USA Oregon Bandon Bandon Dunes Listing #1813

A Beach Loop Getaway - Bandon, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
104 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 3 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious home only 1 block from beach & across the street from horseback riding

No 6% city lodging tax!

This spacious and modern beach home in Bandon has it all! With beach access just a block away, plenty of room for everyone to spread out, a cozy fireplace in the great room living area, and a wonderfully large kitchen, you will fall in love with this house!

Located less than a mile south of Bandon city limits along the famous Beach Loop Road, in the upscale Sunset area. You will enjoy an uncrowded beach with fascinating rock structures where starfish hang out. Just across the road is a stable where you can book a horseback ride on the beach, or you could head into town for lunch at a fabulous restaurant and a dessert of free local candy samples at Cranberry Sweets. With world-class golf courses, art galleries, shopping, fishing, crabbing off the dock, cycling, and miles of coastline to enjoy, there is plenty to see and do in charming Bandon.

This four-bedroom, three-and-a-half bathroom home will sleep up to nine guests, so bring the whole family or a large group of friends! You will find the living areas upstairs, where you can have a seat in front of the cozy wood-burning fireplace, watch some TV, which features free Netflix streaming and Pluto TV. Bring along some DVDs to watch together, or access the WiFi to look up restaurant reviews. Right next to the living area is a fourth bedroom with a queen bed, chair, and DVD player with TV video screen. You will find a wet bar between these two rooms, as well as a convenient, adjacent half-bathroom. There is even a table in the Great Room to play a game on or put together a puzzle.

A full kitchen has everything you may need to cook up tasty meals during your stay, which you can enjoy at the large dining room table. Downstairs are three bedrooms (two of which have queen beds, and the third room has three twins) and three full bathrooms, two of which are ensuite. The primary bathroom even has a huge, fabulously relaxing jetted bathtub that will be perfect for a rejuvenating bubble bath after a long day of vacationing!

You will also have books, puzzles, sand toys, and board games to use during your stay, access to the two-car garage for storing your vehicles, and a laundry room so nobody will have to worry about getting their clothes dirty while exploring the beach. To get to the sand, simply walk westward a block or so - though you can also drive about two blocks south to the park, where you will also find easy access to the beach. This home has two driveways, providing ample free parking.

This home is so spacious you can bring a large family to stay here and everyone will have plenty of room to roam. With a separate room with bunk beds, children will be very happy here, especially when they see how close the beach is!

Book this lovely, welcoming home in Bandon now and start looking forward to your beach getaway!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Baby gates



