Max occupancy: 2
1 King Bed
2 dog max
179 Monroe Ridge Rd., Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:
At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Secluded, dog-friendly cabin - screened-in deck w/ hot tub plus in-room Jacuzzi
Escape to the Blue Ridge Mountains for a little R & R in this cozy, dog-friendly cabin for two with covered, private hot tub, in-room Jacuzzi, seasonal wood-burning fireplace, and pool table!
Located less than 30 miles south of the North Carolina border, this semi-secluded Sautee Nacoochee home is only 12 miles from the waters of Lake Burton, a man-made reservoir off the Tallulah River where you can fish, picnic, swim, or maybe even time your visit to enjoy the spectacular Lake Burton Fourth of July fireworks show. This an annual tradition dates back to 1975 and is a display that can really only be enjoyed from aboard a boat upon the water!
Step inside this cozy cabin and soak in the rich, woodsy features and accents from the polished floors, to the paneled walls, to the exposed beamed ceilings above.
The great room houses the living room, kitchen and even the bedroom, making this an ideal, single story home for visitors with mobility issues. The living area offers a plush, leather sofa, and a warming, seasonal, wood-burning fireplace.
Rack up the balls and challenge one another to a friendly game of pool, or sit at the table for two and play a card game or enjoy a little something prepared in the nearby kitchen.
The full, well-equipped kitchen has everything one might need to prepare anything from a cup of morning java to a full course meal including a fridge, stove, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, and even a dishwasher to help you get a handle on those dirty dishes.
Step through the double doors and out onto your covered, screened-in deck with an additional table and chairs, gas barbecue, and private hot tub, perfect for those steamy Georgia summer nights.
The romantic bedroom has a large, comfortable king-sized bed for two and an in-room, corner style Jacuzzi. There's also a full bathroom with a shower close by. And with an additional set of double doors leading out to the deck, you can swing them open and sleep to the sounds and smells of the surrounding forest.
WiFi is provided in the home and there's also a flat screen TV to let you catch up on your shows and movies and a stereo to let you fill the cabin with your favorite tunes during your stay. And note that your well-behaved dog (up to two are allowed) is welcome to join you for a nightly pet fee.
Head over to the delightful Bavarian alpine town of Helen (about six miles away) where you can wine, dine, shop, and see the sights from a horse-drawn carriage, only four miles away.
If you're looking for a little high-energy excitement on the water, head down the Chattahoochee River aboard a raft or in a tube, or see it all dangling from a zipline above the trees. Both adventures are accessible from companies in Helen or in some of the nearby park areas.
Book this cabin today and surprise your significant other with the promise of a romantic getaway to the Blue Ridge Mountains. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Hot tub : Private
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Greg A.Oct 2020
Cabin is cozy and secluded. Wish the check-in and check-out times were a little earlier and later, respectively, but that's just because we enjoyed our time there so much.
Kerrie G.Oct 2020
I didn't love anything about this cabin but the bed, which is wonderful. Some extra blankets would've been nice. The cabin is very drafty. You are literally on top of the neighbors. No privacy. Sounds of traffic constantly.
Hi Kerrie! Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback surrounding the community and hope to host you again!
Michelle D.Sep 2020
It was everything we hoped for and more 💜
Suz'N A.Aug 2020
Loved the location & the privacy! Had a great time with the hot tub & pool table! Nice little layout for the cabin!
francia b.Aug 2020
I have an amazing time. I enjoy the view and the privacy. I definitely go back soon
Teresa R.Aug 2020
My husband and I had a nice quiet weekend without the kids. The cabin is showing some age but everything was clean, very comfortable. Close to Helen and Anna Ruby Fall. Very nice weekend trip!
Anna V.Aug 2020
I would give 5 stars but there are just little things that would keep it at 4 for me.
The cabin is relatively secluded, but there are other cabins within a few hundred feet, one of which you can see from the deck and we heard the people every night. The hot tub was missing a cover, just had a little bubble wrap top. The pool table was ok, but just kinda strange for a small place and has obviously seen better days.
