USA Florida Key West Old Town Key West Listing #10658

Duval Street Retreat - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ patio and private hot tub - walk to the beach!

Stay in style in the heart of Key West's historic downtown, where you're steps from the beach and all Duval Street has to offer! Your back patio houses a private hot tub, dog-friendly accommodations, and grill, perfect for lounging with the group after a long day of play.

You're located on historic Duval Street, where stylish eating like Nine One Five mingles with high-end shopping. Stroll the two blocks down to the beach at Fort Zachary Taylor State Park, and don't forget to snap a photo of Southernmost Point. This rental provides two private parking spots for guests to use.

This property is made up of two condos that can be rented individually for smaller groups. Two full kitchens provide plenty of space and amenities for meals in, and a private washer and dryer make for easy laundry loads. You'll have six cable TVs and free WiFi during your stay. A dog is welcome for a small nightly fee.

Book your group's visit to this home in the heart of historic Key West!

*Please note that last-minute bookings cannot be made online. Call Vacasa for details.* A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: When exiting the gate of Southernmost Retreat onto Duval St, take the first right onto Catherine St. You will see a parking lot on the left surrounded by a short concrete wall on the corner of Thompson and Catherine St. Park in the spots designated for Southernmost Retreat and Duval Hideaway (1124 Duval B & C) on the left side of the parking lot, there is Vacasa Signage.

County permit number: 25230-106518

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

47 reviews

Matthew R. Oct 2021
The two apartment set up was just what we needed for a 6 person group - we made use of both pull out sofas. The AC was cold. There were no bugs/no annoyance with rooster noises. The fixtures and appliances worked well - for the most part, the light switch in downstairs right bedroom didn’t function - manual on/off of lights by disconnecting plugs. Upstairs unit is more updated than downstairs. Good water pressure. Amenities as promised - beach and regular towels, ample tp etc. The outdoor deck needs repair (multiple people reported splinters) and the hot tub was sub-perfect but didn’t stop us from using it at all. The TVs were pretty ancient - but had cable and come on - you’re not there to watch TV.

Would recommend - it’s key west, I’ve stayed in worse, stayed in better. Price reflects demand and was superior to other options in the price range. Loved the courtyard and set back off street atmosphere. Very safe. The location is great if you want to go to Higgs, southernmost areas, and enjoy the 1 mile stroll down toward the heart of Duval with a little less noise. We sure did.
Greg M. Oct 2021
The apartment overall was great. Location is fantastic. We had trouble with internet and cable not working at all but other than that fantastic. The company was notified of the lack of cable and internet and said they would send someone who did not come by the time we left.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing us for your stay, Greg! We are delighted you enjoyed the home and its convenient location, though we regret to hear that we were not able to repair the cable or internet before your departure. We appreciate you contacting us for assistance, and hope we may have the opportunity to host you in the future for another enjoyable stay!
Wendy F. Jun 2021
We just recently checked out of both of the Condos on June 26 we loved the location we loved the condos this is definitely by far my favorite location I will always rebook these condos every year from now on very clean very kind people at the company they answer your calls immediately they take care of you immediately we had no issues it’s close to all the shopping at all of the restaurants perfect location!!! ❤️❤️❤️
Reid E. May 2021
As advertised. Great stay! Hot tub was fairly underwhelming, however.
Manager response:
Hi Reid, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize if you felt the hot tub was underwhelming. We do wish that we had more information on what could be improved. The hot tub is working well and is ready for guest use. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to host you again very soon.
Dheeraj M. Mar 2021
Great location. Great privacy with having the whole place for ourself.
Shannon B. Jan 2021
The house was awesome and perfect for all our guests. The four bedrooms were comfy and the duplex was very clean.
Chris H. Nov 2020
Nice clean interior, the hot-tub was a disaster...the cover was imploded and the tub was full of tree debris...I called Vacasa and the sent someone over the next day and scooped out the debris but the cover was useless and heavy...so until they fix the cover don't count on the hottub...

The upstairs unit has a plumbing issue...there is not good water pressure and the shower does not drain well...you will be standing in ankle deep water that does not drain for a couple of hours..our friends were a couple of blocks away at a stellar house at 516 Louisa and we showered and spent a lot of time there ...maybe check that one out...

