Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Bandon Bandon Dunes Listing #9087

Spindrift Oceanfront Home - The Helm - Bandon, OR

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
2990 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411

Dog-friendly, oceanfront home w/ beach access, cozy fireplace, and large deck

If you're planning a Southern Oregon escape with your family or friends in tow, look no further than this modern, dog-friendly beach house. It has everything you'll need for a memorable stay in Bandon, including quick access to the beach, sweeping oceanfront views, and plenty of space for up to six guests!

Just beyond this home you'll find a staircase leading down to rugged coastline near the iconic Face Rock, where you can spend some time clamming, crabbing, horseback riding on the beach, or exploring tide pools. But if you want to check out the city scene, go only two miles north on Highway 101 to arrive in historic Old Town Bandon.

This listing, The Helm, is the main-house section of a larger rental - you'll enjoy your own private entrance, living spaces, and full kitchen. There is an adjacent one-bedroom rental, The Starboard, that has a kitchenette and its own private entrance. If you're traveling with a larger group, consider renting both sections of the Spindrift House together!

Whether you're in for a quiet weekend on the coast or an action-packed sightseeing trip, this home is a welcoming refuge from all your activities. Kick off your shoes and settle in for some group entertainment in the living area, where you'll find a cable- and DVD-equipped television and comfortable seating for everyone. The living area is also the perfect place to huddle up by a warm fire in the wood-burning fireplace, or catch a quick nap in between your adventures.

When the forecast is calling for sunshine and warm temperatures you'll want to spend plenty of time outdoors, and what better place to do that than the expansive deck. Pour a glass of Oregon pinot and walk outside to take in the lovely coastal views from the deck, which is also a great place for an al fresco meal.

Speaking of dining, the well-equipped kitchen has everything you'll need for homemade cooking while you're here, and your whole group can eat together at the six-seat dining table.

At the end of the day, two bedrooms invite a great night's sleep for as many as six travelers. Up to four guests are accommodated in queen beds in both bedrooms, while two more can sleep on a queen sofabed in the living area. Turn on the second television in one of the bedrooms to settle in for a nighttime TV show, flip on a bedside lamp to curl up with a good book, or open one of the windows and listen to calming sounds of the ocean as you peacefully drift off to sleep.

In the morning, wake to a fresh cup of joe from the kitchen coffeemaker and connect to the WiFi for adventure planning. If you like to explore in the great outdoors, bring along some sturdy hiking boots for the trails at Bullards Beach State Park (about six miles north), or rent a watercraft in town and head out on the Coquille River. Golfers will love the world-class golf courses in the area, including Bandon Dunes Golf Resort's multiple award-winning courses or Bandon Crossings Golf Course. Great shopping, dining, and live music entertainment can all be found in town, which is a quick car ride away.

The majestic Southern Oregon Coast is calling - answer with an unforgettable stay at this wonderful beach house today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Deck

