Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Mineral Bluff Listing #34012

Mountain Rivers Lodge - Mineral Bluff, GA

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 4 bathrooms 4 dog max 
142 Oak Hill Drive, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ free WiFi, pool table, private hot tub, & pinball!

This amazing log cabin home is within walking distance of the Toccoa River and features tons of great amenities for your next family reunion or get-together with friends. Challenge someone to a game of pinball or pool in the billiards room then kick back in the hot tub with a glass of wine and a good novel. Head down to the river for a little trout fishing then use the full kitchen to cook up a fish dinner with lots of great side dishes. Serve it up out on a wrap-around deck while taking in stunning views of the surrounding mountains.

What's nearby:
You're seven miles from downtown Blue Ridge and 10 miles from McCaysville, so you'll never be without something new to do. Visit Lake Blue Ridge for swimming areas, fishing, campsites, and boating. Go tubing, kayaking, or paddleboarding on Toccoa River or golf at one of the many local courses. Blue Ridge Mountain Kayaking is just over 10 miles away and offers some of Georgia's best nature views and fishing. Plus, Harrah's Cherokee Casino is only a 25-minute drive away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Pool table
Hot tub
Dartboard
Horseshoe pit
Bar area
Covered porch
Small library
Dog-friendly (small dogs only, please)

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

13 reviews

Banda N. Oct 2020
My husband and I found this gem in order to celebrate my birthday and 5 years cancer free. The house was amazing! It was just the two of us, but so much room and relaxing. We were in the hot tub every morning before going for hikes and back in it at night. So much to do even if you never even ventured past the hot tub. We played pool, games, the pinball machine, made breakfast and dinner each night and sometimes just sat on the porch and looked at the mountains. I have to say this was one of the highlights of my entire year. We will definitely be back with more family! We were ready to rebook it for Thanksgiving, but needless to say someone beat us to it. Thank you for a lovely 4 nights!
clint h. Oct 2020
This cabin is large and very comfortable. It is beautiful on the inside and in a quiet setting. You will enjoy a very quiet nights sleep in this cabin and a very peaceful setting. Be prepared though the driveway is very steep.
Alexandra D. Oct 2020
This was a great cabin! Clean, totally stocked. They even decorated for the fall which was a nice touch!
Andrew J. Aug 2020
Property was great for our group of 7. Location was also convenient to amenities and adventure and activity places. I would recommend the carpet/rugs to either being steamed or replaced as well as some of the cushions on the outside swing, bench and lounger. The only additional comments is that it appears that there are big dogs in the neighborhood which left a few bIg surprises on the driveway and parking area. That needs to be picked up. Thanks for a great needed vacation.
Manager response:
Hi Andrew, thank you for staying with Vacasa! We are sorry that the condition of the furniture and carpet was not up-to-par during your stay. We also apologize for the dog messes that were left in the driveway. I have forwarded your feedback to the local management team so they may review and update the home as needed. We hope to impress you in the future!
Linda M. Aug 2020
We had a great stay here. I loved the floor plan. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was stocked with more than anybody would need and the deck was fantastic!
chad b. Aug 2020
The cabin was very spacious and was nice. The cleaning service did not thoroughly clean up from the previous occupants. There was hair still on the walls of 2 of the showers, hair on the upstairs pillows and sheets, fingerprints on the microwave and fridge, bathrooms weren't clean, tables not wiped off. Hand soap dispensers at sinks were empty. Upon arrival we noticed it was still dirty and had to head to Wal-Mart for cleaning supplies and hand soap to clean it up before staying there. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.
Manager response:
We are so sorry you arrived to a home that was not ready for you and wish yo had called to let us know. We would have been happy to send our housekeepers out to get everything in order for you as it should have been. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!
joseph l. Jun 2020
Everything was great except the steep hill we had to drive up
Steven H. May 2020
Wonderful experience, great home. Views are second to none.
Lana T. May 2020
Lovely and spacious home just perfect for a get away from the hustle and bustle of life. We enjoyed our time and will definitely return.
Adam B. Apr 2019
Great place great location great views I will definitely be back
Debbie Y. Sep 2018
We were very pleased with the accommodations. Everything was super clean and included everything needed for a perfect getaway cabin. We would definitely try this location again. Also the staff was helpful as we were making our reservation.