USA Oregon Southern Oregon Coast North Bend Listing #2468

The Bridge and Balcony - North Bend, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
80 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 9 comfortably  1 dog max  (20 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayfront home with fitness room, WiFi & fun-filled game room

This stunning bayfront North Bend vacation rental has a private sauna, gym, and gorgeous views!

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood right next to Coos Bay, this home has stunning views of the bridge and is close to the dunes, beaches, and other natural wonders of this region! North Bend and the neighboring city of Coos Bay have tons of grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping, and with all the natural recreation areas and surrounding water access, there are endless options for activities all year round.

With low ceilings, wooden touches, and some mid-century decorations, this home has a retro yet luxurious feel you'll immediately fall for!

The main floor has tons of natural lighting and gorgeous views through the wall-to-wall bay windows. On one side of the open living space there's wicker and cushioned furniture centered around a glass table and large flatscreen TV, where many people can congregate and watch some cable. With a brick, wood-burning fireplace as the centerpiece, this entire room will feel warm and toasty on a rainy day!

Around the corner from the fireplace, the open kitchen and dining areas await. With updated stainless-steel appliances, gorgeous wood cabinets, and plentiful counter space, the kitchen is welcoming to chefs of any caliber. Chat over a glass of red wine with your guests as they help prep some food or set the six-person dining table with plates and shiny glassware!

On the other side of the dining area, there's a retractable curtain where a washer and dryer sit as well as a computer for your convenience. Two bedrooms are located on this level, each with a comfortable queen-size bed, and there's a full bathroom with a jetted tub and two sinks to avoid too much waiting in the morning or evening.

Downstairs is where the fun begins with a game room, wet bar, and gym facilities, all with similar panoramic bay views! The game room is spacious with a pool table, foosball table, various seating areas, and even a wet bar with five stools to pull up. Test your skills on the tables or play some tunes on the piano in the corner - there's space for everyone to have a good time down here.

Down the hallway, you can get a good workout done with an elliptical, treadmill, free weights, a bench press, row machine, punching bag, a yoga ball, and an all-in-one training system. You can even stay entertained with a TV that has VCR/DVD players and cable!

There's one bedroom with a queen-size bed on this level, as well as a sleeper sofa in the library (complete with stacks of books and leather furniture) and a twin trundle bed upstairs, so this home can sleep up to 10. There's another full bathroom and a powder room in this home, so no need to take turns often!

If you head through the glass doors to the enclosed backyard, you'll find a gorgeous patio, fire pit, and private outdoor sauna for your enjoyment. There's also plenty of room to spread out on the upper deck of this abode and as a gas grill for BBQ. With WiFi, you can stay up-to-date on all the happenings at home (or just post pics of your lovely getaway!).

The residential Glasgow neighborhood in North Bend is a highly sought-after part of town, and for good reason! You can't beat the views of Coos Bay and the bridge, plus it's ultra-close to several stunning state parks. The Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area is only a few minutes away for a sandy experience like you've never had before, plus there are many beautiful parks located all around Coos Bay and North Bend that are right on the water. There are numerous bay beaches and camping spots nearby, as well as boardwalks and fishing spots where you can try your luck with a reel or drop a crab trap into the water.

Coos Bay, nestled right up against North Bend, is the largest coastal city in Oregon, so you can find plentiful fresh seafood restaurants and even a casino and solid nightlife scene! Rent some surfing or kayaking equipment in North Bend or Coos Bay and set out to sea on your own, or join a local charter for some whale-watching or deep-sea fishing. There are art and maritime museums worth checking out if the weather isn't cooperating, and you can always find a unique souvenir from a local boutique.

