USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Florence Listing #22175

Hip Nautic - Florence, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning new home w/ a furnished deck & easy beach access!

Boasting new construction and being near the beach, you couldn’t ask for a better place to settle in to for your next vacation at the Oregon Coast. This new, open concept home features modern decor throughout that all are sure to enjoy. The bright kitchen has stainless steel appliances and offers plenty of room for meal prep. Outside, the spacious and furnished deck is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the great summer weather, plus this home has space to park your boat or RV.

What’s nearby:
This home is located just five miles north of Florence on Hwy 101. Old Town Florence is a great place to explore and has many fun shops and local restaurants to choose from. When staying here, make sure you save time to make the short drive north to see the breathtaking Oregon coastline, Heceta Head Lighthouse, and the world-famous Sea Lion Caves.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
A rollaway bed is available for extra sleeping space
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: RV parking with power and septic hookup in the driveway. There is also room to park a boat. Approximately three cars will fit in the driveway.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Stereo

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

48 reviews

Angela O. Jan 2022
Many modern updates with this lovely rental. Clean and comfortable beds with extras in the closets. Bathrooms are splendid with a deep soaking tub in one and a two person shower in the master. Easy access to the beach, good outdoor deck with seating. Excellent propane grill, and ample parking. TV has a wide variety of options for streaming and live television, good speaker for playing music as well. My family and I had a wonderful time at this rental. We will be back!
Kimberly O. Jan 2022
This is a nicely appointed home near the ocean. It was a perfect size for our family of 4. Just a heads up, there is minimal shampoo, soap, paper towels etc. It could have used a few more products for a weeks visit.
Debra B. Dec 2021
We enjoyed our visit to Hip Nautic and everything was clean and comfortable. Beds were updated, kitchen faucet is new and the bathrooms are very modern. No beach view but it was a short walk to get there.
Russell R. Nov 2021
Nip Nautic is great! The house is very clean and new. Super nice bathrooms and the beds are really comfortable. The internet is very fast and works great. Plenty of cooking utensils and dishes and kitchen needs. The only things we noticed but are very minor was 1) the TV in the living room is very slow and glitchy to navigate (Vizio) the others are fine. I looked for updates in the software and it is up to date. I think its something with the controller, sticky buttons maybe or batteries. 2) The outside porch light is not very bright, it shines the light straight down and is rather dim, not a real big thing but it would be nice to have some light shining on the steps and out towards the cars. I would suggest a brighter bulb or a different fixture that is open around so it shines outward. This leads to point 3) We had our elderly family over for dinner one night who live in Florence, There should really be at least one railing on the porch, it was very difficult for them to get to the front door, we had to assist them which we would have had to anyway but they would have felt much safer, and a brighter light would have helped too :)
So like I said minor little things, We loved the house and we will definitely stay there again when we come back to visit the family next year.
Elisabeth G. Oct 2021
We loved this place - it felt like being in a tree house! Close to the beach and Fred Meyer grocery - super easy to get the Haceta Lighthouse and we also enjoyed downtown Florence. It was warm and modern and felt very peaceful. Check in was easy and the linens and towels were all very high quality and comfortable. There were no weird scents in the house and the grill worked great! There were lovely touches like dishwasher pods and laundry detergent pods put in easily visible spots which made it feel like a luxury to be there.
Barbara H. Sep 2021
The house was lovely, very quiet and peaceful
There is no beach access as implied in the pictures. The beach is over 1/4 mile away and is a difficult walk.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Barbara! We apologize for any confusion the beach access picture caused. We have requested it be removed to prevent any future issues. Thanks again!
Debra H. Aug 2021
