Virtual Tour
USA Florida Forgotten Coast Port St. Joe Listing #7681

Barefoot Cottages #C56 - Port St. Joe, FL

19 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 (8 adults) 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
3050 West Highway 98 #C56, Port St. Joe, FL 32456

Coastal home w/ screened porch, shared pools/hot tub - snowbirds welcome!

This tasteful three-bedroom, three-and-a-half bathroom Gulf shores cottage beckons you to get away and enjoy its many amenities including two shared swimming pools, a shared hot tub, acres of nature trails, playgrounds for the kids, and a lower and upper-level screened-in porch.

Just one mile from Windmark Beach, you will be in an ideal location from which to sink your toes into its soft sands. Afternoons can be spent peeking into the shops and galleries on Reid Avenue, or biking and boating at local nature preserves such as St. Joseph's Bay. Don't miss out on Loggerhead Trail, named for the area's local sea turtles, and be sure to take a dip in the bay to cool off when you're finished.

Back at the house, relax in the living room's plush, overstuffed couch and armchair and lounge around while watching TV on the flatscreen, or surfing the net on the provided WiFi. Sip your morning o.j. on one of the stools at the counter breakfast bar, or have your coffee in a rocker on the screened-in porch. If you'd like to prepare a full breakfast, the kitchen is well-equipped with all you need to craft a savory meal. Once you've eaten, skip doing the dishes as the home provides a dishwasher for convenience.

Afternoons are for leisure and relaxation, so hop in one of the pools, take a stroll on the nature trails, bike to Windmark, or simply sit out on the upper level screened porch with a good book. Come evening, unwind in the hot tub after grilling fresh fish at one of the cottage community's grilling stations.

With three bedrooms, each with access to its own bathroom, this home is suitable for sleeping up to nine guests and provides a great deal of both comfort and privacy. Two bedrooms each provide king beds, and a third bedroom offers two twins. Central A/C will keep everyone cool in the Florida heat, and you can launder your bathing suits and towels, sandy from days spent on the many local beaches, in the home's private washer/dryer.

Port St. Joe is a charming respite, and you can spend your days exploring the many area attractions. However, there are also fantastic day trips to be taken to historic Apalachicola, lively Panama City, or coastal resort community of Destin. If you'd prefer to keep things closer to home but to truly immerse in your surroundings, consider taking an eco-tour to learn more about the gorgeous landscape of your getaway, and to view some of the fascinating local wildlife.

The charm and stunning Gulf vistas of Port St. Joe are sure to be enjoyed from the comfort of this Florida beach cottage - book with us today!

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

Patio

19 reviews

Shannon N. Jul 2018
The house is beautifully furnished but as a housekeeper I have to honestly say you may want to switch cleaning companies. There was dust everywhere. The blankets all had very large noticeable stains. I hate to leave a bad review because we really did enjoy our trip but if I left rooms like that I would get fired so maybe switching companies would be beneficial.
Manager response:
We wish this guest had contacted us so we could send housekeeping back to address any oversights.
Davine S. Jun 2018
The cottage was very roomy and well planned. Private bath for each bedroom. (Nice)
Jan S. May 2018
The forgotten coast und dieses wunderschöne, komfortable Haus, wir haben es genossen, leider viel zu kurz!
Samantha S. May 2018
Enjoyed this property for a much needed girls weekend. Clean and comfy. Close to downtown and the beach.
Ronald O. May 2018
My whole family enjoyed our first family vacation so much. We loved the house. Everything was great. It’s a quite community which we enjoyed. The house comes with pretty much everything you will need while there. It’s very clean and updated. Our family of 6 had plenty of room to space out. Short drive to the beach which is nice. I would love to stay here again.
Molly C. Apr 2018
Great house. Minor issues like dryer not fully drying, tubs not draining properly, but we still had a lovely time.
Manager response:
The dryer has been serviced and the drains have been cleared. We are delighted to see this guest had an enjoyable visit!
Elizabeth S. Feb 2018
Our stay was nice and we had fun but the air conditioner was broken and there were no more units available to move to so it was pretty hot
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the discomfort experienced due to the lack of air conditioning. The unit will be replaced before the end of February, and we have refunded this guest for the inconvenience.
Kelly H. Jan 2018
Great place to stay. Staying there again soon.
April G. Jul 2017
Great maintenace staff and amenities. Price was right, also!
Diana B. Jul 2017
My family had a wonderful time. Great house with plenty of room. Loved it and wished we didn't have to return to reality.
Cheryl P. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our extended family around the pool area even though this house is a little walk from parking and pool it was very quiet and a great place to stay.
Pam H. Jun 2017
The cleanliness of a VRBO is of utmost importance as most travel a distance to get there. It is always disheartening when you arrive and feel as though you have to clean before doing anything fun, going to the store or starting any celebration. I am a realtor and would not recommend staying here due to the housekeeping service they have after a guest leaves. We spent a couple of hours cleaning before unpacking the first thing. Unacceptable for sure! Too bad too as it is more than likely not the owner's fault, but who was hired to clean the unit.
Ben G. Jun 2017
We used the house for a fishing trip. Worked perfectly
Angela N. May 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! vacasa employees are very polite and kind. They really do try to accommodate you if it is possible. We were looking a potential properties to buy while we were visiting. We are definitely considering these! Relaxing, quiet, clean! Property and grounds are beautiful! The boat wash and trailer parking was a godsend! My kids really loved playing in the pool and sitting on the porches watching the rain
Stephani H. Apr 2017
Stayed here with small children, and it was perfect! The kitchen is pretty well stocked, the beds were comfy, and the accommodations were nice. One downside, though, was the lack of blankets/throws... there were none to cover up with on the sofa, etc. so we just used the comforters.
The house was pretty clean when we arrived, and the basics were provided (a few dishwasher/laundry pods, bar soap, roll of paper towels, toilet paper), but be sure to bring more with you. Trash bags especially.
The pool was nice - kids loved it. We didn't see a playground near our unit (C56), but didn't go looking for a second. Confused about that. Maybe they took it down? Hot tub was drained one day, but was back to working the next and the perfect temperature!
VERY close to town and beach access. Go to St. Joseph Peninsula State Park (20 min. drive) if you want a nice, relaxing, secluded beach. $6 to get in for the day. AWESOME and they have bathrooms :)
Kellie G. Apr 2017
Area is secluded but nice. We enjoyed our stay and vacation in the area.
Kristi C. Mar 2017
Quaint development in Port St Joe. Beachy atmosphere, cute cottages, nice pool area with hot tub. Convenient location with many options of things to do and visit in the area. There are lots of retirees in this development so it is quiet. If you are a "rowdy" group this is not the place for you to stay.