However, the bed was very comfortable, memory foam mattress is a good touch. Could have used an extra blanket because i froze every night and it was a thin blanket :). The jacuzzi tub was also nice. Loved the layout and open Floorplan.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and felt like the cabin was very cute and comfortable with everything we needed.
Anna, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Idlewild.We are sorry the neighbors disturbed you during your stay. thank you for the comments to help us serve our guest better. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Tammy S.Aug 2020
Loved the bed it was really comfy! Nice hot tub! We did alot of hiking so xoming in to a hot tub and good shower with a comfy bed was great for us!
Michael A.Jul 2020
Everything about the trip was great; especially the activities surrounding the location! Only thing to be in caution of, is if staying for an extended period of time there is not a washer and dryer so make sure to pack adequately!
Mary W.Jul 2020
First, we arrived to find the toilet seat broken. It took almost a day to get it replaced.And the process involved several phone calls and some very apathetic and unfriendly staff, "The toilet seat, ma'am? Can you work around it?" I can't imagine how someone could clean a toilet and not notice that the seat is cracked off the hinges. Anyway, I was grateful when it was completed and they also recleaned the bathroom which sorely needed it.
The jacuzzi tub is not in the bathroom, and it was never cleaned. It was dusty and had hair in it.
There are 2 king pillows in decorative cases and 2 standard pillows which were old, flat and stale. More pillows and a blanket would be an improvement. The cabin is in a lovely spot, secluded and surrounded by trees. Because of this, there is little natural light. The cabin could benefit from larger wattage bulbs in the lamps and adding some light in the kitchen area. The pool table, while fun, was horribly stained and warped. The dishwasher had dirty dishes in it. I used the provided detergent and ran a load. All the outlets did not work. The cabin could be cute, but it needs a more thorough cleaning and some TLC. I would not rent here again.
Hi Mary, we apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Julia M.Jun 2020
hot tub , screened in porch, great for 2 people!
Wayne M.Jun 2020
It was very nice and clean not to far away from town
Sean C.May 2020
I have no complaints about this cabin. We loved the seclusion! Loved the fact that we could bring our little dog. We enjoyed the hot tub. Liked the fact that the kitchen was equipped with dishes. We will definitely be back soon!! Thank you!!
Michelle W.Mar 2020
Exactly as pictured. Felt very private. Just what hubby and I needed!
Christopher S.Mar 2020
Cozy little cabin. Our trip was only for the weekend but it felt like we were miles away from home. It was clean and homey. Wished there was more big towels but wasn't a big deal. Definitely will book again!
Heather J.Feb 2020
We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary. We had planned to go hiking seeing all the falls and parks in the area and then to do a little shopping in town. A surprise snow storm dropped 6 inches on us stranding us on the main road. The people in this town are so amazing we got a ride most the way back with a jeeper. We had to walk about 3 miles the next day to get our vehicle where we had to abandon it. Although we didn’t get to accomplish our site-seeing adventure list the snow made a magical experience.
I would recommend bringing an extra blanket and get dry wood for the fireplace.
We will definitely go back in the summer.
Chris W.Jan 2020
This cabin is great! Everything about it was wonderful including the pool table and hot tub. Very clean and well taken care of....everything worked with no problems. Very peaceful and cozy...would rent again.
Michael Z.Dec 2019
Everything was clean and in very good condition. The cabin is the last in a row for good privacy. The hit tub is on an enclosed deck and private. Excellent location only 10-15 mins from town.
Dianne O.Nov 2019
The place was adorable, clean, and had everything I needed and more. I wanted to rest, read, and write in a quiet, secluded spot, and this was perfect.
Michelle F.Oct 2019
The cabin was great for a getaway for my husband and myself. Bed was comfortable and cabin had everything we needed for a few days away from our normal chaos.
David F.Sep 2019
This cabin was a disappointment to us with steep entrance, low lighting, pool table that was unbalance in the kitchen and kept hitting things to take shots and watch the balls do whatever they wanted. But Vacasa has always shown us other beautiful cabins and will come back, Just not this one!!!
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will look into adding steps so it is easier for guests to navigate. The pool table has been leveled and we wish you would have called our 24/7 Guest Services line to give us an opportunity to fix this during your stay. We can't wait to host you again in the future.
kim e.Aug 2019
Loved the setting for this cabin. Close to everything and very convenient. Pool table was not level, but we weren't playing for money, so no big deal. Looks just like photos.