The house is perfect! It's open, light, bright and comfortable. The The design is well done and inspiring. There were some basic items in the kitchen cupboard, games and puzzles. The path to the beach was so close and fun. The dunes are part of the fun of getting to the beach. Thank you! We had a great time!
Rebecca M. Aug 2021
Spacious, clean with modern upkeep, comfortable beds. Located 1 street from trail to dunes.
Nancy H. Jul 2021
Gorgeous home. Incredible bathrooms. Great location.
Brenda F. Jun 2021
First off to state the positives, great location, lovely bathrooms, nicely appointed interior. However, the master bed mattress is shot and desperately needs to be replaced. We ended up sleeping in the second bedroom due to the condition of the mattress, as well as old and worn linens in the master bedroom. As other reviewers have stated, the kitchen faucet is a nightmare. On more than one Occasion we shot water at ourselves because the faucet is not configured correctly for this sink. It’s too bad that the place falls short in these categories, as it is in a great location.
Manager response:
Hello, Brenda, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Daniel B. Jun 2021
This was such a great house! SUPER comfortable, beach is a block away, master shower is INCREDIBLE! Would not hesitate to return!
Randolph B. Apr 2021
Very nicely appointed and very comfortable. We loved the location in proximity both to the beach and the town, as well as the key sites of interest. The downside of the kitchen faucet was offset by the tremendous upside to the master shower. Wow!
Adam B. Apr 2021
The home was beautiful!! We loved everything about the home. The only thing I would say is the kitchen sink needs different hardware that doesn’t point to the side!! Lol
But everything else was amazing we even already reserved the houses in June.
Kathleen N. Apr 2021
Place was clean, fun to listen to the birds. Cozy, and the master shower was wonderful.
David D. Mar 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Hip Nautic! The house is located in a quiet neighborhood less than a block from the beach! The house is newer and clean with nice decor and comfortable furniture. It’s just a short drive to town. Great place to stay and enjoy Florence!
Robert K. Mar 2021
Very Clean, small but charming.
Mandy D. Jan 2021
The renting, reservation, and check in process were easy and hassle free. The house was absolutely beautiful, very clean, modern, the kitchen was stocked with any item you would need in a kitchen. There were more then enough towels and extra linens. Honestly the shower in the master bedroom was to die for and my favorite part of the whole house. It was great having a washer and dryer to use. Great experience. My only complaint would be the out door lighting. The porch light wasn’t very bright and Arriving at dark and trying to unload everything was a little challenging.
Manager response:
Hi, Mandy! Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear the home was suitable for your needs! We appreciate your suggestion to improve the outdoor lighting and will notify our local staff to address this further. We hope to host you for another pleasant stay soon!
SCOTT E. Nov 2020
Spacious floor plan with large kitchen and living room areas. Relatively new for a "beach" house and very clean.
Tammy A. Nov 2020
Very comfortable home walking distance from the beach in a quiet neighborhood. Will definitely stay there again. Perfect size for 4 adults (2 couples). Very clean and decorated nicely. Highly recommend!
Amihan F. Sep 2020
Kitchen and master bath were nice . But master bedroom bed frame collapsed on us ( poor quality ) and guest room bed was uncomfortable . pillows were all old and flat or getting there. too bad location was good .
Manager response:
Hi, Amihan! We hope you will be pleased to hear the bed has been fixed. Thank you for staying with us!
Scott G. Aug 2020
We enjoyed this beautiful comfortable home near Heceta beach. Loved the large modern layout, including bedrooms and bathrooms. A short walk to the beach.
Amy H. Aug 2020
This place was perfect for us. It was the right size for a family with younger children and the location to the beach was perfect. I wish we could have stayed another night or two.
Matt E. Jun 2020
This house is fantastic. Super comfortable and well-decorated, it definitely has a beach house vibe without being kitschy. Comfortable beds, great showers, and enough room for your small group to stretch out. We loved it.

Best part? The beach access! You're just a quick walk to a very private part of Haceta beach, with picturesque shoreline and dunes that is far less busy than the area closer to public parking. We loved it.

