Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #8339

Running Bear Cabin - Sevierville, TN

88 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom Dog-friendly  (20 lb weight limit) 
2079 Ridgecrest Loop Lane, Sevierville, TN 37863

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, dog-friendly cabin w/ private hot tub – great romantic getaway!

Come enjoy the beautiful Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee from the comfort of this quaint one-bedroom cabin. With a private hot tub that affords views of the gorgeous surroundings and a gas fireplace, this dog-friendly vacation rental is the perfect romantic getaway for you and your loved one.

Situated just a short drive from both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, this cabin's prime location makes it a convenient launchpad for a wide variety of activities. Whether you want to spend your days strolling city streets or conquering hiking trails in Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you'll find this cabin perfectly positioned.

Homey and cheerful, this cabin offers plenty of creature comforts. The spacious living room features ample seating around the gas fireplace, encouraging you to cozy up with a good book (or a good dog - a small pet fee applies). There's also a cable-equipped flatscreen TV, great for a quiet movie night.

You'll find everything you need to prepare a home-cooked meal in the kitchen, including a dishwasher - you're on vacation, after all. Enjoy your meal at the dining room table with views of the heavily forested surroundings, or take it outside to the private deck and eat al fresco in nature's ambience.

The deck also houses the private hot tub, making it a great place for an after-dinner soak. Once you've dried off, head upstairs to the loft for a friendly late-night game of pool.

This cabin's single bedroom is located on the main floor. After spending the day exploring the area, refresh yourself with a long bath in the in-room Jacuzzi tub before sinking into the king-size bed. Although there's only one bedroom, a sofabed in the living room allows this cabin to accommodate up to four guests. There is also one full bathroom. Please note that the home does not include wireless internet - all the better to bond with your loved ones.

For wildlife enthusiasts, no trip to the Smoky Mountains is complete without a stop at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Glimpse the local flora and fauna (such as black bears, white-tailed deer, and coyotes) as you hike, bike, or horseback ride your way through the park.

Closer to home, check out Dollywood for amusement park rides and special performances as well as retail shops and restaurants. Ober Gatlinburg is to the south and offers year-round family-friendly activities. For additional local attractions, check out the nearby towns of Pigeon Forge and Sevierville.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

VCR

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

88 reviews

Stacy G. Jul 2020
The cabin was very clean the staff was excellent easy to reach with any questions that I had. Really enjoyed the location was not that far from everything. Would definitely recommend someone else to go there.
Danielle M. Jul 2020
I loved everything about this cabin! It was my fiancé’ and I’s first time staying in a cabin together, it was VERY nice. We were secluded and away from all of the hustle and bustle of the city. We were 15-20 minutes away from everything, which was nice as well! The hot tub and the jetted tub were absolutely fabulous, and were probably the best part! The one teeeeeeeny tiny thing that I would complain about, is almost all of the pool table pockets had holes in them, so the balls would fall through, nothing too major. The fact that we could bring our dog at no extra cost or anything was the icing on the cake. I definitely would recommend this cabin to just about anyone!
Joshua W. Jul 2020
This cabin was amazing! So peaceful and clean. We arrived and the cabin is a bit in the middle of nowhere but we expected as much. It was clean, everything worked well, the bed was comfortable and the hot tub and jacuzzi tubs were splendid. The only complaint is that the key box wouldn’t open even with the correct code put in. But the E lock on the door worked fine our entire stay so we didn’t mind too much.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Joshua. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Karen D. May 2020
We found everything to be neat and clean. Very nice cabin for its size.
Jason C. May 2020
Absolutely loved this cabin, along with the location and amenities!
Billie B. Mar 2020
Really enjoyed the drive to the cabin. You really get to see the forest and bluffs, as well as small homes tucked into the folds of the mountains. As far as the cabin, there was a couple issues, but nothing to negatively impact our stay as the cabin was more than sufficient.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Billie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and we will follow-up with our maintenance team to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ariana J. Feb 2020
Loved this cozy, little cabin for a small weekend getaway! It’s the perfect size and I loved that it has a hot tub and a fireplace. Wasn’t hard to get to and the cabins aren’t stacked on top of each other. Thank you so much for an easy, relaxing mini vacation.
Bizinelli C. Jan 2020
The location of the house is great, close to the main city and the ski resort.
Our cell phone did not get a signal (we already knew there was no wifi) but we thought the phone signal did. What I find dangerous in an emergency. it would be interesting to put wifi or a landline for emergency.
in the rest the house is wonderful!
Manager response:
Hello Bizinelli, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that this home does not offer wifi and that the cellphone service was not available. Unfortunately, cellphone service in our mountain locations can be spotty or not work. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Clay Allen Y. Nov 2019
The cabin was good. There were a few things that could be fixed but not such a big deal that we wouldn’t stay here again.

