This modern, dog-friendly North Georgia escape has everything you need for an unforgettable stay in the Blue Ridge Mountains, including incredible views, a crackling gas fireplace, a game room with pool and foosball tables, a wet bar, and plenty of space for up to six guests. This home features a classic log cabin aesthetic and an updated and spacious interior boasting cathedral ceilings, custom furnishings, cable television, stainless steel appliances, and much more. Spend warm summer evenings catching up with old friends on the upper or lower decks while taking in the sweeping wilderness views that surround this home. Chilly fall and winter evenings are best spent curled up in front of either the two indoor gas fireplaces or the outdoor wood-burning fireplace. Enjoy a movie marathon over the living area's cable TV or head down to the basement to mix up some wet bar cocktails for a few rounds of foosball or pool.
You'll love using the full kitchen to whip up hearty breakfasts and Southern classics for dinner - you'll have all the stainless steel appliances, gadgets, and counter space you'll need to turn that bag of fresh produce into a culinary masterpiece. The gas grill is the perfect way to handle today's fresh catch, and the outdoor decks make for a perfect al-fresco dining experience. Wind down the evening with a little star gazing then take a long soak in the jetted tub. Circulate the air on a hot summer night by turning on the overhead fans in either of the bedrooms, then flip on one of the bedside reading lamps to curl up with a good book. You'll even find deck access from both rooms to end your day enjoying nature sounds under the twinkling of stars. There's also a sofa bed in the basement for extra accommodations.
What's nearby: Located in the Chattahoochee National Forest about 11 miles west of the small town of Blue Ridge, this home offers plenty of peace and quiet in a beautiful rolling mountain setting. It's also just 97 miles north of Atlanta, making it a great weekend escape from the city. Head out on a hike to Long Creek Falls, paddle down the Toccoa River, or take a horseback riding tour of the trails at Hell's Hollow. If you're up for a little sightseeing in town, head east to Blue Ridge, where you'll find country shops, small-town diners, and art galleries showcasing works by local artists.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen (with dishwasher) Dog-friendly Snowbird-friendly Fireplace is seasonal A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Mitchell C.Mar 2021
I loved the view from the decks as well as the game room on the lower level.
Virginia P.Feb 2021
Views were awesome, fireplaces great inside and out and close to town. Clean!
Robert D.Oct 2020
Cabin was beautiful, view from deck is fantastic. Really enjoyed wood burning fireplace on porch.
Chris C.Sep 2020
I just returned from my stay at Moon Kiss cabin. We had a great time. The cabin was very nice and in a good location. It was a quick 15 minute trip to a Walmart, restaurants and groceries. My only critique would be that the cabin is not very well stocked with ordinary items. I understand it is the guests responsibility to bring what they need, but I was expecting some things to be available based on my other stays in the area. For instance, there was no salt and pepper, tin foil, etc. Pots and pans were very limited as were utensils. There were only enough towels for one each for the stay. There are two wood burning fireplaces but not one piece of firewood. Overall, we were very happy but those little things would have made it a five star stay instead of a four star.
We did have an issue with a bear getting into the garbage and strewing it through the woods. The management company responded right away and sent someone out to address it. I would definitely recommend a stay here but make sure you prepare properly knowing that you will need to bring everything with you.
Melany E.Sep 2020
This cabin provides a beautiful view and a very relaxing environment. There were just a few inconveniences. The internet, wifi is listed as one of the amenities in this property but there was no wifi. We were practically in the middle of nowhere with terrible phone service and the wifi would have been nice in order to avoid any roaming fees. There was a leak on the ceiling in the game room (basement). There were no lights in the laundry room which was inconvenient since I did a load of laundry before we checked out so I could take clean clothes home with me. There were big spiders and spider webs on the doors. A lot of spider webs especially around the doorways. Those should be cleaned in order to avoid a bite . In case of a bite or an emergency it would be very challenging for emergency vehicles to get up there due to the road conditions. By the way, it is gravel, there is no pavement. The road at night is very dangerous. I advise anyone who rented this property or any near by property to get there during daylight. The cabin was beautiful and clean but maintenance need to be better.
We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Eric B.Aug 2020
We absolutely loved our 3 nights at the Moon Kiss Cabin. Had no issues finding it, checking in or checking out. Highlight - definitely the View. We woke up early each morning to check out the sun rise and watch the lower clouds rise away from the hills down below. It had everything we needed. A few suggestions - update the welcome book. Conflicting information in there. And as others have said, maybe an update on the outdoor furniture would enhance the appeal, but we didn't have an issue with what was there. Will hopefully be back again!
