Language and Currency

Select your language and currency preferences for the site. Please note that all transactions will be processed in USD


Select Your Dates
1 Guest


Max occupancy is 10 guests. Sorry, this home does not allow pets.

Max number of guests reached.

Max number of dogs reached.


per night

Select Your Dates

Select Your Dates

Ocean Vista Vacation Home - Seaside, OR

  • Max Occupancy: 10
  • 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • No pets
  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home
    2363 Ocean Vista Dr, Seaside, OR 97138

Spacious house with entertainment options & very close beach access!

With an incredible location (beach access is practically across the street!), this five-bedroom Seaside vacation rental is also only 100 yards from the south end of the Seaside Promenade. Spend your time by the shore beach combing, hunting for shells, or watching winter storms from the second story deck or the warm and dry living room of this Ocean Vista vacation home for 10.

In the cozy, upstairs living room, you'll find comfortable furniture and lots of windows looking out at the wild Pacific Ocean. There's a flat screen TV with cable, a DVD player, books on the shelves to borrow, a stereo, and board games to play.

A dining room table sits in the open living and dining room space, awaiting your feasts, as well as a large breakfast bar with its own seating. The open kitchen space is bright and cheery, and its placement allows easy conversation between the chef, helpers, and any TV watchers in the living room. There's a lot of counter space for preparing meals and all the appliances needed for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, including a dishwasher for easy clean-up.

A large deck right off the living and dining rooms is a great place to sit and breathe in the ocean air. A perfect spot for a morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. There's also a gas grill (available May - September) for cookouts, and patio chairs and loungers for enjoying the view of the trees.

Upstairs, you will find three of the five bedrooms, and two bathrooms. There's a king sized bed, a queen and a Double in these upstairs bedrooms. All of the bedrooms have calming, neutral colors, comfortable bedding, and one has its own TV and DVD player.

Head downstairs to a large family room! With a huge, wall-mounted, 52-inch flat screen TV and a DVD player, this is the home base for your vacation's family time! Perfect for movie nights, board games, or just hanging out together as a group. Or, let the kids play down here, while the adults talk and socialize upstairs. There's also wet bar, as well as a card table for poker and other games. A laundry room is available for guest use as well.

On this level, there are two bedrooms - one with a queen bed and the other with a trundle bed, and a third bathroom. The five bedrooms will accommodate up to 10 guests.

But now the best part - you're just steps from the famous and lively Seaside Promenade, a local grocery store, and the beach! You will absolutely love the location of this home. The Seaside Golf Course is also just a couple of blocks away. Spend your days lounging on the sand with a good book, flying kites, or just dipping your toes into the surf.

From the house, it's only about a mile to bustling, popular downtown Seaside. A scenic walk along the promenade and you'll be in the center of all the eateries, arcades, small shops, candy stores, and the Seaside Aquarium. Additionally, the immediate area offers biking, hiking, surfing, and even fishing.

For family vacations, a getaway with friends, or anytime you want a space for a large group, this Ocean Vista vacation home is the perfect choice!


Washer Dryer (Private)


  • Ski In/Out
  • Adult Bikes
  • Badminton
  • Board Games
  • Child Bikes
  • Child Games
  • Dock
  • Foosball
  • Gaming System (Game console)
  • Golf On-Site
  • Kayaks available for guest use
  • Ping Pong
  • Pool Table
  • Tennis


  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer : Private
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Central AC
  • Partial AC
  • Disability Access
  • Furnace
  • Jet Tub
  • Pool
  • Propane/Gas Home
  • Sauna
  • Space Heater
  • Wood Stove


  • Internet
  • Blu-Ray
  • Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Library
  • DVD Player
  • Netflix Streaming
  • Sound Dock
  • Stereo
  • TV
  • VCR
  • VHS Library
  • Wireless Router


