Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Santa Rosa Beach Listing #35259

Waves - Santa Rosa Beach, FL

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury beach home w/ private saltwater pool, gas grill - walk to the beach!

Waves is a luxury Florida-style cottage with an ocean view and wrap-around porches on every level. Located 200 yards from the beach on the south side of the scenic Hwy 30A, Waves is away from the noise, traffic, and crowds. Waves's lower level consists of the main living and dining rooms, a kitchen, a bedroom, a full bath, and a laundry room. The new, custom-built kitchen with quartz countertops is fully-equipped with all the necessities to satisfy even the most accomplished chef. The living room features a huge 75-inch flatscreen smart TV with Netflix, a Blu-ray DVD player, and an Xbox One with a choice of games. The lower level guest bedroom features a king-sized bed and access to a private porch overlooking the pool. The second level consists of the master bedroom and a second guestroom. The master features a king bed and a 60-inch flatscreen smart TV with Netflix. The master has access to a wrap-around porch furnished with a table and chairs and also overlooks the pool. The second level guestroom features two custom-built twin-over-twin bunk beds. This bedroom has a full private bath with a tub/shower combo and a marble vanity top.

Waves features an amazing outdoor living space with a salt-water pool (which can be heated for an optional additional fee), a covered gazebo with a comfortable lounge set, a picnic table, and a large charcoal grill. This area was designed to accommodate long hours of outdoor swimming, grilling, and socializing after a day at the beach. Relax with your favorite beverage by the pool or hang out on the roof-top observation deck - the house offers multiple gathering areas to suit everyone's taste and enjoyment. The front yard was designed to comfortably accommodate three medium-size vehicles and includes two bike racks. We provide pool floats, sand toys, beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach carts to carry everything, making the short 200-yard walk to the beach even easier. Waves offers everything you'll need for a memorable beach escape!

What's nearby:
Public beach access to the Gulf of Mexico is just a two-block walk through the neighborhood. Grayton Beach State Park, just five-and-a-half miles from the home, has lovely beaches and plenty of wildlife to observe. It features the fantastic Underwater Museum of Art! Guests can enjoy local restaurants like Blue Mabel Smokehouse & Provisions and Blue Mountain Beach Creamery, both just eight miles from the condo.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
The pool can be heated upon request! 24 hours notice is required and a pool heat fee of $32 plus tax per day must be paid prior to check-in.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Gulf view