Whether you're playing indoors with one of the many amenities of this beautiful home, or outdoors in the gorgeous bay area, come stay at this fantastic Southern Oregon Coast vacation home and enjoy a much-deserved getaway with your loved ones!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Baby gates

Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router



Step-free access

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private





Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

80 reviews

Scott P. Feb 2022
The house has great views of the bay and the McCullough Bay Bridge. There is plenty of space to spread out. The beds are all queen size and a little uncomfortable. We loved the views and the location, would definitely stay here again.
Renee S. Nov 2021
Best house ever! There have been 5 to 6 of us meeting once a year on the Oregon coast. We’ve been doing this for 21 years. This is the best house ever. A lot of stories, books and the best views! North Bend a Coos Bay area is great nice and relaxed. Would totally come back to this again!
Teresa P. Nov 2021
We booked this place for all the amenities that were offered. Very nice older home with fantastic views.
Kathleen W. Nov 2021
The home was clean and had a great deck and outdoor covered area
Manager response:
Kathleen, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home and the wonderful deck. We hope to host you again soon!
John V. Oct 2021
Fantastic home, beautiful view, Vacasa always does an incredible job.
Lisa M. Aug 2021
I loved the view. There was so much room to spread out so everyone had their own space. While most of the house was a bit dated, it was also fun to see how well all of the furniture, etc. had been taken care of over the years. It was kind of like stepping back into time.
Mara H. Jun 2021
Had plenty of space to spread out & enjoy . Great home ! Outdated decor but clean & spacious. Great updates in the bathrooms and really fun game room . Will definitely stay again
Glenys A. Jun 2021
This is obviously the home of loving people. It has serene beauty. The grounds were lush and something different was blooming in every space.. A neighbor welcomed us to the neighborhood and it felt very safe. Plenty for room for a large family, but the two of us enjoyed the peace and beauty.
Shane M. Oct 2020
From the very large deck the views are phenomenal and relaxing
Sandra D. Oct 2020
The view out those windows is fantastic. The so varied collection of books, collectibles, antiques, art is amazing. You can spend hours just wandering about the house looking at it.
Becky T. Jul 2020
This place was great. Comfortable, great views, everything you could ask for - fitness room, pool table, foosball, laundry room. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars...awful kitchen pans, and broken down hideabed in the library. Otherwise, very nice.
This home is adorable, you feel as if you are a memeber of the family. Pictures, personal effects and family items all left about the home. You truly feel as if you are just borrowing this home. The electronics are old, but leads you to relax. If you love to read this is the home for you. Books of all kind everywhere. The view amazing. Again it is a home that has quirks, somethings dont work just right but nothing is broken. Please respect this home. You can see were past tenates have broken knick knacks, mistreated the pool table, and the gym equipment, which breaks my heart because all of these items make this place one that anyone can enjoy. We will rent again. Thanks to the owners for sharing this beautiful home.
Jason L. Nov 2019
This eclectic older house had an unusual design that was perfect for us. There were games for the kids downstairs while the adults could visit and enjoy the spectacular view upstairs. The large windowed wall overlooking the bay took advantage of the view. The WiFi was great and those that wanted to catch the game were able to find their own space to do so.
Joey W. Sep 2019
We visited Coos Bay for our annual fishing trip and had 6 men in our group. The home had lots of space with great views. It had everything we needed in the kitchen and the game room came in handy. The only negative would be that it says it sleeps 10 but in reality it has 3 beds and a small futon. We brought two extra blowup mattresses just for this reason. But we would definitely visit again.
Michael H. Aug 2019
There wasn’t much negative about this house, everyone loved it, it just felt like someone was very much still living there, lots of pictures and nicknacks felt a little strange. Other then that was an amazing house and view.
Jennifer H. Jul 2019
Beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere.
Jeremy C. Jun 2019
Close to the dunes, beaches and restaurants. Game room kept everyone busy while there. Well cleaned and cared for.
Samantha F. Jun 2019
I would start by saying, what an Amazing view to start and end your day with, this house is filled with anything you can possibly need for a stay here, the only reason that I did not give it a 5 star was because the hot tub advertised was not working, and we were looking forward to that, also there was no laundry soap with which to start a load of towels upon leaving, so we had to go buy soap to do that.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy you had a great time! We have notified the manager about the hot tub and it has been serviced and is running smoothly. Keep in mind that our Guest Services Department is available 24 hours a day to address guest needs in a timely manner. We hope we can host you again soon!
Jason N. Jun 2019
It’s great, great location as advertised
Rob F. May 2019
Great view!
Joel W. May 2019

