Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly cabin w/ private hot tub, mountain views, two fireplaces, Ping Pong
Make unforgettable memories in every season at this dog-friendly cabin in Mineral Bluff, the perfect home-away-from-home for your next North Georgia getaway. Ideally equipped for families, this home offers a private hot tub, a multi-level deck with spectacular views of the mountains, and a game room with a Ping-Pong table and an arcade console. Sip your morning coffee on the wrap-around porch, prepare summer barbecues on the gas grill, and finish off your days with movies by the gas-powered fireplace.
What's nearby: When you decide to venture from this home, you'll be in the heart of all that North Georgia has to offer. The charming town of Blue Ridge is 11 miles south, where you can dine, shop, and take a ride on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. You'll be close to excellent fishing opportunities on the Toccoa River and only nine miles north of Lake Blue Ridge, where you can launch a boat, take a swim, or picnic on the shores of the 3,290-acre lake.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: Parking in driveway in front of the home.
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
Other permit number: 1307
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Heidi P.Sep 2021
We loved staying at this cabin. It was clean, relaxing and perfect for a peaceful getaway from the city life. The hot tub was awesome, and our boys loved playing ping pong. We loved all the hiking and outdoor fun too. We hope to visit again!
Anette C.Sep 2021
This was our first experience renting a cabin on the mountains, we were pleasantly surprised with what we found, a clean place with a fun activities such as ping-pong with a beautiful view even with the rain...
I call it the idelic Refuge
Christopher D.Sep 2021
This cabin was great, with plenty of space for my family. My only complaint is the distance from Blue Ridge.
Wayne T.Aug 2021
I apologize to the last reviewer. After reading so many positive reviews I thought you were being to picky. After staying here I see you were trying to be generous with your comments. Pro:House was as pictured. Beautiful scenery and the deer visited every evening. Maintenance guys were very nice.
Cons: First the road is a graveled and washed out with a steep incline and lots of bumps. We had two vehicles. Both front wheel drive. The road is doable but I don't recommend.
Upon arrival we had to call VACASA right away. We arrived and there was trash everywhere, and I mean everywhere. When we went in we checked the kitchen situation to make sure there were enough dishes for 5 people. The dishes were all in the dishwasher dirty. I don't know about you but I don't pay to travel 9 hours to clean a vacation rental. The floors did not looked swept or vacuumed. Here is a list of the main things the maintenance guys had to come and fix. I won't mention all the other things that needed fixed or cleaned. The hot tub (which is the main reason I booked this rental), the shower heads, and the washer. The washer they did not even fix while we were there, but hopefully fixed after we left. We had to ring and dry out a load of soapy laundry to take home. We used the washer the night before our daughter had to get up bright and early to head back to grad school in Florida. When the washer filled with water and did not drain after 2.5 hours I called Vacasa they said that they would send someone right out and to keep an eye out for them. We were up until midnight waiting for someone to show up. They never did.
The lawn needs mewed and the leafs from last fall need raked.
There is no gaming system.
We were here for a week. We arrived on a Sunday and the hot tub was fixed late Wednesday night. This place could be a wonderful vacation rental if Vacasa did regular inspections to see what needs repaired, and do regular maintenance. We had a horrible stay. Hopefully after having to have these things fixed during our time at Day Dreamer the next renters can have a wonderful vacation.
First and last time using VACASA. I will stick with AIRBNB
We are so sorry you were disappointed with your experience due to some unfortunate happenings. As of now, the shower heads, washer, and dryer are all working. The lawn is set to be mowed. The gaming system is still missing, but we are actively looking into that. The rain has made the roads difficult, but 4x4 is not required. Thanks, Wayne!
Renee M.Jul 2021
House was as pictured. It does need a deep cleaning. Blinds and light fixtures were dusty. The windows are dirty. The hot tub took 4 days to get to 100 degrees. The garage can were full from the previous guest. They never emptied them and we had no other choice to leave our bags of trash outside of the cans resulting in critters getting into them at night. We did call the office and we were told someone would be out to pick up the trash. No one ever came!!
Hello, Renee, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Angela G.Jun 2021
The house was clean, beds comfy, towels white and soft! We had a great time enjoying the hot tub and the decks! Ping pong was fun. Overall great stay!
Chris S.Jun 2021
We enjoyed our time here! Everything is as described and pictured. Beds were comfortable and there is plenty of room for 4-5 people. We would stay here again!
NEIL C.Jun 2021
What a wonderful location on a great vacation. We will get this place again. The beautiful view from several decks was spectacular. The hot tub was ready and waiting. All of the furniture was comfortable, and the outdoor firepit was a great place to sit, talk, roast marshmallows, and more. Interesting note: The cicadas had come out as they do every 17 years. It is quite a chorus during the day until late afternoon. They will not harm you in any way!!
Craig A.May 2021
This was our second time at this cabin. We appreciate the small themed details in the cabin, the view from the upstairs balcony, and seeing deer in the evenings. It is also relatively easy to get to.
