USA Gulf Coast Florida Key West Listing #10723

Truman @ Duval - Unit D - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
65 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-Friendly House with Full Kitchen, Private Parking & Nearby Beach Access

This two-bedroom, one-bathroom house is the perfect place for your next family vacation to the palm-tree paradise of Key West! With a great location downtown, a private parking space, and easy access to a sandy beach nearby, you'll be all set for fun in the sun.

Located a half block from bustling Duval Steet and close to Southernmost Point, days will blend seamlessly as you walk or bike from one destination to another. Choose from many fabulous eateries in the immediate area, go on a dolphin tour, and catch the Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square.

When it's time for some rest and recovery, seek refuge in your private, air-conditioned house. Play games with the family or watch something on the flatscreen TV, cook up meals in the fully equipped kitchen, and plan your days out in advance using the free WiFi.

Take all the worries and unknowns out of your next vacation - reserve your home today!

County permit number: 25230-110264
City/town permit number: 3143

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

65 reviews

gillis m. Nov 2022
Very nice place. Close to everything.
Ryan G. Nov 2022
The place we stayed at was as advertised. Nice, clean place in a great location. My issue comes from the rental company Vacasa and their policies. They communicated several times before and during our stay which is great. They even sent a “check out” email before we left that stated that anything that was left behind there would be a fee plus shipping and handling to return any items. Low and behold my wife forgets her toiletry bag. I call them the next day and before they will even tell me if its there or not you have to start a claim and pay $28. We knew it was there but the fact you have to pay them when it potentially couldnt be there is ridiculous. On top of this I had a family member still in the area and was able to go to the office to pick it up. Did not need it shipped. When I called they just kept saying “Its policy”. I told them they should review their policies and it is horrible customer service to charge someone just to tell them they left something behind when they just spent thousands of dollars to stay with them.
Manager response:
Ryan, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback as well. We apologize for any aspects of our lost and found policy that you found to be impersonal. We include this policy in your confirmation email and as you noted it is provided in communications for our guests to be aware of prior to check-out. We can clarify that this $25 fee pays our employees for their service in searching for these items. It also allows us to ship items to guests or meet them in person if an item is found. We appreciate your understanding and encourage guests to reach out should they have any questions on this. Thank you!
Ashly M. Jun 2022
We were wary after reading reviews about the mattresses and noise. We slept comfortably. You’re right off Duval which is the beauty of this place. Don’t expect utter silence. Unit is simple and well equipped.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Ashley. We're glad to hear that the home suited your needs. The convenient location does also bring some added noise, and we apologize for any disruption this caused during your visit. We look forward to hosting you again.
Cheryl S. May 2022
The house is older and is comfortable but the finishes leave a lot to be desired. The location is great, very close to the hot spots. I would consider staying here again.
Amanda M. Feb 2022
We loved our stay at the Truman House. It was clean and had a location. We would stay here again.
Freda L. Jan 2022
We loved the location and the comfort of feeling safe and at home.
Cody T. Jan 2022
Great location right off duval street everything was wonderful safe clean location 10/10 just couldn’t figure out the a/c in one room
Katryn O. Dec 2021
The location is great, but very noisy all night. The house is clean, but the beds are terrible. The shower floor feels like it will cave in and some towel hooks would be a great addition. Overall, it’s a decent 2 bedroom, but don’t plan on sleeping well.
Esteban S. Dec 2021
Great place to stay. Close to everything.
Billy E. Nov 2021
Great location and very clean. House is as advertised. My only complaint is the uncomfortable mattresses.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Billy! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lisa D. Oct 2021
Very clean and would stay again.
Ronald S. Sep 2021
Close to everything
Sandra W. Sep 2021
The location was in walking distance of many of the places we wanted to see.
Deborah S. Aug 2021
Perfect location to all the attractions. Most within walking distance. Clean accommodations, quiet. Would stay there again.
Nancy B. Jul 2021
Very comfortable
Angie C. Jun 2021
The location was perfect. I requested more laundry and you delivered more in a very timely manner.
The ONLY thing I would suggest is better window coverings in the bedroom. It was really bright before 7 am and at night it was also bright from all the lights
Gwen J. May 2021
Proximity to all the things was perfect.
Beth J. May 2021
This house was perfect! Plenty of room for two couples! Could not ask for a better location. We would definitely stay here again!
John W. Dec 2020
The house was clean and exactly as advertised. Very central to the activities on Duval St and the beach
Jon E. Nov 2020
Right off Truman and Duvall. You are in downtown paradise. We didn't rent a car; walked everywhere.
Ken S. Sep 2020
Loved the proximity to the southern end of the city. Such a different vibe at that end of Duval!
Don R. Jul 2020
The place was clean and comfortable. The best feature was the location -- just around the corner from Duval Street. Easy walk to all attractions from Mallory Square to the Southernmost marker.
Suzelle R. Jul 2020