Maria P. Apr 2019
Words cannot adequetly describe the beautiful view from this lovely home. Lots of charm, lots of books, lots of games....lots to do! Or just lounge around on the deck chairs admiring the view. Either way, you won't be disappointed. Thank you to the owners for offering this as a vacation rental. We had a lovely time!
Molly D. Feb 2019
This house was perfect for our family of 5 adults and 4 small kids. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked with everything we needed and the house was very clean. The kids especially loved the downstairs with the game tables! It wasn't an issue to us, but guests should know that the wall dividing the bedrooms upstairs doesn't go all the way up so we were able to hear everything from one room to the next. The view was breathtaking! We can't wait to go back sometime in the summer to enjoy the house again when the weather is a little warmer.
Raul V. Jan 2019
Great place with room for all of us
Lesa L. Dec 2018
The home and location was great! We did not spend much time during the day at the house as we were watching a high school wrestling tournament, but it satisfied our needs for sleeping.
Lisa S. Oct 2018
We loved every inch of this house! The game room in the basement was great. The view was amazing and there is so much room for everyone. It is so private and quiet - truly a wonderful vacation!!
Larry R. Oct 2018
Close to where we wanted to be “Sslmon Fisding”
randall K p. Sep 2018
Spacious home with beautiful view of bay
Jamasa G. Aug 2018
We loved this place! Very spacious and provides activities for the whole family! A lot of little Knick knacks that were really cool/interesting but seemed breakable.. so be cautious with little children. Other than that, amazing spot with a beautiful view.
Sabrina B. Jun 2018
This was a wonderful place, the home tells a story and there is enough room for everyone! The kids stay busy with all the activities down stairs, and the hot tub was enjoyable!
Thank you for sharing your home.
Robert A. May 2018
Location to town and the sand dunes was nice.
michelle h. Mar 2018
Most everything was perfect. The library bed is not something any human being could sleep on its just sharp edges poking into your back so shouldn't count as a sleeping area. Some of the tvs worked, people have stolen many of the cds dvds and vhs' because there were lots of empty cases. But the house was clean, cozy, amazing amenities, beautiful view, and very private. Thick walls so can't hear anything from outside. Wish they had a coffee grinder. Big fridge, heat works, sheets were clean and no bad smells or dog hair. Wish the pool was available. Overall an amazing trip for a family of 6 adults. There is a lot of personal items everywhere. Entire cupboard after cupboard full of dishes you can't use, locked doors and cabinets, very weird. But worth it for all it had to offer and for a very good price.
Manager response:
We have shared these suggestions with the owner who is taking them under consideration. Thank you!
Carmen G. Feb 2018
The view was amazing and the house was very cool! The personal belongings in the house made me feel like I was squatting in somebody’s house and that I shouldn’t be there. Also, the furniture is very old and pretty uncomfortable. I think the house could benefit from updated seating and maybe even a little less furniture as it felt crowded and was hard to get between everything.
Manager response:
The owner does have a collection of clocks in the home that has been thinned out a bit, but they would prefer the rest stay put. The furniture is a mixture of rattan and modern which we believe should provide comfortable seating for most preferences. Thanks!
Raymond G. Dec 2017
This home is rustic and beautiful with awesome views of the river and bridge. the home is very clean and well maintained and has a very family friendly feel to it.
Ben C. Nov 2017
Amazing house and property which I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place in the area. Fantastic view and amenities and plenty of room for at least 10 guests. The house is big enough that we could enjoy the game room and not disturb the people sleeping upstairs. We stayed in November so the pool was closed but the patio, pool, and fire pit area all looked very inviting for future summer visits. As a plus we were even able to get pizza delivered!