  • Snowbird Friendly


  • Hot Tub
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Fire
  • Patio

67 Reviews



Property Condition

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Michael R.February 2018

    This lovely Seaside home comes with a beautiful ocean view from the upstairs balcony and living room. It is a cozy little house with two living rooms and plenty of bedrooms for additional guests. Not a lot of additional space beyond that. There are two small dining areas, a kitchen and wet bar. It was just what I was looking for and fit my needs well. It is just a short walk, about a mile, to the downtown area, and just a couple of blocks away from beach access.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Jen J.June 2017

    This home is within easy walking distance of the beach, and also the promenade. It's a great place to stay and we'd recommend it to anybody looking for a great place to stay in Seaside!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Kimberly B.April 2017

    Great property. We had 9 adults and fit comfortably. I loved that they had a selection of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas etc to use.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Janae P.October 2017

    All of us enjoyed staying there.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Dana M.September 2017

    Close to the beach! Great for big family gatherings!!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Tom C.August 2017

    Great location one block from the water and from the Promenade. Rooms were comfortable. We didn't spend much time at the house, but certainly could have spent more. We thought it was fairly priced.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Camber M.August 2017

    Loved the location. Easy walking distance to the beach. Quiet neighborhood. Perfect for family reunion. Lots of beds and spaces to play.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Lauren Z.July 2017

    The house is comfy and homey. We felt welcome there and all of us would like to return. We really enjoyed how close it is to the beach. Will bring golf clubs next time!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Ashutosh B.July 2017

    Everything was great. The cleanliness, housekeeping, and view were great. Anyone should go here to enjoy the beach and visit downtown Seaside.👍👌🙂

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Carol B.June 2017

    We had 9 people staying here, 3 kids, 6 adults. Plenty of room, bathrooms, etc for all. Furniture upstairs not very comfy, but how much time do you spend sitting around anyway? Nice and warm upstairs, if you like it cooler hang out downstairs. Had everything we needed. Easy beach access, with lots of sand and sea shells. Nice quiet location. We would stay here again, missed the ocean view, but we knew that it didn't have one, so was okay.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Scott T.June 2017

    Great location one block from promenade and beach. Older home could use some updates.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Debra B.May 2017

    Due to this vacation our family descided to do this annually.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Emily W.May 2017

    We stayed here for a couple of days with our large family. The house is pretty spacious and comfortable, just a few minor electrical issues. It was nice having a door to shut to the basement for separate areas when we needed them - we had a baby with us and that made it much easier for nap time!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Laura P.May 2017

    We had 6 adults and 2 kids and this house was a great fit for us. It has an upstairs living area and a downstairs living area which meant that we could have two different activities going on without competing with each other for space. Walkable to the beach and perfect for family gatherings.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Krystle G.April 2017

    It was a nice house. Not enough shower towles or blankets and the sheets had hairs in them. It was spacious and had plenty of room. It's nice having 3 bathrooms. Never ran out of hot water. The beach that is a block away is very rocky and not easily accessible, you have to walk a ways to enjoy the beach.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    ASHLEY D.February 2017

    I was so in love with this house! I did not want to leave perfect location, perfect arrangements of the rooms and bathrooms! The house was equipped with everything that our family needed. Extra pillows, blankets, board games and so much more! This was definitely a dream come true!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Lisa S.January 2017

    Amy and the reservations were wonderful. We had a great time and really enjoyed the fireplace.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Martina O.November 2016

    A new baby arrived on our start day, so our stay was colored in baby blue. We shared the house with both families and the new mom, dad and baby. What could be bad? The house is big and kitchen is fairly well appointed, although we cooked Thanksgiving dinner with quite a few items from our son's house in Warrenton. The furniture is old and tired, but comfortable enough and plenty of seating for a large group both upstairs and down. It was nice to have the fireplace as it added such warmth to the gathering. We all said how nice it was to be together for the holiday, and liked the house very much.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Ryndi L.October 2016

    The price was great for this house and what led our party of 14 to book this house. The furnishings and kitchen supplies are dated and mis-matched. Although everything was fairly clean, so the dated feel to the house wasn't a downside. Great house size that was able to accommodate 3 generations with the many bedrooms and 2 levels. The great room downstairs was awesome for the kids to be together. The negative is the wiring and water damage/mold issues. Almost every plug in was broken on the face with wires showing behind (scary especially with us having young kids!). Water damage in the bathrooms with some mold as well. Ultimately, would not stay at this home again unless the wiring/water damage issues are resolved.