We'll be back.
brent k. Jun 2020
Great place, everything updated and new, this is a very clean place that is very modern and fresh. Would stay again for sure
Katelyn C. May 2020
Super clean & very nice home! Short and beautiful (and private) walk to the beach too. This was our very first Airbnb stay- not disappointed even a little.
Kathy F. May 2020
Decor, cleanliness, size
Ellianne R. Mar 2020
Hidden gem- what a beautiful place! Secluded street with the beach just a short walk away. Loved the decor and enjoyed Florence. We’ll be back!
Katherine W. Jan 2020
This place was super clean, updated, SUPER comfortable, quiet, and conveniently located near the beach and town.
Tyler E. Dec 2019
The house looks completely renovated which in comparison to other beach houses from the 70’-80’s wood paneling you are blown away with the details in this house. The beach trail is only a block away up the hill and very secluded with only other neighbors on the beach. (No public parking lot access). Extremely clean and fresh for our stay.
Tenley H. Dec 2019
We loved walking to Jerry’s the first night and playing pool and spent the rest of the weekend relaxing and enjoying the space. The beach was closer than imagined and the house was fully stocked to cook and make into a temporary home. We loved it!
Kate B. Nov 2019
We were so excited when we saw the pictures online. Kind of expected it not to live up to the hype. But we were so pleasantly surprised to see the place far surpassed our expectations! Newly remodeled, tastefully decorated, all new stainless appliances & the most amazing bathrooms, tub & double rain shower I've ever seen! The house was very clean with plenty of towels. Could not have been more impressed! Loved everything about it. Thank you for such a great experience... we will be back! ♡
Loreena F. Nov 2019
The home was exactly as described. Super cute and clean. Beds were comfy. Kitchen has everything you could need. Good location. We'll definitely stay again when the need arises.
Cathy L. Oct 2019
Love, Love, Love it!!! Perfect place to stay!!!
Amy D. Oct 2019
The only thing missing was an ocean view. Otherwise, with a short walk you could easily attain. The accommodations were top notch... new, clean, and comfortable. It had it all, just BYOF&B (food & beverage).
Clay L. Oct 2019
This property offered the perfect accommodating while in Florence. Loved the open layout, the kitchen, the master bath, and the overall design - fun yet smart and modern. Walked down to the access point to the beach - very convenient. If I make it back to Oregon in 2020 I will definitely stay at this property again.
Diane B. Sep 2019
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, the bed was comfy, had a great shower and loved the windows and light throughout the home. We sat on the patio and had happy hour we could hear the ocean and fog horn very relaxing. The house is close to Driftwood Shores and we had good breakfast there one morning (loved the view). The TV was a little small (like others have said) but no biggie, also we are cable people and the TV is only streaming so that took us a while to figure out... but overall We loved it!
Teri C. Aug 2019
Very clean and fresh! Quite neighborhood, 5 minute walk to beach. Had everything we needed for cooking. Comfortable and just the right size for 4 to 5 people.
Rebecca M. Jul 2019
Beautiful home. Decent distance to beach. Easy access to Pacific Coast highway.
Laurie E. Jun 2019
Stunning! A complete renovation, very clean, and comfortable, with a short walk to the beach. I am in love with this home and wish I could live here! The decor is new, with a tasteful retro "hip nautic" theme. Large bathrooms, comfortable bed, everything so new and nice. The home was quiet and peaceful...definitely my new "go to place" to stay!!
Trudy S. Jun 2019
Great Location!
Michelle B. May 2019
Very clean with all new, modern furnishings. I especially loved the kitchen and master bath. Comfortable beds. Peaceful location, and only a short walk to the beach. Looking forward to our next stay here.
Doug P. May 2019
This was the second time we have stayed here and just like the first time, everything was great! Quiet location, good features and amenities. I wish the TV in the family room was larger but a minor point. Nice to have two full bathrooms. The kitchen worked out nicely. We will stay here again if the need arises.
Carla C. May 2019
We loved it. It was well appointed. Had almost all we needed except coffee and lotion. Definitely will book again in the future.
CLAUDIA W. May 2019
The house was totally updated and more affordable than a lot of local hotels. The open floor plan and colors. The fact its down the street from my favorite beach.
Sergii P. May 2019
New house means new everything, including grill. Not too much space around the house to enjoy outside, but for inside experience is pretty awesome. Very close to the beach, 5 mins driving to 101, very quiet place
Melinda H. Apr 2019
What a beautiful modern house! I don’t know if we were the first guests, but it felt that way. Better than any hotel, and the location was just down the street from a wonderful beach. I would definitely stay here again