I would agree with some of the other commenters that they could tone down on the personal affects. It didn’t really bother my group but I think the abundance of religious décor could turn some people off of the property as well. I would also suggest leaving at least one kitchen cabinet open for guests to put food in. It would have also been nice to have a little more clarity on what additional linens were available for each bedroom and the pullout in the library. It wasn’t clear if the random blankets or sheet in a particular cabinet/closet was clean and for guest use. Especially considering several of the closets still had some of the owners clothes in them and/or were chock full of personal belongings. It would be nice if each bedroom had a few extra sheets, blankets and pillows clearly for those bedrooms. Lastly, a better address marking on the street would be nice or something to help guide people to the exact driveway. We had multiple people visiting during our stay and Google Maps is about 20 yards late on identifying the driveway turn so we had to put a flag out by the driveway to alert people.

All of the criticisms were just nitpicky suggestions and didn’t affect our overall opinion of the house. I would highly recommend this property to anyone with a larger group looking to enjoy a fun trip to the Oregon coast.
Manager response:
Since the last review this owner has removed several clocks and personal effects. Thank you!
Alisha M. Nov 2017
So many knick knacks through the entire house, I don't recommend this place for small children. Size and amenities were nice for the older kids though. Close to town and the beach, beautiful view. Sorely in need of updating though.
Manager response:
This owner is a collector of clocks, so there quite a few throughout the home as can be seen in the pictures. The property manager will discuss possible furniture updates with the owner for their consideration. Thank you!
Timothy L. Oct 2017
First impression was that we were intruding in someones home, but after about an hour that feeling passed and the view, gorgeous gardens and wonderful amenities took over. Cant recommend this house enough! We were humbled by the many decorations and collections the homeowners entrusted to us as guests. Everything was spotless and well supplied. We look forward to another visit!
Tim J. Sep 2017
The home was very enjoyable, nice price. We can tell the owners contact to enjoy their home. We thank them for allowing us to stay there. Loved their gardens, enjoyed watering some areas not reached & dead heading:).
Bautifully retro from the 50's. Loved the fact they were well traveled & they shared their journey thru all their collections. The fridge & kitchen was awesome to use. BBQ was ace! Patio awesomeness! We were NOT fans of all Christian idols. Needs a better street marker.
Robin R. Aug 2017
It is a beautiful home in a nice locations. The view is fantastic. There are tons of knickknacks and personnel pictures, at times we felt we were invading this family. For a family reunion if you have no more than 10 this would be nice especially if you don't have small children. We did inquire if we could have more over for dinner and were firmly told "NO"
Paul D. Jul 2017
I booked the house for my fiance's birthday and we had six friends travel down with us. I love this area of the coast and though it's a little further to get to it has more of a real town feel as opposed to resort towns like Lincoln City or Cannon Beach. We nearly maxed out with 9 adults but we were all comfortable and made the most of the many amentities including a hot tub, pool table, and well stocked kitchen in terms of pots/pans, gadgets, and spices. The view from the balcony and downstairs lawn can't be beat. It's really a magical home.
Nancy V. Jun 2017