Michael I.Aug 2020
Was great for our family of four. Not glitzy. Exterior decks could use some refurb, but reasonably priced, decent amenities and a wonderful view. We would return.
Joseph S.Aug 2020
The house was not far from downtown, about 20 minutes. It had plenty of space but didn’t feel warm and cozy due to zero rugs in the house. The house was pretty well-equipped if you wanted to eat your meals there. It needed a little TLC but was overall decent for a weekend. A bit pricey in service fees for 2 nights.
Amy S.Jun 2020
The view and cabin were beautiful!!!
Antoinette B.Jun 2020
Disappointing... my first initial impression was not positive. The exterior of the house definitely needs some work and was unappealing. Grass uncut, weeds everywhere, deck furniture dated and unclean. Once entering the home, I began to feel a little better as it was clean and provided the “basic” amenities. However, learned the dishwasher would not open completely, the grill needed repair, definitely could use more serving plates/bowls and storage containers. No garbage disposal therefore all food had to be trashed with the possibility of animals getting into. Had some issues with plumbing however unable to get in touch with maintenance therefore inconvenienced to not be able to utilize one bathroom. Not a great experience but had no choice but to make it work. Definitely, Not a cabin I will be interested in revisiting.
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. The grass and weeds have been taken care of, the grill has been repaired and is in working order, and the bathroom toilet has been replaced so future guests will not encounter these issues. We appreciate your feedback, and please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist guests should any issues arise while in the home. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Jack C.May 2020
This cabin had a spectacular view but we were truly disappointed in many things! So many reviews gave you a 5 star but It wasn’t at all! The kitchen was not well appointed and not really clean! We loved the deck but the chairs had very uncomfortable cushions! Very old and coming apart! Overall we were disappointed! I will give you more feedback
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Jack. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view! We apologize for any issues you experienced while in the home. We have passed along your feedback to the local manager regarding the kitchen supplied and cleanliness. Along with that, we informed them about the outdoor chairs. They will work directly with the owner to make any needed upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Jeff D.Mar 2020
Peaceful... Great time for sure!!
Joel W.Feb 2020
We loved the house! Everything was great!
Rachel Z.Feb 2020
Went to this cabin for a weekend girls trip, I did not love the cabin. It was very empty and not cozy whatsoever. The seating arrangements were not great and very uncomfortable. The heat was also a little wacky, if you have the fire on on the main level it makes the upstairs so hot and stuffy. I did not expect the house to be fully stocked but there was really nothing, make sure to bring oven mitts and such. No shovel either which we were snowed it so that was rough. I also had a very hard time trying to get in touch with someone for questions and concerns, finally the manager of our property got in touch with me and was very helpful (her husband got us unstuck from the snow and took us to Walmart). The view was nice but that was about it.
We are sorry you were not happier with your stay, Rachel. You came at an unusual time when we had six inches of snow. We do not provide snow shovels at our homes in this area since this is such a rare event. We apologize it took some time to get out to assist you, but we did have to wait for safe weather. We are replacing the hot pads right away. The property manager provides her local number in an email, a welcome letter, and on the refrigerator so she can be reached immediately. It does take a bit more time to reach her when guests use the 24/7 phone number for Vacasa. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
William L.Jan 2020
The views are awesome
lynn e.Jan 2020
We loved the location and the cabin - the view and screened-in porch with fireplace were amazing! It had everything that we needed except a hot tub!! The gas fireplaces were fantastic and very convenient. The layout of the bedrooms was great and the basement entertainment area was so much fun - would have been nice for the master bath to have an actual shower. Our only suggestions would be to make it a bit cozier, there weren't any decorations. The T.V. also needs an update, there was no way to watch a movie!
Ashley C.Dec 2019
I loved the fireplace, it was my first time ever starting one. The views were amazing!
Barry J.Nov 2019
The views were amazing. We loved the covered deck with the fireplace.
Deb M.Nov 2019
Every year our family comes to the Blue Ridge area to spend a w few days in the fall. This cabin offered the most spectacular views and we enjoyed every minute.
L. H.Nov 2019
Beautiful cabin with breath taking views. We enjoyed ourselves!
