Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Waldport Listing #3772

Bay Bridge Beach House - Waldport, OR

55 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
1020 NE Commercial Street, Waldport, OR 97394

On Alsea Bay with bridge views, hot tub, dog friendly.

Experience the rugged Central Oregon Coast in all its glory from this three-bedroom, pet-friendly Waldport vacation rental with great amenities like a private hot tub, a wood fireplace, beautiful bay views, and more than enough space for up to six guests!

The location of this home offers both privacy in a quiet neighborhood and quick access to dining and sightseeing in Waldport’s quaint downtown area. Sit on the home’s back deck with a fresh cup of coffee and watch commercial fishing boats bring in their catch in the bay, or head into town for fun sightseeing in the Old Town area off of Highway 34. You could also take a scenic drive along Highway 101 and witness dramatic cliffs, abundant sea life, and other coastal towns both north and south.

With a bright, spacious interior and panoramic views of the Alsea Bay from a large deck and yard, this home is perfect for entertaining friends or family. On sunny days, use the large yard to play a fun game of capture the flag while grilling up steaks (a gas grill is included). During cool days or nights, snuggle with your group on plush couches in the living room while a fire in the wood fireplace warms the room. You could even watch a show on the cable-equipped flatscreen TV, or use the home’s WiFi to plan your next adventure.

When it comes time for a meal, head into the well-stocked kitchen where you’ll be greeted with modern stainless steel appliances that will make it easy to whip up a fantastic seafood feast for your whole group. Plus, there’s ample counter space to put out all ingredients and even serve hors d’oeuvres while you cook.

Meals are meant to be shared, and you’ll find there’s plenty of space to eat with your group at the six-chair dining table. You could also dine al fresco on the deck when the weather permits.

After eating, head outside to play catch with the family dog (up to two dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee), or soak in the private hot tub on the back deck where you can wind down your day with great bay views while soothing any lingering muscle aches. There's even bay beach access just beyond the backyard, and not much farther lives a resident colony of harbor seals that can be easily seen from the deck.

You’ll surely be wiped out after a long day of exploring Waldport and its many sights on both land and water, so retire for restful sleep in any of the home’s three bedrooms, which will accommodate up to six guests. With a king bed, two twin beds, and a double bed, your whole group will sleep comfortably and will appreciate the thoughtful maritime décor, bookshelves, ceiling fans, and closet space.

Other features of this home include gorgeous hardwood floors, large picture windows, and there’s even a washer/dryer for your laundry.

Known as a commercial fishing town, Waldport offers great coastal activities ranging from crabbing to charter boat fishing and clamming in the bay at low tide. Only a half mile away is McKinley’s Marina where you can rent crab rings or a boat and go out on the Alsea River or Bay for a fun day of crabbing (drop your traps right from the Port of Alsea for free!). You could also rent fishing poles and go salmon fishing, or even launch your own kayak or canoe from the boat dock and explore the Alsea River Water Trail, home to nesting waterfowl, harbor seals, and even bald eagles.

Whether you’ve come for a weekend of relaxation or sightseeing and coastal activities, this pet-friendly Central Oregon Coast vacation rental gives you access to it all!