    Manager Response:

    The exposed outlet has been corrected, and all signs of mold have been cleaned. Thank you!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Karen S.October 2016

    great place to stay

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Nathan N.September 2016

    We recently stayed here for a family vacation, we had 14 people and it was the perfect size for all of us to move around without being cramped! It was quiet and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Kristin S.September 2016

    Find 4 other people to share this house and plan on having a great time at Seaside! This house has pretty much everything you need. And the location cannot be beat. The walk into town is nice, about 20 minutes but you are literally right at the beach in a quiet neighborhood. It is a well-used beach house

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Robert B.August 2016

    Is a nice home for family. Needs some TLC though. Is close to the center of Seaside and very close to the ocean. Has everything you need, almost like home.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Coby W.August 2016

    Great location for beach access, convenient to other coastal attractions. Lots of bedrooms, bathrooms, and parking spots made it a great choice for our family reunion. However, dated furnishings and bathrooms were drawbacks.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Lawrence S.July 2016

    Nice big house near beach, we all had fun.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Brownie V.July 2016

    The house is large and great for families. The location is wonderful. It is convenient to the Promenade and the beach, but still in a quiet area. The furnishings are a little worn, but comfortable. The utility room with washer and dryer is a notable perk. Housekeeping was a disappointment. Cleaning, especially deep cleaning, should be improved.

    Manager Response:

    We apologize if housekeeping was not up to our standards for this stay; the Property Manager and housekeeping have ensured that the home is properly cleaned.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Joan W.July 2016

    Great location but the furniture is very worn out and needs replacing. Pictures make house look much larger than it is. I do not recommend this property for anyone bringing Seniors with them. Our mom broke her shoulder by falling in the door because their was no hand rails to help you get in the house.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Dick M.June 2016

    the location is close to the beach, and it's not far from anything in Seaside or the surrounding area. it worked perfectly for our family, and the separation between the upstairs and downstairs living areas made for plenty of privacy and comfort.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Soini H.June 2016

    More updated small kitchen appliances

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Lyuba T.June 2016

    The house was nice and big and everyone had plenty of room. The only down fall is old mattresses were too soft and one room upstairs the bed felt like it was going to break if u turn at night. The sheet and blankets are really old also they need to be replaced. There was a lot of kitchen items so that was great for making female.

    Manager Response:

    The owner is planning to replace the mattress very soon, and we will also have new linens in the home in the near future.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Matthew F.April 2016

    We stayed here over spring break with the whole family. The amount of bedrooms fit our needs, so we booked this house.

    There was an issue getting into the house on the day we were supposed to check in. We received a call from Vacasa notifying us that we would not be able to check in at the time sent to us with our check-in instructions. The cleaning crew was delayed due to the previous guests getting a late start. I was told over the phone that we would be updated as soon as they knew what time we could check in. I called back several hours later to check the status and was told that everything was ready for us and that we could check in at that time. When we showed up to the house, the door was open and there was a car in the driveway. I called Vacasa AGAIN and was told that the cleaning staff was still in the house and that we would need to wait for her to finish up. So there we were, nine people in three cars waiting in the driveway of the house that we had rented for our family vacation.

    Once we finally got into the house, everything else seemed to be fine. There was a nice laundry area / mud room where we could leave our wet and sandy things. The furnishings needed updated. The house had enough bedrooms and bathrooms for the family, but the actual living area was quite small, as was the kitchen.

    The house is only a block away from the ocean, but you cannot see any of the ocean from the house due to a large tree in the neighbor's yard. Also, the beach directly down from the house is not the best. It is pretty rocky and not very wide. We had to walk down quite a ways to be able to get to a nicer beach where we could enjoy the sand and surf.

    Seaside is really a great place. This is our second time to visit and we really enjoy the town. The house we rented was ok and fit our sleeping arrangement needs, but it was definitely over-priced and the mix-up, confusion and lack of communication from Vacasa during this stay was kind of a bummer. We have used Vacasa several times in the past and have not had any issues, but they definitely did not meet our expectations this time.