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Comspan



DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private

104 reviews

Sheila P. Aug 2022
The house was very nice. I loved that there were a couple bedrooms with ensuite baths. Four bathrooms is great with a large family. The living room was very large and so was the kitchen. I loved that the kitchen was stocked with dishes and pots and pans. The house was clean. I would definitely stay again.
Suyan H. Jul 2022
Spacious, clean
ALAN W. Dec 2021
The house was very nice close to the ocean and minutes from Bandon old town by the harbor. The next time we go to Bandon we would rent this home….
Judson H. Nov 2021
Very clean and neat. Garage parking. Two stories. Spacious kitchen and living room.
Veronica W. Oct 2021
Loved the closed walking distance to the beach and also being close to the Bandon stables was a plus. Large home and comfortable living quarters
Bryan H. Aug 2021
We loved the house and it was a great place to stay after our rounds at the resort. Plenty of beds and room to spread out.
Rachel A. Aug 2021
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. Plenty of room for a large family or a couple families. Well stocked, reasonably clean. Quick walk down to a really scenic beach. The only downside is that the house is on a fairly busy road, and I wouldn’t have guessed that from the description.
SHEKINAH D. Jul 2021
The Beach Loop Getaway house was perfect for our group. With 5 adults and 4 kiddos we had plenty of room to spread out and just a 5 minute walk from the beach. The house was well equipped with everything we needed.
Anthony L. Jul 2021
The house was large and clean. Internet was good and the TV had Netflix. It was easy to find, quiet and overall a good experience. The beds, were one thing nobody liked, they were small, squeaky, and uncomfortable. None of us slept all that well here. There was also a bird problem with a large nest right above the garage and a large amount of bird poop on the driveway. You have to walk clear of the area as to not get it on your shoes or have some land on you when walking past. It also got all over our vehicle, which was a hassle to clean off.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Anthony. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite the beds and the birds. We have brought your comments on the beds to the attention of the local staff. We also like to note that the birds in the area are a protected species. Due to this, we are not able to remove the nest. We will be sure to bring it to our housekeeper's attention to spray the drive. Thank you!
Kenneth R. Jul 2021
We loved the place. It accommodated our group very well. It was within walking distance to the beach, as well as a great state part ("The Devils Kitchen" - great park!), and close to town for easy access to eat out and shop. Couldn't have been better.
Patricia F. Jun 2021
The area was close to numerous different sites on the beach an to downtown Old Bandon. The house had a lot of space and was comfortable.
Jamie S. Jun 2021
Location is a 5 minute walk to the beach and the house has 4 bedrooms.
Thomas S. Jun 2021
Lovely house with plenty of especially a very large great room to hang out, watch TV, etc. Very comfortable. Two small negs... the shower diverter valve setup in a couple bathrooms was difficult to figure out; none of us had ever seen ones like this before -- would be helpful if owners provided directions. And curtain rod in one of the bedrooms was just kind of a shower rod that you jammed between either side of the window sills -- fell down every time we tried to adjust the curtain -- $1 permanent hardware would fix the problem. But small issues for a very nice, large, affordable place. 5 minutes from Bandon town, 15 minutes from Bandon Dunes golf resort.
Tracy L. Jun 2021
The home and location were beautiful. There was plenty of space for our family. It was especially nice to have two master suites. The home was nicely stocked with dishes and cookware.
Jon S. Jan 2021
Space to spread out after a long day of golfing at bandon dunes.
Elizabeth T. Dec 2020
Walking distance to the beach and accommodated our large family
Gabriela M. Oct 2020
The house was clean and had plenty of room to spread out. Quick 5 min walk to the beach or 5 min drive to town. If you’re planning to cook much, the kitchen has the basics but nothing more. We had some issues with the heat not working but the temps never dropped low enough for it to be a huge issue.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the home, Gabriela. We apologize that you did not find the kitchen to be well equipped. We do have a variety of pots and pans, dishes, a blender, utensils, and more in the home. We have checked and the furnace is operating normally and can be easily adjusted by our guests on the thermostat. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to host you again soon!
Elaine L. Oct 2020
Perfect for a golfing vacation with friends. Spacious, fully stocked. Would stay there again.
Sabrina C. Sep 2020
This is a beautiful home with plenty of space for a large group. The walk to the beach is easy. There was plenty of parking. The kitchen was decently stocked with cooking supplies. The home was very clean. The only inconvenience was having no A/C, however we happened to be there on some abnormally nice days for windy Bandon. We were lucky to have such nice days, but the upstairs got very hot. The horse stable really is right across the street and you could watch groups walk past the house on their horses throughout the day. Unfortunately, they were all booked up during our stay. But maybe next time!
Manager response:
Hi, Sabrina! Thank you for staying with us at A Beach Loop Getaway! It's true the home does not have air conditioning as normal temperatures in the area do not require it; we found the home cools off wonderfully with open windows on those unusually warmer days. We hope to see you again!
Andre A. Sep 2020
Great space to gather and be alone.
RANDALL A. Sep 2020
When we arrived the house was very clean throughout the entire home and plenty of extra towels and linen for extended stays. Very spacious kitchen, dining and living room. loved the layout of this house and the location is less than a 5 minute walk to be on one of the most scenic beaches on the west coast. My only minor complaint is some windows were missing screens. We will stay at this home again.
Marcus J. Sep 2020
Short walk to beautiful beach. Plenty of space in the house. Large kitchen. Quiet neighbors.
Meg (Mary) R. Aug 2020
Very nice modern and clean house. Nice kitchen
Peggy K. Jun 2020
Location. Room for family. Close to beach
Melissa Z. Jun 2020
Very clean, the house was also large enough to hold our group with so much extra room. The beach access being so close made it really nice too. The area is clean and the only neighbors we had were not real close, with the exception of one house, but we didn't hear a peep from them. Beds were super confortable and all the shows had super good water pressure. We also enjoyed the large jet tub in the master bedroom. I will be looking into renting this place again!
Renee H. Feb 2020
Room for everyone.
Christopher S. Jan 2020
Had 3 families staying together and plenty of space for the kids. My only complaints would be that there should be some basic spices/etc in the kitchen (we had to go to the store for flour) and also some of the towels and linens seemed cheap and the beds could stand some better quality mattresses.
LINDA G. Oct 2019
This property is close to uncrowned beach, short drive to Old Town Bandon and was very clean. Will recommend to family and friends.
Philip V. Oct 2019
Great location, a couple blocks from the beach. This is the 2nd time I stayed here, and although it’s been a few years, the house is still in the same, great condition.
Kristine M Z. Aug 2019
Plenty of room for all 9 of us! The house was clean and well equipped. Right across from the horse stables so convenient for our morning beach ride. Easy walk to the beach. Rated a 4 rather than a 5 only because there is no ocean view.
Lindsay K. Jul 2019
I was baking for a friends wedding. This house was perfect! Everything was clean, worked properly, the family loved it! Close to the beach and was so peaceful! Stay there again in a heart beat
Ellen M. Jul 2019
This home was clean and beautiful. The bedrooms were big and the jetted tub was amazing. Easy to find and quick access to town. Second time we have stayed and will be staying again!
DEWEY D. May 2019
We were in Bandon for a golf tournament this past week and stayed in the house. It was 15 min from the courses and less than 10 from old Downtown Bandon. Had some great meals and met new friends. An big thanks to the caddies and staff at the Arcade!!! We had plenty of room with the 5 bedrooms. Would stay again. D
Jamie B. May 2019
The house was perfect for our golf trip. Close to the beach, close to town and a 10 minute drive to the Bandon Dunes Golf courses.
Doug P. Nov 2018
We were here for a guys golf trip and this place is great for 6-8 people or a family. Easy to get to, close access to the beach and only 15 minutes on easy roads to Bandon Dunes, We would definitely come back again.
Larry L. Aug 2018
a wonderful home that is nice a comfortable
Katie G. Jun 2018
This house was incredible it was so hard to leave! It was everything we could have wanted and more! My family can not wait to go back!
Timothy M. May 2018
Nice home and it was great for the family. Girls loved it.
Russell D W. Apr 2018
Wonderful home. Clean and well appointed.
Jake T. Mar 2018
It was excellent.
Ashley Evett R. Feb 2018
This house was just perfect! Extremely comfortable and spacious. Spent the majority of our time upstairs by the fireplace. There was a spot to hang out every where in this house. The kitchen was so large and updated, found everything we needed including spices. Every room had a bathroom, and the master bedroom was MASSIVE! Had a gorgeous jetted tub. We felt at home as soon as we walked in. Location is great also. Right by town, but also far enough and private to get that country feel. You can walk to Devils kitchen beach (which I highly recommend visiting). We stay at Oregon every year for winter and we travel all the way from Florida. If this house is available and at the same price, I will DEFINITELY be staying here every year. Great job! 5 stars all the way!
Mary Jane B. Jan 2018
The home was very accommodating for up to 2 families. The bedrooms are spacious with 2 bedrooms having its own bath ensuite. The 3rd bedroom comfortably sleeps up to 3 kids. There was also an office which included a mini couch that converts to a small full bed. In total 9 people can easily stay here. The open floor plan of the great room made it conducive for everyone to congregate together. The wet bar area was convenient for entertaining. My favorite part of the home was the kitchen & dining area. The kitchen was roomy enough for several people to prepare meals & the dining area had great window views. The dining table easily fits seating for 8 plus 3 can be seated on the island counter. We’ll definitely stay here again when visiting Bandon.
Patrick S. Nov 2017
Great place
Valerie W. Aug 2017
The home was clean and very nice.
Valerie O. Aug 2017
When we first arrived, one of the smoke alarms was beeping, like the battery was dead. We attempted to contact maintenance to alert them, but they didn't respond for over three hours. Because we were all tired from traveling and wanted to sleep, we removed the battery.

