USA Florida Holmes Beach La Casa Costiera - Anna Maria Island Listing #14588

La Casa Karen - Holmes Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Upscale condo with large deck & shared pool - just steps from the beach

Sitting in a privileged location just steps to the beach, this high-end condo in Holmes Beach is just the place for your next vacation! Boasting amenities including a private jetted bathtub and a large deck space, plus access to a shared pool, you'll have everything you need for an unforgettable stay.

Easily walk to the beach any time you want! There's also a free trolley system that runs around the island, so you can leave your car parked at the complex for your entire stay, if you wish to. This condo resides in a primarily residential part of the island, though you can travel up or down the island to check out the varied shops and restaurants lining the roads.

Once you step inside your vacation rental, you'll notice the private and spacious feel. Sit on your covered balcony, or relax in the living room and chat with loved ones or connect to the free WiFi. The full kitchen has all the tools needed to cook your favorite meal, and the separate wet bar is just the place to mix drinks or store sodas and snacks for the kids. Community amenities include a shared pool, as well as a patio area with plenty of sunny and shaded places to sit.

Reserve this condo now, and start looking forward to your vacation!

This property has a 7-night stay requirement. However, select properties have the flexibility for shorter stays. Let us do the searching for you! Please call 941-213-8791 and one of our knowledgable reservation specialists will be happy to assist you in finding a property for the dates you have requested.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!*

Code enforcement notification: You are vacationing in a residential area. Please be a good neighbor by keeping the noise to a respectful level during the day and night. Excessive and unreasonable noise can deprive neighbors of the peaceful enjoyment of their private property.