    So, long story short, we will be coming back to Seaside, but we will not be staying here again. :-(

    Manager Response:

    We are very sorry to see that there was some check-in confusion at this home and can understand what a disappointment and frustration that must have been. We appreciate this guest's patience and understanding in the matter.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Joannlynn G.April 2016

    This is a great family vacation home. There is lots of room to spread out, or be together. We had a great time.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Karen Z.March 2016

    The house was a great place for a large group. The downstairs was perfect for the kids and left the upstairs for the adults to socialize.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Julie M.February 2016

    Nice, big space and better than a hotel stay, for sure. Kids loved it, but we regretted that we forgot to bring a few of their DVDs for bedtime, as there was only basic cable TV. Great washer/dryer and plenty of seating was appreciated. Some deeper cleaning, organizing and updating of the interior would be good.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Heath S.February 2016

    We stayed at this property in 2016 with one other family and we were disappointed with the cleanliness and general maintenance of the property. The location and parking were great and the downstairs entertainment system and washer and dryer were great, but just about everything else was a let down.

    1) very basic cable (think channels 2-12) couldn't get ESPN or other popular channels
    2) there was mold growing on the caulking in the showers and underneath the hide-a-bed was filthy (littered with wrappers, popcorn, and empty beverage containers)
    3) the entertainment systems on the main living space (upstairs) was poor. We found ourselves wishing the system downstairs was swapped with the upstairs unit.
    4) lots of broken furniture (the main recliner and king bed frame to name a couple)
    5) dated appliances (refrigerator made a large fan noise and microwaver burn basic popcorn bags)

    This house needs some TLC, but would be a great stay if the owners invested some funds into fixing the place up a bit.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. The Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness, and he'll speak with the owners about your other comments. We hope you made wonderful memories and that we'll have another chance to impress you in the future!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Stephen S.February 2016


  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Sandy M.November 2015

    This house is wonderful for a large family gathering. It is bright and cheerful, plenty of furniture and a long table for eating together. One of the bathrooms had 5 towel racks with everything we needed! Huge laundry/mud room. Lots of space. Close walk to the beach. We loved out time there!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Amy P.June 2015

    Very nice large house. Plenty of space, nice rooms and furnishings.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Deanna H.June 2015

    We appreciated that this home accommodated our large extended family. There are some issues with cleanliness and there is indeed only a slight glimpse of the ocean (for tall members of the group) because of the neighbor's tree.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for your review. We will work on the cleanliness issues as we do have very high standards and want our guests to feel comfortable. We will also do our best to convince the neighbor to prune his tree, but it is, unfortunately, out of our hands. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Emily W.May 2015

    The layout worked perfectly for our large group. It was close to everything and felt very cozy. We'd definitely stay in this house again.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Barbara E.March 2015

    We have five moms that go to the beach every six months to scrapbook. It was nice to have five bedrooms and three bathrooms so everyone had space. There was also a lot of space upstairs to put folding tables to work. It was great having a separate living area downstairs for those who just wanted to rest and relax. It was also great being so close to the promenade so you could get your morning walk in. The only minor complain was that the cleaning lady was there stripping beds right at 11, so you want to make sure you are ready to be out. Also, the upstairs DVD player had a problem. It skipped when you played movies so us technically savvy moms brought the one from downstairs upstairs for the weekend. The only other minor issue we had was the heat downstairs. If we didn't have the heat pretty warm upstairs, it was cold downstairs. We had a couple of the girls bring space heaters for downstairs but if you stayed there in the summer you shouldn't have any problems. The house is exactly as described and we were not disappointed. We will definitely stay here again.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for this kind review. We love to hear back from guests that the home was perfect for their stay! Thank you for sharing how happy you were with the home. We're sorry you had problems with the DVD player and heating the home. We reached out to the local property manager to address the issues. Thank you again for this great feedback! We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Kerry B.March 2015

    The advertising said "oceanview"...NOT TRUE. The living area is on the 2nd floor so be careful if stairs are a problem. Housekeeping came promptly to fix smelly mattress downstairs . The rest of the house was all clean and comfortable.

