Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4627

Salmon 1-B - Lincoln City, OR

59 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly condo with beach access & ocean views from private balcony!

Your visit to the Northern Oregon Coast's dark sea, sandy shores, and blue skies deserves a home that's just as beautiful. This dog-friendly condo fits the bill, with the great location and amazing views you need for a home base for your friends and family!

This Lincoln City condo for six is within the Sandstone Point property. Better yet, it's just a hop, skip, and a jump from seven miles of Pacific Northwest beachfront - splash around with the kids, or just lie down on your favorite beach towel. If it starts to rain, you can enjoy a nice, warm meal in one of the nearby restaurants, or admire the beach from afar thanks to a shared patio and private balcony.

The condo's aesthetic is simple and comfortable. This home's dark wood floors go well with the modern furnishings, creating a stylish atmosphere you're sure to love.

Take in some fresh air on the balcony before relaxing in the living room just a few steps away! You have your choice of a leather sofa or a patterned plush chair - whichever you choose, you'll be nice and close to the warmth of the brick-facade gas fireplace. Get nice and toasty as you take advantage of entertainment, like cable on the flatscreen TV. (Please note that while internet access is not currently provided, it will be installed very soon.)

Lincoln City's restaurants cater to a wide variety of tastes, but there's no beating a delicious home-cooked meal. The kitchen's stainless steel appliances make whipping up dinner a breeze, with wooden cabinetry and an interesting tile backsplash creating a fun cooking space. Take a seat with your food at the nearby table for four, or walk a bit to dine on the shared patio on sunny days at a picnic table - wherever you eat, the dishwasher makes cleanup quick and easy!

Two bedrooms and a single bath provide ample accommodations for six guests, as well as your dogs, for a small nightly pet fee. The cozy master bedroom boasts a comfy queen-size bed, while the second bedroom's twin bunk beds are perfect for kids. The living room's futon converts into a bed, sleeping two more guests.

You have everything you need to get your mornings started right. Help yourself to a fresh cup of coffee thanks to the kitchen's coffee maker, then hop into the bathroom's soothing shower. You'll be ready to go in no time!

Stretch your legs with a walk to the beach. Soft sands, gentle surf, and gorgeous rock formations are just a few blocks from your door! If skies are cloudy, Lincoln City has plenty of indoor activities to try. Kids will like to spend an afternoon at the All American Putt 'n Bat (which offers arcade games, mini golf, and batting cages), while your friends are sure to have fun shopping at Lincoln City Outlets!

The city's shopping and dining are plenty of fun to explore, but don't neglect the sights elsewhere around the city. Devils Lake is a two-and-a-half-mile drive away, and has freshwater fun for the whole family. Chinook Winds Casino and Resort, meanwhile, is just two miles farther, and offers plenty of exciting games for adults and a play area for the kids.

Are you ready for a getaway to the coast? Book this oceanview rental today and start planning for your fun-filled vacation! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Cable : Charter




