Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Panhandle Fort Walton Beach Listing #3033

Pirates' Bay A-113: Swashbuckler's Suite - Fort Walton Beach, FL

36 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
214 Miracle Strip Pkwy sw unit #A-113, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Comfy studio suite w/shared pool & picnic area. Snowbirds welcome!


This ground-floor studio at the Pirates' Bay Condos is cozy and homey - the perfect place for your next Florida beach vacation. Steps from a Santa Rosa Sound beach, featuring a pool and shared picnic area, this rental will keep your whole crew happy.

About three miles away by car is Okaloosa Island, which offers tons of family-friendly fun. Take the kids to the Gulfarium to feed dolphins and learn about the local ecosystem. Each Wednesday, the boardwalk there hosts a fireworks show. For a dinner out that will please even picky eaters, visit one of the many restaurants inland about three miles at Uptown Station.

Back inside the condo, you'll have accommodations for four people – one king-size bed and a pull-out sofa. Entertainment options are endless, with the streaming Netflix available on the flatscreen TV. While the kids watch their favorite flick again, make popcorn in the provided microwave.

The kitchenette will help you save a few bucks on eating out since you can store staples like milk and eggs in the fridge and fix simple meals on the two-burner electric stove top. And, with central AC, the condo will keep cool while cooking goes on.

A full bathroom with a tub will make helping your littlest ones clean up for dinner easy, and a coin-operated laundry room allows you to pack lightly. There's also free WiFi. Sit in the cushy chair by the sliding glass door or even outside on the private porch's cushioned furniture. Among Forth Walton Beach vacation rentals, this one is tops!

If you prefer a quiet respite close to your home away from home, hang out poolside and toast marshmallows on the picnic area's grill as the sun sets and fireflies begin their nightly light show.

Florida's Emerald Coast vacation rentals are always ideal for your family getaways, and this condo at Pirates' Bay is no exception.

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Dock

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Condominium association

Cable : Condominium association

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

36 reviews

Greg T. Dec 2018
Very nice for a studio and great location
Mickey R. Sep 2018
!
Byron R. Aug 2018
Room was very clean, pool was great. Close distance to many places.
Ana V. Jul 2018
If you have a boat, excellent place. Great pool!!!
CHRISSIE S. Jul 2018
The location and accommodations were great. The sofa bed was not comfortable, but how many really are! The only issue I had was that the wood look tile floors were not clean. My grandchildren’s feet were black on the bottom. I’m sure they floors were swept, but never mopped.
Manager response:
We will follow-up with housekeeping about mopping and apologize for the inconvenience.
Jennifer M. Jul 2018
My husband and I spend a night at the Pirate Bay. The room was very clean and we loved the views
Cary B. Jun 2018
Love the place but had to wear shoes the whole time there because the floors were very dirty.
Manager response:
We have just purchased new tools to help us with the cleanliness of the floor and apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced because of it.
April M. Jun 2018
It was a nice area to stay in because it was so close to all the attractions. Checking in and out and getting into the unit was simple and straight forward which was nice.

Upon arrival, my first impression was that it was a nice cozy place for the price we paid. All furniture was up to date and modern. It had all the basic things you would need in a kitchen. I was very disappointed in the unit just because it did not give me a overall clean feeling. Under the bed, sofa, dressers, and table if you looked under it was filled with dust. The comforter that was placed on the bed did not smell or feel clean either. I wish whoever cleaned it before we checked in would have been more detailed about cleaning the unit better. I have a baby who crawled around and within a short amount of time, his onsie would have dirt and dust on it.

It's a decent place to stay for the area for the price. Just wished it was cleaner.
Manager response:
We apologize for the cleanliness issues this guest encountered due to the floor being difficult to keep clean. We have just purchased a special vacuum and extendable duster to help with this. The comforter has been sent in for cleaning. Thank you!
Kaye D. Nov 2017
5 stars
Greg & Patricia J. Oct 2017
Very quite location, beautiful harbour view.
Sheila D. Oct 2017
Very nice furnishings - great kitchen updates! Bed was extra comfy.
Stacy D. Sep 2017
We spent a few nights visiting our son serving in the Air Force there at Hurlbert Field. It was so much better than staying in a hotel. It was comfortable and homey and we were so glad we chose to stay there. We recommend Sou Bistro and the Board Room restaurants.
Leah A. Aug 2017
It was adorable and quant on the inside. Like the perfect home away from home. You could maybe include a "what's what" in the room letting the guest know how to get to the nearest beaches, popular restaurants, etc.
Arthur D. Aug 2017
Great place to relax
Nicole R. Aug 2017
The place inside was nice just very upset the pool being closed should have been listed.
Michelle F. Aug 2017
We enjoyed our stay in A113. Very comfortable, not to crowded. Kids had a blast. Would definitely return and recommend.
Kerri T. Jun 2017
The Stay was great! Unfortunately the pool was closed 2 days of my stay, which really sucked. I was there for 3 days. Anyhow other than that everything else was perfect, I dont recommend 4 adults going, most def not enough space, but more so suitable for 2 adults and maybe 1-2kids. I would love to stay again!
BRENDA R. Jun 2017
great place to stay. perfect for 3 people. great views
Tony Y. May 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, thank you.
Rali W. May 2017
We loved our stay at A-113
Richard E. Oct 2016
Great place, clean, great staff and residents...You couldn't ask for more!
Schawano R. Sep 2016
Luv this place it's was clean had everything u needed except for a iron..the vacasa staff gave awesome directions they check n with u overall it was nice,pleasant,an a very intimate place my husband an I really enjoyed our stay...
Jason K. Aug 2016
Nice, clean and updated room.
Sandra S. Jul 2016
Update decor very clean
RHONDA K. Jun 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Our studio/condo was updated & very nice. Everything from checking in to leaving was great!
Monica L. Jun 2016
Beautiful room and view at a great price. Perfect for a quiet getaway. We were able to buy a few groceries and everything we needed to cook a meal was provided. The sleeper sofa wasn't used but it looked new. Very happy with our stay here!
Amy B. Jun 2016
Great time
Joey L. Jun 2016
It was a great stay for my wife and I. Will definitely stay here again