The microwave didn’t seem to work very well as it took nearly 2-3 minutes to thaw out 2 ice cubes of baby food that originally takes less than 30 seconds. The bed and pillows weren’t very comfortable. Some pillows were super hard and the others were too flimsy so bring your own and you’ll be good to go on that. The pool table was fun but with the angle it is positioned in it makes it hard to play in multiple places but it is doable.

The jacuzzi and the hot tub were great. The tv’s had most of the channels which was nice. The water got super hot and the pressure was strong so it worked wonderful!

Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this cabin to others!
Manager response:
Hello Clay, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do apologize that there were issues during your stay. The pillows and mattresses are chosen by the owner at their comfort level. We do apologize for any inconvenience and do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Rob C. Nov 2019
The cabin was well equipped. It was clean. The bed was comfortable! Enjoyed my short stay there!
patricia d. Nov 2019
We had a great time. Thank you for being pet friendly. We loved that you even had pet bowls. Your fireplace was wonderful. My husband loved the hot tub. The bed was very comfortable.
Carlos D. Nov 2019
Great weekend getaway! The cabin exceeded our expectations, beautiful and much better equipped than what is described online.
Lynne T. Nov 2019
Everything was great and we loved the cabin.
Janie M. Oct 2019
Very cozy for a couple’s get away. We thoroughly enjoyed the gas logs and hot tub. The cabin was also very close to both pigeon forge and sevierville.
Wilton C. Oct 2019
Scenery. Quietness. Decor.
Eden M. Oct 2019
Loved the decor. the distance to attractions/shopping etc good once we figured out the narrow unmarked roads. Stove needs replacement of burners/pans.Carpet needs better cleaning. Instructions for lockbox and tv need to be much clearer. Details were omitted from instructions.
Lindsey L. Oct 2019
The cabin it self was beautiful and clean! It was the perfect size for our little family. Only thing that we didn’t like is not having any WiFi in the cabin. Other then that no complaints. Would definitely stay again!
Geri B. Sep 2019
We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here. This was the perfect place to relax and unwind. We made most of our meals at the cabin. The kitchen had everything I needed. The only thing that was lacking was a firepit. We wanted to roast hotdogs & s'mores, otherwise it was perfect. Thank You.
Andrew B. Sep 2019
A very clean and relaxing cabin! The only downfall was the other cabin so close to it
Matthew E. Aug 2019
Overall it was a positive experience. Secluded and quiet with a woodsy view. It is onkt 10-15 minutes away from dollywood and other fun attractions. Would definitely recommend it. There were some minor cleanliness issues (used razor and used bandaid left in the shower). A couple of jets did not work in the bath tub jacuzzi.
David H. Jul 2019
Loved the cabin, very nice. Someone had put child lock on tv for anything over pg- 14 , which couldn’t remove.
Ronald B. Jul 2019
It was clean, and cozy with all the amenities.
HEATHER K. Apr 2019
It was a nice clean cabin tucked back into the woods. It was in between both Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg for easy access to all activities!
Joy W. Apr 2019
We loved that the cabin was out to itself. Even though there was another cabin right next door, we felt as if we were all alone because of the location on the side of the mountain. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and inviting and well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. Boasting both a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom and a hot tub on the back porch plus a pool table in the loft, we were able to play and to relax. We couldn't ask for more.
James B. Apr 2019
Great design and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool table.
Joshua H. Mar 2019
The cabin was so clean, comfortable and in a great location to enjoy a nice time in the Smoky Mountains. We loved how quiet it was and the amenities that came with this cabin at a very affordable price!
Angel C. Dec 2018
Loved this cozy cabin!
Mackenzie S. Dec 2018
My husband and I loved this cabin! It was the best part of our stay in TN! The hot tub, bath tub spa, and pool table were awesome! It’s in a great location. I would easily stay here again.
Paloma L. Nov 2018
We loved the cabin! It’s just close enough but far enough from pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. It was decorated for Christmas which made it extra special for us. We were celebrating my husband’s 30th birthday and the cabin was wonderful! We enjoyed the pooltable and fire place the most.
Carol S. Nov 2018
We have stayed in this cabin repeatedly. We love that we can look at the stars in the sky while in the hot tub on the covered deck. It is a very restful place. On this trip the hot tub didn't work. That was very disappointing and having to call every day of our trip to deal with attempted repair took away from the peaceful escape we so needed. But these things happen. There were multiple attempts to fix it and in the end the hot tub fee was refunded. Richard is customer service oriented and did all he could to solve the problem.

