Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point Listing #4604

Seahorse 2-C - Lincoln City, OR

61 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
3733 Southwest Highway 101. Seahorse 2-C, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly suite with ocean views, a balcony & nearby beach access!

This Lincoln City vacation rental is the perfect oceanview escape for you, a sweetheart, and your beloved pooch! The studio offers great building amenities like in-suite WiFi, and best of all - it's a quick walk to the beach!

The cozy vacation rental is located on the main level of Sandstone Point, a property about a block from beach access with fantastic views! Guests will enjoy a communal courtyard, and the beach is a short two-blockwalk away down a street and a set of stairs. Restaurants, shops, and art galleries are within a short drive from home, so you can plan the perfect date night!

Whether you're looking for rest or romance, this studio is accommodating, boasting features like a private balcony, gas fireplace, and WiFi. Stream music while making a quick snack or catch a movie on cable after a walk on the beach. You'll also have staples like a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator for basic needs.

Catch up on last-minute emails (if you must) with WiFi. The studio comfortably sleeps two guests, plus your very lucky dogs! Wash off the sunscreen thanks to a full bath, and rest easy in a king-size bed. Dogs are welcome with an additional nightly pet fee.

Start your mornings with a cup of joe outside in the community courtyard, then plot your days at the beach. You're just a short walk to stand-up paddleboarding and boogie boarding along the Oregon Coast! Don't have the outdoor gear? Rent it in town! The city is a charming combination of gear rentals, restaurants, and art galleries. Outdoor buffs can hike to discover ocean vistas at nearby Cascade Head, or paddle their way through the waves at Devils Lake State Park. Watch the latest blockbuster at Lincoln City Cinema located just steps from your door, or play a lucky hand at Chinook Winds Casino Resort.

You'll never have a dull moment in this well-stocked Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining




Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router




61 reviews

Abigail P. Jun 2020
Our stay was great and I love the location. Quick beach access and right in the middle of the city!
Savannah Joy E. Feb 2020
Beautiful view and very clean and nice we loved it!
John M Y. Sep 2019
We had a nice stay here while we were in Lincoln City. If your older t he road to the beach is rather steep but within minutes in either direction is public access to a beach that is much easier to get to.
The beach in front of the hotel has some nice tidepools and is just down the beach from some of the best tidepools in the area. Lots of area to explore and just relax.
You can also walk down the beach to the Inn at Spanish Head and take the elevator up to Fathoms. Probably the best restaurant in the area with a great view.
The only negative is the fireplace exhaust cover on the balcony gets very hot and can cause a burn. Hopefully that has been fixed.
The location is good and it was clean. The bed was comfortable and so was the room. A good value for the price.
Megan B. Sep 2019
The room was clean and had a good view. Unfortunately that's where the good qualities end. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything your neighbors do. We were woken up very early every morning by our upstairs neighbors. The room also has no air circulation. The weekend we stayed happened to be warm weather. The room would get hot and stuffy very quickly. And with no screen in the sliding door it was impossible to keep it cool throughout the night. So we got very little sleep due to heat and noise.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were uncomfortable and wish you had let us know as we could have brought fans out to you. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Brandon P. Aug 2019
This place is so close to the beach, I could hear the waves with the sliding glass door closed. The deck is a great place to watch the sunset. For a writer's retreat, this place offered everything I needed.
Dennis T. Aug 2019
Saw lovely sunsets and beautiful ocean colors. Beach access is downhill road/path; a short walk but a bit steep. Once on the beach, its a nice stretch of coastline. Not too crowded.
Sheila H. Jul 2019
I loved the location. Not far from most things to do in town. Check in was really easy. First evening sitting on the balcony, I was treated to a whale just off shore. Continued to see them until I left on Friday. Walk to the beach was short. I would stay again for sure.
Jeff L. Jul 2019
The unit was good for a 2 night stay for us. It had a nice view of the ocean and was affordable. I was clean and quiet and made a good base camp for our activities on the coast. The parking was very tight and the instructions on how to get to this unit included a lot of stairs. As we were getting ready to load the car to leave we noticed a door next to ours that led right to the parking lot withing stairs. If you rent the unit be sure to look for the "secret" door.
Amanda M. Jun 2019
Cute clean room for a great price
Connie S. May 2019
So I did enjoy the room, loved how close I was to the ocean so I could leave the sliding door open enough to hear the waves at all times night and day. Only drawbacks were, bad beach access and parties that went on in the common outdoor areas. I did enjoy how close my room was to my car. Just a few feet away. Oh yes, I know it sounds petty but no ice machines.
Karen H. Feb 2019
We relaxed loved the view. It was a quite place to get our work done.
Carole Anne O. Feb 2019
We were impressed with the photos of the property in the advertising. Imagine our surprise to find exactly what was shown! They even emailed us to tell us we could check in early, giving us an extra day. Everything was perfect, from the view to the comfortable room with it's cozy fireplace.
They even provided supplies for our dog!
Sara S. Dec 2018
It was a comfortable room focused on the king bed. The room had nice ocean view as well
Debra H. Dec 2018
I loved my room at Vacasa. It was perfect with a beautiful view of the ocean to wake up to, and a fireplace to go to sleep with. Cozy, accessible and great price. Heather was my contact, and very helpful. I travel from Illinois each year to Lincoln City, and I will use this Vacasa location again.
William M. Oct 2018
The room was great the Wi-Fi was not very good otherwise we love it we wear woke up Sunday at about 8:00am sound like a smoke detector Going off
Jesse Y. Sep 2018
Great view and location. Big comfortable bed.
wayne s. Aug 2018
Great little room just right for two people. View from balcony was fantastic. Very quiet and peaceful.
Lori G. Aug 2018
Efficient easy access
Sandy B. Aug 2018
Lovely view! Clean! Perfect getaway!
Rachel M. Aug 2018
David P. Jul 2018
Seahorse 2-C is very convenient because it is level with the parking lot. You only need to take about 50 steps to get your stuff from your car to the room. The view of the ocean is very nice. The walk to the beach is a little bit more than I originally thought it would be, but if you want the great view of the ocean from your balcony then you need to be up on the hill.
Jessica K. Jul 2018
The place was clean and home like! Loved the fire place and the sound from the ocean was peaceful to sleep too! The view from the balcony was breath taking! And the staff was super friendly!
Elizabeth L. Jul 2018
My friend and I really needed a peaceful place to relax for a few days. This was perfect!! Pricing seems fair, especially for the beautiful view of the ocean. It was fully stocked of the essentials, including shampoo (which I forgot to bring!) Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Louis H. Jul 2018
The room was very clean, Simple room: bed, TV, fireplace, med size fridge, microwave, coffee pot. The doors and baseboards etc. could be wiped down. Also could use a air conditioner.
But we were quite pleased for the price.
Manager response:
We do have a deep clean scheduled, and guests are always welcome to our fans if they become uncomfortable. Thank you!
Tamra c. Jun 2018 canceled our reservation in the middle of the night. When we arrived we had no room to stay in . I called and the lady was amazing and got us a room. Great view, nice room.
Jillian T. May 2018
Small, cozy, great view, convenient, close to the beach. We had a great time.
Juanita L. Mar 2018
My stay was pleasant and enjoyable. I really like the ocean view and large sliding window doors. The refrigerator is quite bigger then expected which was nice and the microwave is too.
Amy R. Mar 2018
The room with the view is always amazing! It was my birthday and we also were married the day after! An envelope was left with one of the ladies at the front and she made sure to call and verify to make sure it could be left safe and sound in our room! Thank you and we will be back!!