The house was nice, but there weren't basic amenities. The house was supposed to sleep 9 people, with some sleeping on a couch and a futon. Unfortunately, there wasn't any extra linens in the house. Just a sleeping bag.

The dishes were dirty. There were ants all over the kitchen counters. There were only mismatched glasses and not enough for all of us to use at the same time. Also, there weren't any kid friendly dishes or glasses. There was one kitchen towel and there weren't many pans to cook with.

There wasn't a password for the wifi and the router was out in the living. I didn't use the wifi because it wasn't secure.

This could be a very nice property if you spent a little money to add some extra amenities.
Manager response:
We are working with the owner to add some cookware and glassware, new linens, and we will be securing the WiFi with a password. The ants, battery in smoke detector, and checking and cleaning of the dishes have all be done. Thanks!
Jenny P. Aug 2017
This house inside is very large doesnt show it in pictures and the location is walking to beach we liked it.
Jeff B. Jul 2017
This home is very warm and inviting--we had an Oregon Coast vacation with our adult children and everyone had plenty of room and loved the home, the wooded view across the way, and the close access to all the beach access points and the town of Bandon... wished we could have stayed longer!!
James M. Jun 2017
Nice house! Very comfortable for the week. Nice beach access, a quiet street, We used the horse back riding facility across the street.
Susan S. May 2017
Our family of 4 met the grandparents here for a few days. The 6 of us had a nice little reunion and enjoyed walking to the beach located just at the end of Mars Lane. It was lovely to have all of the extra space to stretch out and visit with each other. The nearby beach is gorgeous and don't miss the opportunity to check out the sea lions at Coquille Point!
Shelby B. Apr 2017
We loved the house and Bandon. We thought it was funny that all the cups in the house where from our home town Redding Ca. The only thing I would recommend is Landry soap. We wanted to wash towels and put them away and there is no soap. In the book it even says that would be very helpful but no soap. Also maybe some sand toys for Kids to use during there stay. Thank you for the nice house.
Raina B. Apr 2017
This house was perfect for our family! It was remarkably clean and comfortable. Plenty of room. We loved playing games in the living room and eating in the large kitchen. We were very happy with everything! Thank you for making it a perfect place for our getaway. Easy walk to the beach! Loved watching the horses stroll by in the afternoon, and Bandon is a great place to visit. We will be back!
Russell H. Apr 2017
Great place for two families to enjoy the beach together because of two master bedrooms and large kitchen and dining area. The furnishings, kitchen and bathrooms are fairly modern and maintained nicely.
Greg S. Mar 2017
This placed worked really well for our guys golf trip to Bandon Dunes. It was just over 15 minutes from the resort and a few minutes from Old Bandon restaurants. Plenty of space for our foursome ata reasonable price. Only bummer was hot water going out on 2nd morning of 3 day stay.
Manager response:
We’re very excited that we were able to accommodate these guests on their golf getaway. The great news is that the hot water heater has been repaired and it working properly. Thank you.
Vincent M. Jan 2017
Overall, very nice experience at a reasonable price.
David P. Nov 2016
Great location with easy access to the beach.
Michael B. Nov 2016
Great open space and very clean. Everything was terrific.
Lynore F. Nov 2016
This is a perfect venue for a vacation on the Oregon beaches. The house was very clean and well-appointed. Three bedrooms and 4 baths made it easy for all six of us to spread out, or to be together in the common areas. The coastline is magnificent, and there is an easy access a block away. We especially enjoyed a day at Blanco State Park, and an elegant dinner at Alloro's. We would definitely consider coming back to this location.
Two glitches: the Jacuzzi did not work, and the TV instructions were not specific enough for non-techies.
Manager response:
We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful feedback. Thanks to you, we had the jacuzzi repaired and added instructions for the TV. Next time you are here with us you will be able to enjoy both , along with all the other amazing amenities that this home has to offer.
Candie S. Nov 2016
A perfect weekend get-away. Great location & very spacious living inside.
Ross B. Oct 2016
The booking process was easy and quick since I needed the house the same day. It was clean and ready to go for us.
Jessica R. Sep 2016
I rented this house for some fishing guests that we had coming to stay and fish. This house was everything it advertised!! It was very clean, spacious, just a great place to rent! We will use this again. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jeena Y. Aug 2016
My friends and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and this place delivered! Steps from the beach and close to anything you needed downtown. We had a wonderful time and the property is gorgeous!
TJ C. Jul 2016
It was a wonderful house and relaxing stay!
Elise C. Jul 2016
we had a great trip, stayed here for a few days for our son's birthday and went ATV riding up in the dunes. The house is clean and large enough for us all to feel like we are not all on top of each other. Plenty of sleeping read and bathrooms. We made some great family memories in this house!
Steve B. May 2016
Nice place for family vacation
Jan V. Apr 2016
Nice house. No beach view, but close walking distance.
Michelle P. Mar 2016
There were a total of 7 of us who stayed here for 5 nights and it was wonderful. We had plenty of space to spread out yet the living room had a sofa large enough for all of us and the kitchen and dining room were large enough for all of us to cook and eat and play games. We really enjoyed having private bathrooms and large bedrooms. The house was furnished with everything we needed and was conveniently located to things we wanted to do and see. Beautiful home that we thoroughly enjoyed.
FULI S. Mar 2016
The house is nice and close to down, beaches and Bandon dunes golf courses are 18 minutes away.
Alishia Z. Nov 2015
