Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Homey Gulf front condo w/ shared pools - walk to the beach & Pier Park!
This 11th-floor corner condo has spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico and Panama City Beach from the private balcony (yes, we mean private!). Guests can relax in the soaking tub after a long day exploring the beach, after showering off in the shared outdoor shower, of course. Our guests may also enjoy shared amenities such as pools and a basketball court.
What’s nearby: Guests who brought clubs will appreciate being just under three miles from the Holiday Golf Club. Check out Pier Park, with a variety of shops and restaurants, less than one mile away! Skywheel Panama City Beach offers great views of the Gulf. Families will love Shipwreck Island Waterpark (just over three miles from the condo) with its lazy river, water slides, and specific toddler area.
Things to know: Free WiFi and cable Full kitchen Snowbird friendly Elevator in building Pool passes are included in your reservation. Pay for parking only, $20 per pass. No scooters, golf carts, rentable mini vehicles, boats, or trailers allowed on the property. This rental is located on floor 11.
Parking Notes: Pay for parking only, $20 per pass. Parking is located in a parking garage across the street from the resort, parking spaces are not assigned. The parking garage has 9 levels and a skybridge to the resort from the 3rd level. To enter the garage, you will need the barcode you purchased from your Calypso Registration email. This is your gate code and the only way in and out of the parking garage. Once inside the garage, you may park in any unmarked spot. Please keep in mind the parking Garage max vehicle height is 7’ and there is no guaranteed onsite parking for oversized vehicles. No scooters, golf carts, rentable mini vehicles, boats or trailers allowed on property.
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
Water Access: Beach boardwalk is located in the center of the complex, between each tower.
Other permit number: 31594 - Panama City Beach BTR
Other tax number: 32698
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Parking & access
Paid parking only
Timothy W.Jun 2021
The only thing I’d point out is Calypso is not a resort. It is a condo building with a small lobby and gift store. Has a nice little tiki drink / snack hut though. On a great note if u go with your young adult kids, it’s a 6 minute walk to Pier Park - close enough to let them venture off without you. It’s a 12 minute walk to Gulf World. And a shout out to Beachy Beach shuttle service - they were a great transportation to & from airport.
Anthony M.Jun 2021
The condo was excellent. The only issues that prevented 5 stars was the elevator and parking deck. The multi-tower elevator design was poor. Getting in and out of the parking deck was horrible. Having to scan an emailed bar code to get in AND out caused extreme bottlenecks at check in times.
Hello Anthony, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We apologize for the items that made your stay less than stellar. We have passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Suzette J.Apr 2021
I am so in Love with Vacasa and Calypso Condos. The views is completely amazing from the corner units. The condo was clean and comfortable. Parking was convenient and accessible without any issues, oh and the prices was awesome as well. Food and Pier Park is in walking distance. This is a perfect location. Thanks so much for your friends and professional customer service!
Diane M.Apr 2021
I liked the end condo with a view down the ocean front and the street.
Joseph A.Mar 2021
Great place !
Stan C.Jan 2021
Floors were dirty, no spatula in the kitchen, large nice corner room. TV's can be difficult to figure out.
Thank you for choosing our home, Stan! We are sorry to hear the cleanliness of the floors left something to be desired and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure they are paying close attention to detail. A new spatula has been delivered to the home and we confirm the TVs and cable are in working order. We suggest guests use the cable box remote and not the TV remote. We are always happy to help our guests with any issues or questions they have during their stay. Thank you!
john v.Nov 2020
Great place rights by the pier. Big co do that was clean with a terrific view of the ocean and pool.
Joseph T.Sep 2020
Great location. Room had awesome view. Pool was nice and you can even see the ocean from the pool deck. Went on trip with our 2 children (under 5) and my parents. Got 3 bedroom unit which worked perfectly. My only complaint is the room was not clean upon our arrival. Floor was disgusting. Had to go to store and get Swifer and then vacuum to get it clean. Disappointing considering we are in middle of pandemic and made me question what else wasn't adequately cleaned before our arrival.