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Pioneer Telephone

TV

Cable : Direct TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

55 reviews

Nancy m. Oct 2019
The rental was very comfortable and the lactation was terrific for crabbing activities.
We arrived during a cold rain storm and the house was very, very cold. Took 24 hrs to heat the place up, but once it got warm it was very comfortable. The hot tub needed serious service upon our arrival . I called vacasa and they sent a service person the next morning.
Once we got the hot tub and heat taken care of we had a very enjoyable stay.
Kelly G. Aug 2019
This house was very worn. Furniture is old and uncomfortable. The deck has many rotten boards with screws coming out of them. In the master bathroom you can’t close the shower curtain and in the main house bathroom the shower faucet is not attached fully to the wall. The house needs a lot of work.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kelly. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your experience. The deck boards are being checked for safety, and the owner is working with our design team to make plans for updating the home. We hope to see you again!
xanthia b. Aug 2019
We really love this house , it really does feel like a home away from home . There are minor things that should still be handled from last year , but doesn't impact the enjoyment of the stay . We will continue booking for years to come .
Kory R. Apr 2019
We spent four nights at this house with our family of five and our dog. The house was great for us - spacious and well-equipped. We loved that the bay was so close....a short path from the house. The view of the bridge was really pretty, especially at sunset. We also really enjoyed the hot tub. Would stay here again. Thanks!
Cindy S. Jan 2019
House well stocked and clean
Melissa M. Oct 2018
We had a wonderful time! Enjoyed the beach, hot tub, sunset and a day of crabbing in the bay. Perfect location close to boat launch, grocery store and bakery!
xanthia b. Aug 2018
Positives and negatives as with any rental : Gave the very very kind housekeeper a list of things that were not working . We ran off one shower instead of two due to the hall shower not draining , so guests were coming into our room which was not the greatest . Other things were pretty minor . Many light bulbs out, screen door is shot , shower door doesn't close. The patio chairs have probably lived their life . However , Loved the location , It was quaint and away from the crowds the larger towns tend to draw. The house was a little more modern then most places tend to be at the beach in terms of decor . The floor plan was awesome , very spacious and functional . The hot tub was in a beautiful spot and there is a gorgeous view of the bay . Walking distance to many attractions . We went for the spreading of my grandpas ashes with my family and this was one of his favorite spots to frequent . My aunt and Mom want to come back to this little house again next year and make it an annual thing . Thanks very much :)
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were any negative involved with this stay. We have fixed the lights and shower drain, and the screen door is on order. Thank you!
Sherry O. Aug 2018
Close to the boat launch in Waldport. Walking distance to everything in town.
Caralee A. Aug 2018
We needed a place IN Waldport that would be dog-friendly with good beach access. This house fit the bill. We appreciated the spacious living room and kitchen and especially the easy access to the beach along the bay (note: NOT ocean front!). Several of the amenities are either sparse or very used (deck chairs but no table, no rugs, clogging sink, broken ice maker, etc) so don't expect frills or particularly comfy furniture/beds, but the location is great and the short drive to Yachats (especially the Smelt Sands Park) is worth the visit.
Manager response:
We have unclogged the sink and scheduled repairs for the ice maker. The owner is looking at possible furniture updates. Thanks!
Joni S. Jul 2018
We stayed at the Bay Bridge Beach House for our family vacation. Our daughter got to pick the summer vacation this summer because it is the summer before her senior year of high school. She picked a house near the Oregon Coast with WiFi, three bedrooms and a hot tube. After a web search this is the house we came up with. It was great for everyone to have their own space and the hot tube looking out at the Alsea Bay Bridge was amazing. We spent a lot of time in it. We stayed off hwy 101 to eat and walked to the local eatery's instead which was more afforable, less busy and had great food. There is also a grocery store in walking distance. We did not go crabbing but we wish we did since the docks and a store that will rent you everything you need right down the street. You can see the harbor seals from the deck of the house but bring binoculars. We did day trips to Depot Bay and saw whales, went to see tidepools and spent the day in Newport.
Robin P. Apr 2018
We loved the huge windows in the living room that framed the Alsea Bridge beautifully. We enjoyed the short peaceful walk to the Bay daily and enjoyed viewing the piles of piles of sea lions durning low tides.
The beds were all comfortable, the kitchen had everything we need to prepare meals, the two couches were definitely well used (hard to get out of) and the TV was great. The hot tub for the first couple nights could be heard through on of the bedroom walls but we got used to it. Downtown Waldport is just a short walk and the grocery store, Rays, is a few blocks away not to mention the Port just around the corner.
We will look forward to visiting again and appreciate that this home is dog friendly.
Jason D. Mar 2018
