USA North Lake Tahoe California Tahoe Vista Listing #12025

California Dreamin' - Tahoe Vista, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 7 comfortably  1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Golf Course Home with Private Hot Tub & Two Decks - Walk to Kings Beach, Dogs OK

Spend a memorable vacation on the edge of the Old Brockway Golf Course at this three-bedroom Kings Beach home, a sun-splashed escape with a private hot tub, two decks that overlook the golf course, and easy walking access to Lake Tahoe.

This contemporary cabin sits among the pines on the third green of the Old Brockway Golf Course, placing guests just a short walk from the clubhouse and the driving range. Spend summer days on the lake at Kings Beach State Recreation Area one mile south, and pass the winter on 100 ski and snowboard trails at the 3,170-acre Northstar California Resort seven miles west. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

Whether you're planning a family ski trip or a summer vacation with golf buddies, you'll find comfort, ease, and plenty of natural light at this home. Toss a log in the wood-burning stove to take off the morning chill, curl up on the sofa to read the newspaper on the free WiFi, and use the open kitchen (which includes a dishwasher) to prepare pancakes, bacon, and scrambled eggs.

Take a morning walk down to the shores of Kings Beach or make yourself a tee time at the Old Brockway Golf Course. Come back home to recline with a cold drink on one of the two back decks, rest your tired limbs in the private hot tub, or fire up the gas grill for an afternoon barbecue. Bring along a favorite DVD or two and end the evening with a movie night on one of the four flatscreen TVs.

Explore the majesty of Kings Beach in both summer and winter - it's always the right time for a trip to North Lake Tahoe!

Please note: Due to local rules and regulations hot tubs, pools, and some activity spaces including private beaches are unavailable at this time. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

County permit number: STR22-6320
Other permit number: 119453

County tax number: 11355

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private



49 reviews

Eloisa D. Jun 2022
It was everything we were looking for, great experience!
Joanna C. Apr 2022
Loved this beautiful house and hottub, the neighborhood, and amazing proximity (.5 miles) to North Shore beach. The decor/furnishings were not to the same standard as the house; living room furniture was tired and well worn and kitchen was missing some key items like a tea kettle and dishtowels; Missing loving touches, yet overall a comfortable and beautiful place.
Manager response:
Joanna, we are so glad that we succeeded in making your travel experience a memorable one and we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve. We have shared your feedback with our management team and the owner to help us to correct and improve upon future guest experiences. We hope you'll visit again soon!
Joyce H. Apr 2022
The property has some wear and tare. However it served the purpose for our visit to Lake Tahoe. It was clean.
Jennifer T. Feb 2022
We brought out 18 month old pup with us and loved this family house! Being on the golf course was really nice as the dog could room, kids could sled etc. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful but also centrally located (easy access to Safeway). The hot tub, laundry and split level was just perfect! The big kitchen was also a big plus
Nicholas and Jessica F. Jan 2022
Nice location, house had plenty of room. Hot tub was a huge bonus. We were a little disappointed there was no coffee. They had keurig pods but no keurig coffee maker. Just make sure to bring your own.
Kelsey C. Aug 2021
We loved the location and home! The home was clean and beautiful, and the neighborhood was quiet. It was one of our favorite stays in Tahoe to date! 😊
Sabrina L. Jul 2021
Cute little place, nice for the two families that were sharing it. The place has some wear and tear. The couch and the chairs in the living rooms have seen better days but they were still comfortable. All the bedrooms were comfortable. The shower upstairs was not done properly and causes issues. The shower door opens into the shower head making it almost impossible to turn it on without having to stand in the shower to do it. There is also a small gap between the shower door and wall which leaks water onto the bathroom floor causing a big mess. The kitchen was ok. The frig has dents in it and the water/ice machine is not hooked up. Also many of the windows were really hard to open up to let fresh air in. We were able to get some open but it was a real struggle. The location was great. Not long of a walk to the lake and Safeway is right down the street.
It is right on the golf course. Something to keep in mind if renting. They were mowing at 6:00am and golfers were out as early at 7:30am so not a place to sleep in.
Overall, we would probably stay here again.
Catherine S. Jul 2021
This vacation home is on a beautiful golf course location and walking distance to the beach.
John G. Jul 2021
the location
Manager response:
Hello John, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of California Dreamin'. We look forward to hosting your future vacations!
William C. Jun 2021
First, a shout out to Vacasa, who have the unenviable task of managing this property and, I imagine, earn their fee with every stay. They were communicative and very responsive to problems that arose – I would give them a five-star review.