We loved the beautiful landscaping, and really enjoyed the view. We saw deer in the yard and watched egrets and bald eagles fly by. Our group ranged from 7 - 70 years old and this was a great place for all of us.
Beth H. Jun 2017
This house is very family oriented the view is soothing .we had 6.plenty of space. the gardens KUDOS the game room a teens haven. We will be back again.
Debbie H. May 2017
The balcony and view cannot be beat! There is a lot to do for a large group, especially in the summer with the pool and outdoor spaces! Great entertaining spaces with the pool table, foosball (sp?) table and bar area in the basement.. And the work out room is wonderful!
Mary M. May 2017
Called to report mice in the house after our first night and nothing was done about it. Finally at 9:30 pm the second night Vacasa decided that we could move to a different house. My 86 year old mother was exhausted and needed rest. Couldn't move until the next morning so we spent another night with mice running over our beds and leaving droppings on the kitchen counters and floors. Beautiful house with lots of amenities, potentially a wonderful vacation spot. Needs a good, qualified exterminator!!!!!! Property managers need to take complaints of rodents VERY seriously!!! Ruined the special Mother's Day weekend we had planned.
Manager response:
Traps have been set for the mice. We apologize this nuisance occurred during a special getaway.
Mark H. May 2017
We had a fantastic time during our stay at the Bridge and Balcony. The view from inside and out was phenomenal. We felt right at home! We played games, used the jacuzzi, sauna, Smore's by the fire pit, gym, pool table etc. The home and property are peaceful and relaxing. A perfect spot and close to town. We can't wait to stay there again! Thanks to the family that allowed us to use their home, it was such a treat!!!
RHONDA N. Mar 2017
Nice location. Beautiful view.
Todd F. Feb 2017
What a stunning home and spot for enjoying the view. Lots of rooms and something for everyone to do!!
Chelsea S. Feb 2017
We maxed this home out with 10 adults. It was wonderful. Safe neighborhood. Some stayed upstairs, some stayed down. Very easy to group together or have private time. Loved the extras this house had. Used the grill prior to watching the super bowl on both tvs. The kitchen had most of what we needed! No coffee grinder ;) so bring ground coffee. Also loved the decor, and all the quirks. It was fun for us, so many clocks and none of them are on time... timeless weekend!
Kenneth M. Nov 2016
Warm cozy house with spectacular views. Sure to impress!
Cory S. Nov 2016
Beautiful... its all we can say.... Thank you.
Travis S. Sep 2016
Great view, great location. Lots of clutter could use a clean up....
Carmagene U. Aug 2016
We could not have chosen a better place to stay. We were content to stay at the house. It filled everyone's, books, beautiful yard, hot tub and sun filled patios to relax the day away.
David L. Aug 2016
was a really nice old house with a great location. My children enjoyed just hanging out and relaxing at the house which made me happy. That's what vacations are suppose to be about. RELAXING!!!
Arlette P. Jul 2016
Beautiful view of the bay and bridge . Lovely gardens. Appreciated the game room with the pool table and other activities .
Candace A. Jun 2016
Our family of 10 stayed here quite comfortably for 5 days. It is a very large house and while there are only 3 bedrooms, there was plenty of room to sleep (not necessarily the most comfortable sleeping, but better than camping I guess). I found that we got a lot of exercise going between downstairs/upstairs and out to the hot tub, etc. Some of the pictures were a bit deceiving on the size of the rooms. The kitchen/dining room were a lot smaller than I expected, but we managed.