The location is awesome and the amenities were great.
Sara F. Mar 2018
This house is super clean, quiet and wonderful. We will be staying here, with out a doubt, again.
Kait K. Feb 2018
Will definitely stay here next time we visit the coast!
Charles S. Nov 2017
Our family really enjoyed this place. It was very nice, with a fun hot tub, good wifi, and a good TV selection. We wished we could have had access to the washer/dryer because we needed to dry some of our rainy clothes, but otherwise it was great. Very enjoyable, would stay again.
Michelle G. Nov 2017
Nice and roomy home. very comfortable and dog friendly. We will stay here again and again!
Robert O. Oct 2017
We have stayed in Waldport several times. This house is in the old part of town, but that's kind of what we like. It is within walking distance to the port where we catch crab everyday we are there. It is also within walking distance of the little grocery store. The hot tub looks over the Alsea Bay Bridge and is great to soak in on a cool night. We would stay here again. Great house for a great price.
Carly Y. Oct 2017
I loved this house! It was quiet, comfortable and spacious. It has large windows and an amazing view. I especially enjoyed the hot tub, the BBQ, two bathrooms, and the bay. From the back yard you can walk to the bay and the dock. I usually stay right on the beach so I never realised how nice it is on the bay. It was always less windy and slightly warmer than the beach.
Nancy T. Sep 2017
The house was close to the docks and local shopping area. Beautiful view of the bay from the back porch.
Jason S. Sep 2017
The stars at night from the hot tub and the serenity of hiking on the bay front made this a great retreat.
Ann B. Aug 2017
The location was great, the house was roomy, the kitchen was spacious, the bedrooms were attractive and very comfortable.
Brittany W. Aug 2017
This house was wonderful! It fit our group of 5 perfectly. Bedrooms are nice and beds are comfortable! The hot tub was so relaxing, we loved how the lights changed colors. Highly recommend this hoise, and cannot wait to come back.
Adreeanna S. Aug 2017
Our week long stay was very enjoyable. The house was clean and comfortable. The back yard offered privacy and was a great place to relax and enjoy the views of the bridge from the deck or hot tub. Beach access is a short walk out the back door, but would advise against going barefoot. There is laminate flooring throughout the house, which makes easy clean up with all the sand tracked in from the beach. Only complaint was that this is a dog friendly residence and the yard was not fully fenced in the front due to a broken fence/gate on the side of the house. Otherwise only a few small maintanence things.
Jenni B. Aug 2017
Good central location, close to Newport. Very quiet neighborhood with a good view.
Christi C. Jul 2017
We had a difficult time initially because a few of the families who committed to go backed out. Thank you for making our rebooking easier (once I called) and thank you for offering such a nice space for our families to stay. We would definitely do this again!
Kristin C. Jun 2017
Loved this house. Perfect place. Perfect town. Amazing people that are so friendly. Within driving distance to so many great adventures for all! Just don't have your hopes high on it being clean.
Michelle R. Jun 2017
This house was perfect for our family gathering we came for my oldest son's graduation in Newport it is about a 20 min drive from waldport to newport. To us city folks it wasn't that long of a drive we actually pick this home because it was a lot cheaper than staying in newport and it had an access to the beach with a Jacuzzi for a reasonable price. We had 4 adults and 2 children 1 was a toddler the house was kid friendly. The beds were comfortable to sleep on. We also loved the house was all hardwood floor it kept the house temp perfect not to hot and not to cold. The area was really quiet. And the kitchen was fully equipped with all kitchen appliances plates, cups, bowls, toaster, coffee maker, pans, bowls etc.... everything you need to make a nice family meal. The only thing we had to buy extra was toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing refills pods, and some swifter mop refills because it is hard wood floor they get dirty quite often. We stayed there for a week and 1 day. Also super convient washer and dryer which was a must with kids. Overall our stay was perfect and highly recommend this place to anybody wanting to get away to the coast for a great price also great customer service.
Chris D. May 2017
This house was rally nice and had a beautiful view of the bay and the bridge. Waldport is a little bit of a drive from Newport (15 minutes) and there is not a ton happening within the town. While at the home, felt like it was very private with everything provided inside. Very comfortable stay!
Travis H. Apr 2017
Loved the house! At the end of our vacation none of us wanted to leave. We atched sea lions off the back deck sat in the hot tub at night enjoyed a lazy day of watching cable on the big screen tv. And even got to eat a home made crab dinner made in the kitchen. Was by far my family's favorite spring break ever!!
Taylor R. Apr 2017
Cons:
When we arrived we opened the lockbox and tried to get into the front door and had a lot of trouble. We went around and we were able to get in through the sliding glass door, once inside we realized the front door barely worked and we wouldn't be able to use it the whole trip. So every time we left the house we had to leave at least 1 other door unlocked. We also noticed that there were ants in the kitchen and the bathroom, and not very many drinking glasses other than wine glasses. Also the floors were sandy and under the couches were not cleaned at all.

