, and our kids were superbly entertained and happy. The cleanliness of the cabin was excellent.
Manager response:
Hi, Kelly! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your time at Eagles Nest. The property manager is taking care of the silverware and TV remotes. We hope to see you again!
Brandon B. Mar 2020
We loved the scenery, the house was beautiful and clean. It was an authentic cabin. My family and I had the time of our lives with the amenities such as the pool table, hot tub, and the grill. Made it an unforgettable weekend. The view from the 3 back areas was to die for. See you guys in the future
Kyle S. Jan 2020
We love everything about this cabin. The drive up was an adventure, the 3 decks to watch for wildlife. The hot tub out on the top level was amazing after a great day sightseeing. Each level has their own HVAC system so you can put it where you want. The 3 full baths also were amazing. Definitely would recommend for families.
Leanne T. Sep 2019
The cabin exceeded our expectations. The view was amazing, lots of space, and plenty of options for sleeping.
Shawn W. Sep 2019
The only thing I could think of changing would be to ensure the windows are clean and to add a hair dryer for the ladies in the cabin. Just a suggestion for the future. Otherwise, we loved our accommodations!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jeffrey H. Aug 2019
The cabin was very nice. It was clean & had enough cooking utensils for us to prepare meals there. We enjoyed our stay there
Nancy W. Jul 2019
The cabin was perfect for my family. I took my son and daughter-in-law, granddaughter, grandson and new granddaughter and great granddaughter to the eagle nest, we made some beautiful memories in the smokies and in that cabin. We all enjoyed the game room where I watched my son play pool with his children. And our little one was rocked on the balcony and enjoyed relaxing in the porch swing as we had a view beyond beautiful . I will never ever forget our stay in your cabin. And your staff treated us a royalty.
David T. May 2019
Ease of use.
David B. Apr 2019
The mountain views were amazing and very peaceful
Shui C. Apr 2019
great communication via email for the WIFI code and the door code.
Patsy T. Nov 2018
Loved the cabin and friendly service! However, we had problems with tv and internet. Maintenance came out promptly and fixed it but the problems were recurring. Main level fireplace would not stay turned on and when it was on you could barely tell it. Hot tub stayed hot but you could not add air injection into water to make it really bubble.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Abdulrahman A. Jun 2018
Serious experience
Anna M. Mar 2018
The cabin was fantastic, and management was very informative and helpful. It was very simple and easy