Twenty Pines - Leavenworth, WA
Max occupancy: 8 (7 adults)
1 King Bed,
1 Queen Bed,
3 Twin Bed
Sleeps 7 comfortably
2 dog max
4WD/traction may be required in winter
21208 Stetson Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Comfy, light-filled escape w/ close river access - 2 dogs okay!
If you're looking for the perfect way to escape to nature without giving up the comforts that you expect from a premier vacation spot, this Leavenworth vacation rental could be just the place for you! Surrounded by evergreen trees, filled with light, and close to many outdoor activities, this home is a gorgeous escape for up to seven guests and two dogs.
Located two miles from the town of Plain, Washington, a haven for outdoor activities like cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, and hiking, this beautiful home is just 13 miles north of downtown Leavenworth, where you'll love visiting and enjoying some small-town charm, a latte, and shopping.
This natural frame-style home with beautiful wood floors in a quiet residential neighborhood has peekaboo views of the river. You'll love the high, cathedral-style ceilings and windows that let sunlight stream in through the home.
Spend your time in the comfortable living room, reading your favorite book or watching something on the flatscreen TV with a DVD player and Netflix streaming and keeping warm by the electric fireplace in the evening. Staying connected is made easy with free WiFi and cable.
Take note of the lovely natural wood cabinets in the kitchen. Here, you'll be able to cook a meal on stainless steel appliances, including a stove/oven, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher. Smaller appliances like a coffee maker, blender, toaster, mixer, and even a waffle iron are also provided to make cooking as easy as pie!
You'll find a six-seat dining room table by the window, where you can eat with the whole group and enjoy the sun-filled room.
This spacious home has three bedrooms and two full bathrooms that can accommodate seven guests. You'll find two bedrooms on the main floor, one with a queen-size bed and one with three twins (one set of twin bunk beds and another single twin bed). Another master bedroom upstairs with a king-size bed, TV, and en suite bathroom also has slanted ceilings and an electric stove for added ambiance.
Two of your dogs can join you for a small nightly fee. Fido (and everyone else!) will love getting some fresh air out on the deck, where you'll find a gas grill - perfect for summertime barbecues surrounded by nature!
If you visit in the wintertime, outdoor enthusiasts will love the Nordic ski trails available in Plain. Boating, canoeing, and fishing is also available at Lake Wenatchee - perfect for travelers in search of a summertime getaway!
From this vacation rental, you'll have close access to the community center with playground equipment and sandy beach access to the Wenatchee River. From the community center, you can also take one of the lovely hiking trails into the woods.
You'll love exploring the Bavarian-style village of Leavenworth, feasting your eyes on picturesque mountain views as you browse through shops and stop in at small cafes and bakeries. The exterior of every building in Leavenworth (even chains like Starbucks) fits to the Bavarian theme, making for a truly magical experience for any traveler.
Visit in the fall for the town's famed Oktoberfest celebrations, or come in the winter for a wonderful Christmas lighting festival with holiday music, sleigh rides, winter costumes, and more! Steven's Pass is just 31 miles away for skiing.
You've been searching for a vacation destination full of charm and old-world wonder, and this North Central Cascades vacation rental has all that and more. Book today for nature, fun, and everything that Leavenworth has to offer!
Basketball court : Shared
Washer/dryer : Private
Gas grill : Private
Great house - Comfortable furniture & beds - Nice, quiet & safe area -
This cabin worked well for our family, including our dog. It was clean and well-stocked, in a good location with easy access to Lake Wenatchee and lots of hiking.
This was a great place for our family of 7 (and our dog). It's very clean, has beautiful decor, and comfortable beds and furniture. We enjoyed the two fire places as it was still pretty chilly out. A short walk takes you to the community center with a playground for children and a nice spot by the river. At first we were looking for something in Leavenworth, but there was nothing available for renters with pets. I actually am glad that we found this place, which is about a 25 minute drive away from Leavenworth. It's a beautiful area that we never would have known about. I would definitely recommend this vacation home. One thing I'd like to say to those who bring pets with them on their vacations: please be responsible and take care of your pet's "droppings." As the snow melted, several piles left by previous renters' dogs were revealed. Come on, people, it's rude to leave your pet's waste behind for the maintenance crew or other renters to take care of. There aren't a lot of rentals out there that allow pets, and I sure appreciate them; let's not ruin a good thing by failing to do this simple little task.
