Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #9806

Moon Kiss - Blue Ridge, GA

18 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms No Pets 
823 Brittney Drive, Blue Ridge, GA 30513

Modern log cabin w/ gorgeous views, game room w/ pool table, foosball, & wet bar

Ready for a North Georgia escape? This modern cabin has everything you need for an unforgettable stay in the Blue Ridge Mountains, including incredible mountain views, a cozy gas fireplace, a game room with a wet bar, pool and foosball tables, and plenty of space for up to six guests.

Located in the Chattahoochee National Forest about 11 miles west of the small town of Blue Ridge, this home offers plenty of peace and quiet in a beautiful rolling mountain setting. It's also just 97 miles north of Atlanta, making it a great weekend escape from the city.

Admire the log cabin aesthetic as you walk up a set of stairs to this home, then feast your eyes on a spacious interior that's been updated for the modern age with custom furnishings, cable television, stainless steel appliances, and much more.

Spend warm summer days relaxing under the sun on either the upper or lower decks, both of which offer sweeping views of the wilderness just beyond this home. Chilly fall and winter evenings are best spent curled up in front of either of three fireplaces - two indoor that are gas, one outdoor that's wood-burning.

Take a break from outdoor recreation for a little indoor entertainment. Your options include cable TV watching in the living area, or playing pool and foosball in the basement game room. While you're in the basement, you could also mix a cocktail at the wet bar or catch a nap on cushy couches around a second television.

When it's time to eat, whip up a homemade meal in the kitchen, which offers generous granite countertops and assorted cookware in addition to its modern appliances. Lay out pimento cheese and crackers or other Southern appetizers at the breakfast bar, then move over to the nearby wooden table to dine with your group. If the weather calls for it, head onto the outdoor deck for an al fresco experience, and even fire up the gas grill for a down-home barbecue.

Toss your dishes in the dishwasher for easy cleanup afterward, wind down with a soak in the jetted tub, then head to bed. Up to six guests are accommodated on queen beds in both bedrooms, with additional space provided on a sofabed.

Circulate the air on a hot summer night by turning on the overhead fans in either of the bedrooms, then flip on one of the bedside reading lamps to curl up with a good book. You'll even find deck access from both rooms, so end your day with the sounds of nature while peering up at twinkling stars in the sky.

In the morning, pull out a fresh pair of clothes from the washer/dryer, then connect to the free WiFi for further adventure planning. Head out on a hike to Long Creek Falls, paddle down the Toccoa River, or take a horseback riding tour of the trails at Hell's Hollow. If you're up for some time in town, head east to Blue Ridge, where you'll find country shops, small-town diners, and art galleries showcasing works by local artists.

Boundless beauty and small-town charm are what you can expect to find in North Georgia. Come see for yourself on an unforgettable stay at this charming cabin.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Foosball

Game Room

Pool Table : Private

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Central AC

Jet Tub

Propane/Gas Home : Propane

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Gas Grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