All in all this was kind of a bust for the price...
Manager response:
Hi, Chris! Maintenance will be attending to the plumbing issues, and a hot tub cover has been ordered. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and hope to see you again!
Rodney C. Oct 2020
Worked out very well for the 10 of us
Travis M. Sep 2020
You can hear anyone walking upstairs even if they are tip toeing and trying to be quite. It’s pretty loud. The hot tub had some murky white cloud like stuff in it. If you want to use the grill bring your own gear. The grill scrub to clean the grates has about 5 wires on it. The ac vents/ducts haven’t been cleaned sense the building was built. It’s thick with dust and who knows what. Other then that the place was nice. We used it to sleep in and that’s pretty much all it was needed for. All in all I would consider rebooking. The 4 stars are for the location and amount of people it can sleep.
Elizabeth O. Aug 2020
We had both units for our family. They we clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Lyndsey L. Mar 2020
The location of the condo units was ideal and the layout of the units was perfect for the four couples we had in our group. My only complaints would be minor maintenance issues (a leaky toilet in the upper unit and couldn't figure out how to turn on the living room fan). We would definitely stay here again due to the location alone though.
Manager response:
Lyndsey, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments regarding the toilet and fan along to our local manager to review. We look forward to hosting you again!
Tim J. Feb 2020
Great location, quick walk to a small beach and minutes away from the action on Duval. Would definitely book again!
Travis S. Jan 2020
Vacasa staff was extremely helpful, in constant communication and pleasant. Accommodations were perfect and location was amazing.
Mary H. Jan 2020
Great location, clean condos, plenty of towels and toiletries, all around very nice experience. The hot tub and private patio was wonderful for relaxing each day and night. Would highly recommend and will seek this place out again for future visits!
John A. Nov 2019
We rented top and bottom units for 8 people. It was very comfortable for us and a great location. Would definitely stay here again.
Scot K. Sep 2019
It's like two, 2-bedroom places in one. This was perfect for 6 guys on a guys bday trip. 4 beds and 2 pull put sofas gave everyone a bed and plenty of space. The deck and hot tub on site were great but the location is the best, closer to the upper Duval side with some great bars and restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay here again
Kirsten D. Aug 2019
This home was amazing! It was perfect for our little reunion and had everything we were looking for. The check-in/out process was so easy and I would definitely stay here again in the future :)
Kurt S. Jul 2019
We liked the place because it's close to the action.
Karen G. Jul 2019
Our stay was awesome for the 4th. It is a great location, within walking distance to everything. The staff is super nice and accommodating. Hot tub was fun at night even though it's summer. Kitchen has plenty of pots and pans, utensils and dishes. Great stay!
Alison N. Jun 2019
We just got back from staying at the duval street retreat for my boyfriend's 40th birthday with 3 other couple friends. We had a blast! The space was perfect for 4 couples, and provided exactly what we needed. We did notice that the floors and walls were very thin and we could hear a lot of what was going on in the different apartments and rooms, but we were out walking around most of the day. The hot tub was great and clean, but a few jets did not work, but it didnt affect our enjoyment. You are at the SOUTH END of duval so its quiet and great for relaxing, but a bit of a walk to Mallory square and the marinas, so just be aware. We had a wonderful time, and would definitely rent this property again (in cooler months!).
Scott K. Apr 2019
Location
James R. Feb 2019
We had a family wedding, and this property was the perfect accomodation using both units, with an even more perfect location right on Duval. So much fun was had by all.
Corrine H. Feb 2019
We rented both top and bottom floor units. The top was clearly updated and much nicer than the bottom level. The bottom level was clean but a little beat up looking. Would def stay here again but wouldn’t rent the bottom level for the same price as the top.
Donna S. Jan 2019
Our family convened at Duval Street Retreat for a week and it was perfect place to allow grownups to choose their entertainment and yet the younger ones found lots to see and do. The weather was fantastic
Brandy R. Aug 2018
We rented both the upstairs and downstairs units and they were extremely clean and everything we needed was provided. The location was perfect. Having never been to Key West I didn't know where to stay. I would def stay at this place again. It is within walking distance to everything but not near the loud music and bars on the the other end near the pier. I really enjoyed the privacy of walking through the locked gate back to the units also. Only downside to the property was the hot tub was extremely dirty. The back patio itself was nice to sit around to hang out as a group and it was very private and shaded from the sun.
Christine H. Aug 2018
Great location. Close to everything you need and still able to relax for breakfast.
Amanda D. Jun 2018
We had the best time staying here! Clean and so close to everything Key West has to offer! We would definitely stay again.
Sophie J. May 2018
I came with a group of 9 people and this was the perfect place to stay! Right on Duval Street and bright and comfortable.
Eric T. Apr 2018
What a neat house, right on Duval! The outdoor area is a great hangout spot with the grill and hot tub, plus you can walk to just about anything Key West has to offer!
Darcey M. Feb 2018
Tucked away from the party scene but still close enough to walk many places, the Duval Street Retreat (upstairs and downstairs) was perfect for our family! We enjoyed the hot tub, and the bedrooms being in the back meant that they were quiet. It was nice to have washers, dryers, a grill, and 2 kitchens, as well! Housekeepers were wonderful. Be sure to get the correct phone number from Key West Vacation Rentals, or you’ll always be waiting (and waiting) for Vacasa to answer your questions.
Carole O. Feb 2018
Great location, a little room for improvement.
Ruth H. Jan 2018
The location of this unit is perfect for enjoying Key West, the keys, the beaches and everything. The upper unit is noisy all night especially in the living room (on the sofa bed) because the bars are open til the wee hours and the noise carries. The lower unit is much quieter because it is protected by other houses, fences etc from the bar sounds. Overall, we had a wonderful time as 7 family members sharing Christmas.
Maria C. Dec 2017
This place was fantastic! Great for a large group. The split level allows you to still enjoy some level of privacy. We made great use of the courtyard. Location was great and Vacasa staff were more than accommodating.
Jerry V. Dec 2017
We were 7 bikers looking for a place to stay for 2 nights, this place was perfect. Courtyard where we had a beer and caught up on things, and clean comfortable accommodations. Highly recommended! Staff was responsive and courteous.
Robert L. Nov 2017
Great service! Location was great! Drivers are awesome!