Now to our vacation rental, ‘California Dreamin’’. We booked this place based on the four and five star reviews that it had received on VRBO/Vacasa; our booking was made before the appearance of two one-star reviews from December 2020 and February 2021. Unfortunately, these most recent reviews are much more representative of the property.

A rental property should be where a family and/or friends come to have an enjoyable and memorable vacation. Everything about this place leads one to the inescapable conclusion that the owner couldn’t care less about whether or not his property contributes to an enjoyable and memorable vacation; he is merely interested in taking your money. Very little, if any, of that money appears to have been recycled back into his rental property.

The furniture in the living area was pretty grungy – at least one of the chairs was partially broken – and a couple of the chairs in the kitchen were also partially damaged. Various blinds were broken or non-functional – including the main blind in the master bedroom, which was stuck about half way up the window – and it was apparent that they had been broken for some time (as noted in previous reviews). The dinnerware in the kitchen included mostly scratched and cloudy plastic glasses – some genuine wine/beer/water glasses (available at very low cost from IKEA, for example) would have been nice – and some of the flatware was also pretty beaten up (knives with damaged handles, for example).

The gas grill on the rear deck *appeared* to work (after some experimentation), but an inspection of the space below the grilling area revealed a completely broken and filthy drip pan. A hilariously tiny charcoal grill that I half-thought might have come from a child’s camping play-set was supplied as a back-up but, given the use of charcoal up here in the summer is frequently banned (for obvious and good reason), it’s completely worthless, irrespective of size.

Half way through our stay, the WiFi went down. Since the router was in a locked cupboard (why is a router in a locked cupboard with no key supplied?!), not even Vacasa’s best efforts to reset the internet remotely could resolve the situation. The Vacasa rep finally reached the owner who told her that he didn’t know where the key for the cupboard was, and the situation was ultimately resolved by Vacasa organizing a locksmith to come out to open said cupboard so the router could be accessed and the internet reset. Oh, and the hot tub stopped working on day 4 of our stay and had to be re-started as well.