59 reviews

Cassie S. Oct 2020
We loved our stay and will be back. It is pet friendly, great view, and the place was clean. Thank you for the great stay.
Janet W. Sep 2020
The rooms are small and there was no storage in the master bedroom - it needs a chest of drawers. We ran into maintenace issues but the maintenance man was very nice. The kitchen faucet had to be replaced and that took parts of two days so we did not have water available in the kitchen. He also brought us a new coffee pot to replace the one that did not work. The cleaning staff had not cleaned the shower door area very well and it was a bit moldy. The view of the ocean is partially obstructed by trees but you can see the ocean, and the sound of the surf was great! We were there during a storm and the fireplace made the unit very comfortable.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Janet! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness and maintenance of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Chastity R. Aug 2020
everything thank u
Ryan H. Aug 2020
Amazing little spot to rent from for a weekend. Great amenities and closer to ocean. Only down side is the parking, I spent the second night trying to find a spot when there obviously wasn’t enough for how many cars had come. It was frustrating esp when your renting a room at the top of the hill, while having disabilities. If you can get past that I loved this little place.
Manager response:
Ryan, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amazing views this home offers! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry about the difficulties you had finding a parking spot on your second night. Unfortunately, parking is limited at Sandstone Point and is available on a first-come, first-serve basis. We look forward to hosting you again!
kathleen G. Aug 2020
Loved it all except no one enforced the quiet hours and we got NO SLEEP cuz the neighbors were loud.
Manager response:
We apologize if any of the guests were being disrespectful of quiet hours. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance with this. Thank you!
Stephanie F. Jul 2020
The view of the ocean is great and it's a short walk to the beach. The condo was not in great shape and no one on-site to provide assistance and no one responded to our email requests.
Manager response:
Hi Stephanie, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view and location. We are sorry that you had difficulty reaching our team and we offer our sincere apologies for the frustrations this has caused. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. This is resulting in longer than normal wait times for our guests, and agents are working very hard to assist callers quickly and efficiently. We will follow-up with our local team to ensure future cleans and maintenance will be completed to our standard. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Karla C. Mar 2020
Everything was great, except the thin walls. We were prepared after reading reviews, but someone upstairs had their kids stomping around morning and evening. We're easygoing, but I could see this being problematic for others.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Karla. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed this condo. We apologize for any nearby noise that occurred during your stay, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Thomas S. Dec 2019
Good for our one night stay. The property had some issues but the staff were quick to fix them and allow us to get back to enjoying our stay.
Karina R. Dec 2019
Sharon K. Sep 2019
Worth the cost, the hotel room with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, living room with gas fireplace and the ocean view was beautiful.
Celina H. Sep 2019
Such a cute place and loved the view!
Jeanette R. Sep 2019
Clean, inviting and so close to the beach!
Marlene F. Aug 2019
It was very clean and met all our accomodations. It was over all wonderful and would recomend it to friends and family!
Lorie B. Jul 2019
We had a nice stay, the room is a little awkward and could use some paint.
Jeannine K. Jul 2019
Alicia G. Jun 2019
The bathroom could use some touch-ups and paint but nice unit overall
Amanda W. Jun 2019
The people were nice and we would love to stay again.
Yanling Z. Jun 2019
Nice room for the price
Leah C. Jun 2019
Great view from the room. Cute and quaint. Loved the patio. Not alot of parking and neighbors were loud upstairs but now we know for next time!
Annette P. May 2019
fireplace and view were great
Mark L. May 2019
Good for what we paid. I door was hard to open but we got it
William O. Apr 2019
We had a good time but could have been better is the neighbors were quieter.
Amory M. Nov 2018
Everything was great, even the price, except for the beds were a bit too hard
Cynthia R. Oct 2018
The view from the balcony is just like it is pictured but the walled to the beach is a bit of a walk. House was clean and had all the kitchen utensils we needed for dinners in. The rooms were comfortable. The bathroom shower leaked pretty bad so we had to put down an extra towel but there were extra linens so it worked out. The parking was very accessible but can be hard to find a spot to park on the weekends. Over all it was a great fit for my family and we will be using this place again for our next trip to the coast.
Gino L. Oct 2018
Cleaning starts too early, 7-8 am.

Crumbs in futon, area around shower and ceiling needed attention lots of black mold, and there was a pile of dust from termites on the bedroom window sill.

Uncomfortable futon, overgrown tree tops and bushes so high that they almost completely eliminated a view.

Paper thin ceilings created a terrible noise situation from above, and in the hallway next to the bedroom window.
Larry C. Sep 2018
Location was great.
Kim N. Aug 2018
Nice place to stay.
Patty C. Aug 2018
This place was a great family getaway. It's in a building with other condos so some noise but just what you need without breaking the bank!
Elizabeth H. Jul 2018
The location and price are very fair and had tons of fresh towels and linen. Had a blast with my best friends.
megan o. Jul 2018
We would totally stay again. We had a great time.
IRLANDA L. Jul 2018
Loved the place when arrive place looks good and smells good beautiful views. Just one thing.. the bed was not comfterble hard as a rock.
Phyllisia A. Jun 2018
My family and I love renting from vacasa.
It's a nice little place that fits its price.
Cristina M. May 2018
The place was beautiful!! exactly as pictured ...The View was wonderful.. the room was immaculately clean and the on-site staff were very friendly.. couple times I had to call customer service at vacasa and they are very helpful dealt with my concerns in a very quick and personable manner we will definitely look forward to staying at this property again.
Michelle M. Apr 2018
the location and the size was just right for my group
Kim D. Apr 2018
Clean and pretty spacious apartment. Wonderful view of the ocean. Amenities are nice. Sleeps 5 comfortably. Full kitchen.
Jacqueline G. Apr 2018
We enjoyed this little condo with updated features. I was amazed at the cleanliness considering how much sand we brought in! Beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. My only complaints were no removal showerhead to bathe the dog and garbage around the property. Would rent again!
Charlene H. Apr 2018
Nice condo fun for our family. Nice kitchen and leaving area. Great for kids and pets.
Amanda N. Mar 2018
Price was good. Nice view.
Debra A. Jan 2018
Great view. Older property but clean.
Ronald B. Dec 2017
great place to stay
Andres T. Dec 2017
The facilities are excellent and the view is breathtaking.