The mattress is older and firmer than we like, but we bring a foam topper for the bed and it is very comfortable.

The roof has been replaced so there is no longer a leak in the bathroom!

We love this cabin and would definitely stay here again.
Helen W. Oct 2018
We loved the location and the serenity surrounding this cabin. We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub, cuddling by the fire place and yummy meals prepared in a well-stocked kitchen. Thank you for a beautiful cabin full of wonderful amenities for my family to enjoy!
Shannon C. Oct 2018
The deck, the hot tub on the deck, the feeling of being secluded. The coziness of the cabin. The weather was great!
Sarah C. Oct 2018
Wonderful stay
mae h. Sep 2018
The cabin was really nice and cozy. It didn’t have much of a view but I know we weren’t high enough up on the mountain.
Madison B. Sep 2018
We absolutely loved it!
Kimberly O. Sep 2018
Nice, clean, cozy cabin that totally exceeded our expectations in a quiet area. Will definitely rent this cabin again in the near future.
Anthony B. Aug 2018
Loved the cabin!!! So relaxing! The hot tub and jacuzzi was amazing!! So clean and cozy and so private
Adnan I. Aug 2018
Clean beautiful price is reasonable everything was perfect
Nicole R. Jul 2018
Perfect in every way!
Ashley N. Jul 2018
This cabin was fantastic. It sits right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, less than 30 minuets from either one. The cabin is small and secluded and has all the necessary amenities for a family getaway.
Adam O. Jul 2018
This place was awesome. You get the feeling of being secluded but you’re also on a short drive from all of the fun in Pigeon Forge. We greatly enjoyed the hot tub as well as the pool table. We would definitely stay here again in the future if we decide to vacate in the area.
Stephanie K. Jun 2018
Clean house, everything we needed, decent price ... great weekend!
Joshua B. Apr 2018
Everything was great
Maria T. Apr 2018
We loved our stay in this cabin it was locally located about a 15 minute drive to pigeon Forge down the mountain .. the location is prime !! The cabin was perfect for a small family loved it Definitely recommend and definitely will be back
Sheila J. Mar 2018
It was a nice quiet cabin, everything was just right
Daneen L. Feb 2018
It was a very nice getaway for my husband and I. We enjoyed the peace and quiet without the kids. Thank you
Tom F. Dec 2017
Loved it
Derrick M. Nov 2017
The perfect cabin for a quiet get away for me and my wife. It was nice go without any children.
Cynthia W. Nov 2017
We fell l in love with this dog friendly cabin. It is what a mountain cabin should be. We loved the cute decor and decorated for Christmas was a great touch. This cabin has a great location. Cozy and charming made this cabin perfect for us.
Dave P. Nov 2017
Neighbors were very loud
Caroline W. Oct 2017
We LOVED everything about the cabin, except the mattress. It was too firm for my husband and me but the hot tub helped loosen our back muscles! Would definitely stay at this particular cabin again as well as use vacasa!
Alan S. Oct 2017
You can here if you want to. There are other cabins in the area but you still feel somewhat secluded.

You are maybe 12 minutes from Pigeon Forge and all the hustle and bustle, but it is easy to get there when you want to. If you don't need to be in the center of all the action all the time, this is a great place to be.