P.S. this was our fourth trip in the last year - that’s how much we enjoy staying here!!
Manager response:
We are so happy that we were able to host you for not one, but two beautifully special occasions. We wish you all the best and would love to offer you 10% off a future stay with us. Just reference this reservation and we will gladly apply it for you! Best wishes.
Tamara B. Nov 2017
Spent several days there, enjoyed every minute of it, even though the weather was not always great. Would go there again whenever I get a few days timeout. Having a refrigerator and a microwave was very handy. The room was clean and nice.
Melody T. Nov 2017
This was the second time staying here. I felt very satisfied, safe and comfortable. I even brought my dog this time which worked out very well.
Kathryn S. Sep 2017
The Vacasa lodging was perfect for our stay on the Oregon Coast.
The room was safe and accesible with all the amenities we needed.
Brenda M. Aug 2017
This place is where I love to stay each year . The view is incredible. The rooms are comforatable and clean. They accommodate dogs which is necescarry for me. It's a short walk to the beach and I love this beach!!! Nothing but great moments at this place! Thank you
Sue A. Aug 2017
Great place to stay that is not a crowded (noisy with children, and comers and goers) place to stay, which is refreshing. It's a fairly steep driveway walk to beach, but good exercise and no driving just to enjoy beach. Room has all you need and an awesome view! Staff is wonderful and helpful!
Sharon B. Jul 2017
We would be very happy to recommend this property!
Carrie P. Jun 2017
Very comfortable room.
LAUREN L. Jun 2017
The room was very clean, the bed was so comfortable, and the view was unbeatable. Would absolutely stay here again!
Adrian N. May 2017
My husband and I stayed two nights here with our two boxers. It was tight but we were rarely in our room. Its basically like a hotel room (bathroom, refrigerator, king size bed, two chairs, a fireplace and a tv). We loved it! for the price, it cant be beat. If you have a hard time crawling up stairs however, stay away from this place. It was a little more difficult to find and we had to go down and then up stairs to get to the door. The beach access is also inconvenient. there is ALLOT of uphill walking to get back to the condo. We just drove elsewhere to get to the beach. Overall we loved the price and will stay again. We may pay extra though to be closer to the parking lot where you dont have to climb stairs every time you want to get to your car or grass (if you have dogs that need potty breaks late at night and early morning).
Brian F. Apr 2017
The room was a little small but we knew it was basically a room and bathroom. The view was beautiful and laying at night listening to the ocean crash against the rocks was soothing beyond belief.
Linda T. Apr 2017
Super comfy king size bed, beautiful view of the beach, perfect for two people. Only complaint I had was it was quite a trek to the beach, and it wasn't easy to get to. Once you're on the beach, it's wonderful.
Jim M. Apr 2017
We were not sure if we would have a very good ocean view, it was hard to tell by the picture. The view was great and the sound of the ocean so nice. Overall this was way better than we expected. Thank you.
Geoff B. Mar 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Really liked the fireplace and view.
Jessica B. Sep 2016
It's a pet friendly hotel room. The view is fantastic and it's a great hike up and down the hill to the beach. Treat it like a hotel room and not a "suite" for amenities. If you bring food, bring silverware, plates, glasses. There is a fridge and microwave and that's all you need. For the price and dogs allowed, it's wonderful
Julia S. Aug 2016
I would stay again only if the beds are have heavier and weightier comforters and mattresses are changed to be more higher upgrades???????????????? Foam padding and pillowy comparing them to tempurpedic mattresses???????? Thank you for your hospitality and kind hearted conversations????????????????????
Cassie W. Jul 2016
It was a maze of stairs to get to my room on the second floor. Otherwise it was nice.
Charles F. Jul 2016
We and our dogs had a great time
Thank you for caring for us
Robert H. Jul 2016
The property in Lincoln city has a great location and views of the ocean. Definitely will rent another property again and yes I recommend to others.
Summer C. May 2016
Location of the property is very nice with a beautiful view. That's about all the good things I can say about this property.
We booked our room a few weeks in advance, received confirmation, we were billed, and got all the details about our stay from the company. Less than 24 hours before our arrival we got a call saying the owner of the property had put it on hold and wasn't allowing anyone to stay, starting immediately. We were assured there was a comparable room and so we decided to take it.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the site of a jacuzzi tub, sink, and dry wall scattered along the entrance of the building. They were remodeling some of the rooms and didn't let any of the customers know. The sounds of construction began at 7:30 am and continues until 8pm Friday-Monday of our stay.
Besides that the rooms are very unclean, the coffee pot had old, moldy coffee in it and wrappers scattered along the room. Worst VRBO experience I've ever had.
Manager response:
We apologize that construction caught this guest off-guard; we are hoping it is completed soon!