Chantay F.Apr 2021
Very nice clean cabin in a great location not far from downtown Blue Ridge. There is plenty of room for everyone. Basement would be great for kids to watch TV separate from adults. Two gas fireplaces but we were unable to get the one on main floor to work (we didn’t try the one in the basement). I think the gas was shut off. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you need. My biggest complaint is the yard does not look well kept. Grass was high with weeds and not a good first impression. I was hesitant about going inside, but once inside I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend cleaning up the landscaping because it really is a cute place.
Hi, Chantay. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback for us. We're glad to hear that you were able to enjoy this beautiful home. We have reached out to our local staff to ensure that the landscaping is taken care of before our next guests arrive. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to host you!
NICHOLAS E.Apr 2021
Ping pong, new grill, fire pit, hot tub
Erica L.Apr 2021
This was our mountain home away from home. We arrived and the cabin was as expected; clean and stocked with everything we needed. Blue Ridge has restaurants and activities if you choose to venture out. Remember to bring dry firewood or buy some locally. My kids have already asked to come back soon.
Audrey T.Mar 2021
Beautiful cabin. Comfortable bed. Owner is apparently too cheap to repair ice maker. No batteries in TV remotes. No fire pit tools. For what I paid these negatives should not have happened.
Hi, Audrey! The ice maker is not advertised amenity since it is nonfunctional; we were happy to bring you bags of ice since you were unaware. We apologize housekeeping missed changing the remote batteries and will get that addressed. Thank you!
Chevelle H.Feb 2021
This home was exactly as it's pictured. Beautiful. Clean. Comfortable. Loved the privacy. There is a neighbor but not too close for comfort.
Tammy T.Jan 2021
felipe c.Nov 2020
Nice quiet location. Home is equipped with dishes, utensils, gas grill and hot tub. Check in and check out was a breeze. The cabin is situated on a gravel road with a hill. We were able to make it upto the cabin with a fwd crossover suv without a problem.
Andrea D.Sep 2020
The Day Dreamer is absolutely beautiful and has a gorgeous view. It was a short drive to downtown Blue Ridge which is very cute. We loved that this home was dog friendly as our dog felt right at home. We would love to come back again.
Erin B.Aug 2020
This home was so cozy! It was well-stocked with everything we needed, and we had such a lovely weekend relaxing and enjoying the beautiful views. I highly recommend this home!
Kelley H.Aug 2020
This cabin was everything we wanted and more. Spotless clean upon arrival, hot tub already on and ready for us after a 5 hour drive. Stocked kitchen, comfy beds. The view on the top bedroom balcony was our favorite part. You have to drive up a steep hill to get to the cabin, but wasnt a problem with our car which does not have 4 wheel drive. The location of the cabin is perfect. We very much look forward to staying again.
Craig A.Aug 2020
The cabin was perfectly appointed, with a grill, deck, hot tub, fire pit and more. We saw deer each day of our stay, from all sides of the property. The real highlight, though, was the view from the upstairs bedroom and balcony. The cabin was also easy to reach.
Diana T.Aug 2020
My family of four stayed for three nights. The house was very clean, had a lovely view, and was well stocked for cooking (small suggestion - have more pillows & blankets available). We enjoyed using the hot tub and ping pong table. Also, this home was in a great location. Was a 20 minute drive to Wildwater Rafting & ziplining and about 10 minutes to a cute town.
Stephen B.Jul 2020
Excellent, well maintained house with great location. We will stay here again in the future.
Renee E.Jul 2020
My family loved the house.
Everything was so clean. They have everything that you might need in a home. My kids wanted to make s’mores, they had the sticks for it . The kitchen is complete even with spices that you might need . We love the tub though we only used it once. We can totally come back if we can.
James W.Jul 2020
The cabin was beautiful and very clean. The Mountain View’s in the mornings we’re amazing. The kids had a great time, just wish we could have stayed longer.
Jodi O.Jun 2020
This cabin has everything you need with a beautiful view! Great location. Would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking to stay in the area!
Juan R.Jun 2020
Let’s see we loved everything about this location tremendous house for the price all you need is your clothes and toothbrush everything is there for you. The owners went all out to provide you with everything you need to make you feel at home. Vacasa is an amazing company to get your vacation done couldn’t ask for a better service.
Mallory F.Jun 2020
Bobie L.Jun 2020
Great home- loved the layout. Cozy, quiet and very secluded. Loved. Did I say loved? Well we did .. we loved the hot tub and the views of the mountains from the porch were breathtaking.
Two things that would make it the perfect home away from home- ice maker wasn’t working ( not that big of a deal) and maybe add a set of steak knives to the kitchen- we cooked steaks on the grill but was limited on knives. But once again minor- it wouldn’t stop us from renting again. Beds were comfy, kitchen was well appointed and the views were amazing! We will be back!! Perfect for our getaway.