Chanda K. Sep 2017
This cabin was secluded from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg, there is a neighbor within eye sight but the trees block them. The cabin was very clean and had any kitchen utensils we may have needed. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again!
Scotty A. Sep 2017
I couldn't ask firvanything better. Very quiet and romantic.
Patricia L. Sep 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy nature!
Janice P. Sep 2017
Perfect was just what we needed,leaving warily was a bummer a 1 night refund would have helped, we saved to come for 2 nights .and only got to enjoy 1,our loss,overall I will check for refunds in the future.
Carol S. Aug 2017
Outstanding view of stars/sky from the deck. Hot tub worked great.
Benjamin L. Aug 2017
Plenty of room and area was quite enough.
Chris B. Aug 2017
We absolutely loved Running Bear Cabin! It was very clean, and very comfortable to stay in. Also, the cabin was extremely close to many attractions. We're definitely coming back!!!!!
Tim L. Aug 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at the cabin. It was clean and everything was in order. Mattress not the best maybe take a topper with you if you can. All in all we had a very nice time.
David A. Jul 2017
Overall happy with the cabin plenty of room and cosy had a great time needed more time to do more things every clean when we arrived
CarrieAnn J. Jul 2017
My boys (9 & 5) and I loved the outdoor and indoor hot tubs. The king bed was great and the boys were able to watch dish tv (no internet), play pool and puzzles. It's great if you're looking for a remote location. I was tired upon arrival and decided to wait to go to the grocery store. My mistake! Everything is about a 30 minute drive from the cabin. We enjoyed activities in Pigeon Forge but I wished I would've pick a place closer to the action.
Jordan S. Jul 2017
The cabin was clean and well kept and a perfect getaway for two. The road to get there wasn't a scary travel. The neighbors on top of the hill were very noisy at night, but granted, you won't have the same neighbors every visit. My husband and I enjoyed our visit and look forward to visiting again in the future!
Layla Y. Jun 2017
Such a cute, quiet and cozy little cabin in a great spot! Had daily adventures around the area, back to cabin for dinner, game of pool and dip in the hot tub! Perfect for our little family!
Crystal G. Jun 2017
This cabin was awesome! Very clean..great view...very secluded and private..all you need under 1 roof. My husband and our 5 yr old and 6 month old seemed to have had a blast! The only thing i suggest is you may not have cell phone service at the cabin. But other than that i would definitely recommend!
Debonet J. Jun 2017
I went here for my 27th bday and all I have to say is this was the best bday ever I love it their and will be back again soon
Elizabeth G. May 2017
The cabin was nice, but the view in the pictures showed a winter view. All we could see out of our deck was trees. Felt very secluded.
Jeffery C. Apr 2017
Loved it! Will definetely return!
Sarah W. Apr 2017
The cabin was perfect - I can't wait to visit again. It was great to get away and have everything you needed.
Freddie C. Apr 2017
We stayed here for 4 nights. They cabin is nice with a gew things that need attention. They management needs to
1. Fix the central air as it does not cool the cabin, we were blessed it was cool in the evenings so we opened the living room windows.
2. Also roof leaks in bathroom when it stormed on our first night.
3. Ants in the kitchen around the sink.
Other then that the cabin was clean and the staff friendly. I didn't complain because it's not my nature. But since I was asked to review my stay here it is. I believe Vacasa will take care of these issues now they know about them.
Manager response:
The Property Manager states she will work on the items presented in this review. Thanks!
Belinda S. Mar 2017
Beautiful cabin would highly recommend these cabins very peaceful!
Kim S. Mar 2017
This cabin was far enough from the busy parkway but not too far to get to all the fun.
Tami D. Feb 2017
My boyfriend and I took a little trip to Tennessee for a weekend getaway. Everything was perfect.
Carol S. Feb 2017
We have stayed in a number of cabins in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. This one is very nice. It is very clean. We were concerned about renting a "pet-friendly" cabin because of pet odors. But the cabin smelled only of fresh wood. It was great! We saw or smelled no evidence of pets. When you are on the deck, there is only one cabin nearby, and the side of the deck toward that cabin has a nice wide slat wood privacy screen. The roof over the deck is very high so the view of the sky and the trees is just beautiful. The hot tub was in excellent condition and worked perfectly. The living area is spacious so we didn't feel cramped. The mattress is older. We would bring a foam topper on our next stay, but we would definitely stay here again.