Gaming system

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games




Beach towels


Enclosed yard



10 reviews

Shaun S. Jan 2021
This house was amazing. Our family of 5 was looking for a winter getaway and Waves did not disappoint. Everything is clean and well stocked. We paid to have the pool heated and it was well worth it. The few minor issues we did have were handled promptly. Overall, we couldn’t have been happier with our stay.
Vicki C. Sep 2020
We were very pleased with our stay at Waves. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the ability to ride bikes to get breakfast or coffee. We were very thankful for the beach cart that was on property to help you lug your beach gear. A few upgrades could have made this an even better stay in my opinion- property lists beach towels as being available therefore we did not pack any. There were only two provided. I feel they should at least offer one for ever member staying on property (we had 4 guests). The master bedroom could benefit from having some thick curtains/blackout curtains- a very large condo sits caddy corner to this house and the back porch lights of the condo stay on all night which unfortunately keep the master from getting very dark with just blinds and the lights seep through some of the cracks of the blinds. Thank you for our stay at Waves.
Ana E. Sep 2020
The home was absolutely stunning and perfect in every way! Wonderfully and tastefully decorated. Everything you could need is provided for you! So much space and the most amazingly comfortable couch you could ever relax on!!
The house was immaculate and they provided 2 rolls of toilet paper in each restroom, 2 rolls of paper towels, a new sponge, dish soap, an extra trash bag, dishwasher pods and even 2 Tide pods for laundry!
The pool was immaculate and had plenty of lighting and pool noodles and floats! The pool loungers were so comfortable and made for a great place to relax after a day at the beach and continue water activities in the evening.
The beds were comfortable and the bedding soft and inviting. The kitchen had everything you would need for your stay and they had a cooler and beach bags for beach activities!
The beach was a short walk away and made it so convenient for sunrise/sunset trips in addition to daytime beach activities. We even had beach chair service (Shoreline Beach Service) every day from 8am - 5pm, with our 2 chairs and umbrellas sitting there waiting for us during our stay. Absolute perfection!
As if there could be more..............there is. The 3rd story patio.......AMAZING! So relaxing with a margarita in hand, watching that beautiful sunset.
We can't wait to go back next year.........this will be a yearly visit as this is the BEST vacation house I've ever stayed in.
Thank you for sharing your home with us..........we certainly felt at home and that is so important when you're on vacation.
Jeffrey E. Sep 2020
Great private pool, fantastic location, clean, inviting,'s pretty much got it all. The beach gear was a great plus as was the cart to carry it the 8-minute walk to the beach. The rooftop view was a great place to enjoy a sunset cocktail. I'm trying to think of any constructive criticism for this place and there's not much. The pool could have been a bit colder, but it was pretty darn hot outside so I'm sure that had a lot to do with it. The TV downstairs and in the bedroom downstairs we could not get to tune into the regular channels, so we just watched Netflix. Overall, this is a fantastic place I would highly recommend.
Manager response:
Hello Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize there were issues with the TVs and we have notified our local management team to have them address this. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to host you again in the future!
Alesha O. Aug 2020
My family of four really enjoyed ourselves at the Waves! I was really nervous about the cleaning between guest stays, so I brought my own cleaning products to give a thorough cleaning upon our arrival. I was very pleased that my cleaning did not return dirty sponges and wipes. There wasn’t sand on the floors, but they did benefit from my mopping.

We loved the decor and my boys really loved the bunk beds! Everything we needed was stocked in the kitchen, even a Keurig. My only complaint is that the mattresses and pillows were really hard. Uncomfortably hard.

The close proximity to the beach was great! Two beach carts, four chairs, two body boards, two umbrellas, and beach toys were available. There was also a rolling cooler, but we didn’t need it.

The pool was so nice! We decided heat it the morning of our second day. Maintenance came within the hour to turn it on and it was heated by that afternoon! I brought an electric air pump to blow up the floats. Three of the floats there deflated shortly after I pumped them, so I’m glad we brought our tubes. There are plenty of noodles there. One item of note is that the light in the spa was not working. Not a huge problem, though. We really enjoyed swimming at night and lounging in the cabana.

The Waves is an amazing place for families or two families of four to vacation! We will definitely return! Thanks for providing a great vacation spot!
Manager response:
Hi, Alesha! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you bringing your concerns with the floors to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that this is not the regular standard for our homes, as they are professionally cleaned prior to your stay and inspected the morning of your arrival so as to ensure it met our thorough standards of cleanliness. We do apologize for any missteps, and are happy to address any incidents as they arise. For in home issues we encourage guests who need immediate assistance to call our 24 hour Guest Service line in order to give the local team the opportunity to promptly address. While we acknowledge that the beds will not suit everyone specifically, we regret that they were not suitable for your party. We welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests and value this feedback. We hope to host you again sometime in the future!
Jill B. Jul 2020
We loved our stay at the Waves. The pool was nice, and we were able to walk to the beach which was beautiful. We had a view of the ocean from the very top of the house. This was a great place for morning coffee or late evening drinks.
Tammy T. Jul 2020
Cannot beat this house for its location. Can see the ocean from the rooftop. Enviable location. Private pool area strong rental feature.
Katie K. Jul 2020
Great location
ryan s. Jun 2020
Great location but poor maintenance on the house.
Manager response:
Hi Ryan, thank you for your feedback. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
James L. Mar 2020
This house was amazing! It's a quick 2 block walk to the beach, but the best part was the back yard! Pool and gazebo area were amazing! We had the best time here.