USA Oregon Mt. Hood Welches Listing #14317

Moose Meadow - Welches, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 (6 adults) 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sparkling creekfront home with hot tub, firepit & deck - next door to golf

You'll ski, snowboard, and golf on the slopes of Mt. Hood when you escape to this three-bedroom home in Welches, a sparkling creekside retreat with a private hot tub and Ping-Pong table, a lovely deck and firepit, and a perfect location for outdoor recreation in every season.

This home sits just south of Mt. Hood Highway in Welches, on the banks of a small creek directly adjacent to Mt. Hood Oregon Resort (formerly The Resort at The Mountain). Spend the summer teeing off at the 36-hole golf course right next door, fishing in the Sandy River one mile north, and hiking the countless woodland trails in Mt. Hood National Forest. Return each winter to ski and snowboard at Mt. Hood Skibowl, Timberline Lodge and Ski Area, and Mt. Hood Meadows.

Step inside to find an open, light-filled, and air-conditioned living space, with beautiful accents of knotty alder and natural stone throughout. On snowy days, you can come home from the slopes to fix a hot, comforting lunch in the full kitchen (with quartz countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a dishwasher) and curl up by the gas fireplace with a board game and a Netflix/cable favorite on the flatscreen TV. Come summer, soak in the sunshine on the partially covered cedar deck as you listen to tunes streaming over the free WiFi and light the gas grill for dinner. The rest of the evening is for playing Ping-Pong, telling stories around the firepit, and admiring the stars from the warmth of the private hot tub.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Three Nines Golf Course0.9 Miles
Ramona Falls Trailhead8.0 Miles
Mirror Lake Trailhead10.6 Miles
Mt. Hood Skibowl11.4 Miles
Summit Ski Area12.4 Miles
Trillium Sno Park13.9 Miles
Timberline Lodge and Ski Area18.0 Miles
Mt. Hood Meadows22.8 Miles

Things to Know
Full kitchen
Rokus on the living room and primary bedroom TVs
Two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
You'll never be without AC, heat, or power, as this home has a generator that automatically kicks on when the power goes out
*Please note that there are external-facing security cameras on-site - one facing away from the front door, one on the side door, and one in the driveway

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Wave

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

Enclosed yard

16 reviews

Gretchen P. Jun 2022
The home is just as pictured and feels like home with nice added amenities like hotel towels, soap, shampoo, & conditioner. Comfy beds and beautiful big views of the wooded back yard make it easy to stay at the house with small children or pets.
There is nice signage posted around the house to help with using the hot tub and other amenities. The Vacasa house keeping did a great job prior to our arrival. We had 2 minor maintenance issues and Vacasa was easy to reach and report the concerns. The repair company the host uses was very quick, professional, and accomodating of our schedule. Wifi comments were still an issue. For the cost of staying here, the property should have wifi that doesn't buffer during movies or cell use. It was fine with Youtube. If it hadn't rained so much we would have been outside more and wifi wouldn't be a consideration. There were ample movies, puzzles, and games to fill the rainy days too. Would love to stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Gretchen! We're delighted you stayed with us and appreciate hearing about your experience. Our property manager will continue to work on improving the internet connection. Thank you!
Alyssa J. May 2022
Well maintained, beautiful rental. We had so much fun we didn’t want to leave.
Hunson N. Apr 2022
Truly a great home and property. We wanted a nice get away from the city and find a basecamp for all of the snowy/muddy hikes around Welches and we found it here. The home was full of accommodations that I loved. From the bathroom fan on a timer, a clean hot tub, to a fully fenced backyard for our dog; everything was here. We only had 2 people and a small dog, but this home is great for a few more friends. I now have a spot to recommend friends to stay in Welches. Thank you for sharing your home.
Emily J. Mar 2022
This house was wonderful for our family of four and dog!
Devon K. Mar 2022
The floors, kitchen, furniture, hot tub, ping pong and TV’s were all nice and new. The problem was the ridiculously slow and sometimes intermittent internet. I couldn’t use my laptop and work. We had to use the phones to watch NCAA tourney and mirror them to the TV, which is fine, except the internet cut us off more than a few times. We recommend Comcast internet and some kind of basic TV package. That would make this absolutely 5 stars! We would love to stay again if this gets remedied.
Manager response:
Hi Devon, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite having trouble with the internet. We will relay your suggestion to the local management team to ensure the Wi-fi is functioning properly going forward. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Kaela H. Mar 2022
We had a nice family weekend at the mountian and stayed at Moose Meadow. Very homey, clean and well stocked. The beds are wonderful and the hot tub was clean as well. We will be staying again.
Alyssa I. Feb 2022
Loved everything about our stay. The house was beautiful, clean, and was stocked with everything you would need and more. Our group just kept saying that they couldn’t wait to come back.
Matthew E. Feb 2022
We loved staying at Moose Meadow! It was perfect in every way. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was fully stocked, the house was spotless, the interior was warm and inviting. We would definitely come back.
emily s. Feb 2022
Lovely house, immaculately clean and bigger than it looks in the photos. Had a great time and it’s a beautiful kitchen that actually has what you need, for those of us who love to cook!
Kevin O. Feb 2022
The house was clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed in the open floorplan. The decor was cute in every room. Deer strolled by the backyard next to the babbling brook. It was great!
Hilary H. Jan 2022
I loved that this was a safe space for my 3 year old, a relaxing space for my mother, and a fun atmosphere for me to spend a couple of days enjoying family time. The home has a wonderfully equipped kitchen and having the open floor plan made prepping meals a lot of fun while still able to interact with my family. My son was very unhappy having to leave here so it seems we may have an annual tradition in the making. We look forward to visiting Moose Meadow again and again, it was a lovely time.
Haley B. Dec 2021
The home was perfect and just as described on the website.
Chris C. Dec 2021
Really Nice Place
Bobbie G. Dec 2021
This place was great! Well equipped, clean, and comfortable with lots of extra touches throughout. Cute moose theme decor aligned with the near the mountain setting.

One of the folks in our party is a chef and brought a bunch of cooking equipment. He said this was one of the only vacation rentals where he actually hasn’t needed to use things he brought. It is well stocked with items needed for cooking and baking.

Great launch pad for a weekend on the mountain or in Welches. Quiet, fairly private spot appropriate for two to three couples and a few kiddos.
We enjoyed the hot tub, games, a puzzle, ping pong, and Netflix. We also got dinner at nearby Skyway BBQ, which we highly recommend for those who eat meat. Our party of 4 all said we’d gladly rent again. FHA is for hosting!