Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point Listing #4627

Salmon 1-B - Lincoln City, OR

45 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
3733 Southwest Highway 101. Salmon 1-B, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Dog-friendly condo with beach access & ocean views from private balcony!

Your visit to the Northern Oregon Coast's dark sea, sandy shores, and blue skies deserves a home that's just as beautiful. This dog-friendly condo fits the bill, with the great location and amazing views you need for a home base for your friends and family!

This Lincoln City condo for six is within the Sandstone Point property. Better yet, it's just a hop, skip, and a jump from seven miles of Pacific Northwest beachfront - splash around with the kids, or just lie down on your favorite beach towel. If it starts to rain, you can enjoy a nice, warm meal in one of the nearby restaurants, or admire the beach from afar thanks to a shared patio and private balcony.

The condo's aesthetic is simple and comfortable. This home's dark wood floors go well with the modern furnishings, creating a stylish atmosphere you're sure to love.

Take in some fresh air on the balcony before relaxing in the living room just a few steps away! You have your choice of a leather sofa or a patterned plush chair - whichever you choose, you'll be nice and close to the warmth of the brick-facade gas fireplace. Get nice and toasty as you take advantage of entertainment, like cable on the flatscreen TV. (Please note that while internet access is not currently provided, it will be installed very soon.)

Lincoln City's restaurants cater to a wide variety of tastes, but there's no beating a delicious home-cooked meal. The kitchen's stainless steel appliances make whipping up dinner a breeze, with wooden cabinetry and an interesting tile backsplash creating a fun cooking space. Take a seat with your food at the nearby table for four, or walk a bit to dine on the shared patio on sunny days at a picnic table - wherever you eat, the dishwasher makes cleanup quick and easy!

Two bedrooms and a single bath provide ample accommodations for six guests, as well as your dogs, for a small nightly pet fee. The cozy master bedroom boasts a comfy queen-size bed, while the second bedroom's twin bunk beds are perfect for kids. The living room's futon converts into a bed, sleeping two more guests.

You have everything you need to get your mornings started right. Help yourself to a fresh cup of coffee thanks to the kitchen's coffee maker, then hop into the bathroom's soothing shower. You'll be ready to go in no time!

Stretch your legs with a walk to the beach. Soft sands, gentle surf, and gorgeous rock formations are just a few blocks from your door! If skies are cloudy, Lincoln City has plenty of indoor activities to try. Kids will like to spend an afternoon at the All American Putt 'n Bat (which offers arcade games, mini golf, and batting cages), while your friends are sure to have fun shopping at Lincoln City Outlets!

The city's shopping and dining are plenty of fun to explore, but don't neglect the sights elsewhere around the city. Devils Lake is a two-and-a-half-mile drive away, and has freshwater fun for the whole family. Chinook Winds Casino and Resort, meanwhile, is just two miles farther, and offers plenty of exciting games for adults and a play area for the kids.

Are you ready for a getaway to the coast? Book this oceanview rental today and start planning for your fun-filled vacation!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

TV

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Scenic

Water view

45 reviews

Marlene F. Aug 2019
It was very clean and met all our accomodations. It was over all wonderful and would recomend it to friends and family!
Jeannine K. Jul 2019
NICE VIEW
Alicia G. Jun 2019
The bathroom could use some touch-ups and paint but nice unit overall
Yanling Z. Jun 2019
Nice room for the price
Leah C. Jun 2019
Great view from the room. Cute and quaint. Loved the patio. Not alot of parking and neighbors were loud upstairs but now we know for next time!
Annette P. May 2019
fireplace and view were great
Mark L. May 2019
Good for what we paid. I door was hard to open but we got it
William O. Apr 2019
We had a good time but could have been better is the neighbors were quieter.
Amory M. Nov 2018
Everything was great, even the price, except for the beds were a bit too hard
Cynthia R. Oct 2018
The view from the balcony is just like it is pictured but the walled to the beach is a bit of a walk. House was clean and had all the kitchen utensils we needed for dinners in. The rooms were comfortable. The bathroom shower leaked pretty bad so we had to put down an extra towel but there were extra linens so it worked out. The parking was very accessible but can be hard to find a spot to park on the weekends. Over all it was a great fit for my family and we will be using this place again for our next trip to the coast.
Gino L. Oct 2018
Cleaning starts too early, 7-8 am.

Crumbs in futon, area around shower and ceiling needed attention lots of black mold, and there was a pile of dust from termites on the bedroom window sill.

Uncomfortable futon, overgrown tree tops and bushes so high that they almost completely eliminated a view.

