Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Molalla Listing #88

Molalla River Lodge - Molalla, OR

91 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly riverfront retreat for entertaining with private hot tub!

This stunning riverfront home is set on more than an acre near Molalla Retreat, with panoramic views of the river. Enjoy the surrounding beauty while you soak in the private hot tub or get cozy beside the wood-burning fireplace. Board games, a flatscreen cable TV with a DVD library, and a pinball machine offer indoor entertainment while fishing, tubing, and swimming in the river await just down the stairs!

What's nearby:
Set right on the North Fork of the Molalla River, this house offers a variety of fun activities for all ages. The area is well known for the many horse riding and hiking trails nearby, as well as activities on the river itself. The town of Silverton Falls is only 20 miles away, where you'll find a variety of restaurants for all tastes and preferences.

Things to know:
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Parking for four vehicles

*Please note: This home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Driveway has room for 4 cars.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining





Water view



Internet : Molalla Communications


Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



91 reviews

Michael H. Mar 2021
It was so peaceful and beautiful. The rooms are amazing. The river rushing buy was an amazing thing to wake up. Only 19 minutes from town but feels like its hours. I cant wait to go back.
Jesse B. Feb 2021
We loved this retreat just an hour away from our house! Arcade games were the star, of course, but the hot tub didn't disappoint. The view is great and plenty of privacy, though the pictures don't make it clear that your view includes the house across the river.

The house is now gray! That threw us off along with the driving directions, but we found it after only a few minutes of searching.
Joanne P. Aug 2020
Great little spot! My family loved the arcade games and the outdoor cooking area. The river was so nice!
Mary H. Aug 2020
This house was perfect for a week of quiet and relaxation. The large porch overlooking the river is an added bonus. All the extras are worth the stay
Amelia S. Jul 2020
Beautiful property with amazing views. The home is getting a bit up there in years, but still nice and comfortable. The pinball machines are definitely worth the booking alone! The area is peaceful with plenty of space to wander and get your 'zen' on. The hot tub and its location was ideal for stargazing at night too!!!
Jose A. May 2020
Very peaceful and relaxing.
Steven r. Mar 2020
Good balance between entertainment and escape.
Hot tub, outdoor fire place, and rushing river - Great Escape
Nearby hike, fishing, pinball and arcade games - Great entertainment.
Manager was very responsive and helpful as well.
Ned D. Mar 2020
The sound of the river, the hot tub and the animal hunting video game! Would definitely stay again!!
Grace H. Feb 2020
This was a wonderful place to stay. Very relaxing and lots to do. A walk on the river, pinball, games or just hanging out with family and friends. Would recommend this home.
Melody s. Jan 2020
Loved the pinball, and video games. Toys for my grandson was a bonus. Hot tub overlooking the river was sweet.
brian M. Sep 2019
We had a great stay right on the river! House was loaded with toys and games for the kiddos. Hopefully we will make it back. Trout fishing was great .
Courtney S. Aug 2019
This cabin has something for everyone. My husband enjoyed fishing, my son loved the arcade games and I loved the hot tub. We all enjoyed tubing the stretch of river in front of the cabin. Great family vacation!
Craig H. Aug 2019
Everyone loved the house. Kids and parents both had tons to keep everyone busy and completely entertained over a brilliant weekend.
Kelly W. Aug 2019
We loved the family friendly atmosphere with games and toys for the kids. Located right on the river! House had everything we needed.
Dani A. Apr 2019
We loved the location right on the river! The home has outdoor and indoor fireplaces that were really nice to sit around and enjoy. Plenty of room in the great room and by adding the additional leaf at kitchen table had room for all for meals and games. We want to return during warm weather to make use of outdoor kitchen.
James M. Nov 2018
This house may be a bit older but it is set up! This house is great for family or friend getaway. Easy access to the river, the huge hot tub right on the deck. We enjoyed the outside fire pit and made delicious smores. Played a lot of pinball and golf. We just enjoyed our time here and were sad to leave.
Michael R. Oct 2018
We didn't see a single person the entire trip.
Deanna B. Sep 2018
We rented the house for a few friends to join us at the Mt. Angel Oktoberfest this year. It was perfect for all of us to sleep comfortably. The deck looking out toward the river was great to relax on and share some stories together. The pinball machines were a hit with everyone! Nice set up too!
Cathy N. Aug 2018
Nothing. The amount we paid for three nights is almost what you would pay for a mortgage payment. I could have stayed at the Stagecoach Motel for a lot less. House was dirty, dated and in need of repairs. Missing towel bars and the holes were left exposed, interior doors missing but hardware still there, soot from old store left on floor near new furnace, screens broken on window. Oven wouldn’t close, BBQ dirty, deck dirty, Utinsils and cookware need replacing as they are pretty beat up. Coffee pot didn’t drip so we bought a new one and gave it to a relative who lives in town. Thankfully, we were there only 3 nights and were visiting for a Wedding so not much time spent at the house
Manager response:
We are very sorry about any cleanliness oversights this guest may have encountered and wish they would have called for assistance in the matter. The housekeeping matters have been attended to, we have ensured the oven works correctly, and we have inspected the other matters presented in this review. We apologize if this home did not meet this guest's expectations, and we did refund their cleaning fee. Thank you!
Trina W. Aug 2018
The outside was perfect and we had a great relaxing time. Can’t wait to come back!
Jeanette H. Jul 2018
Very clean, well stocked with toys, kitchen ware. Video games were fun
Darrel G. Apr 2018
Great place to stay, no cell phone reception but there is WiFi and the pinball machines are pretty fun if you have to stay in for a bit. You could probably fish right in the river but I never tried. If you’re here for work and just a place to sleep, it’s awesome for that, very quiet neighborhood
Tara M. Feb 2018
We enjoyed our stay here, the view from the deck and hot tub to the river was lovely and there was plenty of firewood. Comfy bed, well stocked kitchen and cooking supplies, lots of games to play, nice big TV. Unfortunately, the shower water smelled strongly of sulfur, even after letting it run for awhile. The master bathroom does not have a fan so the area would stink after a shower. Not pleasant. The house needs a little updating but definitely functional and comfortable other than the shower.
Bonni B. Dec 2017
This was a nice place for my family to have our boys birthday weekend thank you
Denise D. Nov 2017
We have an annual all Family Getaway with three families joining in to include grandparents and Tiny Tots. We absolutely loved this house. It was just about everything you could ask for including the view, safety for children, a pristine lovely environment, and a Wonderful House for everyone to enjoy each other. Unfortunately, the oil furnace did not work leaving the indoors at 60 degrees but they provided plenty of firewood. I wish Vacasa homes included can openers and bottle openers. They seem never to do so. The management was absolutely wonderful about the lack of furnace and though it never came on, there was plenty of wood for us to keep a fire going for heat.
Zackery B. Oct 2017
Great visit, clean, and secluded enough for the perfect getaway
Wynelle D. Oct 2017
We loved the location on the river . The house was clean and comfortable. Our family enjoyed a relaxing weekend together.
Samantha W. Sep 2017
We spent three nights at the Molalla River Lodge and we will definitely come back. The location cannot be beat. The Molalla River rushes by right off the deck - we spent hours exploring the riverside with our three year old (my husband taught him to skip stones and I delighted in finding crawdads in the water!), and we could hear the glorious river from most rooms in the house.