This was such a lovely cabin with plenty of space to spread out and have alone time when needed while still fitting a larger group. My only complaint is that there was absolutely no cleaning supplies, paper towels, or even a broom to keep up with little daily messes that occur when cooking/eating. We had to go out and buy some. It seemed a bit odd to not even have any basics to help your guests keep the place looking decent and comfortable. We had an otherwise great stay!
We apologize housekeeping missed providing a few supplies; we will remind our team to ensure the home is properly prepared for each guest. Thank you!
We enjoyed our stay at 20 Pines very much. House was clean and relaxing. We enjoyed cooking in the well appointed kitchen. Thanks for all of the clean towels, etc. We’ll be back.
Great location, cozy house for families with small kids.
The house was cute. Dirty when we checked in but the property manager was nice had someone come clean. Needs more kitchen stuff. Down side was the cleaning lady was parked outside of the driveway at 930, sat there til we left. Kinda creepy.
We apologize for the downsides this guest experienced. We have followed-up with housekeeping about the state of the home and not arriving early, and we have inventoried the kitchen. Thank you!
Perfect getaway for families with children. The house is very charming and close to the river beach and playground.
House was clean except we found a pair of someone’s underwear at behind the TV in the master bedroom. Down stairs room found a woman’s lingerie bottom. House did not stock paper towels or enough toilet paper. Other then that we enjoyed our stay and it was relaxing.
We apologize for the housekeeping oversights and have followed-up with our team.
Beautiful spot, quiet place to enjoy nature from. 30 minutes from Leavenworth, 10 from lake Wenatchee
House was perfect for three family couples. The kitchen could have been more cook friendly with a few more items. House supplies were very limited...we ran out of toilet paper. Nice location and porch to sit on. Needs a little tlc such as outside benches being wobbly.
I loved the common space, it was perfect for two families, not crowded at all, and was able to have a lot of privacy. Great neighborhood, close to Leavenworth for a quick day trip!
Great location, great home, well stocked. Had a fantastic time. It's an easy drive to Leavenworth.
We enjoyed staying at Twenty Pines for our mini vacation. The location is very quiet, the surrounding area is very beautiful for exploring. The house itself is decorated very simple, nothing fancy, and could use some updating, especially with the kitchen appliances. Overall, it’s a nice enough place to spend a weekend at.
This is an awesome get away for a family or good friends!!
It is FAR from Leavenworth, especially in the snow, but we stayed "Snowed in" there very happily for two days, and traveled into Leavenworth one day - and that was fine.
They were missing some necessities, which hopefully they will fix for the next people, but the home was wonderful - we truly enjoyed our time there!
It is also right by a playground, and you can see the river, and it is in a lovely neighborhood for walking.
A lovely home to spend time with friends in
Thank you! Perfect cabin and super clean!
This house is great for small group gathering
This is a great place to bring your children. The house is 200 yd from a kids playground and access to a great swimming hole on the river. As a guest you cannot access the pool but there are many other things to do. The backyard is great for barbecue and setting out in the evenings to chat and roast marshmallows in the fire pit. We were even able to watch the Seahawks game on Sunday.
After driving from Los Angeles, CA we arrived at the 4 o'clock checkin (we were told we could not check-in because the cleaning crew would be cleaning the rental.)
We found the key and walked through the house. At first the floors looked unclean, I then walked through the bedrooms. First bedroom with a queen bed was not made hair all over the bed. Second downstairs bedroom, had towels left on the floor. I then went up stairs to the third bedroom and found yet another unmade bed with pillows on the ground and a dirty
Bathroom with hair on the sink and shower.