This place is not very small child friendly, as the entire house is full of nick-nacks and antiques.

We spent most of our time in the game room playing pool or just relaxing in the hot tub or sauna.

The biggest downside to this house is that it is a little too personal. I have no problem seeing peoples family pictures and stuff in a rental home. This one has so much stuff though that it is literally everywhere. You almost feel like an intruder who is going to be caught squatting at any minute. I think it would do them well to put some stuff in storage or something and make the place a little more rental friendly (especially the antiques that people are scared to death they might break). It would also free up the closets/drawers so there are more places for the people staying there to put stuff. Especially in the kitchen (about 5 large cupboards are locked or full of the owners stuff that is off limits (which means there is nowhere to put any of the food you brought, so everything has to be kept on the counter which invites ants).

Overall we were very pleased - there were just some quirky things that we would have changed about the house.
Carolyn A. Jun 2016
We had a 4 day seminar at the casino. With 3 adult women we prefered more room than a hotel would provide. This house was excellent. Very nice patio area to sit and have a glass of wine. Kitchen allowed us not to eat out the entire time. Two bathrooms made getting ready a breeze.
Ralph D. May 2016
Fire pit would have been great had we stayed a little longer. Location is central for going everywhere.
Julie D. Apr 2016
Several family members stayed here to celebrate my father's 90th birthday. The property was great - he enjoyed playing pool downstairs and the views are unsurpassed!
I would definitely stay here again!
Lori T. Apr 2016
Amazing view nice hot tub very relax place to stay
Cathy S. Mar 2016
Had more than enough room for Mom, 4 Daughters, Daughter-in-law and Grand Daughter, though I don't recommend sleeping on the futon. Great view from most rooms, nicely landscaped, and huge house with sauna, hot tub, game room/bar and a nice workout room. Books, games, X-Box 360, movies etc perfect for spending a winter day inside. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it for families without small children as there are many unique ( expensive ) items in the home.
Christina R. Feb 2016
We absolutely loved this house it had everything we needed and the views were amazing the house was very private and kid friendly. We would definitely stay again and recommend to big families like ours.
Ryan P. Jan 2016
Beautiful home with a view that was unbelievable.
Maddie S. Jan 2016
We spent most of our time downstairs in the game room! Loads of fun for all ages of people!
Davina K. Aug 2015
This property was great for a big party. We had 6 adults and 9 kids staying here and it still felt roomy! Great location and the perks to the house (like sauna and fire pit) were awesome
Howard B. Jun 2015
This home is in a great location and the view over the water is wonderful. Enjoyed much time sitting on the deck. Our group size was 8... 4 generations of family. There is PLENTY of room for everyone. The guys enjoyed playing pool downstairs, the kids watched a movie or two that were available, and the women had plenty of room in the kitchen. Our family gives it a thumbs up!
Manager response:
We appreciate your review and are so pleased that your family had a great stay in this home. It is always a pleasure to know that we were able to help a guest find the perfect spot for a family vacation. This home is just right for a multi generational family trip with activities for all and enough space for privacy. Thanks for choosing Vacasa! We hope to see you again!
Betty D W. Jun 2015
Every thing you wish for. Reasonable price. Non intrusive owners. Roomy, lots of options. Great view. Peaceful.
Keith C. May 2015
This house had everything anyone could ever think of. A great view of the North Bend bay. A beautiful fire pit, sauna, game room, and much more. The house has a lot of character and you can tell the owners have spent a lot of time here.

I wouldn't recommend a couple or a small group of people to stay here because this is the type of place you want to enjoy with lots of friends and family. The more the merrier with the place.

I can't wait to stay here again!!!
Nicholas W. May 2015
At first glance (in the pictures) things seemed to be appear perfect. Spacious, a space for everyone to enjoy themselves, a great panoramic view, etc. When we arrived and first walked in the house had that coastal wet smell which kinda of made me feel like my parents dropped me off at Grandma and Grandpa's house for the weekend ( the non-cool Grandparents). Living in the day and age of technology all of us were scrambling to connect to the WIFI which required me to call and get the password instead of there being a cheat sheet with all the essentials. Numerous pictures of memories of a family that lived there previous and it was obviously still there home. As someone who has been riding the VRBO wave for a while now when I walk into a home I don't want want to walk into a time warp. We were there make our own memories but were subjected to a stale, creepy environment of who this family was back in the heyday. We settled in for two days and eventually found some warmth, comfort, etc but mostly toward the entrance/kitchen/tv area upstairs, the only part of the house that actually felt homey. Take the photos of the previous owners down. Unlock all the doors and closets in the home, take away the landline that kept ringing for the previous owners, replace the ancient washer and dryer and dishwasher. Post the internet password and provide a sign in/sign out books for guests. Also, The wifi did not even reach the back bedrooms on the first floor!!. Take away some of the kitchy clutter (which I do love) and make it simple and clean. Vacationers want a vacation spot not to walk into some other families memories. And locked bedrooms are just as creepy. There seems to be a bit of an identity crisis going on with this rental or perhaps more time should have been spent on making it a vacation spot before putting the property online. Also, the pool will be fully functional when season hits? Listen, it had its perks (the view, the spaciousness, the view, the spaciousness) but with a little TLC and a clearer vision, it could be titled Gem on the Bay.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your constructive review of your stay. We would like to note that you were the first guest in this home, newly turned into a rental. We appreciate your detailed feedback and will certainly work with the home owner to address some of your comments. The owner has taken great care to ensure that the home is welcoming and comfortable for guests, and very well equipped for enjoyment. We're pleased that you see the potential in this home and that you loved the amazing view. Thanks for choosing Vacasa!