The deck was fantastic. A nice grill where we cooked most of our meals, plus an outdoor kitchen with a stove, countertops & plenty of places to sit. We ate most our meals indoors due to rain, but there was plenty of covered deck to drink coffee or a beer and enjoy the lovely river. And that river location - the pictures don't do it justice. It looks like a sleepy river, and being September I thought that would be the case, but it was not. It was lively and lovely, and made for the most beautiful viewing and listening you can imagine.

The inside of the cabin is a bit rustic, but that's what we were expecting. It was chilly (bring long underwear if you are staying in the cold season), but there's a lovely fireplace with wood provided, so we made a fire every night and got to enjoy that, too. The kitchen was fully stocked (even had things like a meat thermometer, salad spinner & garlic press), and the great room was a really fun space. Two awesome pinball machines, Golden Tee & a hunting shooter game. The rain kept us indoors quiet a bit, but that was a.o.k. since we LOVE pinball and our three year old started to learn to play, too! Plus there are plenty of toys for little kids, which was an unexpected delight. Board games, books, Playstation, movies, great surround sound, huge TV, everything to keep you entertained on a rainy day.

The bedrooms had very comfortable beds and nice bedding. The curtains didn't fully cover the windows which was a bit odd, but it's such a private location that we didn't really care. The showers in both bathrooms had good water pressure, and everything was perfectly clean. Two of the three bedrooms have their own TVs, so there are plenty of spots to watch different shows, if the family can't agree. The master bedroom opens up onto the deck, so I imagine in warmer weather that would be a delightful way to go to sleep - the sounds of the river would be utterly relaxing.