Christine K.Nov 2019
The cabin was wonderful. We loved the views and the setup was perfect.
Liza L.Nov 2019
Beautiful location, house as promised with gorgeous view. Only wish we could have stayed longer!
Susan L.Oct 2019
Beautiful cabin and great views. The cabin was clean and well stocked. The drive is steep in a few places. As said in other reviews, follow the written directions. Your GPS will put you somewhere you don’t want to be (on top of the wrong mountain). Only feedback for owner, it really needs some comfy outdoor furniture on the top deck to enjoy those gorgeous views!
Rich G.Oct 2019
The incredible Long range view was well worth the drive to get to it.
Margie F.Sep 2019
The view from the deck was amazing! House is well appointed and roomy. Loved the downstairs area with pool table, comfy furniture and TV.
Steven S.Sep 2019
Beautiful property. Very spacious and comfortable. We loved the area and ended up buying a log home in Ellijay before we flew back to Florida.
Michael F.Sep 2019
The views are perfect. The cabin was well maintained, clean, and has a nice layout. I would definitely stay there again. It is a bit of haul on gravel roads to get up there, which we love but if you expect to jump off the main highway to the front door this is not it. My only negative is the deck furniture needs to be updated. The deck with the views are where you want to spend your time, and the furniture is not comfortable at all- needs an upgrade.
Crystal G.Aug 2019
My daughter and I went for the week. The cabin is very nice and has amazing views that are truly breathtaking. Follow the directions sent to you, don't rely on GPS (that took us off road). I highly recommend a 4 wheel drive. Stop and grab your groceries at Inlges or Food Lion. We hiked Fall Branch Falls, rode the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, drove to Helen and shopped, Hiked Ana Ruby Falls on the way back, it is stunning there too. One thing I did love once I decompressed was that my daughter did not have to be on her phone non stop. This is a beautiful area and we will go back.
Mohammed K.Jul 2019
It is perfect place for family to reconnect.
Lauren H.Jul 2019
You have a gorgeous view from the very top of the mountain. Definitely be sure to arrive in a car that has 4 wheel drive. There is a bit of a climb. It’s fairly easy to get in touch with the property manager.
Christopher O.Jul 2019
My family and I have been visiting the Blue Ridge area for over ten years and we have stayed in many cabins throughout the area. Moon Kiss is a very nice cabin with a spectacular view; however we felt that it could be a fantastic cabin. The cabin does not have any decor, no pictures on the walls and no area rugs (except for bathroom mats) so in our opinion, the cabin was not very inviting and didn’t give us the “home away from home” feel that we wanted. We would suggest adding some home decor (some cabin/mountain decorations), some pictures/paintings on the walls and some area rugs throughout the cabin and make it more welcoming with a home like feel. Families will fall in love with Moon Kiss and make it a tradition to revisit. Thanks for allowing us to stay at Moon Kiss!
Julie P.Jun 2019
The views from this house are amazing. The neighborhood is quiet and up a winding mountain road. We had fun playing foosball and pool with our kids.
Tania C.Apr 2019
The view is incredible . The cabin was very clean inside. We enjoyed the amenities on the bottom floor. Beds were comfortable. The exterior needed cleaning. Overall, very good experience.
Janet P.Mar 2019
We read all the reviews ... good and bad ... we have nothing bad to say.
The home is clean, comfortable, and spacious.
The view is spectacular.
We greatly enjoyed our stay and would rent it again!!
Katie B.Feb 2019
We loved our stay in this beautiful cabin! Would highly recommend, we will be back!
Jennifer R.Feb 2019
We only had time to stay the weekend but it was a perfect place to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet! Beautiful home and great company!
bonny t b.Feb 2019
We loved our stay at moon kiss. The cabin had lots of room for my husband and I and our two german shepherds. The view from the main deck was beautiful both day and night. We didn't build any fires in the outdoor fireplace, but enjoyed the gas fireplaces on the main floor and in the downstairs playroom. For future travelers, it's best to arrive at the cabin in the daylight.The road there seems a little narrow and winding at first, but ok when you get used to it. We would definitely enjoy staying again.
Stephanie F.Jan 2019
Beautiful cabin with great views! We will definitely return.
Dennis L.Jan 2019
Great cabin with great features. Wish the fireplace on the main floor was working.
We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. Thank you for letting us know the fireplace needs a repair.