Alex H.Aug 2019
A great place to tune out the world.
ABIGAIL J.Jul 2019
I was nervous after reading the reviews that said it wasn't secluded BUT it was perfect! This cabin is the last one at the end of the road and was the perfect size for my boyfriend and I and our dog. Beautiful scenery all around you while in the hot tub. Perfect distance from downtown Helen. I would stay here again.
Jaime M.Jul 2019
Jennifer B.Apr 2019
This is the third cabin like this that we've stayed in and while it was nice overall, there were definitely a couple things that we didn't like as much. Most glaringly, this "secluded" cabin was very close to two different neighbors. I will say there is a substantial amount of vegetation which helped a great deal, but it didn't feel as "private" as we would've hoped.
Also, it seemed this cabin had more issues with humidity than the other two. Our very first night we noticed moisture was condensing on the rafters and dripping onto us and anything else along both sides of the cabin. This didn't seem to be a problem the rest of the time (the first night was cooler than the rest), but I did notice a slight mildew smell on the pillows.
Otherwise, everything else met our expectations. There's a strange dip in the floor at the front of the cabin, but we didn't slide off the mountain at any point so no big deal. The hot tub cover has definitely seen better days, but it still functions. Memory foam mattress was nice. TV had impressive sound. Pool table was a fun bonus. Overall a good value.
Jennifer L.Mar 2019
We loved Islewild! It was the perfect location for our short stay; a short drive from Unicoi State Park hiking trails, Anna Ruby Falls and of course the city of Helen. The cabin was beautiful and clean and in a nice quiet location.
Thomas F.Mar 2019
It was so cute and clean. Just what we needed to get away!
james v.Oct 2018
She loved every outlook of this place. Definently going back as soon as possible
Anya P.Oct 2018
The location was great. Close to Helen GA, the Unicoi State park and surrounding historic areas.
The cabin was nice. The pool table and jacuzzi were fun extras.
Debbie T.Sep 2018
The cabin was the last one so it was very private and peaceful.
We enjoyed the hot tub , jacuzzi and playing pool.
We will definitely come back!!
Faye D.Sep 2018
Fair price but needs work on the cabin, Thank you for being pet friendly. Remove the pool table, it's not usable anyways. The Bed was horrible, hard, creaky, yucky, pillows were gross & need replaced. The cabin was clean as a maid view point but a person could see where the cabin is being ignored from maintenance and grounds keeping, too many to list. Loved the hot tub, kept kicking off & the cover is degrading into the hot tub. Where's the washer & dryer? When driving up the road the directional sign is missing the cabin #. The cabin is hidden on a dead end road behind another cabin. We drove in circles, trying every road driving past other cabins to find it. Fry pan needs replaced, flaking into food & dangerous.
We appreciate this feedback! We are currently working with the homeowner to try and get this cabin some upgrades. The pool table is smaller than a standard pool table and in usable condition. The hot tub will kick off regularly when in economy mode, and these little studio cabins do not come with washer and dryers. We have made signs helping guests to identify where the cabin is and apologize for the struggles our guest had in locating the cabin. We bought new frying pans for the cabin as well. Thank you!
SHANNON C.Jul 2018
We had a wonderful time. The house was nice, quiet and clean. I cannot wait to go back :)
kelly p.Jun 2018
This cabin is suitable for a couple. Very small but perfect for a romantic getaway. The location is 10 minutes from Helen as qell as the waterfalls.
Beverly W.Jun 2018
We love the cabin. It was very peaceful and private. Just the right size for a couple
Charlotte H.May 2018
Close to everything and quite. Very comfortable and everything worked.
Amber T.May 2018
We had a great time staying in Helen. I loved it just had an issue with the bed being so squeaky. But for the most part the time was fun.
Deborah H.Mar 2018
Beautiful cabin. We loved the hot tub. It was a very private, great weekend.❤
Terry D.Mar 2018
This cabin was very nice, had everything we needed, very quiet, comfortable, relaxing, private, and close to all of the surrounding attractions.