Highly recommended!
Cherie S. Sep 2017
Beautiful Location ... Fun house with the Vintage Arcade Games and the Hot Tub
Lisa J. Aug 2017
We had a great long weekend in this house, it has full size pinball and video games for young and old kids alike, games, books, toys. and you can't beat this right on the river, we brought some inflatables and used the ones in the house to float this beautiful section of the river with trout, snails, crawdads right under neath our floats, it was beautiful, warm and so convenient. Smores in the outdoor kitchen area and relaxing dip in the hot tub.
Lisa S. Aug 2017
We loved this place. At one point we had 8 people and 2 dogs at the house to watch the eclipse. There was plenty of room for everyone. And what a fun house! The outdoor spaces are great. The deck overlooking the river is huge, with a picnic table, another table with 4 chairs, a couple of pub tables with stools overlooking the river, a covered swing and 3 zero-gravity chairs. We spent a LOT of time out there. The hot tub is huge and the temperature is adjustable. The working outdoor kitchen was delightful--we made a shrimp boil out there. The front yard is huge--big enough for games (and eclipse viewing!) The great room with the pinball games and the TV was large enough for a crowd and the furniture was very comfortable. The beds in the three bedrooms were better than we have at home. And it's so quiet--everyone slept soundly. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need. It also has THE quietest dishwasher I have ever encountered. And there were plenty of cleaning and paper supplies. The house is not brand-new, and it looks and feels lived-in. If you are looking for pristine, luxury accommodations, this might not be the place for you. But, if you're looking for a comfortable, clean, pleasant house in a quiet, beautiful setting, with lots of fun toys, you cannot beat this place. I'm already planning a return trip!
Nancy A. Aug 2017
I fell in love with the home as soon as we got there. The view off the deck is amazing! I enjoyed my coffee off the deck every morning. My teenage son and nephew loved the creek and the arcade games. The hot tub with that view was perfect. We were all truly sad when it was time to leave.
Phillip G. Aug 2017
Nice and secluded area. Very peaceful listening to the river 24/7. House had all the amenities you would expect. Hot tub was wonderful to relax in. Would stay there again when in the area.
Jezreel R. Apr 2017
Stayed three nights with my husband, our three boys, brother/sister, and their kids, the house is perfect! Sitting on the deck in the morning with a cup of coffee, watching and listening to the river which is literally just down the back steps! Kids loved the arcade games and adults loved the hot tub and poker table. Just amazing! Would definitely recommend!
Brian G. Dec 2016
The place was in a very nice location. Don't forget your fishing poles and hiking boots! Also, the games were a huge hit.
Emily C. Nov 2016
My closest girlfriends and I stayed here with our children for our first annual friendaversary and could not have had a better weekend. In addition to the arcade games (which were a huge hit) the house was full of children's toys and books that the kids went crazy over. The scenery was beautiful, the home was welcoming and we spent the weekend relaxing in the company of friends. We look forward to booking this home next year for our second annual friendaversary!
Michael L. Nov 2016
Great place, great setting!
Karyn K. Sep 2016
The folks at Vacasa were top-notch! I called them a couple of times to ask questions and they either answered right away or got back to me in a timely manner. The house setting on the Molalla River was picturesque - and quiet. During the day we explored the river - some by foot along the river and some by car on the gravel road - and found some swimming spots - got 8-10' deep in some spots - of course you need to really watch for rocks - sometimes, you'll be swimming along and "Thunk!" there's a boulder you just ran into that you couldn't see because of the shadows or bright sunlight. You CAN see as it's a clear river, just have to hit the angles right. The house was clean - felt more like a cabin - nothing fancy but perfect for the river. It's spacious, has 4 older fun arcade games, a huge screen t.v., large deck w/lots of seating and a great outdoor cook area, a hot tub, a grassy area where we set up volleyball/badminton (which we brought). We had an awesome time! As did our dog! And the house did not smell of dogs NOR did it smell of perfumes to try and cover. At night, we sat out there and saw shooting stars, the Milky Way, satellites, and a bat here and there! Only had mosquitoes for a short part of the evening - maybe couple hours at dusk but a little bug spray sufficed. Guess the bats were doing their job! This place reminds you of how lucky we are to live in this beautiful state and why we need to protect our rivers. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jackie & Traci C. Jul 2016
A group of friends and I stayed here while attending Harefest in Canby, this house had everything we needed plus! It was worth the drive back and forth from Canby for our event! Thank you Vacasa!!!!!
Kate F. Jul 2016
Our weekend here with friends was lovely. The kids went bonkers over the arcade games! We loved the expansive deck and hot tub. The surrounding areas were lovely for walks and the river was a joy to play in (even though our weather was not that great!).

We would love to come again on a hot day and enjoy eating outside.

