Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #8323

Bear Hugs Cabin - Pigeon Forge, TN

62 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
2036 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly hideaway in sleepy neighborhood w/private hot tub!

Fixin' to have a Smoky Mountain getaway? Look no further then this Pigeon Forge vacation rental, a one-bedroom cabin with a private hot tub, a gas fireplace, and a dog-friendly attitude. With room for two guests, it's perfect for a retreat with your spouse or a fun friends' weekend!

Tucked into a leafy neighborhood on the north side of Pigeon Forge, this cabin gives you quick access to plenty of activities in town. It's just a short drive from incredible hikes in Great Smoky Mountains National Park and loads of entertainment in the nearby resort town of Gatlinburg. The cabin's out-of-the way location in Possum Hollow means you'll have plenty of time to just take it easy and watch your dogs run in the fresh mountain air - they're more than welcome to come for a small nightly fee.

Inside, simple furnishings and the occasional naturalistic painting give this cabin a rustic vibe. You'll have plenty of time to appreciate it snuggled up on the leather sofa with your sweetheart, or warming up by the seasonal gas fireplace, complete with a stone hearth. With natural beauty all around you and cable TV on the flatscreen, you won't miss the internet one bit!

The kitchen is nice and homey, giving you all the basics you need to whip up dinner. The table for two is right by the fireplace, ensuring you'll be nice and toasty as you savor a delicious meal.

After dinner, head off for a good night's sleep! Two guests can enjoy this cabin's sole bedroom, and the luxurious king-size bed that awaits within it.

Looking for ideas for a fun date? You're a very short drive north of Pigeon Forge! Along with a wide variety of shopping and dining options, you can enjoy some of Tennessee's most thrilling rides at Dollywood, or try a new take on scientific exhibits at Wonderworks. Gatlinburg, just a bit farther south, has more rides at the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area & Amusement Park, as well as an aquarium right near the East Parkway. Of course, the biggest reason to visit the area looms large in the background - the hiking, horseback rides, and stunning views of the Smoky Mountains themselves!

Book today and preserve a getaway you'll always remember!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Cable : Comcast

