Costa Rica Puntarenas Jaco Breakwater Point Listing #9733

Breakwater Point 602 - Jaco, Puntarenas

29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury oceanfront condo w/ ocean views, shared pool & easy beach access!

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!

Beach vibes await for up to four lucky travelers who choose this luxury oceanfront condo in Jacó. Admire the ocean view from the hammocks on your balcony, swim in the shared pool, and walk down to the beach to watch sunsets on your next Costa Rican vacation!

Part of the Breakwater Point complex at the north end of the beach, you'll have privacy and views without the crowds while still enjoying nearby access to all the great activities nearby. Whether you spend your time adventuring with local tours, dining on delicious cuisine on the beach, or playing the tables at Croc's Casino next door, there's fun for everyone in the group.

Comfort may be your highest priority when you're not out exploring - and this condo delivers! Between the cushioned wicker furniture, the swinging hammocks on the ocean-facing balcony, air conditioning, and flatscreen TVs, you might feel as if you never left home. A full, modern kitchen with shiny new appliances (including a dishwasher) let you dine in at your leisure and the shared pool is the perfect way to refresh after a hot day.

Indulge in the coastal paradise of Costa Rica - reserve this luxury condo today!

Parking Notes: There is parking available for one vehicle.

Water Access: Beach front property

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

Parking & access

Elevator

29 reviews

James M. Apr 2021
We loved staying here. It was extremely clean, with beautiful views of not only the ocean, but of the lagoon next to the jungle. We loved being on the far end of the beach. We also got to enjoy watching scarlet macaws playing in that area most days. The condo itself had everything we needed, and we also loved the hammocks. There is 24/7 security, and the guards were very nice. It was just a short 3-5 min drive to town to access amazing restaurants.

But, be aware, next door they have a place that plays hip hop music at the pool much of the day, but they turn it off by 8PM that night. It did not bother us, but it may bother some.
Marianne L. Oct 2020
Pasamos unos días extraordinarios!!!
Caminar por la playa, restaurantes buenísimos, gente muy amable, mucha seguridad, rápido acceso desde San José.
Marianne L. Aug 2020
Relaxing waves will rock you to a heavenly serenity on comfy hammocks beautifully placed in a peaceful green and blue scenery. Inside, an air-conditioned luxurious environment awaits you, with marble floors, cozy mattresses and a vine cooler! À votre santé!
Jafet S. Jun 2020
Amazing place, super clean and peaceful.
2 min by car from restaurants
Highly recommended
ricardo S. May 2020
Requería unos días de reposo y quietud y lo logré.
además practico ciclismo y pude disfrutar mucho mi deporte.
Carlos Q. May 2020
vale la pena
Emory G. Feb 2020
This property is EXACTLY as presented on the VRBO site. We could not have been any happier during our week stay. The privacy of the unit and the building was outstanding.
We hope to return soon.
Karen L. Feb 2020
Everything we needed was there. We were next to the pool and sea. We saw beautiful sunsets. The place fully equipped: beds, towels, kitchen supplies... It is a real home. I am planning to visit this place again. Great vacation for our family!
Anonymous .. Feb 2020
Do not stay here. Althought the apartment itself is nice since the building is new, there's a lot of construction going on in the building. Neither Vacasa or the host of the property informed us of the same. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was terrible. Also, no water pressure in the shower.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay here. We apologize we were not made aware of the construction being done due to it being internal work by a different condo owner. The building manager has asked them not to start so early in the future. We do wish you had called about the water so we could have addressed it for you right away. Thank you for staying with us!
Maylen Mariam R. Dec 2019
Perfect getaway destination with an amazing view of the sunset and the beach!
Hazel O. Nov 2019
Un lindo lugar!
Jimmy R. Aug 2019
Muy agradable y cortéz el personal de seguridad, el edificio hermoso y el piso donde estuvimos, esta increíble......muy bien acondicionado, cada detalle muy bien cuidado.......tanto nos gustó que deseo vivir ahí por siempre!.
Chris G. Jul 2019
Lovely place, very clean and nice. Great view. Worth every penny
Melissa A. Jul 2019
Lugar Hermoso y acogedor 100% recomendado
Alison C. Jul 2019
“The view from the hammocks on the balcony makes you want to stay forever. Loved our stay here!”
Danny M. Apr 2019
clean, good location with great view. everything was above expectations including the beds.
Roxanne L. Mar 2019
I absolutely loved Costa Rica and Jaco Beach. The people are amazing. As far as the condo, it was nice, but not really equipped with all the things to actually cook a meal with. The frying pans were horrible, so actually bought one and left it there. The knives in the condo would not cut anything without great effort. Not able to fillet a fish. We did manage, but was very frustrating at times. Would recommend a few more items. Other than that, appliances were awesome. Washer and dryer great. I would also recommend a fan be installed on the deck, as it gets very hot in the afternoon with no air flow. The pool was fantastic, but would have liked some table and chairs to sit and have lunch at and play cards. But still very refreshing. Had a lot of fun and would definitely do it again.
Thank you for all your hospitality Costa Rica!!
Lorena G. Aug 2018
Fantastic flat! Super comfortable (mattresses specially) and well located. We had a great stay. The balcony is lovely.
Martha S. Jun 2018
Sterling condo. EVERYTHING perfect. Spotless. Beautiful view. Tranquil. Close to main Street - restaurants, shopping. Condo borders the estuary and lush green forest - lots of great native animals.
shireesh j. May 2018
Marilo U. Apr 2018
Absolutamente TODO me GUSTO!!!!
Kevin M. Feb 2018
Karina the property manager was very pleasant to deal with during our stay in Jaco and also helpful in booking our trip. We will stay with vacasa again in the future
Howard B. Feb 2018
The condo is outstanding, everything is brand new, the view is incredible! However, we were scheduled to stay 4 weeks but requested and were granted a move to another location in Jaco after 2 weeks! The adjacent property is Jaco VIP - Serenity Point party house. During the 2 weeks, there were only 3 days and nights nights that the party house was not in full volume, usually until 4:00 am. Police requests to control the noise were ignored. Many of the activities involved local “ladies of the night” at poolside! Not an environment for families or those looking for tranquility!
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see this guest had such a struggle with the neighbors. We are currently seeking remediation against the owners in hopes it will ultimately create a better environment for our guests. Thank you!
Eugenio C. Jan 2018
Great place brand new clean and a great location will highly recommend to friends
Anuranjan G. Jan 2018
Clean, modern and well equipped.
John B. Jan 2018
The property was perfect for our needs there in Jaco. The location is on an ideal part of the beach and far away from the town that made it peaceful. I wish we had more time to spend there.
Paul G. Aug 2017
Great place