All around, a great place!
Larry A. Apr 2016
Great for a small family. Very nice deck and lots of outdoor activities. Vacasa was very attentive to our needs.
Varonica K. Apr 2016
We had a wonderful time, the river is much closer then it looks in the pictures!
Heather S. Mar 2016
This was a beautiful place to spend time with the family - absolutely loved the deck and the river running right below!
Chris B. Mar 2016
An absolutely great place to assemble family for meals and enjoyment. Everyone was happy. I did not leave the place for the entire three days - no need!
Not much for cell service but who cares!
Jan H. Mar 2016
The house is amazing and in beautiful surroundings. We had a great trip. There were a few hiccups but nothing serious and vacasa was great to work with us on the problems and immediately got right on a solution.
Van P. Feb 2016
Our overall stay we give it 3 stars. The location right off of the river is great and the outdoor space with the hot tub and having the arcade games was awesome. Kept the kids busy and adults busy. Be prepared to not have great wireless connection and the tv keeps turning off and on, maybe because it is an older tv. Our major big concern is that the housekeeping was not to0 great. One of the rooms had bugs all over so no one slept in that room and the other rooms needed to be dusted and cob webs and shower curtain did not look clean. Hopefully the management can take care of that.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the house was not as clean as it should have been and will be sure that housekeeping addresses those issues. The Property Manager will inspect the TV to see if anything can be done to keep the picture on. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Sally P. Sep 2015
This house was fantastic. We stayed for a wedding in Molalla and it was a comfortable place to relax and spend time with the extended family all weekend long!
Charles L. Dec 2014
This was a very cool place to stay for the week. Big open views, right on the river, it was better than the pictures showed. I definitely plan on coming back for future trips!
Randy W. Jul 2014
Beautiful place. We had a wedding to go to, and this place was wonderful for a bbq and get together. nice rooms. Games were fun for groomsmen. We had a visit from the hot tub pool cleaner guy - the first day - who did an excellent job. Kitchen is wonderfully supplied - lots of everything you need to cook. Two fridges are a bonus.
Cliff J. Jun 2014
The house perfectly fit our needs for a nice retreat with friends. This house is great for dogs as they love playing in the river and in the big fenced portion of the yard. We also got to take in a nice little hike at Butte Creek Falls which is about 30 minutes away. It is not as well known as Silver Falls but it is certainly equally stunning!
Meredith . Jun 2014
We loved this house! Basically the deck and the living room feel like one big space. So much fun to be had here. Family guy and Simpsons are two of my favorite pinball machines and they were in good shape so thats rad. We had an epic charcuterie spread one night and the kitchen had all the serving bowls and little plates we needed.... so its an awesome house to cook and do it up right!
One thing... it says it sleeps 10 but theres only 6 spots on beds... the rest are either couch or air mattress.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so pleased to have hosted you and your friends during such a fun-filled weekend. This spacious home can comfortably accommodate a total of 10 guests and we have ensured the amenities and description on our website accurately portray the sleeping arrangements so our future guests are well prepared. Thank you again for your constructive feedback!
Arnetia S. Apr 2014
My family and I loved your Beautiful home on the river. We will be coming back again. :)
Julia F. Feb 2014
This property was fabulous. The large open living space was perfect for getting together as a group and playing games and chatting. The arcade games were a hit, as was the poker table. While the bedrooms were small, the space was clean and comfortable. Plenty of supplies - sheets, towels, blankets, games, movies, and books. The outside living space was amazing. We came for a mid winter trip but will be back again for a summer vacation. Ample space to accommodate your group and a wonderful outdoor fireplace, wet bar, and picnic tables. Can't wait for nicer weather to be able to go down to the river and take advantage of the rocky beach. Plenty of room for our dogs - the dog run was nice to have. We had a fabulous time and would recommend this property in a heartbeat.
Toni M. Aug 2013
We had a weeklong stay with rotating guests and everyone loved it! It's such a beautiful setting, there's so much to do and it accommodated a lot of people comfortably.
Rod K. Jul 2013
This is a fun awesome location. We had a great time. It's not the easiest place to find, but well worth it.
Russell B. Oct 2012
Great place to stay with good access to fishing spots. Lots ameneties including arcade games, hot tubs, three TVs, with a beautiful deck overlooking the river. House was well stocked with cooking equipment.
Joanne G. Aug 2012
We loved the outdoor fireplace and kitchen. We were able to host a large gathering of relatives on the back deck and had plenty of space for cooking. Everyone had a blast playing the arcade games.
Matthew L. Sep 2011
Had a great weekend and enjoyed the place. Something to note - there are only beds for 6.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! There are also a couple of air mattresses available but there is just one bed in each of the bedrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back!