USA Texas Port Isabel Long Island Village - Port Isabel Listing #19402

Long Island Village 621 Sand Dollar - Port Isabel, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  1 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayfront Park Model Home w/ deck, shared pool, hot tub, gym, tennis, & golf

This sunny resort in Port Isabel is the perfect spot for your next getaway on the Texas Gulf Coast! This charming bayfront home is mere steps away from lower Laguna Madre, and it comes with community access to indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, a gym, and much more! Enjoy the view from the spacious waterfront deck, or relax while watching your favorite shows on the flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
There are plenty of resort amenities at Long Island Village (including a billiard room, volleyball/basketball courts, shuffleboard, and a golf course), but the town of Port Isabel also offers quaint shopping and dining one mile north. You can also explore Port Isabel Lighthouse State Historical Park, set sail at Pirate's Fishing Pier, or head across the water to Gulf-front beaches and a Schlitterbahn Waterpark on South Padre Island.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (without a dishwasher)
Day use fees apply at the golf course
We welcome winter Texans in this home. For stays over 30 days, please call 361-866-5300 for our best winter rates.

*Construction is being performed at Long Island Village. This may impact all areas. We do not have detailed information on when or where the streets will be affected. If your street is affected during your visit, the HOA will provide a complimentary shuttle as there may not be parking available. This construction will run through 2022.

*You must check in at the Long Island Village Resort Center to pay for parking passes (two vehicles maximum) and wristbands. This is an $80 fee that will be paid directly to the Long Island Village HOA on arrival and is not included in your Vacasa fees. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

Parking Notes: Please park in front of the house. Guests must check in at the Long Island Village Resort Center to pay for vehicle passes (for up to two cars) and wristbands. This is an $80 fee that will be paid directly to the Long Island Village HOA on arrival and is not included in your Vacasa fees.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Water view



Internet : Time Warner



Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared




Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower



13 reviews

Kay K. Aug 2021
Enjoyed the stay very much, loved the deck in the evenings. Good secure location to stay at.
Paul O. Jul 2021
Loved the company managing the property. They are working with a property with good location but in need of an update! Nice community, great linens provided; must update for us to return.
BENJAMIN M. May 2021
My family and I stayed here for 5 days and absolutely loved it, the house itself was great but the view, my goodness, you can't beat it. Fish were everywhere, we dropped a submersible green light off the dock and at night you can see the fish swarming around it. Will be going back very soon!!
Americo C. Mar 2021
Great view , peaceful atmosphere, kid safe , what more can you ask for
Stephen B. Nov 2020
The biggest upset was the bed!!! Super noisy box spring. Woke up 8 times during the night either from discomfort or my spouses movement causing such a loud noise and I’d wake him when I moved. Trash that bed. Too many complaints about it from guests. Waking up on our first morning we found the coffee maker did not work. We had to leave early in the morning to buy a new one. Super upsetting. We reported to management. Next, The blinds are wrecked. They won’t close in some parts so there goes the privacy. The glass dinner table top was not secured and kept flipping up every time my spouse put his elbows on it. Extremely dangerous!!! The bedroom curtain rod was pulled out from the wall and hanging. Now, Looking back on the sites rental photos ITS BEEN THAT WAY ALL ALONG! the curtains had cigarette burns as well. The owner needs to have some pride. Sand Dollar dreams is actually Sand Dollar DUMP.

Glass tables were not cleaned. Showed Visible smudges from past guests. Floor corners were caked with dirt. Sofa looked stained and unclean. Back deck was littered with palm leaves and debris. We had to clean ourselves just to enjoy the initial visit to back deck. Lastly, in order to flush, hold the button in and count to ten. Sheesh! Very disappointing. - Steve’s wife.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Stephen. We are so sorry you were unhappy with your experience. Our property manager was happy to bring you a new coffee pot as soon as you advised us the one you had was not working. Housekeeping has not noticed any difficulties with the glass top while cleaning it, and we have verified the blinds do adjust to open or close. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Anna A. Oct 2020
Cozy and cute home. Great deck and fishing pier. The area is very peaceful. Perfect for pure relaxation. Enjoyed our stay.
Bradley C. Sep 2020
I read the reviews after I booked the place, and noticed they were a bit lower than I was hoping for. There was mention of bugs and uncomfortable mattresses, and other stuff. Y'all need to chill. How on earth could y'all go to this slice of heaven on the water and find a way to complain?? The place itself was fine! The mattress was fine, there were no bugs, the view was amazing. The $80 fee for parking passes was annoying, but that wasn't vacasa's fault, or fee. Definitely consider this place. Well worth it.
Sandra S. Aug 2020
Love the deck and the location of this rental. It was great! I also loved the they left 🧽 sponge and new dish soap for us as well as hand soap. I also enjoyed the few single pack of laundry soap. Much appreciated.
Jan D. Feb 2020
We loved all the windows overlooking the water, and the cleanliness of the unit.
Vicente J. Sep 2019
La privacidad, la tranquilidad, el acceso a la laguna, el estilo de la villa, el acceso a la casa club, todo en conjunto hacen de esta villa una excelente opcion para pasar unos días de relajacion.
TED L. Aug 2019
Lots of hidden fees that are not disclosed when making a reservation. The staff at the front office is horrible
Manager response:
Ted, we are sorry to hear that you felt unaware of the fees when you booked your stay with us. A full breakdown of those fees can be found throughout the reservation process, and apologize if this didnt appear clear on our end. We encourage guests to reach out to customer service if they would like a breakdown of the fees or need assistance while in the home. We hope to have a chance to impress you next time! Thank you.
Cody R. Aug 2019
Love the view and the security in the neighborhood. Really close to the island, activities and restaurants.
Cheryl R. Jun 2019
The location was perfect.