You will love it!
Helen Zotik K. Nov 2017
The walls are very thin and the whole apartment shakes when there are neighbors. You can hear all conversations through the walls. Not a very relaxing weekend when the neighbors get up at 6 am screaming and running around.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest had early risers for neighbors. We do ask our guest to respect quiet hours and are happy to assist our guests that find those hours are not being adhered to. Thanks!
Kerry C. Oct 2017
Good overall stay and Good price!
Diana W. Oct 2017
I probably would not stay in this particular room again. No curtains on the main bedroom window so the hall light was very irritating all night. This is no fault of the rental, but for our first 2 nights we had people above us who let their children run, jumo, and bang all over the place. Felt like the floor was going to come down on us. I would stay at the property again, but maybe not on the ground level.
Tricia U. Aug 2017
Legs on coffee table and dining chairs were wobbly, paint job in the bathroom was poor, and bed uncomfortable. The dumpster was overflowing when we arrived and the trash can outside of the building too. Walls and ceiling had zero soundproofing and neighbors were really noisy. Lots of dogs barking in the complex making our dog go crazy. The light in the hallway made it really bright in the master bedroom. A curtain might help.
Michael D. Aug 2017
Stayed here with my wife and daughter, we liked the suite. Clean, all the necessary amenities, and a good location. The wifi was spotty but the Pacific Ocean is down the path so we got over it :)

The only issue, which sounds small but is actually big, is that we could hear very loudly the people walking above us. The noise from the unit directly above was disruptive to our sleep and distracting as we hung out in the suite. And, at night, I could hear snoring from the unit next to us, which speaks to both the construction of the building and to the incredible nasal issues of our fellow guest.

In summary, this really is a good place to stay and if we had booked a second floor unit it would have been top grade.
Patrick A. Aug 2017
While the issues I found were minimal separately, added together they were significant. I was upset to find I could have had our dog with us, instead I had to pay to board her. Perhaps changing the rules online to say pets require prior approval or something similar might increase patronage. People love their pets like family and like to have them with them.
The finishes of walls, ceilings and trim need some professional attention to be considered aesthetically pleasing. A little sanding, texture and paint could rapidly repair 90% off the flaws that really stand out.
We were also looking forward to a glass of wine by firelight while listening to the ocean sounds. However, the fireplace, which had a flame roughly equivalent to that of a Zippo lighter that is nearly out of fuel, was considerably less romantic than I was hoping for and the mood was lost.
I do not wish to sound completely disappointed. The layout and view were nice. I might consider staying in an upstairs or single story unit, but would be disappointed if I found the negative traits of Salmon B in another unit.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. At this point in time there are no plans to update any paint. The property manager tested the fireplace and found it to be working well. Guests are welcome to call us if they need assistance working the amenities. Thanks!
Jennifer R. Aug 2017
We had a great stay. Everyone was super happy to be able to take our dog, and I liked having a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time. The facility was clean, had plenty of dishes, pots and pans, etc.., and had a beautiful view of the beach. We will stay here again.
Jennifer P. Jul 2017
A much safer, nicer, and affordable way to really appreciate your coastal experience. Super clean inside, and much more of a home feel. We will never stay in hotels again on vacations. Definitely the way to go if you don't want to feel like a tourist and wish to be closer to all the activities. We were like three blocks from a lot of cool stuff.
Sonny P. Jul 2017
Our family stayed right next door to us. It was nice having them next door. The condo was perfect. We had 6 guests and it was the right size for all of us. We enjoyed the views from the balcony. There are plenty of stores if you forget something. Best thing is beach is just a nice walk away.
Jeannine K. Jul 2017
nice place, I would stay again
Erica G. Jun 2017
We stayed at Salmon 2-B clean rooms and house! We were able to cook home meals and even use the oven to bake! A couple down sides... we had very noisy upstair neighbors we were able to hear their conversations and hear their every step, also the view of the ocean from this room isn't the greatest, brushes, trees and power lines in the way.
Melissa K. May 2017
Love these lil condos so nice n cozy!
John G. Nov 2016
I enjoyed the newly remodeling work that has been done on this unit. I can tell a lot of hard work went into this. The walk down to the beach was fairly easy, and the view from the condo of the ocean was beautiful. The furnishing were comfortable and my family of four + dog enjoyed our stay. There are some enhancements that could be made to the condo, but overall it was a great value!