Carolyn S.Jan 2019
Would highly recommend this cabin! The view was stunning and the cabin was in pristine condition. It was perfect for the kids as they had their own area downstairs with a pool table, electric piano, fusball table, TV and fireplace. The drive wasn't bad - definitely windy but easy to find with WAZE.
Joanna C.Nov 2018
This home only sleeps four comfortably. The pull-out sofa bed was in terrible condition, with every spring poking us. None of us could sleep on it. The fireplace on the main level was hard to start, and the one downstairs did not work at all. The wifi was very slow. The sink in the main level bathroom did not drain properly, and the temperature indicators in the downstairs shower were switched.
We appreciate our guest leaving a review for us. We have inspected both fireplaces and found them working correctly. We have placed instructions by both so guests can use them more easily. The sinks are draining correctly, we have put a new sign up regarding the shower knobs, and we are discussing the possibility of a new sleeper sofa with our homeowner. Thank you!
Shelby M.Nov 2018
Highly recommend this home. The view is spectacular. Make sure to follow the written driving instructions- GPS will get you lost. The road can be difficult to navigate in the rain.
Debra C.Nov 2018
The long-range mountain view was awesome! The cabin was beautiful inside as well. There was plenty of room and not too cluttered. The beds were very comfortable and so were the rocking chairs.
Bran D.Nov 2018
The cabin was very accommodating and a pleasure to spend time at. The view from the porch is amazing. Would highly recommend this cabin.
MaryLee F.Oct 2018
Incredible view from the cabin! It was well worth navigating the roads up to the cabin. And the cabin was quite spacious.
Julia A.Oct 2018
Spacious , beautiful with incredible views. Space, linens, and accessories for 6 people. Tons of dining and sitting space. Gorgeous deck, porch and breath-taking views.
Barbara H.Sep 2018
The view is well worth the 2 miles of gravel road! The home is well appointed with furniture and supplies and was very clean, and I have high standards on cleanliness! We just loved the cabin and the amazing view!
Connie H.Aug 2018
It was a great experience! The booking, the actual accommodations, the check-out....awesome! Would definitely recommend!
Michael A.Jul 2018
Cabin was great my family really enjoyed everything the cabin had to offer. Only bad thing i had to go out and buy a pool sick because the one provided was broken. But my overall stay was worth it.
We are sorry to see this guest went and bought their own pool stick as we would have happily replaced it had we been made aware. We have replaced the rest of the pool sticks to ensure they are in good condition. Thank you!
Charles F.Jul 2018
The cabin was absolutely beautiful! The view was stunning! Furniture beautiful! Fire places including outside we're perfect! Only compliant was we received an email a few days prior regarding possible early check in. They specifically said they would let us know by 9am the day of check in. We called them since we didn't receive an email and they said it was booked the day prior. Online showed it was available the day prior. So we called back and were told the owner does not allow early check ins. Not sure why we received conflicting info from prior call and from email. We offered to pay for checking in early. Was told not an option. Vacasa stated they would not contact the property owner to confirm either. We had arrived in town early and had to wait till 4pm to check in. Other than that, the cabin was everything we expected and more!
Adam A.Jun 2018
Fabulous cabin and just as equally a spectacular view, we truly enjoyed our stay and looking to plan a return trip soon...Thanks!
Lisa B.Apr 2018
The cabin is beautiful with an amazing view. We enjoyed watching the sunrise. The reason I only gave four stars is because we questioned the cleanliness of the cabin and there were a few issues. Initially, we couldn't use the outside area on bottom level because lights bulbs were blown. Finally my husband found one under the sink to put in. Also there was no handsoap in bathrooms, no bath mat....limited towels upstairs...Cobb webs in the upstairs bedroom. There was a used towel in master bathroom. Cobb webs in higher living area. Pool sticks cubes are damaged...no wine glasses, although beer mugs were left in the freezer which my husband really enjoyed. The cabin is really nice and we did enjoy our stay.
We apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced with their visit. We are currently doing deep cleans at which time we will ensure all housekeeping related items are taken care of as well as the pool sticks. Thank you!
Cassandra B.Apr 2018
The cabin was as pictured. It was nice and cozy and we enjoyed our last minute getaway. My only caution is the roads getting to the cabin. I do not advise arriving in the dark as the terrain is rough and roads are very winding. I was nervous during the day. The directions provided are the best as GPS can be a little confusing. Only one cabin issue and it was the screen door was pretty noisy at night with the wind. We latched it but the wind still made it bang quite a bit. Not a deal breaker but still annoying. Enjoyed playing pool and even playing the keyboard which was a nice surprise. All in all it was a good stay.