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

62 reviews

Elizabeth D. Jun 2020
We stayed for 2 nights, it was the perfect size to come back to after out exploring. Far enough that we didn’t feel crowded, but close enough that everything was within an easy 5-10 minute drive. Would def stay again. Do wish the driveway was a little nicer- seemed like all the other cabins on the street had a nice even slab whereas ours was pretty rough. Also wish the back deck was cleaned up a little nicer to enjoy the hot tub; we had to knock down a wasp nest and the brush was right up against the deck. Otherwise we loved it!
Dan M. May 2020
Our third trip to Bear hugs; very rustic and quaint ; Some real nice recent additions and upgrades which we really liked; Hot tub is fully functional and a plus! Hot tub is fully functional and a plus. Not quite sure what to make of all the new gadgets on the TV except it would have been nice for some directions on how to use it all; certainly not an issue just a suggestion, since we didn’t go there to watch TV ! With all the chaos drama and more than a little uncertainty going on in the world it was real nice to get away and we enjoyed ourselves. Thanx!
Rick B. Dec 2019
The cabin was nice kind of small but great for a couple. Very close to other cabins. Cabin was clean ned was wonderful. Small parking space on a steep hill .Gas fire
place nice also when coming in from the hot tube which worked correctly. The problem I do have is with vacasa this is the second vacation home I have rented in the last three months. I have been offered late check out both times and have paid to stay that little bit extra time only to have people walk in on us both times saying they didn’t know anyone was suppose to be there .
Jennifer Y. Nov 2019
Nice cabin. Parking was horrible and gas logs wouldn't stay lit.
Manager response:
Jennifer, we appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the home. We apologize for any difficulty that arose regarding parking. We were happy to assist with the fireplace once notified of the difficulty you were experiencing. We hope to host you for a great stay in the future!
Dylan J. Jun 2019
Excellent experience! Perfect place for our anniversary getaway. Location was great because of separation from the crowds, but not far from mountains and attractions. Definitely recommend!
Stephanie S. May 2019
This cabin was a wonderful place to stay. There were a couple aesthetic things but overall we had a great time and felt right at home.
KIRK L. May 2019
Nice open floor plan and very comfortable bed. No wifi. Didn't use the hot tub, but very convenient location to Dollywood and the strip. Will stay again.
Kimberly M. May 2019
The cabin was great. The only problems we had were some of the light bulbs were burned out and there were some mushrooms growing inside by the spa tub.
Tina N. Apr 2019
great location, quite with everything we needed for a great weekend get away
VICTORIA E. Apr 2019
We had a very nice stay, peaceful. We were extremely happy with everything about the cabin. I would definitely stay here again.
Mary A. Apr 2019
Enjoyed staying at the cabin. Did some relaxing in the hot tub out on the porch. Sat out on the rocking chairs and did some reading. Even enjoyed the heart-shaped jacuzzi tub inside. Place was nice and quiet and peaceful.
Dan M. Mar 2019
Place was recently painted & wall-papered; new smoke detector & Co2; this is our second time here; has everything we needed & enjoyed ourselves (again) Will do it again
Lyndsey M. Jan 2019
We have stayed at bear hugs multiple times and it is perfect for a couple and the best part is they let you bring your pet
Garrett I. Dec 2018
We enjoyed this cabin as it was very close to the main part of Pigeon Forge as well as Gatlinburg. The owner was very helpful when we had a problem and fast to solve the issue. We recommend this cabin as a great getaway for couples!
Virginia F. Nov 2018
The cabin was very cozy. Loved all the bear ornaments around the cabin. Parking was very small, definitely not for a large truck. Pigeon Forge was only a few minutes from the cabin. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Donna H. Nov 2018
This cabin had everything you needed. We brought our food from home & settled in for a relaxing weekend. This was our first vacation with our dogs & it was great.
Jasmine L. Sep 2018
The cabin was great....we had to go buy tissue paper though bc there was less than half a roll. And there was dead bugs in all of the window seals. The pull out bed looked rather disgusting too....i would never let my child or myself sleep on it. Otherwise it was PERFECT. Really close to town, but seemed so far out. It was so peaceful. All dishes were included. Even laundry pods were supplied.
Manager response:
Vacation rentals can’t be compared to hotels regarding toiletries. We do provide a starter set of these but the guest is expected to replenish anything used during their stay. Unfortunately, dead bugs are a common occurrence in the mountains. They reappear after we clean them, as quickly as 24 hours after. The pullout couch has been cleaned. Thank you.
Lorry G. Aug 2018
The cabin very clean. Very quit. Bed very comfortable. Have all main amenities for bathroom and kitchen. You want be disappointed.
Claire c. Aug 2018
Loved the authenticity of it all.
Beautiful clean cabin with working hot tub and jacuzzi.
Idelic yer close to Dollywood and pigeon forge.
berenice c. Aug 2018
This cabin was just the right size and had almost everything a couple could want on a romantic getaway. It was only missing two things. A wine bottle opener and WiFi. Other than that, it was perfect.
Cory H. Aug 2018
Perfect cabin for a romantic weekend away. We more than enjoyed ourselves and had no issues whatsoever!
BOBBY C. Jun 2018
Sh*$ it was nice. 😂😂😂... We really enjoyed our Stay at Bear Hug cabin it was clean and great location .
John J. Apr 2018
The location of this cabin was incredible. We loved spending our honeymoon here. Romantic and quiet. We never smelled the compost facility that was near by.
Aaron S. Apr 2018
Cabin is set in a quiet area and a great place to relax with your significant other!
Heather P. Mar 2018
The cabin was really nice, but the location is what ruined it for us. The landfill is located close so that the smell was so bad at times that it made me nauseous. Lucky for us we were gone quite a bit of our stay.
Manager response:
This is something that rarely happens that we believe must have occurred due to excessive rain and wind. We apologize that was the case during this reservation.
Ralph R. Feb 2018
I would definitely stay here again.
Chad Q. Feb 2018
This cabin is perfect for a couple's getaway. Small but perfect. Clean and neat. Will definitely go back
Michelle W. Jan 2018
We loved the location the privacy and we will definitely be back!!!!
Jhoana P. Jan 2018