Pros:
The hot tub was nice, and had a good view of the bridge. The back porch was about 50 feet from the water, not a perfect beach area but it was nice and relaxing. The internet worked great and the cable was nice to have. The nieghborhood seemed safe and quiet.

Overall it was a pretty nice place, but little unconvinced that some times dampered the vacation mood.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences during this guest’s stay. The owner is replacing the front door handle next week. The house has been sprayed for ants and more glasses have been added. Thank you.
Taylor B. Feb 2017
Was a nice place to stay. Very convenient because we could walk to the docks, which were closed to be worked on unfortunately, or the store or the amazing little bakery that I can't remember the name of. The view was nice and it was very quiet. The master bed was comfy but the shower was amusingly small. Overall enjoyed ourselves
Kathryn P. Jan 2017
We had a great stay. Enjoyed having no neighbors behind us, and being able to sit out in the hot tub over looking the bay bridge. Very clean and roomy home.
Brigitte F. Dec 2016
We were in need of a dog friendly home and this one worked well. It is not upscale but in okay condition. We really enjoyed the view from the large living room windows- the bridge and the bay. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking meals, nice appliances and plenty of dishes, glasses, cookware and gadgets. We liked the Waldport location close to Newport, Yachats, and easy access to a variety of ocean view state parks. Seal Rock State Park is beautiful ! Easy access to a grocery- Rays, a good grocery, is just around the corner (not visible as you drive toward the home).
Nancy T. Sep 2016
I liked the view of the bridge--very nice--though you can't see the bay (due to tall grass) unless you stand on the hot-tub steps. The house was roomy and mostly convenient and the bathrooms were very clean; the location quiet and convenient to town. However, the furnishings left something to be desired, for me--nowhere except the floor to put your stuff in one of the bedrooms and a bare "cube" for a nightstand, no lamps in the bedrooms, no dish drainer or even paper-towel rack in the kitchen, though there are tons of gadgets. Kitchen cleanliness was so-so and the door security sadly lacking, deck chair frames rusted. Hopefully these things will be fixed.
Justin H. Sep 2016
Good view of the bridge and bay. Short walk into town. Hot tub was great. Nice house. Only thing is there are four beds in the house. 3 of them were tiny; made it hard to sleep.
Mark B. Aug 2016
The City of Depoe Bay is just down the coast where there is great Whale watching areas. No
Jenni B. Aug 2016
Very nice property and close to shops and restaurants in waldport.
Mar B. Aug 2016
Nice house on the bay (don't expect it to be able to walk to the ocean). Amenities are nice but certainly not 5 star. Expect the king bed to instead be two twin beds pushed together, fridge water/ice doesn't work, etc. Not bad, but for the price we were expecting nicer. The yard is not fully fenced, so if you're bringing your dogs you'll want to bring ties for them to be able to hang out in the yard. Waldport itself doesn't really have any attractions, it's a tiny town in the middle of nowhere, but there are some fun things to see about 30 minutes away.
Janelle L. Aug 2016
Wonderful bay view. Clean house. Great neighbors. Convenient grocery store and amazing bakery 2 blocks away. We loved the path that went down to the bay from the house. It was perfect for our family.
Brandi S. Jul 2016
My husband and I stayed at this home for a week with our 2 dogs while we traveled through Oregon. The house overall is in good condition. It is quite spacious with lots of room to move around. The view of the bay and the bridge is wonderful during the day and night. Our dogs loved the yard and the large back deck. We weren't sure what it was but we loved the bed in the master bedroom. We both slept great while there! The entire house has laminate wood floors, they could use some rugs to soften it up a bit and help with noise.

We worked remotely while at the property and had no issues with the Wifi or Verizon phone service. The TV in the living room and in the master bedroom were also nice. The neighborhood seemed quiet while we were there. Yachats and Newport were nice cities to explore as well.
Daniel F. Jun 2016
It was just very disheartening when you pay such high cleaning deposits and get there and clean before you can walk barefoot! I know it was cleaner when we left!!!
Manager response:
We apologize that housekeeping was lacking and want to assure our guests that this has been taken care of. The igniter button the grill is indeed missing, but the grill will light if guests use a lighter or matches.
Katherine C. Jun 2016
This was our family's first time staying in a vacation rental. To be honest, we avoided it for fear of cost and a complicated process in renting one. We were pleasantly surprised how affordable and easy this all went and we are TOTALLY doing this again! We absolutely fell in love with the property we rented and are now talking about making this our yearly family get-a-way. Thanks for the amazing experience!! :)
Bradley M. May 2016
A nice house on a quiet street with a spectacular view of Alsea Bay. Just a few steps away from the water's edge, this is a home we definitely will visit again.
Pages T. Mar 2016
Spent 28th anniversary. Quiet, felt secluded. House was within walking distance to shops, grocery, restaurants. Very relaxing. Cooked a lot and kitchen is well equipped. Bring your spices, salt & pepper and zip locks. Also bring your laundry soap and fabric sheets. Will stay here again. Beach within a minute walk and fun to watch clamped and crabbers.
Jeremy B. Feb 2016
This is a great house for a weekend getaway with the family. I highly recommend this property!!
William L. Feb 2016
Great place to stay
Bret H. Feb 2016
I wont tell anyone but family. Lets keep this place a secret. Not everyone need to know. I will stay here the next time and the next.
Wanda S. Feb 2016
this house looks out right over Alsea Bay, we picked it because of the closeness to the Bay where we planned on crabbing. We were not disappointed......very nice location, very nice house, roomy for a family weekend or get together. Outside deck with BBQ and Hot tub, definitely we will consider staying here again.
Thesa C. Jan 2016
With our daughter and her children living in Waldport the location of this home was perfect. When we arrived at the property there was a moment of total disappointment, from the driveway in the dark your first impression will be that there is no way this home has the advertising view. We walked in the door and went straight to the living room blinds - opened them and to our surprise it was EXACTLY as advertised.

The home is comfortable, well equipped for the most part. We did find that the bakeware to be a little lacking but everything else we needed was there.

With the laminate floors (which are advertised as hardwood) the home can be a little creaky in the morning as some are trying to sleep and others are starting their morning.

All in all we had a great time and the home was comfortable and extremely convenient for our needs.
Tonya F. Nov 2015
This house is great, very clean and comfortable. Great location by the bay. We will be back!
Janae C. Oct 2015
This rental was perfect...clean, close to stores, close to beach and close to crabbing at the docks. Our kids will never forget this trip!