I would avoid this place until the owner decides to drop some money into upgrading several aspects of the property, fixing a number of things that are broken and making the rental experience overall a much more pleasant one. If you are going to pay a few hundred dollars a night for a place in this wonderful area, you deserve far better than this.
Manager response:
We are delighted you were happy with our services, William, and do apologize you were unhappy with your accommodations. The property manager is getting in touch with the homeowner to see if anything will be done about the blinds and BBQ. Thank you!
Amanda W. Feb 2021
Arrived and was immediately disappointed. The hot tub that was the main attraction and all over the listing was broken, frozen solid. And locked. Could barely get my hand in to feel but it was completely frozen. Had clearly been broken for some time! While on the phone with the rental company to complain I began looking around to find that the house hadn't been cleaned properly. There was fresh urine stains dripping down the front of the toilet downstairs, cobwebs and human hair everywhere, substances spilt on the doors and walls, mold in the upstairs bathroom/shower, the dishwasher was permeating a nasty smell of rotten fish, freezer/ ice maker wasn’t working properly. There was a wallet from whom I’m guessing was the previous rental person laying on the coffee table for which a cleaning lady showed about an hour and a half after to pick up. While on the phone with the rental company a creepy man showed up walked around back to inspect the hot tub when I asked what he was doing he explained he was there to service the hot tub I asked if the company had just called him And he replied no that he had been contacted a month prior to service the hot tub and had been coming weekly to try to service the hot tub but had been locked out of the hot tub by vacasa the rental company. I informed him that the hot tub was completely frozen solid and obviously had not been working for sometime. He was clearly under the substance of some thing, was stumbling all over the place and acting weird and made me feel extremely unsafe. When I explained this to the lady she offered me $30 back for the hot tub fee I was charged and an area manager will be contacting me within 24 hours. I never heard back from an area manager I complained about the cleanliness of the house after paying a $250 cleaning fee. I am currently still fighting with the company to try to get more money back they’re offering me $80 when I paid close to 1000 to stay there for two days. It felt very dirty and uncomfortable. I would not suggest this rental it totally ruined our trip
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to stay with us, Jennifer, and do apologize there were some frustrations with your experience. We do have a deep clean scheduled for this home in March, though we have already addressed the dishwasher odor and treated the upstairs shower. The hot tub has been repaired, and we are providing ice trays until we can get the ice maker correctly installed. Thank you!
Luis C. Dec 2020
We had high hopes coming to stay at this home but that was quickly ruined. I’ll keep it short and just list the facts...
-fridge/freezer did not work
-dirt/hair on bathroom wall
-possible mold in shower area
-blinds over sliders did not work properly
-blind shades broken
-entry light broken/tilted
-slider door did not lock
-heavy dust/webs on door sills, shelves, etc
-broken in chairs that you can’t sit in
-spilled food item in cabinet
-room light not working
-no returned call after contacting vacasa
Manager response:
Hi, Luis! We appreciate your feedback and apologize for being hard to reach during such a busy season. Your concerns are actively being handled by our local staff so the home is fully ready for our guests. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to care for our guests. Thank you!
Jennie K. Oct 2020
This cabin was located in a beautiful neighborhood and just a short walk to the beach. We loved it here! Only reason for 4 stars is the garbage disposal was broken, bbq was in bad shape with no gas, and hot tub was shut down due to Covid. Overall it was a great place!
Manager response:
Hi Jennie! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and home. We value your feedback regarding the items in disrepair and have worked with our local staff to address and remedy these issues. We hope to host you again!
Allicia B. Oct 2020
This cabin was absolutely perfect! It had everything we needed and more. We can not wait to come back next year and use the hot tub when covid is over! The size of the house and the location were perfect! The only thing was a kitchen chair gave out while we were playing board games but just a loose leg that needed to be tightened. Otherwise no complaints!
David W. Oct 2020
Very clean, updated home on the third green of Old Brockway. Convenient location About half way between Incline Village and Truckee.
JoAnn F. Sep 2020
What a great cabin! Anyone would love this place!!
The view of the old brockway golf course was sooo pretty and relaxing! Safeway and Lanzas italian food is within walking distance!
Will N. Jul 2020
Location and view were great! Could’ve used beach towels for the lake and better window coverings out to deck that actually stayed up to enable access to the beautiful deck
Manager response:
Hi, Will! The blinds will be replaced, and guests are always welcome to call in to ask if we have items available, such as extra towels, for use during their stay. Thank you!
Ryan T. Jun 2020
Prefect for what we needed. House was great, location was ideal and although due to Covid-19 we could not utilize the Jacuzzi, this holiday couldn't have been much better! Thank you Vacasa Team
Eric C. Feb 2020
Overall, this was a very respectable cabin for the price in North Lake Tahoe.
Bradley W. Dec 2019
Very roomy living area, with a fantastic golf course backyard. It was difficult to heat up evenly in the winter, parts of the house were really warm while others were comfortable. Would not stop me from staying here again though. We had a fantastic time
Daniel M. Dec 2019
can't beat the location. it was perfect for the kids and dog. the beds and bedding were nicer than the typical vacation home. TV's were easy to use.
could have used better wine glasses, but other than that, we loved the place.
we had an issue with the key, but the Vacasa team was very responsive and they quickly got us a backup key.
Paul J. Nov 2019
Very nice home very quiet
Tania L. Aug 2019
We loved this house and it's location, but there were many maintenance issues during our time there. The hot tub didn't work, the BBQ lit on fire, and the internet cut out for the last 24 hours. The house was generally clean, but could have been better, and the outside areas were not clean including beer cans on the lawn. Also kitchen glassware was non existent. Vacasa staff was helpful, but these issues should have been dealt with before guests arrived.
Manager response:
Thanks for staying with us! We apologize for the setbacks you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy the hot tub after it was repaired during your stay. The grill has been deep cleaned and repaired, and the internet is working. We hope to see you again!
Chelsa H. Jul 2019
Great stay, thank you!
Rafik M. Jun 2019
Very nice place we will definitely come back in future
Deborah R. Jun 2019
This house is located in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood in Kings Beach/Tahoe Vista. We could walk to a couple of restaurants and Safeway. A couple of minor situations were handled quickly and effectively by Vacasa. Would definitely recommend this house.
Edward T. May 2019
Loved it
Melissa S. May 2019
Nice big king size bed, hot tub, right on the golf course, walking distance to the lake, all the kitchen necessities- it was perfect!!
Silvia P. Apr 2019
We loved our stay at this house. Everything was clean, well maintained. Enjoyed the jacuzzi while watching the snow. It is spacious and inviting.
Sarah T. Jan 2019
We traveled with our toddler and our dog and everybody had a wonderful time! Great location, home was clean and well stocked and Safeway is super close by. We hope to come back soon!
Kristina K. Nov 2018
Great location, beautiful views, privacy, comfy beds. We had a problem with the oven (on Thanksgiving!!) but Vacasa team fixed it within 2 hours. Would stay there again for sure.
John S. Aug 2018
Cleanest vacation rental I have used.
Well maintained.
Plenty of hot water
Gas Grill is very nice
Patty S. Jul 2018
Were really enjoyed this rental! Great location, comfortable beds, clean and fully stocked with everything you need.
Sunita M. Jun 2018
Great place, great location, clean, everything you need!!! We hAd our two boys with us and our lab and enjoyed our stay.
Stephanie L. May 2018
My friends and I had an excellent stay in North Lake at this 3 bedroom home. Close to Kings Beach, shopping, and restaurants. I highly recommend this place to anyone. The backyard view was also so lovely! Perfect vacation.
Diane C. May 2018
The house sits right on the golf course and is in great condition. It has everything you need and was very comfortable for our group. The two bathrooms are both small, but they worked just fine for our group of five. The two porches are great for enjoying the weather. The lake, Safeway, and King's Beach are only a few minutes drive away.
Michelle R. Mar 2018
The house it great! It’s close to everything: Safeway around the corner, close to King’s Beach, 15 min from Northstar, on a golf course which the dogs played on in the snow. 2 bedrooms upstairs, one downstairs. Hardwood floors throughout, spacious rooms. They provide shampoo and conditioner, soap, dish soap, and laundry supplies, which was nice. Some small issues were dishwasher was full when we got there, the oven didn’t seem to heat well, the sheets in the Master bedroom were scratchy, and the clothes dryer kept shutting off after a few minutes. But overall, a great place to stay and we’d definitely stay there again.
Micaela N. Mar 2018
Great, clean cabin with nice updates (floors, counters, etc.) Backs right up to golf course, which was perfect for snow shoeing. Excellent, easy access to beach, and short drive to Incline Village, Kings Beach and Tahoe City.
Amy H. Jan 2018
Close to the lake. Beautiful, easy walk into King’s Beach. The home was comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The beds were comfy. Loved every minute of our stay!
Aley P. Jan 2018
more then enough towels, pillows, blankets, kitchen fully stoked, laundry machines , and Jacuzzi made our vacation perfect.
Sarah C. Nov 2017
Perfect family vacation home! We had everything we needed! we will definately be back.