Julie H.Aug 2020
Place was filthy when we walked in- air filters hadn’t been changed in who knows how long, sticky floors, nasty food and even a penny in the kitchen sink drain, black mold in showers, sunflower seed shells everywhere and on balcony, rusty trash cans and table outside so bad we couldn’t even use it, spilled liquid of some kind on the sofa that hadn’t been cleaned off( vinyl sofa)- it appeared the only cleaning that had been done was to change the sheets and towels. Some of the pots and pans used to cook on stove were so old and all the pan lining had been scraped off that we were afraid to use it, broken utensils or warped and melted, broken cabinet shelves beside the dishwasher, i could go on and on- we took lots of pics and sent them to Vacasa and they did send us new pans to cook on and replaced the outside balcony table and some house cleaning was redone but we still had to spend time cleaning details ourselves anyway. There were no extra blankets as it was stated there were in the room and I was told to go buy some and they would reimburse me? Not spending my vacation shopping for blankets- already had to do cleaning before we could even unpack..filter was replaced quickly, i asked for sheets for sofa bed and wrong size was brought so we had no sheets for sofa bed..the beach itself was like staking a claim every morning to get a spot/ had to get up at 5 am and bring your own chairs and umbrellas down very tight and very long and crowded corridors and we didn’t bring any for that reason but couldn’t rent the beach chairs and umbrellas because there were 50 people lined up in front of you on the beach shore line blocking your view! I have never stayed at a place that would allow people to set up personal umbrellas and chairs directly in front of the rental chairs! Very disappointed in the whole experience. Only good thing was that the air conditioner worked , the ocean view was nice and there was lots of things to do nearby... Not coming back...
Thank you for booking one of our homes! We sincerely apologize that the home was not cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard upon your arrival and we are sorry for any frustrations caused by this. We are glad that our team was able to address your concerns in a timely manner. Since your visit, the home has undergone a deep, thorough cleaning and has been inspected by the senior housekeeper to ensure future guests do not have this experience. We are sorry you had difficulty finding a good spot on the beach; this resort, and the area, is incredibly popular, especially in the summer, and many people from across the country come to enjoy Panama City Beach. We hope you were able to have an enjoyable stay, and we hope to have the chance to host you again!
Jessica L.Aug 2020
Calypso and Vacasa were very easy to work with. No elevator issues as with some of the larger condo complexes. Easy to get to and from the parking garage. I would stay at Calypso again, but not this room. The kitchen is very poorly stocked, we had to scramble eggs in a stock pot we brought because the only other option was their rusted, bent up frying pan not fit for use. The whole room needs updating, balcony furniture was really rusted and old. It was NOT very clean when we got there. There was sand all over the couch, toilets had rings, shower was grimy, clumps of dust on vents... I thought the reservation said it came with chairs as well, but it did not, that was a separate $260+ for the week. Internet didn’t work most of the time.
Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Laura E.Aug 2020
Condo is nice and provides the size I needed with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Everything was good except for the kitchen supplies. They need to inventory the cookware and add/replace some items. I had to cook brownies in a glass bowl because there was no pan. Also, it would be nice if the condo included two beach chairs and an umbrella.
Hi Laura, thank you for your suggestions! We have forwarded them to local staff and we welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again!
Christina W.Jul 2020
The views from E-1101 were just breathtaking. Was nice to have all the windows throughout. Being a corner unit cuts down on all the extra noise so it was extremely peaceful. Will definitely be staying in this condo again.
Brandy H.Jul 2020
Will definitely be back!!!
Anna S.Jun 2020
Location!! Walk to pier park! Grounds are nice, pools are cleaned daily. Large beach front.
Condo needs to be updated, porch furniture is rusty and old, dryer is old. Cooking utensils are broken and old. Not enough toilet tissue or paper towels. Wifi is slow.
Overall: still gave it a 4 stars for the condo building, location, and great views from corner unit. Would not stay at this exact condo unit but would use Vacasa again.
Hi, Anna! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay; your feedback is invaluable. We are working with the owner on replacing the patio furniture and other items have already been updated. Housekeeping will be replacing the kitchen utensils, and the property manager is discussing the WiFi with the building association. Thank you for staying with us!
Dave S.Jun 2020
Lots of room and a fantastic location.
Janice B.Mar 2020
Clean, attractive condo. Beautiful view from all the large windows.
Betty S.Dec 2019
Perfect location, perfect views and site offered accurate amenities.