USA Florida Davenport Bahama Bay Resort - Davenport, FL Listing #34687

Bahama Bay Resort 15208 - Davenport, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

2nd floor condo w/ basketball court, near theme parks, sauna, gym, balcony

Blending comfort and value, the 2-bedroom San Salvador provides 1,116 square feet of space and enticing extras such as an in-unit laundry room, a private screened balcony and vaulted ceilings. The San Salvador includes a queen-sized bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the guest bedroom, and a sofa in the living room that opens into a queen-sized bed. Perfect for vacationers who have children, this villa includes a crib and a highchair, and has two full bathrooms. The San Salvador's large and fully-equipped kitchen has all the major appliances and also includes crockery, cookware, utensils and glassware so you can stay in and have family meals in the dining area. Two large televisions with included cable channels mean different groups can stretch out in the spacious living area and in the master bedroom to enjoy different programming at the same time.

What's nearby:
The Bahama Bay Resort & Spa boasts amenities like shared pools, hot tubs, fitness center, and a sauna. Located on the shores of Old Lake Davenport, you can enjoy the sand beach, view wildlife from the pier, or relax in a hammock. The resort is also conveniently located near Polo Park East Golf Course. Located only 10 miles from Walt Disney World, there are plenty of local dining and shopping options nearby. Disney Springs offers over 100 shops and 60 restaurants along with daily and nightly entertainment. Gatorland has a free-flight aviary, petting zoo, animal shows, zip line, and a new Stompin' Gator Off-Road Adventure. For additional entertainment, Sea World is just 16 miles away, Universal Studios is 22 miles and for the younger guests, Legoland Florida is 23 miles away from the resort.

The Tradewinds Restaurant and Bar, located within the resort, is located poolside on the shore of Lake Davenport. With both indoor and outdoor seating, as well as a bar with lake views, guests can enjoy ice cold drinks, signature burgers and fries, and more!

The Market Place, located in the main Clubhouse, offers a wide selection of items from sundries and necessities to souvenirs, apparel, gifts, drinks, snacks, ice cream, and accessories.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full Kitchen

Please note: All shared amenities are open and operating under limited capacity and new operating hours. Specific information will be provided after booking.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Outdoor free parking. Motorcyles allowed, may not be on trailer. Boats, trailers of any kind, RVs, and jet skis are Prohibited

Other permit number: 140024

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



High chair

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Volleyball court

Basketball court : Shared

Foosball table

Children's pool

Pool spa




Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger



5 reviews

Jose Alberto G. Jul 2021
This was a great place where I stayed with my family. The Pool was great and so was renting movies. Highly recommended!
Toshia G. Jul 2021
Over all it’s a nice condo and property. Please be mindful that this is currently self service. They will not give you any extra towels or hand towels. The carpet needs to be replaced or stretched. The condo was real clean. And nice. Will rent it again. Just wasn’t pleased with the self service. No warning was given
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Toshia! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Sharon B. May 2021
Loved the pools and how big the rooms are
Manager response:
Hello Sharon, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Isiah F. May 2021
It was between here or the Floridian but with the flights and Disney tickets I wanted to save money where I could. All I can say was that was a huge MISTAKE. I should’ve just spent the 800-1000 for The luxury of an actual resort like the Floridian rather than the 400-500 at this shit hole. After traveling all day across the US, we just wanted to settle into our room and get dinner. For starters the restaurant and bar closed at 7 like what resort closes that early? The room was gross. It smelt musty, there was dirt all over the light tan walls which made the dirt pop even more. The dishes were dirty, the fridge smelt of mildew, there was blood splatter in the bathroom, there were only two cheap cheap pillows on the bed and essentially only two thin sheets folded together to make a blanket, and the back door did not lock as it was broken. It was super dated I mean you had to rent movies for entertainment. Lucky I had sanitizing wipes left from the plane ride (shout out to United airlines) and after wiping the tables and handles all my wipes were black. I has to spray my perfume around because it smelt awful and we had to go to Walmart and buy a blanket. There are three pools at this resort and after a long day at Disney we wanted to go swimming and sit in the hot tub. Once getting in the pool we were informed by a security guard who was just walking by that the pool was closed due to someone pooping in it. There wasn’t any sings indicating it was closed and the gates were still unlocked so I had no idea it was closed. We hopped out and went back to our room to shower because GROSS. Once done we went to the office to let them know that’s gross and to put signs but there were people swimming again so I told them to get out because someone pooped in the pool. I went into the office to inform them what happened to us but also that there were still people swimming that didn’t know because they still failed to put signs up and lock the gates. Rather than being professional and handling the problem they were extremely rude and lazy. Moral of my experience is spend the extra 300 and book a better place because this place isn’t it.
Manager response:
Hello Isiah, We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are disappointed that we were not allowed to correct the cleaning so we hope the refund you received compensated for the issue for the cleaning as well as the loss of use of the pool. We hope to get the chance to host you again!
caroline d. Apr 2021
Condo was good value and adequate. Carpet could use replacing or stretched and cleaned.