Major D.Dec 2017
Canon is in a nice quiet area. Had an enjoyable stay!
Madison S.Nov 2017
My husband and I wanted a few days away, and this was the perfect treat. Helen was close enough that we could go into town if we wanted, but the cabin felt nice and secluded.
Lisa J.Nov 2017
It was great. The location is perfect.
Cheryl W.Oct 2017
Have stayed in these cabins quite a few times, working with Vacasa was a great experience, very helpful. We have stayed many times in these cabins and have always enjoyed our stay.
However I would not reccommend this cabin as the owner needs to do upgrading. Decor was dull and uninviting, kitchen not very well stocked, bed very uncomfortable and "crunchy". No coffee table and dining table very small, but has a large pool table in middle of kitchen?
As the home only fits two people we feel the kitchen is appropriately stocked, and the dining table is an appropriate size. A lot of guests love renting this home because of the pool table. We hope it was enjoyed!
Johnny B.Oct 2017
Check in time is at 4pm and chrck out time is 11am. Just not enough time for the money you pay to stay.
Lori K.Oct 2017
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay in this cabin and can't wait to go back! It felt private even though other cabins were close-by, and it wasn't far from all the attractions that Helen has to offer. We loved the hardwood floors, fireplace and jacuzzi tubs, screened in back porch and pool table. The fact that the TV will swivel so you can watch from the living room or from in bed was a nice feature! They also had detailed instructions for the jacuzzi tubs and fireplace which were helpful. We can't Wait to come back!
Jennifer E.Oct 2017
We loved the location of the cabin, it's quiet and serene. Very short drive to Helen. The pictures are just as you will find it, very clean. No surprises! The bed is a bit squeaky when getting out or slightly moving around but it's still comfortable. Since its at the end of a driveway no cars passing by which is nice. Had a scary moment in the middle of the night when pine cones or something kept falling from the trees onto the roof which is startling when you are asleep but not a complaint, just a little warning. We would return and loved our stay!
Shanna Kay N.Oct 2017
My husband and I used vacasa for a cabin rental. The price was was great, the place was clean and exactly what we were looking for. It was the perfect weekend away.
Amber S.Oct 2017
I am a nurse and my long time boyfriend is a firefighter. This vacation and cabin rental was the perfect escape from our busy and stressful lives. Thank you for providing such a beautiful, quiet, and homely cabin. We loved it and will definitely be using Vacasa for all future rentals.
Valerie J.Oct 2017
We like this area, very close to Helen, with activities and Unicoi Park , yet back in the woods.
The view is spectacular! Very clean and had everything we needed.
Nancis O.Jul 2017
Thank you vacasa
Naser A.Jul 2017
Michelle H.Apr 2017
This property is a great place for a relaxing weekend trip.
Luke S.Apr 2017
Really enjoyed this weekend getaway. Very close to Helen and all the great food and sights. Anna Ruby falls is worth the time and brief hike. Cabin has basic dishes, pots, pans and utensils. If you like to cook bring some pantry basics. Other cabins are near and had guests but we never heard them.
Angela H.Mar 2017
Nice cabin. Has everything a couple could want except washer and dryer. Will visit again
Jessica C.Mar 2017
Nice cabin with everything a couple needs to relax and enjoy each other!
Latoyia C.Feb 2017
I PLAN ON RETURNING IN THE NEARBY FUTURE.
Meghan R.Feb 2017
My husband and I stayed for three nights. We fell in love all over again! (we have, and have always had an amazing relationship). We took this time to enjoy just each other, without any worry for "adulting." It was truly an amazing stay and we plan on using these cabins again and again for years to come!
James M.Jan 2017
Nice quiet stay for any couple
Daniel A.Nov 2016
William W.Oct 2016
Cabin exactly as pictured. We had a wonderful, private time.
Jennifer P.Oct 2016
We enjoyed our stay, definitely would stay again. Neighbors were close by but you couldn't tell they were there. Loved the privacy and seclusion. Definitely must needed. Can't wait to visit again!
Lyndita C.Sep 2016
We haven't stopped talking about how much fun we had..thank you