Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #8340

Smokies Sanctuary Cabin - Sevierville, TN

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 3 King Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
3398 Clear Valley Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862

Log cabin hideaway with private hot tub, close to national park!

Smokies Sanctuary is a beautiful, true log cabin bordering Great Smoky Mountains National Park, which allows for privacy and great wildlife viewing. This cabin is easily accessible yet offers wonderful views of the woods, mountains, and valley. With this tranquil location, it’s hard to believe how convenient it is to all the excitement of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Townsend and the entrances to Metcalf Bottoms and Cades Cove in the park are also just minutes away.

In addition to its fantastic location, Smokies Sanctuary is so wonderfully decorated, furnished, and equipped, you may not want to leave the cabin.
Each side of the three-sided covered wrap-around porch offers different great views, which can be enjoyed from porch swings, rockers, a log table with benches, and/or the fantastic large hot tub! In the yard, you’ll find a park-style grill, a firepit with a grate, a picnic table, various mature hardwood trees, and plenty of room for the kids to burn off some energy. Inside, you’ll be impressed by the hand-hewn log beams, soaring cathedral ceilings, large picture windows, stacked stone gas fireplace, Aspen log furniture, fantastic decor, and plenty of in-cabin entertainment. The main floor includes the living room, two king-size bedrooms, two bathrooms (one with a shower and tub combination in the front bedroom and one with a shower close to the back bedroom), kitchen, and dining room.

Upstairs includes the remarkable large master suite with soaring ceilings, hand-hewn beams, wood floors, an Aspen log four-poster king-size bed and furniture, a beautiful dormer sitting area, lots of windows, and a bathroom with a whirlpool tub, separate shower, enclosed toilet, and double sink vanity. Also upstairs is a gorgeous loft recreation room that has a pool table, an air hockey table, and plenty of comfortable seating (including a twin sleeper sofa) with wonderful views of the woods and Little Round Top Mountain.

The living room and all three bedrooms are equipped with Smart TVs that allow you to stream movies and shows from your own Netflix, Amazon Prime, or other accounts as well as watch live cable TV. Each of these rooms are also equipped with a Blu-ray, DVD player, and/or a VCR. There are movies, books, board games, and card games available for your enjoyment during your stay.

In addition, Smokies Sanctuary offers ample parking, ramp access to the main level, a fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, free WiFi, and unlimited local and long distance phone calls within the U.S. and Canada for your convenience.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Game room

Pool table : Private

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Jetted tub

Propane/gas home : Propane

Space heater

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable : Xfinity

DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming

TV

VCR

VHS library

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Balcony

Deck

Firepit

33 reviews

Ashley J. Sep 2019
The cabin was very clean and you can also see the wildlife which was amazing
Samantha A. Jul 2019
Great location and log cabin, as described although this doesn’t sleep 7 people.
Only 3 rooms and the futon that was supposed to be the extra bed for my friend, wasn’t a double, was broken and didn’t have a mattress on it.

The management company can’t be faulted though, they answered our emails promptly when we had any issues or questions about the property and they also got us an air bed delivered so my friend was able to sleep somewhere. It wasn’t ideal as I did constantly ask before booking to make sure there were 4 beds.

Other than the bed issue this log cabin is a beautiful stay, not far from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was clean, tidy and very spacious.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issue with the mattress. We did purchase a queen air mattress and are in the process of getting a new mattress for the sleeper. We hope to see you again!
Julia A. Jun 2019
We liked the nature, it was so quiet and peaceful. The house was big and comfortable!
Bradly S. Apr 2019
The cabin was wonderful. Spacious and cozy. Very clean. The wrap porch was perfect for our 2 year olds. 1 of the bedrooms didn’t have a bathroom connected to it but that was no big deal. Would highly recommend
Joni W. Dec 2018
King size beds for everyone, bathrooms too. Beautiful home, furniture up graded from previous year. Hot tub was clean and crystal clear. Watched deer and turkeys from the porch everyday.
Gregory H. Oct 2018
Good location. Great house.