    Manager Response:

    Thanks for your feedback! We're glad housekeeping was able to resolve the smell downstairs promptly and hope you were able to enjoy your vacation!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Kevin D.February 2015

    A group of us stayed here for a Seaside Basketball Tourney, enough beds for all the adults and plenty of floor space for the boys. Close to the beach and the "mall" was close enough to walk to 1/2 - 3/4 mi. I would recommend this house to any group, if you share, it is much cheaper than a hotel.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Donna B.February 2015

    This vacation home gave us the room & space we needed to support each other at the 1-year anniversary of the loss of our son. The 5 bedrooms & 3 baths were perfect. We had the downstairs for needed private time and the upstairs for family meals & hanging out.The location was ideal for access to the beach & shopping. The washer& dryer, dishwasher, & outside shower were especially appreciated. Loved loved our stay.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for this kind review. We are so happy that this home was perfect for your family getaway. I am so sorry for your loss, our thoughts are with your family.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Kathie C.January 2015

    Me and my office mates attend a conference in Seaside every year. We used to rent several hotel rooms, which was extremely expensive. Last year we decided to rent a beach house instead. Not only was renting a house a lot cheaper, but we enjoyed the time we had together as a staff outside of work. We shared music and snacks with each other and had a lot of good laughs. This year we didn't even consider renting hotel rooms. We made a reservation with Vacasa homes again and planned a fun retreat for ourselves. We played board games, sipped wine, walked the Prom, and got to know each other as more than professionals, but unique people with fascinating lives outside the office. This really enhanced the conference experience too, now that I appreciate my co-workers so much more. Thanks Vacasa!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Reg T.January 2015

    The beds in this home were great. Best outside of my own. We enjoyed the location but missed seeing the ocean from the windows. Walking distance to a grocery store. Nice to walk/run the prom.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    JoAnn C.November 2014

    We had a wonderful weekend, the weather was beautiful on Saturday. I would totally stay here again.

    Manager Response:

    Hello, thank you for your great review of Ocean Vista Vacation Home! We are happy to hear you had a great weekend here! This is a great home made even better by a great location, we love how close to the promenade and the beach it is. We also really enjoy the view from the upstairs windows of the beach and ocean. We hope to see you all again soon!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Leann G.August 2014

    Ocean Vista was a great house for our three adults and four kids, ages 8, 6, 5 and 4. There was plenty to do. We loved being off the path of the town of Seaside but Seaside was still very accessible. The kids stayed entertained in the house--toys and games already there, internet, cable, etc. The access to the beach was easy and close and I LOVED having an empty beach (even in August). The locking system for the house (which may be common for rentals now) was very convenient because we weren't having to keep track of keys or give them to whoever was headed back to the house. Overall, the house was very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and your stay. See you next time you come visit us!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Edna B.August 2014

    Just a block away from the Seaside Promanade, short trail to the beach! Great accommodations for a large family or group!

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Geralyn B.August 2014

    We struggled to find a house to rent with 5 bedrooms and this place fit the bill. It didn't have an ocean view, as promised in the description, but everything else was great. We found 2-3 different paths to the ocean which were less than a block from the house and were perfect. The house is fairly old but comfortable and clean enough. There was plenty of space for all 10 adults and 3 bathrooms were plenty. I liked the outdoor shower to clean our feet and shells so we didn't bring a lot of sand into the house. The Promenade was a great place to walk. My brother-in-law loved the programmable coffee maker so he could wake up to hot coffee every morning. The only thing missing was the ocean view (the tree across the street blocks it) but that didn't seem to be a big deal to our crowd.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for this review. We do our best to match our guests with the perfect home and so its great to know this oceanfront home was a great fit for your family getaway.

  • Ocean Vista Vacation Home

    Judy F.July 2014

    Overall we all had a great time. The kids loved going to the beach flying kites, building sand castles & running with the waves.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful beach near the home.