Paper thin ceilings created a terrible noise situation from above, and in the hallway next to the bedroom window.
Larry C. Sep 2018
Location was great.
Kim N. Aug 2018
Nice place to stay.
Patty C. Aug 2018
This place was a great family getaway. It's in a building with other condos so some noise but just what you need without breaking the bank!
Elizabeth H. Jul 2018
The location and price are very fair and had tons of fresh towels and linen. Had a blast with my best friends.
megan o. Jul 2018
We would totally stay again. We had a great time.
IRLANDA L. Jul 2018
Loved the place when arrive place looks good and smells good beautiful views. Just one thing.. the bed was not comfterble hard as a rock.
Phyllisia A. Jun 2018
My family and I love renting from vacasa.
It's a nice little place that fits its price.
Cristina M. May 2018
The place was beautiful!! exactly as pictured ...The View was wonderful.. the room was immaculately clean and the on-site staff were very friendly.. couple times I had to call customer service at vacasa and they are very helpful dealt with my concerns in a very quick and personable manner we will definitely look forward to staying at this property again.
Michelle M. Apr 2018
the location and the size was just right for my group
Kim D. Apr 2018
Clean and pretty spacious apartment. Wonderful view of the ocean. Amenities are nice. Sleeps 5 comfortably. Full kitchen.
Jacqueline G. Apr 2018
We enjoyed this little condo with updated features. I was amazed at the cleanliness considering how much sand we brought in! Beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. My only complaints were no removal showerhead to bathe the dog and garbage around the property. Would rent again!
Charlene H. Apr 2018
Nice condo fun for our family. Nice kitchen and leaving area. Great for kids and pets.
Amanda N. Mar 2018
Price was good. Nice view.
Debra A. Jan 2018
Great view. Older property but clean.
Ronald B. Dec 2017
great place to stay
Andres T. Dec 2017
The facilities are excellent and the view is breathtaking.

You will love it!
Helen Zotik K. Nov 2017
The walls are very thin and the whole apartment shakes when there are neighbors. You can hear all conversations through the walls. Not a very relaxing weekend when the neighbors get up at 6 am screaming and running around.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest had early risers for neighbors. We do ask our guest to respect quiet hours and are happy to assist our guests that find those hours are not being adhered to. Thanks!
Kerry C. Oct 2017
Good overall stay and Good price!
Diana W. Oct 2017
I probably would not stay in this particular room again. No curtains on the main bedroom window so the hall light was very irritating all night. This is no fault of the rental, but for our first 2 nights we had people above us who let their children run, jumo, and bang all over the place. Felt like the floor was going to come down on us. I would stay at the property again, but maybe not on the ground level.
Tricia U. Aug 2017
Legs on coffee table and dining chairs were wobbly, paint job in the bathroom was poor, and bed uncomfortable. The dumpster was overflowing when we arrived and the trash can outside of the building too. Walls and ceiling had zero soundproofing and neighbors were really noisy. Lots of dogs barking in the complex making our dog go crazy. The light in the hallway made it really bright in the master bedroom. A curtain might help.
Michael D. Aug 2017
Stayed here with my wife and daughter, we liked the suite. Clean, all the necessary amenities, and a good location. The wifi was spotty but the Pacific Ocean is down the path so we got over it :)

The only issue, which sounds small but is actually big, is that we could hear very loudly the people walking above us. The noise from the unit directly above was disruptive to our sleep and distracting as we hung out in the suite. And, at night, I could hear snoring from the unit next to us, which speaks to both the construction of the building and to the incredible nasal issues of our fellow guest.

In summary, this really is a good place to stay and if we had booked a second floor unit it would have been top grade.
Patrick A. Aug 2017
While the issues I found were minimal separately, added together they were significant. I was upset to find I could have had our dog with us, instead I had to pay to board her. Perhaps changing the rules online to say pets require prior approval or something similar might increase patronage. People love their pets like family and like to have them with them.
The finishes of walls, ceilings and trim need some professional attention to be considered aesthetically pleasing. A little sanding, texture and paint could rapidly repair 90% off the flaws that really stand out.
We were also looking forward to a glass of wine by firelight while listening to the ocean sounds. However, the fireplace, which had a flame roughly equivalent to that of a Zippo lighter that is nearly out of fuel, was considerably less romantic than I was hoping for and the mood was lost.
I do not wish to sound completely disappointed. The layout and view were nice. I might consider staying in an upstairs or single story unit, but would be disappointed if I found the negative traits of Salmon B in another unit.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. At this point in time there are no plans to update any paint. The property manager tested the fireplace and found it to be working well. Guests are welcome to call us if they need assistance working the amenities. Thanks!
Jennifer R. Aug 2017
We had a great stay. Everyone was super happy to be able to take our dog, and I liked having a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out all the time. The facility was clean, had plenty of dishes, pots and pans, etc.., and had a beautiful view of the beach. We will stay here again.
Jennifer P. Jul 2017
A much safer, nicer, and affordable way to really appreciate your coastal experience. Super clean inside, and much more of a home feel. We will never stay in hotels again on vacations. Definitely the way to go if you don't want to feel like a tourist and wish to be closer to all the activities. We were like three blocks from a lot of cool stuff.
Sonny P. Jul 2017
Our family stayed right next door to us. It was nice having them next door. The condo was perfect. We had 6 guests and it was the right size for all of us. We enjoyed the views from the balcony. There are plenty of stores if you forget something. Best thing is beach is just a nice walk away.
Jeannine K. Jul 2017
nice place, I would stay again
Erica G. Jun 2017
We stayed at Salmon 2-B clean rooms and house! We were able to cook home meals and even use the oven to bake! A couple down sides... we had very noisy upstair neighbors we were able to hear their conversations and hear their every step, also the view of the ocean from this room isn't the greatest, brushes, trees and power lines in the way.
Melissa K. May 2017
Love these lil condos so nice n cozy!
John G. Nov 2016
I enjoyed the newly remodeling work that has been done on this unit. I can tell a lot of hard work went into this. The walk down to the beach was fairly easy, and the view from the condo of the ocean was beautiful. The furnishing were comfortable and my family of four + dog enjoyed our stay. There are some enhancements that could be made to the condo, but overall it was a great value!