loved how everywhere we wanted to go was walking distance. How is super cute. I'd stay here again in a heart beat.
Linzie A. Jul 2020
Great location! Place was perfect for a couple get a way. Only negative : mattresses were terrible. Other than that, would absolutely stay here again.
Julia V. Jun 2020
Close to attractions, clean and roomy
Cynthia M. Mar 2020
It was so convenient to walk wherever we wanted, plus having a place to park while there was a definite bonus. Plenty of.clean towels each day, and a very well kept rental.
Corey R. Feb 2020
This was a great spot ! Walking distance off every where you want to go in key west!
Jay M. Jan 2020
This is a comfortable 2 bedroom house located less than 1/2 block off Duval. It is within a 1 mile walk to pretty much all the good spots in Key West. Very quiet area - furnishing are as advertised on the website - no surprises. I would definitely stay here again. I stayed for 1 week, linens and towels were refreshed twice during my stay. That was unexpected, but appreciated.
Freda L. Jan 2020
I loved this place!
So clean and convenient!!!
Mykhailo D. Dec 2019
+ Great location
+ Nice house
+ Well equipped with everything needed
- Was smelling bad from air-conditioner
Ted T. Oct 2019
Great location and all the convenience of a home. Especially if the weather is bad. Would highly recommend.
Corinna J. Sep 2019
This was a cute place, great location to everything. Close to the free Duvall bus loop. We were a party of four and had plenty of space. Can’t wait to visit again.
Jeffrey A. Sep 2019
The house was great. The location was perfect.
Carmen S. Jul 2019
Great location, very clean and nicely stocked with essentials and nice private parking a luxury in Key West. Easy check in and check out. Definitely would stay again.
Bruce P. Apr 2019
We had a great stay here. Not a big place but was comfortable for 2 couples. Very clean and everything worked great.
Carri S. Mar 2019
Perfect central location
Chad C. Feb 2019
The house is I. A GREAT location.
May sure to book with---***SHAY***
From Vacasa. She got everything done for us and we had no stress. She followed up and made our trip great.
The house had three separate window A/C unii and they worked great. House was clean, beds we're nice. TV sucked. Only got a few channels but who needs TV in Key West. Would have been nice to have coffee filters and coffee but we walked a block to a convenient store to get brewed coffee. This house is not a super high-end place but very nice and everything is walkable from this place. I WOULD stay there again.
Lynn H. Jan 2019
Great location, nice place. Enjoyed our stay.
Martin V. Nov 2018
very limited parking
john b. Oct 2018
the location is awesome to Duval street. it is nice to have a kitchen and refrigerator that you will not have in a hotel. It is not a huge place but then how much time are spending in it when on vacation.
Joe T. Aug 2018
Loved convenience of Location to everything. Clean & Cool.
Jonathan B. Jul 2018
Leslee A. Jul 2018
Clean but clearly historic! Great location, has everything you need! Maybe a cieling fan in the bedrooms though! All around great property and great service!
Laurence L. Jul 2018
Certainly a bit rough around the edges. The place is old and very Key West Quaint. But everything works and the staff are as warm and caring as they can be... Recommended...
Walter D. Jul 2018
Very convenient and worked well for 2 couples for a short stay! Would rent again...a little pricey but being able to walk everywhere was a plus.
Amanda B. Jun 2018
It was exactly what we were looking for. The location was amazing, close to everything! I was surprised at how quiet it was given the area. Bonus was the parking spot. I’d recommend renting the 2 bedroom , it’s the only one with a parking spot.
Shawn S. Apr 2018
Location was great.
Robert S. Apr 2018
Location of this house is excellent. Corner of Duval and Truman in easy walking distance to the action. House itself could use some fixing up. Couple of floorboards in Bedroom are rotted and had Berne’s repaired with putty but very soft and spongy.
Manager response:
We do apologize for the state of the floors. We are waiting for owner approval to replace it and are patching it up in the meantime. Thanks!
Colleen D. Mar 2018
Perfect location, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again!
Sean M. Mar 2018
This house was in a perfect location. Not only is it a block from the Vacasa office, it is also very close to Duval St. We stayed here for one night after our flights out of Key West were cancelled. Vacasa was very helpful and it was the perfect place for one last night in the great place on Earth!
Venice G. Jan 2018
If you can get past the mildew smell and a dark abode, this little house has everything you need and a fantastic location in downtown Key West. It is very clean and has a nice kitchen, bath, living room as well as 2 bedrooms with comfy beds. The house entry is at the opening of a little private courtyard which is quite sweet.

The Hemingway house and Lighthouse museums are just around the corner, and the Butterfly Conservatory is a short walk away. Great restaurants serving fresh fish, are nearby and so is CVS and the Sugar Apple Juice Bar, Cafe, and Grocery store.

I recommend this house for its location, especially.
LINDA M. Dec 2017
Located right in the center of all the action. Quick easy walk to all the beaches and night spots. Well equipped kitchen. Plenty of clean linen and towels. And there is a parking bay for your car!
Peggy S. Dec 2017
My husband and I, along with our dear friends, decided to take a quick trip to Key West to unwind before all the holiday madness. Found this gem, which was reasonably priced, and decided to book. The location is absolutely perfect in so many ways. Centrally located, and close to every thing. Even the office was very close by, so didn't to run all over town to take care of business. The wifi worked fine, but we were having so much fun we barely even thought about wifi! The staff is absolutely amazing, and will make you feel like you are their top priority! The only suggestion I could make would be to replace mattress/box spring as the box spring is very noisy.