Other permit number: VRC19-000145

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Oceanfront

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Stereo

Miscellaneous

Wide clearance

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Beach towels

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

31 reviews

Robert B. Jan 2023
The information sent us to obtain entry to the condo was totally wrong. first there was no outside pass code to enter the parking garage. Secon there was not a keypad for the pool just manual gate latch. Third, the passcode number for the front door lock was wrong. We called and talked to a call center. They gave us four more incorrect passcodes. Finally, I reached someone locally who told me to get the keys from the lockbox. This is a management issue that need to be corrected.
Manager response:
Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our home. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We also sent our guests with our trip manager, which includes home and check-in instructions. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience.
William C. Dec 2022
This was not what I expected, to say the least. the experience was bad from day one. On day one I received two different codes for the "lock Box" but there was no lock box and the codes were for the cypher lock on the door which was difficult to see in the sunlight. Furthermore, the codes were both wrong. Next I had thought we would have a view of the ocean, this unit has an infinitesimal view. It actually backs on to the main street with it's associated noise. Supposedly, the unit was checked out before we came but the disposal did not work. Lastly, we rented here because they had an elevator which at my age is a necessity, only tone trapped in it. Never again
Manager response:
William, we are so sorry to hear of the disappointing stay you had at our home and we apologize for the issues you had with the locks and access codes upon your arrival. This is certainly not the vacation experience we strive to provide to our guests. We have created a ticket for our maintenance staff to check the locks' status and correct any associated errors. We also apologize for the issue you had with the elevator and we will be sure to check this with the appropriate parties. While this home is oceanfront, the ocean view is not advertised and we are very sorry for any disappointment this caused. Our team is working hard to deliver each guest an exceptional stay and resolve any oversights found and we hope we can have another chance to impress you in the future.
Dolores D. Nov 2022
This condo was exactly what the pictures showed, plus extremely clean. The location was fabulous, just steps to the beach! Local restaurants were very good also. We will look forward to a return stay!
Fran M. May 2022
Loved the setting!
Francis M. Oct 2021
Very comfortable and great beach setting.
Julie M. Sep 2021
We had a wonderful time! The condo was beautiful, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The location is fabulous. Steps to the beach and and close to everything Anna Maria. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the condo has everything you would want or need. We hope to return!
Alysa T. Jul 2021
A great condo! Nicely decorated.
Vacasa was very easy to work with.
Anna Maria Island is a special place!
Kevin B. Jul 2021
This spacious home has every amenity a guest would want! A full kitchen with everything needed to cook for your family, games, televisions, and fast Internet means there’s something for everyone. Everything is clean, well taken care of, and you’re steps from the beach. Our family had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the many restaurants within a short distance. We were checked on and communicated with throughout our stay and can’t think of anything we would change! We hope to return again some day.
Alicia W. Mar 2021
Love La Casa
Lisa M. Feb 2021
Beautiful condo! We needed a break from the cold & life for a while and this place allowed us to do just that. It was clean and stocked with every amenity you could possibly want. Pool & hot tub were great and, the beach is just a two minute walk from the door. My family enjoyed it fully. We WILL come back.
Donna K. Dec 2020
We loved the cleanliness of the unit and the well stocked kitchen. The furnishings were beautiful. We were not so thrilled with where the unit was situated, the view from are balcony was a parking lot and lot of foot traffic going back and forth to the beach, no view of the beach from the balcony. Because there was no view of the beach from our balcony, we would not rent this unit again. Also, because of the lack of information on how to find our unit (it took 2 hours to finally find and enter the unit). Donna Keen
Steve E. Jul 2020
Beautiful home with plenty of space for everyone. Plenty of amenities with an unbelievable kitchen. Will definitely stay again.
Susan B. Jul 2020
Home was beautifully furnished with all the amenities needed. It was a very close walk to the beach and private garage parking was very nice. Beach renurishment was ongoing which wasn't to bad but it would have been nice to know ahead of our arrival.
Andrew C. Jun 2020
The room is exactly as the pictures show, but the mattresses are so hard you feel like your sleeping on the floor. Nobody tells you if the elevator will be out of order or working. Finding the room and the garage from the road was interesting. You have to look for tiny signs! And hopefully for the rest of guest staying you want experience my issue of alarm going off for days repeatedly. During the day and night. Finally got a maintenance guy to disconnect it. All in all not worth the money! I couldn’t wait to get home to my bed so I could get sleep!
Stacy H. Aug 2019
La Casa Karen was a great place for our family to spend our beach vacation! Beautiful condo! Plenty of room for our family of 5 to spread out and relax. Loved that we were steps to the beach (we didn't need to cross any main roads) and that there were beach chairs and towels for us to use. The pool was also nice, and we enjoyed using the community grill. We spent a few evenings enjoying movie nights using the blue ray player and big screen TV. Overall, the condo met all our requirements, however we did have issues with dirty dishes left in the dishwasher from the previous renter. This left us wondering what was clean and what was dirty throughout the unit.
Manager response:
Stacy, thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed the condo and the beach. Please know that local staff is available to assist you next time if there are any cleanliness issues that do not meet Vacasa's standards. We truly look forward to hosting you next time!
Karen N. Aug 2019
Condo is beautiful, well maintained and decorated in upscale island style. Owner took great care in ensuring everything needed is there. Kitchen well stocked with cooking needs and it even has plastic ware for the children. Very comfortable - beautiful home away from home - right on beach. We loved our stay - we have great family memories. We will be back.
Margret M. Oct 2018
Absolutely everything was there that was needed and more. Very comfortable. A hugh space yet cozy at the same time.
Nicole I. Jun 2018
We loved our stay at La Casa Karen! It was more than we could have wanted for our family stay. The unit was clean, well kept, and had every amenity we needed. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was amazing, and the location was perfect. We were very pleased. Vacasa was also very accommodating! We highly recommend this place!
Justin B. Mar 2018
It was a great stay beautiful unit the only disappointing item was there were issues with the hot water not working in the showers for 3 of the days we were there
Mindy d. Mar 2018
It's a path to the beach, it's gorgeous, it's spacious and beautifully decorated. It has everything you need. Great balcony, pool, laundry, garage. This is the second time we have stayed there. We will be back!

Zachary M. Mar 2018
We loved our time at La Casa Karen, well stocked home, everything we needed to be comfortable and enjoy our stay.