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

17 reviews

CORNELIA B. Nov 2018
Amazing view. Easy access to the beach.
WILLIAM M. Oct 2018
The ocean view is wonderful but the house is circa 1970. Desperately needs remodeling
Rebecca T. Oct 2018
Nobody mentioned the rental unit thru a sliding door, We here music, sneezing, in a house where we thought we would be the only tenants. Never again
indrani c. Aug 2018
We stayed at this place for four nights . The location is gorgeous . Very quiet , private and safe place . Check in was smooth . The house itself isn’t great . Everything in the house cries for an upgrade . There are no beach chairs , umbrellas or toys in the house . Paying 500/ night , I certainly expect a better place . I have rented many beach houses and this was by far the most over priced place I have ever stayed in . The house is devided into two portion , the other was rented to a couple . Thankfully they were quiet otherwise it was very intrusive.
Eric W. Jul 2018
Great location and great deck overlooking the beach. However, the folks at Vacasa need to develop a solid checklist for this place when they turn it over. The eLock was not programmed properly, so was left stranded at front door for almost an hour at check-in. Interior lights were out in multiple places, along with electrical problems - took a maintenance person a couple hours to fix. No propane for the bbq, so that necessitated a third call. And each call was a 15-25 minute hold before someone picked up. Otherwise, the place was clean upon arrival. Only other suggestion is a different deodorizer for the upholstered furnishings. Whatever they used left an awful chemical smell - was bad enough that we couldn’t sit on the couch the first night. The maintenance person was able to neutralize it with another product, the next day when he was there to fix the lights.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not have a smoother experience with us. The e-lock was offline due to an internet outage affecting the whole area that we had no control over. The propane for the grill was more than half full before our guests arrived, and we brought a new, full tank, and installed it, upon being notified they had run out. There were three lights out for an unknown reason, but our tech was able to address the matter while these guests were out enjoying the beach. Thank you!
Kyle P. Jun 2018
I loved this place. Perfect getaway beautiful views
Gabriela T. Jun 2018
Pros: Fantastic view and access to the beach. Beds were comfy, even the pull out bed. House is roomy. Fridge works great. Great to have washer and dryer. Shower had great water pressure. Location felt safe.
Cons: This house really felt like a rental...it needs attention. The water heater leaks, the ironing board is all rusted, the foam mat under the microwave is stained and torn. The TV programing was not user friendly. The BBQ was not like the one shown on the picture, instead it was a gas grill (nice) but it had a broken wheel which made it difficult to move from its location. Some of the "fixes" are not expensive so I was surprised to see that no one took the time to make this place look and feel more like home. Furniture was worn. I was disappointed but as the days went I focused on the view and enjoyed my stay.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback. The water heater has been replaced, and the foam mat under the microwave removed. The BBQ's wheel has been repaired, and the TV programming is standard compared to all other vacation rentals. We have brought the other items mentioned to the attention of the owner. Thank you!
Deb B. Mar 2018
This was a great place to stay. We loved it !!!!
Julie D. Feb 2018
This vacation rental is lovely. I don't ever remember having better views in Bandon. It is well stocked and welcoming to pets. They even supply wood for the fireplace.
Carolyn N. Nov 2017
If you need granite countertops this isn't for you. But if you want a stunning view, immediate beach access , family friendly layout, well stocked kitchen, and fido tolerant you can't get the Bandon experience any better than this.
Thomas M. Nov 2017
Spindrift is our favorite place to stay in Oregon. This was our honeymoon destination years ago and we have returned ever since. The view is spectacular. The homey is quite homey. In fact we copied the paint color and have used it in both our homes. We have spoken directly with the homeowner who is truly a homeowner that cares about his guests. Thank you for sharing your home!
Karen B. Sep 2017
What a great little town. We had a lot of fun exploring the place. We fished in the ocean and off the shore at Bullards state park. Great fun. We ate a lot of surf perch and got a crab pot to boot.
Our house had a beautiful view and easy access to the ocean. We enjoyed walking along the beach and checking out the tide pools at low tide. The little crabs hidden among the barnacles and mussels we amazing.
We will go back.
David R. Aug 2017
We enjoyed it, had 2 couples, large bedroom and smaller bedroom, neither bedroom has view. The Living room and porch overlook 180 degrees Oregon coast unobstructed. Easiest beach access in the area (regional path is next to driveway-not busy so don't worry). Bring jackets. Little town nearby, all required stores are there and working nicely-grocery, pharmacy, beads, traps, eats. We enjoyed it! Just be aware this house is a bit tired. Perfectly functional but dated kitchen, for example. Bathrooms fine-it's all fine, really.

There is one weird thing-two of the three bedrooms are setup as lockouts-little frig, own bath, microwave. So unless you rent the whole place, you will likely have someone in one other room. It's just a door, so there is no sound proofing-how they put up with us I have no idea, they were having fun too. It's just weird to go to the bathroom at nite and see the light on under the door.
Priscilla G. Jul 2017
Dramatic views of the ocean while staying in the non-windy comfort of your home. This house is very comfortable for a family vacation. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable sleeping arrangement.
Nik L. Jun 2017
This place is in need of serious TLC. Inside and out. I am not going to take the time to list everything. You do the walk through yourself.
Maureen M. May 2017
great house, great location, we had a wonderful, relaxing time there!