Thank you for staying with us, Bobie! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We have purchased steak knives for the home. Please note the ice maker is not a featured amenity at this time. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jennifer C.May 2020
Everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Clean, beautiful home, just wish we could have stayed longer!
Doug M.Feb 2020
We all had a great time just relaxing and forgetting about work
Julia M.Jan 2020
Everything you need, nice location!
Scott E.Jan 2020
The house was nice, pretty clean, and roomy. the hot tub and fire pit area are a nice addition. It was wonderful to watch the deer each morning and evening. Very peaceful! I'm not sure if the home was listed as a three bedroom, but it isn't. There are three sleeping areas, but only one bedroom. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it!
Johanna H.Jan 2020
We loved everything about this cabin! It’s upgraded appliances, wood walls, floors and roof throughout! 3 fires places, 3 floors, 3 bathrooms, the hot tub outside, the decks, the yard, the decor, and most of all the AMAZING breathtaking views!!!! Me and me family are planning to make it a yearly Stay at the Day Dreamer Cabin! It was everything we hoped for and more.
Thaddeus O.Dec 2019
This home is far enough in the woods to be quiet and peaceful, but not far from a public road. With a bedroom and bath down and a sleeping loft and bath up, plus a finished basement, it is good fo up to two couples.
Robert V.Dec 2019
We were pleasantly surprised with this cabin. We arrived a little early to find the inside of the cabin clean and ready for our stay. The kitchen is well appointed for cooking and enjoying the wine we brought which was really nice. The only thing I would suggest is the cleaning crew vacuum the window sills. The first thing I did was raise the blinds to enjoy the spectacular views and there were a lot of dead and dying lady bugs that I had to deal with but that's to be expected in north Georgia. There were also a lot of old brooms lying about and a dry rotted mop in a plastic container on the main deck that had to be moved out of the way. One of the two outside trash containers was full so our trash overflowed and we had to leave several bags of trash on the deck; I hope the wild life didn't find their way into it before it was picked up. Other than those issues, our stay was very enjoyable. We relaxed in the hot tub while enjoying the beautiful views of the mountain ridges. Blue Ridge, Georgia is close by for shopping and dining as well as Ocoee River for a nice hike. I would definitely return and recommend this cabin.
Robert- Thank you for your feedback. Our number one priority is the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We will being your comments the attention of the local staff and see that they are addressed. Thank you!
James V.Nov 2019
The entire layout of the cabin and the surrounding areas were as we expected. This is a great area to get away. Our one big disappointment was the living room fireplace. It did not work in accordance with the instructions, and even after lighting, it would continuously go out on its own. Even when fully lit and operating, it was far from impressive. We contacted representative after our stay to inform them, but as of 2.5 weeks after our stay, we had not been given an explanation or resolution. If you are going for nice cozy evenings in front of a fire, I would have to recommend choosing a different location.
Hi, James! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad the home's great layout and location served you well, though we apologize for the issues concerning the fireplace. We have discovered the fire logs need to be replaced and have ordered new ones. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to providing you with an exceptional stay in the future.
Sheryl L G.Oct 2019
Everything was the way it said it would be. The cabin was beautiful. It's close to everything. We would love to come back.
Lacey C.Oct 2019
Had an amazing time. Very peaceful and relaxing, with a beautiful view! Would highly recommend.
Jarret S.Jul 2019
House was great - clean, ready for us when we got there, pictures were spot on. Good location - 20 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge, 25 minutes from Ocoee rafting and ziplining. Close to all sorts of other activities (horseback riding, hiking, etc.). Beds were comfortable. Private. Good view. We were even visited by a couple of fawns on our last night.
RICHARD D.Jul 2019
We loved the awesome view from 3 different levels, really nice deck especially the liked the bridge to the 3rd level deck and the bathtub on the terrace level. The cabin we immaculate and very clean. Only complaints we have is the ice maker is not connected and we found no trays to make ice, there were no suitable metal tools (spatula or tongs) for grilling out and we had to use the plastic ones and expect your car to be covered in dust really fast if the weather is dry. Would very much recommend some sort of lamp for the basement as the only light is the one that lights it up like daylight.
Erin P.Jun 2019
Beautiful property! Gorgeous mountain views, very clean, the basement is great for entertaining or kids with a ping pong table, tv, and futon. The road is gravel, but not steep or washed out like some mountain homes. We had no trouble getting in and out even after it rained all night. Overall, a great place to enjoy nature while still living in luxury
Susan L.Apr 2019
This cabin was super clean, on a nice private lot and has a wonderful hot tub! Everything from the comfortable beds, modern appliances and flat screen tv as well as the relaxing view of the mountains made this a great stay!
Kelly A.Apr 2019
We enjoyed your home. Had everything we needed to cook. Very comfy beds. Had family nearby and we enjoyed time together
Kyle P.Mar 2019
We loved our stay here! Hot tub was great, cabin is beautiful and it has some great views as well.