Shelley K. Oct 2018
This was my son-in-law's first trip to the Smokies, as well as my granddaughter's. They were amazed at all there was to offer. We will definitely use vacasa again!
Daisy G. Jul 2018
We had a wonderful trip. The cabin was roomy comfortable. It had everything we needed. The men enjoyed playing pool and air hockey. While the ladies kicked back and relaxed. Had a ball.
Pamela P. Jun 2018
Walking into this cabin was like walking into my home!! I was home! We loved it all. It has really been taken care of in every way. My Uncle who is nearly blind loved the handicap ramp. You have thought of everything. Really!!!!!!!
Amy J. Apr 2018
We loved the Cabin and location! I don’t have complaints only a few suggestions. The Cabin was clean overall but there were a few spiderwebs above the shower and in the upstairs windows, but my own house isn’t spotless and I am sure windows are difficult due to height. We did not have hot water on 2 nights of our five night stay. We called Vacasa the first night and they told me they would have someone call me back but by 11 PM we were exhausted and went to bed with tepid (really quick) baths. The representative did was unaware of where the breaker box was and we couldn’t find it to see if it was tripped. The next morning a neighbor/overseer showed up and said he would have a plumber check it out but I never heard from anyone so not sure if he did or not. The water was hot that night but the next it was out again ( hubby says element going out in water heater but I’m not sure) I didn’t bother calling back. The home could use more towels and dishcloths but I was able to wash clothes and use dishwasher every night so it was ok ( I brought my own detergents but there were about 3-4 pods available if you forgot to. The only other problem was the front bed room on lower level needs a new bed or mattress or both. It dips severely in the middle like a “V” and you have no choice but to meet in the middle 😊 The cabin furniture was faded, But comfortable and not torn. The decor is dated but quaint, not an issue to me. The hot tub was nice and I love the porch swing! I wish I had a week to stay at the cabin and simply relax there. If the bed was replaced, and the water heater was replaced or repaired I would definitely stay here again. Every home owner has issues from time to time and owners may not be aware of these issues? Hope this helps someone . I almost forgot, There were only a few tv channels available but we had Netflix account and WiFi was good for our teens. There is a Pizza place that delivers and it takes about 15 minutes to Parkway due to curves.


Manager response:
We have reminded housekeeping to check for spiderwebs as they do gather quickly at this location. Maintenance has inspected the hot water tank and found everything working; we believe guests must not have spaced out their showers. We apologize for these inconveniences.
Russell H. Dec 2017
We absolutely loved it! Our stay was short and none of us were ready to leave. Would without a doubt stay here again and hopefully we can in the near future!
Joni W. Dec 2017
Very nice cabin. Big rooms and big beds. enjoyed the pool table in the loft. Very nicely decorated. Front stairs are very steep and made unloading a little difficult but it was worth it. Fire place felt really good as the temperatures began to fall. Very nice quiet and scenic location, easy to get to, and only 6 miles to town. Would love to rent again.
Kathy T. Oct 2017
We loved the location of this home, outside of town in Wears Valley, about 7 miles from Pigeon Forge- which we liked not being in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. The home fit our family's needs for 6 people. It was over all almost perfect besides a few minor updates that need to be made.
Shaina C. Sep 2017
I would definitely go back to this vacation rental! I'm taking another trip in just a few weeks and I'll definitely book with them again!
Threasa V. Aug 2017
had a Wonderfull time , was restful and would love to return!
Hugh M. Aug 2017
This cabin is in a great location, close to the park while still being an easy drive to shopping, Dollywood and other tourist attractions. The three bedrooms are spacious. There is a loft with a pool table and separate air hockey table. The Kitchen has all the basics we needed and everything worked. The furniture and electronics are dated but functional.
The driveway is very steep and may be a problem in ice or snow.
Michael B. Jul 2017
Would be very nice with a few upgrades. Some things a bit dated like tv's,hot tub. Springs in couch are shot. Cabin itself is fine. Air conditioning cannot be set below 70 degrees and will have a difficult time keeping up on a hot day.
Susan H. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay! This cabin was a good fit for our family. Nice, clean, and plenty of room.
Candy W. Jun 2017
Loved the cabin very clean had everything u could need. Enjoyed the porch swings and hot tub also the way the cabin looked and how clean it was
Drucilla J. C. Jun 2017
Very clean. Large bedrooms. Surrounding area very neat and well kept. Would definitely stay there again.
Stacie M. Apr 2017
This cabin was amazing. We loved the privacy it offered. We truly enjoyed the hot tub. The cabin is very roomy. The kids enjoyed playing on the deck and the area beside the Cabin. The master suite is beautiful and very warm. The Tub in the master bedroom was relaxing. We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommended this cabin to anyone. It was very warm, friendly and very inviting.
Carrie A. Mar 2017
Loved the cabin and plan on returning!!
Becky S. Mar 2017
Beautiful Cabin!
David P. Mar 2017
Beautiful cabin and great people