Virtual Tour
USA Montana Glacier Country Whitefish Listing #7145

Bay Point Hillside 17A Down - Whitefish, MT

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
300 Bay Point Dr. Unit #17ADown, Whitefish, MT 59937

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly lakeview condo w/ shared pool/hot tub & nearby beach - near parks!

Bring your family and canine companions along with you and get away from it all at this incredible Whitefish condo! With natural beauty just a short drive away and the comfort of the lake shores even closer, your problems are looking farther away already.

Just a short distance from the town of Whitefish's many delicious restaurants, this condo for four is right near the shores of Lake Whitefish, giving you access to a shared beach and even a dock with boat slips (HOA fees and registration apply). A community pool, hot tub, and sauna are available as well!

Sit back and relax in the living room, with a cozy sleeper sofa, a rocking chair, and nice atmospheric touches like rich wooden ceilings and rural-themed decor. Warm up by the fireplace before heading back outside, or simply enjoy entertainment like WiFi, or DVDs and cable on the flatscreen TV.

Whitefish has plenty in the way of dining, but there's no beating a home-cooked meal. Fortunately, this condo boasts a fully equipped kitchen, with all the basic appliances you need to turn ingredients into delicious meals! You can take in your food at the nearby table for four indoors, or dine outdoors by the grill. When you're done, cleanup is as easy as loading the dishwasher.

One bedroom and one bathroom let four guests stay in comfort - as well as your dogs, for a small nightly fee! The bedroom offers a generous queen-size bed for you and your special someone, as well as a twin-size bed. Additional guests can use the living room's futon. Clean up with a soothing shower in the bathroom and get ready for a full day in Montana!

As fun as it can be to try nearby amenities like the shores of Lake Whitefish and shared game room, don't forget about the surrounding natural wonders! Wintertime visitors will love being just seven miles away from the skiing slopes of Whitefish Mountain Resort. Meanwhile, the stunning sights of Glacier National Park are just 27 miles to the east.

Sometimes you just need to get away from it all - but that doesn't mean you should leave your family, dogs, or home comforts behind! Place your reservation today!

This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: H-315047

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

24 reviews

Kara K. Oct 2020
We come out to the Glacier area every year and camp this year we decided to rent a condo so we could hike in the park and leave our dog. This place was great! We were only disappointed because the photos showed that the condo had a shoreline view of Whitefish lake, which it didn't. We could still see the lake and it had a great little porch but no upfront access lake view. However, the shower pressure and heat water abundance more than made up for it on that cold and snowy weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for choosing this condo for your annual trip to the Glacier area. Great to know you had an enjoyable weekend getaway. All apologies regarding the pictures. Unit listings often show pictures specific to the unit and pictures of property from different vantage points. We appreciate your understanding as it sounds like overall you had a fun, snowy, adventurous weekend. Thank you again!
Chris W. Mar 2020
We loved this dog friendly, comfortable, and clean casa overlooking Whitefish Lake!
Carolyn B. Oct 2019
Close to town, but with a lake view.
Kathleen B. Sep 2019
Location was nice, Whitefish is a nice town Condo was clean (except for kitchen rug) and had all the things we needed,
Tim C. Sep 2019
Nice view of lake. Nice neighborhood. Plenty of towels.
Tara W. Aug 2019
Great location.
Wade S. Jul 2019
The location of Baypoint is perfect
scott s. Jul 2019
beautiful place! very quiet neighborhood, close to down town and the public beach on the lake. My 2 daughters and I enjoyed our stay.
Elaine H. Aug 2018
Pool under construction that was to be done by march and this is August. Don't consider the place worth the nightly fee and the additional fees to stay there. Been in much nicer condos for much less and more comfortable beds. I am not a picky person but was disappointed in not much activity to be done there. Room was ok but not for the price.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the pool not being completed on time! There have been some setbacks, and we are anxiously waiting for the finished product. The owner has been made aware of the other comments so they can take them under consideration. Thanks!
peter S. Jul 2018
Did not enjoy having someone over me
Needed a firmer mattress
Manager response:
The condos were built in the 50s/60s and are not terribly well insulated. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused our guests. We will work on getting a mattress topper in the home for better guest comfort. Thank you!
david f f. Jun 2018
Whitefish is a great place to visit. The condo we stayed at was very comfortable and at a great location right on Whitefish Lake. Perfect place to relax and enjoy life.
Deborah P. Feb 2018
This unit has a great location but has seen better days. Felt very impersonal and tired. It is inexpensive though so I guess that’s what you get.
Manager response:
The owner does have some small improvements planned that we believe we make the home even more enjoyable. Thank you!
Chris F. Jan 2018
Great place besides the noise coming from above unit. Could hear a cat walking
Deborah C. Oct 2017
The condo was very convenient. It was very comfortable for my husband and myself. My only issue was that the carpet was stained and could be replaced.
Bruce M. Sep 2017
The pictures they sent us, looked so nice. Not what we expected, no staff to talk to, poor parking for 17A units, recliner was broken, shower fauset was hard to use. Unit was clean, kitchen was good. But I would not stay in 17 unit again.
Michael C. Sep 2017
The condo provided and excellent location for our trip. We had a great time in Glacier National Park and the Whitefish area.
Eric S. Jul 2017
The location of this condo is the key! Just a few minutes from downtown Whitefish and Lake access was perfect for us. This place was nothing fancy, but worked as a great home base as we explored Glacier NP, Whitefish, and the Whitefish Lake. I think the welcome bag upon arrival was the best touch I've seen at a rental, it came with a deck of cards and a very handy corkscrew!
Amy I. Jul 2017
Great location!
Sylwia U. Jul 2017
The condo is very outdated. The carpet in the living room has a lot of stains so it looked dirty. We couldn't make dining room lights work and my husband had to fix the screen door so they lock. We could hear upstair's neighbours every step. They had ants in their pants so they walked all the time starting at 6 am and walking sometimes all day until 3 am. I am light sleeper so I couldn't sleep. I guess their floor is not properly done and you can hear them walking, every single step they made. That noise was very disturbing and annoying. If you have a dog this area is not dog friendly. Dogs are not allowed on the beach (that's the most of the fun!) If we ever come to Whitefish again we will look another place to stay. For people with no dogs it's a place that can be considered if you are deep sleeper. Condo is close to downtown but way too far too Glacier NP.
Shannon P. Jun 2017
great dog park near by. also great kennels in area. for ur trips into Glacier
we used one in Columbia Falls. $30 for our two dogs beagle and lab overnight