After stripping off the bedding, and throwing a load in the washer we headed down to the water while the washer ran. When we got back from swimming it was time for dinner and to our joy when we went to grab the dishes, we found them all in the dish washer dirty.
Honestly, if your lucky enough for them to clean the place before you get there, it's a good place to stay with the family.
The worst part was when I asked for a refund on the cleaning fee because it wasn't done. They said they wouldn't because I should have let them know.
Let's think this through, so I tell them and then they come and interrupt my family time by cleaning during the time that we have paid to rent it. Cmon that's stupid. It's bad business
We sincerely apologize if there was a missed clean at this home and wish the guest had notified us so we could have rectified the situation right away. If guests do not inform us until after their stay that there was an issue with cleanliness we have no way to verify this in order to make it right. We are sorry to see this is disappointing for our guest.
This location was excellent and a great get-a-way from the normal hustle and bustle of life. There's a park close by that my son LOVED and access to the water is really close. The house itself was great. The only mishap we had was when we tried to access the second lock box, the codes provided weren't correct. It took about 1.5 hours to get the correct code. Perfect spot for a family!
We came here to be close to Stevens Pass to go mountain biking. It was about 35 minutes away but also not too far from Leavenworth. Very nice location close to the river. Cabin was very clean and well appointed. The only negative was there were no sheets on the bed in the master bedroom. Housekeeping mistake but a bit frustrating considering how much we paid.
We were a party of five senior adults. We enjoyed four busy days of sightseeing in the area and found it nice to come back to a comfy home setting. The cabin was spacious and well furnished. We found the beds quite comfortable. It was a short walk to the river. We wished we could have stayed longer.
I have a lab that has a horrible time on the 4th
of July. This was so peaceful, calm, quiet and gorgeous.
We both had a fantastic stay. Beautiful home, close to
river, great neighbors! Just what we were looking for.
Love loved the house. We walked morning and evening around the neighborhood. Interesting homes! Beds were comfortable and kitchen well equipped. We had a great 3 nights -- even with the Leavenworth fire -- which meant we could not go into town after we arrived here. We took a drive to look at the nearby golf course and homes.
This cabin was very nice and comfortable. Close to town and beautiful views. We were very happy with our stay and would stay here again in the future!
This was a great rental experience! Check in was easy, everything was clean and ready for us. The house is nice and has room for everybody! 30 minutes out of leavenworth was a little far but it was right next to all the cross country skiing which was great. We plan on renting again next year!
House was clean and in a good location. Town of Plain is very quaint.
This home is furnished with second hand furniture and would be hard to handle more than 4 adults in the living area.
The house is very nice and well appointed but, it is at least 30 minutes from Leavenworth. There isn't even a view. Also, there isn't always cell service on the way out so make sure you have maps going before you leave town.
We were also frustrated with all the extra fees that were not listed on the page. The average per night doubled after the cleaning fee (which was really high comparatively speaking) and several other fees were tacked on.
In the winter the road to this property would be very dicey. It is very windy and steep in places.
Overall this was a beautiful home just a difficult drive and a bit far from town
We were looking for a quiet retreat away from our busy days. Twenty Pines offered a perfect home away from home. Very complete. The playground was the highlight for the kids!
This is a nice, comfortable house! Enjoyed the woodwork. Internet speed was good. Would use Vacasa again!
The Plain valley is beautiful and location/access to Leavenworth and Chelan is all worth it. However, this vacation rental is really not the best because:
- The HVAC (or whatever it's called) unit is next to two of the bedrooms and noise from the unit was very loud. There is no option to shut down the fan, it only goes to "ON" or "Automatic" so the noise coming from the unit cannot be stopped at night when you want to get some sleep).
There was not enough toiletries (e.g. there was no paper towels).
There was no extra blankets or sheets (which are typically provided).
The shower on 2nd floor is so small that you can't even bend there without hitting the wall.
We will work with housekeeping to make sure the home had an appropriate amount of paper supplies and blankets provided.
Great location with easy access to the river and playground. Comfortable furnishings and amenities.