We had a wonderful time . Very relaxing and great location. The rooms are very large and accommodating. The beach is within a short walk and peaceful . We will be back.
Donald H. Jul 2015
Was very happy with the whole experience. One comment I will State, need to add on your things to bring list is Briquets for BBQ. It's not Gas
Patsy S. Jul 2015
Close to beach and horseback riding and not to far from stores
Andrea M. Jul 2015
We loved the home, size, amenities, etc. Would have appreciated a faster response to our issues with no Wi-Fi and no carafe for coffee pot. Gotta have our coffee!
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review and feedback. Vacasa strives for fast service for our valued guests, however, because our homes can be quite far apart it can sometimes take time for local staff to be able to respond. We're very glad you were well taken care of and apologize if our response time was not faster. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Nathan D. May 2015
The house was even better than we could have hoped for. Everything we needed and most everything we wanted were already in the house and it was extremely comfortable. The bedroom design was thoughtful and the separate play room upstairs was perfect for the children. Overall the property was very clean and well furnished. We loved it and plan on using it again.
Kelly H. Apr 2015
Loved our stay! Can't wait to come back!!
Cindy Lee S. Mar 2015
The house was located for easy to access to Old Town, the beach and the horse stables. The house was so roomy and the upstairs living area made it easy to spread out to visit, watch a movie, play games, eat, read or take a nap. The three full bathrooms downstairs made getting ready for the day so easy..... We will be back.
Jileen S. Mar 2015
Bandon has been our family's annual vacation destination for almost twenty years. We've stayed, primarily, at two different homes. This home was spacious, lovely and very clean. We absolutely loved it. We wish there would have been a deck or patio to enjoy the outdoors, but we spent so much time downtown that we didn't seem to miss it that much. Our only complaint was that it was the first house, in all the time that we've rented homes in Bandon, that there was "no smoking on the property". So if a guest wants to smoke a cigarette or cigar, they either have to go to the vacant lot next to the house or out into the street. And the street wasn't an option because there are no sidewalks, so it would've been a huge hazard. We are well aware that some renters are careless and rude and may litter, but asking the responsible renters to leave the property just seemed a little harsh. Maybe a little area with two chairs way out back in the corner with a pail of sand, so they could have an after dinner cigar might be a good alternative. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Very enjoyable! Also, remember that if you rent for six days, the seventh is free. We were not informed of this when we booked six days. So when we re-read the information, it was too late for our daughter to get another day of vacation...we lost a free night. :( Loved the house, loved the location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at this beautiful home. We can certainly understand why Bandon has been your annual destination vacation spot for so long too! We are sorry that the no smoking policy was not to your liking but it is a firm policy we enforce at all of our vacation homes and must stay consistent on. We really appreciate your suggestions, however, for how a guests' experience can be improved! Also, adding a 7th night usually makes a reservation eligible for a 15% discount which we would be happy to apply so I apologize if there was any confusion there. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Vacasa!
Desirae A. Mar 2015
We loved this house! It was the perfect getaway for us. the kitchen had quite a lot of stuff, but was not as stocked as I had hoped it would be, but that is my only critique. The house itself was beautiful, clean, and super close to a perfect beach. Overall, great trip!
Krista R. Feb 2015
Was great price . Extremely nice and convent . We will be staying there again !
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us and our guests! This is a great location and there are activities for people of all ages in the area. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time here and that the weather was nice for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Jill J. Feb 2015
We loved this house. It was a great size for everyone in our group to have some privacy. It is furnished beautifully and very comfortable. This house is just a short walk to the beach and a few minutes drive into Bandon. We will definitely try to rent the house again the next time we vacation in the beautiful town of Bandon. If I was asked to come up with a negative about the house the only thing I would say is that it needs a much bigger water heater. If someone takes a bath in the fantastic jetted tub in the master bath then it takes quite some time for the water to heat back up for anybody else needing to shower or take a bath. However, the spectacular amenties in the house makes up for this minor inconvenience.
Karla R. Jan 2015
We loved the place. It was very clean. The location was great to get from here to there. It is not on the beach but easy to get to from the house.

I couldn't find a place to put this..Change the garbage bags in the kitchen to something stronger. The bags broke 5 times. It would cost less in the long run to buy the more expensive ones.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the garbage bags and will take it under advisement. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Amelia S. Nov 2014
This is a very nice spacious house with plenty of room, nice furnishings, comfortable beds in a quiet area. Not really any view of the beach however. We brought our own wood to have a fire in the fireplace but it smoked so bad inside the house we had to put it out and not use it. Other than that it was a plesant stay. Bring your own movies because none are provided, but that really didn't bother us.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review and feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The fireplace in the home does work perfectly. Vacasa does provide instructions on opening and closing the chimney flue. We're sorry you had some trouble. Thanks for choosing Vacasa!