Kimberly G.Dec 2017
The view is awesome. The cabin itself was great. The drive up to the cabin was not. It rained during our stay, so we had worse conditions than normal, but it made coming and going to the cabin very stressful. I had to use 4wd, as the road is dirt/gravel. The conditions of the road at the entrance we’re particularly rough. The GPS in my vehicle and the app on my phone did not take you to the correct address. You have to go by the printed directions emailed to you. House makes lots of noises at night, mostly screen doors flapping from the wind. Would stay again...if the roads were paved.
MISTY M.Nov 2017
We had an amazing time at the cabin. The view was breathtaking. Will definitely be returning.
Andrew G.Oct 2017
The cabin itself was nice. The travel to the cabin could be fairly rough given certain weather conditions. Directions on GPS are not accurate. The moment we laid in the bed the first night we were there, it instantly felt “gritty”. Almost as if there was sand or dirt in the sheats. After investigating, you could easily see little black specs of something on the sheets. The fact that the beds appeared to have not been cleaned is a huge disappointment. We left after one night instead of completing our weekend stay.
We are very sorry to see this guest left early due to dirty sheets and wish they had stayed long enough for us to rectify the problem. The property manager has personally overseen an inspection and thorough clean of the home. Thank you!
Debbie H.Oct 2017
Moonkiss was beautiful. No complaints at all
The road to get there is horrible thank goodness we were in 4 wheel drive truck. Was difficult to find, called Office, said they couldn’t understand us and hung up. The directions need to be clearer BRITNEY Drive needs to be emphasized, too many roads when you don’t know whereyour going.
Teresa S.Oct 2017
We had an awesome stay at the cabin. The view is gorgeous. We loved the outdoor fireplace on the screen porch, the decks, and the awesome game room! My only suggestion is to improve the bedding. There were only 2 small pillows on our bed. Extra pillows is a nice touch for vacation!
Jessica M.Oct 2017
Smaller than i had hoped it would be, but not bad
Everett A.Sep 2017
Planning on vacationing at this same location again next year. Even the people we met at Walmart were very friendly. See you next year
Peter H.Sep 2017
A stunning well-maintained property with all modern conveniences you could possibly want in a breathtaking setting. Would recommend four-wheel-drive for the five or 6 miles of mountain road leading up to the cabin. An absolute steal for the price.
Adrienne K.Aug 2017
Great place - great views - we were very, very happy with the house!
Wasn't a huge issue for us but note the acoustics mean there isn't much privacy with bedrooms and everyone will hear the first person up in the kitchen.
Kelly S.Jul 2017
Nice cabin with a wonderful view of the blue ridge mountains. Sunrises were awesome. The cabin maintenance needs some improvement, but overall we enjoyed our stay. There are no dressers or closets to hang clothes, so you live out of the suitcase for your stay. Yard was unkept, but we didn't use it much anyway. The mountain road up is rough. It would not be easy for small cars or in terrible weather. Luckily we were in an SUV and weather was nice on our stay. Takes 20 minutes to get to Blue Ridge and longer to Lake Blue Ridge, but perhaps worth it if you're looking for a great view.
We appreciate receiving this review. The owner will soon be bringing dressers to the home and assessing the closet for shelving and storage space. There is no lawn area to be maintained, but the parking area will be addressed by maintenance as soon as possible to remove the weeds. The mountain road is typical of the county and does not require 4WD, but this is recommended for guests unused to driving the mountain roads. It is well worth the drive as the view is wonderful!
Ronny E.Jul 2017
Once you make it up the small and at times, rough and winding road, you find the trip worth it. A very nice, clean, spacious, and fun cabin. Quite, peaceful, with and absolutely breathtaking view off of the back deck where you can see for miles. Enjoyed watching the sunrise from here! About a 20 minute drive to Blue Ridge where you can enjoy the many small shops that line the train depot. We enjoyed rafting on the Ocoee with Ocoee Rafting Adventures. Also spent the better part of a day checking out some beautiful waterfalls in the area. Hope to go back in the fall because I bet it is even more breathtaking. Be mindful of the road when going though, it is steep and rough at times. We made it in a small car but I wished we had taken the truck.