USA Oregon Umpqua River North Bend Listing #21037

Hidden Escape - North Bend, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded & comfortable dog-friendly home with deck plus ATV/boat parking

Hidden Escape is located in a peaceful, forested setting and is close to the Pacific shoreline and several beautiful lakes. It is the ideal home for a small family or two couples to get away from the hustle and bustle of their busy lives. This rental has been recently updated and features a roomy living area with a connected kitchen. Outdoors, guests will love spending warm summer days on the front deck enjoying the peace and quiet this entire property has to offer. And be sure to be on the lookout for visiting deer and elk!

What’s nearby:
Make sure that you bring along your boat or ATV because Hidden Escape offers plenty of space to park them, and is just a short drive from some of the area's best lakes and dunes. If you don’t own your own, you can rent one for the day in nearby North Bend. William Tugman State Park is only 12 miles north and offers access to beautiful Eel Lake, great for swimming, kayaking or paddleboarding.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Dogs are welcome with an additional nightly pet fee

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

25 reviews

Christine R. Jul 2022
We have been to this house twice. If you are a dog lover and want to take your pet family on vacation with you… this is the place. The owner is attentive to any needs and fixes any issues promptly.
Nathan S. Jun 2022
Great location to enjoy the oregon dunes. Less than 5 minutes from spinreel.
Judi F. Jun 2022
It was very roomy, kitchen was big location was nice and quiet .. washer & dryer came in very handy .. if the decor was updated would have been 5 stars
Collin M. May 2022
Loved everything about this house!
Charline S. Mar 2022
Great house! Nice location!
Abigail M. Mar 2022
the drains in the bathrooms were slightly slow some of the time, but otherwise everything was great, we enjoyed our first house renting experience and hope to have many successful stays in the future
Jill G. Nov 2021
Bein in north bend. No warm blankets just thin comforter on bed. Just decaf coffee no real coffee
Manager response:
Jill, thank you for your review. We apologize for any discomfort the cold weather caused during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out should any issues arise as we are happy to assist. We are so sorry for any disappointment the coffee selection caused. While we provide a starter kit of basics, such as toiletries, it is up to the owner to decide what they want to provide in their home and kitchen. We encourage guests to make a quick trip to the store prior to arrival. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Sharon H. Oct 2021
This house was wonderful, tucked in behind a little hill. Too big for just 2, but we enjoyed the house just the same. Plenty of yard for our dogs to get exercise, very low traffic volume. There are neighbors, but the trees and bushes give a feeling of privacy.
Definitely a place to return to in the future.
Steven H. Sep 2021
Thanks! AND...The PLUMS are RIPE and DELICIOUS!
linda s. May 2021
I loved the house. It was very clean and had everything we needed
Ryan R. Apr 2021
This house was a great place to launch from. We spent the day out riding quads in the dunes and had a great time. The showers felt great afterwards. Plenty of room for a large family or a few families looking to get away. 10 for 10 would recommend.
Lisa C. Apr 2021
We did a dune trip for 4 days. And we stayed here. Great place. Quiet. Enough room. This house will definitely be on our favorites list
Miranda H. Mar 2021
This place was dusty, filled with cobwebs, had several spiders in residence.... Sheets had yellow stains, towels we're stained, beds are VERY hard... All the complaints that are listed in previous reviews have not been fixed and the owners show little effort in that regard.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Miranda, and apologize you were disappointed. The items stained from the iron content in the well water have been replaced, and housekeeping will take care of any dust or webs. Thank you!
Angie S. Nov 2020
I have slept in a motel at a truck stop with better beds. The heaters in the back room does not work. We had t on purchase a space heater to insure that our children did not freeze. If all that you want to do is watch net flix, you are good no local channels. Those are the highlights in short this house sucks. Find a different one.
Manager response:
Hi, Angie! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so sorry the back heater was not working; it was repaired as soon as we realized it was out of order. The owner has opted to provide Netflix and DVDs rather than cable. We hope to see you again!
Christopher S. Oct 2020
The secluded location and quiet
TAMARA B. Aug 2020
Everything was as expected and more. The house was clean and fully stocked to have your family enjoy. Our first experience with renting a home and it could not have been better. Thank you!
Karen D. Aug 2020
Bring your own salad/mixing bowls and soup bowls if more than 4 people. Extra paper towels, trash bags, and tp are necessary if you stay a week like we did. Beds are hard, but we played hard and slept soundly. Screen door in porch was bent so mosquitoes did get in house.
Kendra P. Jul 2020
Neighborhood was very quiet with exception of the 2:00 am garbage truck Monday night/Tuesday morning. House is close (across highway 101) to the KOA. Location was perfect for riding in the dunes and having a quiet place to be when not riding! Biggest complaints were the moldy smell in the house (seemed to be coming from the back end of the house), the fish smell in the freezer (we bought baking soda for the freezer & fridge, which helped) and really hard beds. Would definitely stay here again due to location, but not unless something was done about the moldy smell. Location was a 5 star for us. The house itself was a 2 or 3 due to smell issue.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the unpleasant smell you experienced in the home. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Devin H. Jan 2020
Such a great stay! Perfect home to get friends & family together to hit the dunes. Plenty of room to park trucks & trailers, and the house had everything we needed. The location was great as well. Not on the main road, but just a few minutes to Coos Bay, and the dunes. We will definitely be back soon!
Don L. Jan 2020
It was nice and spacious, but a little on the dirty side. Could use a really good cleaning. The window tracks had a lot of dirt and grime as did the cabinets in the kitchen. The walls were dirty and the whole place could use a fresh coat of paint. The beds were really firm making sleeping tough. The couch was huge and the TV was nice and big. The kitchen could use a few more utensils and bowls, it’s a little thin on cooking supplies. Over all not a terrible place and if it was given a good cleaning with some fresh paint inside it would be a heck of a lot better.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have scheduled some deep cleans for the home, and we will discuss the other matters with the owner. We hope to see you again!
Rachelle S. Sep 2019
This house was comfortable and quiet.
Loved our stay
Guy M. Aug 2019
The house was freshly cleaned and the bathrooms were well-stocked with fluffy white towels What a great place !!!! Very spacious and big !!