Nice and peaceful place. Parking space is very limited. Highly recommend for a couple.
Zach P. Dec 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our weekend trip to Tennessee, we choose this cabin for the price and the fact it had a hot tub. Parking isn't as bad as some pointed out, you just need to parallel park in front of the cabin. It was clean upon arrival and at a comfortable temperature. This cabin has a window ac unit, so it is louder than your average central HVAC system but not too loud. The mattress is due for an upgrade, many springs in the bed protude further than the rest. The bathroom is small but functional, never ran low of hot water. We did not really use the kitchen much but it was stock with the essentials to prepare a meal. The fridge was cold when we arrived. The only serious complaint is depending on which way the wind is blowing you get a bad landfill smell. It didn't bother us the first two days but on our final day the wind most of been blowing it in our direction.
Pam B. Nov 2017
Happy overall with everything. It wasn’t an overly modern home but very adequate. The hot tub was awesome didn’t use the jacuzzi. Would stay again.
Katelyn L. Oct 2017
Absolutely amazin! Everything we hoped for and more, will definitely come back!
Ciara J. Oct 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in October 2017 and overall we had a good experience. The hot tub wasn't very hot, but the Jacuzzi tub worked just fine. The cabin does smell funny, but thankfully, we had a candle so I advise bringing one. We were very happy with the price, the cozy cabin, and the location. We will defiantly be staying here in the future and would recommend it to others!
Mike B. Oct 2017
I would stay there again but I would want the stuff fixed or improved. It seemed that my cabin was the worst parking.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest wasn't entirely satisfied and are always pleased to receive specific guest suggestions to help us make better improvements. Thanks!
Valarie R. Aug 2017
Overall, this property was a great stay. It's perfect for calling home base while exploring Pigeon Forge and the Park. We loved that it's off the main road and very quiet, but pretty much 5 minutes from anything you want to do in Pigeon Forge. Very cozy, and we loved using the hot tub. The only downsides were that you're located lose to the landfill, but we really couldn't smell it unless the wind was just right. There was also a wasp nest on the deck that we asked maintenence to take care of so we could use the hot tub. They said they sprayed it, however when we came back that day there were still plenty of wasps and the nest was still there. We took care of it with some hot water and a good shoe, but still a little annoying. Also, the parking is a bit tricky, but we didn't have a problem because we were in a small vehicle. Wouldn't recommend brining a big truck to the location.
However, I would highly recommend this place! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!
Amanda H. Jul 2017
My husband and I went here on our 5 year anniversary and we had an amazing time. We found the cabin very relaxing, quiet, and private. The cabin met all of our needs. The location was perfect, being only 5 to 15 minutes away from stores and activities. The shower was fairly small; however, the hot tub and jacuzzi tub made up for it. The parking space was fairly small, but it is perfect for a small car. Overall, we had an amazing time and would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a quiet, romantic, and fun getaway! We look forward to staying here again!
Mary F. Jul 2017
Nice place to stay. Peace and quiet. But not far from town.
Paul H. Jul 2017
If you're looking for a small home to call "home base" while you explore the local area, this is the property for you. It is definitely only big enough for 2, but has everything you need and is in a great location. I would recommend thinking ahead on a vehicle to take down, as the parking in front of the property is extremely difficult to maneuver into the first few times you do it.
Seth B. Jul 2017
Beautiful cabin, we absolutely loved it, would definitely stay there again!
Lee C. Jun 2017
A cozy and romantic cabin that's perfect for that weekend getaway that is seldomly needed. Not far from the main street in Pigeon Forge, but ducked off far enough to be away from all the vacationing families. The hot tub and heart-shaped bath were the main selling points to this cabin, along with the cozy look to the cabin. If you're like me, and this cabin jumped off the screen at you, don't second guess yourself. Book it. It's so worth it.
Kristopher D. Jun 2017
The cabin was just the right size for me and my wife. It was very cozy. It was very clean. It is located about a mile or so from Teaster Lane. Pretty convenient location to Pigeon Forge. There were a few things that wasn't so great though. First, the parking at this place is very bad. I have a pretty big truck and it was a pain to be able to park in front of the place without being in the roadway for others to hit it. Second, the outside hot tub had so much chlorine in it that when we got in, we both starting coughing and couldn't breathe. The water in it was so cloudy from the chemicals, you couldn't even see your hand it in. We had to get out and go back inside pretty quickly to stop coughing. Third was the location again. It was pretty easy to get to pigeon forge from here, however, there is a landfill just on the other side of the road and it made the area smell HORRIBLE. We tried to go outside and sit on the back porch and all we could smell was raw garbage. Needless to say, it was a deal breaker for us. Having one of these issues wouldn't have bothered us too much, but all three made the stay not so pleasant for us. I will not be staying here in the future.
Manager response:
We apologize if the hot tub was not properly balanced during their reservation; we wish the guest had called us so we could have fixed it. Upon inspection everything balanced fine, but we are always happy to assist our guests with this if needed. Thank you!
Kimberly A. May 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet of the cabin. My only regret was that we didn't get to use the hot tub due to the rainy cold weather conditions!
Karen L. Apr 2017
The cabin is smaller than portrayed in photos, but, it was clean & in a great location. One big plus is you do not have to go all the way to the traffic ridden parkway to get to THE ISLAND. There is an entrance off of the road from the cabin
Thomas S. Apr 2017
It was really bad took over hour to fill bath but overall would stay again
Wendell S. Mar 2017
Cabin was very nice. I booked about 3 weeks in advance and got my check-in information a week before my trip. I would recommend this cabin for anyone looking for a romantic getaway.
Dennis G. Mar 2017
Location a couple miles North of the strip worked well for us.