18 Reviews

Connie H. August 2018
It was a great experience! The booking, the actual accommodations, the check-out....awesome! Would definitely recommend!
Michael A. July 2018
Cabin was great my family really enjoyed everything the cabin had to offer. Only bad thing i had to go out and buy a pool sick because the one provided was broken. But my overall stay was worth it.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest went and bought their own pool stick as we would have happily replaced it had we been made aware. We have replaced the rest of the pool sticks to ensure they are in good condition. Thank you!
Charles F. July 2018
The cabin was absolutely beautiful! The view was stunning! Furniture beautiful! Fire places including outside we're perfect! Only compliant was we received an email a few days prior regarding possible early check in. They specifically said they would let us know by 9am the day of check in. We called them since we didn't receive an email and they said it was booked the day prior. Online showed it was available the day prior. So we called back and were told the owner does not allow early check ins. Not sure why we received conflicting info from prior call and from email. We offered to pay for checking in early. Was told not an option. Vacasa stated they would not contact the property owner to confirm either. We had arrived in town early and had to wait till 4pm to check in. Other than that, the cabin was everything we expected and more!
Adam A. June 2018
Fabulous cabin and just as equally a spectacular view, we truly enjoyed our stay and looking to plan a return trip soon...Thanks!
Lisa B. April 2018
The cabin is beautiful with an amazing view. We enjoyed watching the sunrise. The reason I only gave four stars is because we questioned the cleanliness of the cabin and there were a few issues. Initially, we couldn't use the outside area on bottom level because lights bulbs were blown. Finally my husband found one under the sink to put in. Also there was no handsoap in bathrooms, no bath mat....limited towels upstairs...Cobb webs in the upstairs bedroom. There was a used towel in master bathroom. Cobb webs in higher living area. Pool sticks cubes are damaged...no wine glasses, although beer mugs were left in the freezer which my husband really enjoyed. The cabin is really nice and we did enjoy our stay.
Manager Response:
We apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced with their visit. We are currently doing deep cleans at which time we will ensure all housekeeping related items are taken care of as well as the pool sticks. Thank you!
Cassandra B. April 2018
The cabin was as pictured. It was nice and cozy and we enjoyed our last minute getaway. My only caution is the roads getting to the cabin. I do not advise arriving in the dark as the terrain is rough and roads are very winding. I was nervous during the day. The directions provided are the best as GPS can be a little confusing. Only one cabin issue and it was the screen door was pretty noisy at night with the wind. We latched it but the wind still made it bang quite a bit. Not a deal breaker but still annoying. Enjoyed playing pool and even playing the keyboard which was a nice surprise. All in all it was a good stay.
Kimberly G. December 2017
The view is awesome. The cabin itself was great. The drive up to the cabin was not. It rained during our stay, so we had worse conditions than normal, but it made coming and going to the cabin very stressful. I had to use 4wd, as the road is dirt/gravel. The conditions of the road at the entrance we’re particularly rough. The GPS in my vehicle and the app on my phone did not take you to the correct address. You have to go by the printed directions emailed to you. House makes lots of noises at night, mostly screen doors flapping from the wind. Would stay again...if the roads were paved.
MISTY M. November 2017
We had an amazing time at the cabin. The view was breathtaking. Will definitely be returning.
Andrew G. October 2017
The cabin itself was nice. The travel to the cabin could be fairly rough given certain weather conditions. Directions on GPS are not accurate. The moment we laid in the bed the first night we were there, it instantly felt “gritty”. Almost as if there was sand or dirt in the sheats. After investigating, you could easily see little black specs of something on the sheets. The fact that the beds appeared to have not been cleaned is a huge disappointment. We left after one night instead of completing our weekend stay.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to see this guest left early due to dirty sheets and wish they had stayed long enough for us to rectify the problem. The property manager has personally overseen an inspection and thorough clean of the home. Thank you!
Debbie H. October 2017
Moonkiss was beautiful. No complaints at all
The road to get there is horrible thank goodness we were in 4 wheel drive truck. Was difficult to find, called Office, said they couldn’t understand us and hung up. The directions need to be clearer BRITNEY Drive needs to be emphasized, too many roads when you don’t know whereyour going.
Teresa S. October 2017
We had an awesome stay at the cabin. The view is gorgeous. We loved the outdoor fireplace on the screen porch, the decks, and the awesome game room! My only suggestion is to improve the bedding. There were only 2 small pillows on our bed. Extra pillows is a nice touch for vacation!
Jessica M. October 2017
Smaller than i had hoped it would be, but not bad
Everett A. September 2017
Planning on vacationing at this same location again next year. Even the people we met at Walmart were very friendly. See you next year
Peter H. September 2017
A stunning well-maintained property with all modern conveniences you could possibly want in a breathtaking setting. Would recommend four-wheel-drive for the five or 6 miles of mountain road leading up to the cabin. An absolute steal for the price.
Adrienne K. August 2017
Great place - great views - we were very, very happy with the house!

Wasn't a huge issue for us but note the acoustics mean there isn't much privacy with bedrooms and everyone will hear the first person up in the kitchen.
Kelly S. July 2017
Nice cabin with a wonderful view of the blue ridge mountains. Sunrises were awesome. The cabin maintenance needs some improvement, but overall we enjoyed our stay. There are no dressers or closets to hang clothes, so you live out of the suitcase for your stay. Yard was unkept, but we didn't use it much anyway. The mountain road up is rough. It would not be easy for small cars or in terrible weather. Luckily we were in an SUV and weather was nice on our stay. Takes 20 minutes to get to Blue Ridge and longer to Lake Blue Ridge, but perhaps worth it if you're looking for a great view.
Manager Response:
We appreciate receiving this review. The owner will soon be bringing dressers to the home and assessing the closet for shelving and storage space. There is no lawn area to be maintained, but the parking area will be addressed by maintenance as soon as possible to remove the weeds. The mountain road is typical of the county and does not require 4WD, but this is recommended for guests unused to driving the mountain roads. It is well worth the drive as the view is wonderful!
Ronny E. July 2017
Once you make it up the small and at times, rough and winding road, you find the trip worth it. A very nice, clean, spacious, and fun cabin. Quite, peaceful, with and absolutely breathtaking view off of the back deck where you can see for miles. Enjoyed watching the sunrise from here! About a 20 minute drive to Blue Ridge where you can enjoy the many small shops that line the train depot. We enjoyed rafting on the Ocoee with Ocoee Rafting Adventures. Also spent the better part of a day checking out some beautiful waterfalls in the area. Hope to go back in the fall because I bet it is even more breathtaking. Be mindful of the road when going though, it is steep and rough at times. We made it in a small car but I wished we had taken the truck.