USA Yellowstone National Park Montana Big Sky Listing #25692

Hill Condo 1302 - Big Sky, MT

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 (2 adults) 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Condo Near Big Sky/Moonlight Basin Lifts with Free WiFi

Enjoy fantastic proximity to the slopes of Big Sky Resort and Moonlight Basin at this one-bedroom condo, which features beautiful views of the surrounding Montana scenery. Inside, you'll find a cozy living room with a TV, a separate sitting area, and a full kitchen and dining room table where you can prepare and share meals with your loved ones after thrilling days spent at the resort. Sleep easy on a new, queen-size memory foam mattress and wake up well-rested for another day of action.

What's nearby:
This condo is located in Big Sky Resort, one of the largest ski resorts in the United States with 5,850 skiable acres, 36 lifts, and a 4,350-foot vertical drop. You'll be three-quarters of a mile from the lifts, and close to a wide variety of summer hiking trails. The condo is also only two miles east of Moonlight Basin and eight miles west of the Big Sky Golf Course. Enjoy year-round events in the community, including Music in the Mountains and performances at the Warren Miller Performing Arts Center, and fantastic day trips to Yellowstone National Park (57 miles south).

Things to know:
This home has been updated with a memory foam mattress as of Jan. 2022
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
A car is necessary to reach this condo
*The Hill Condo buildings will be getting construction done on the roofs throughout the summer. The Gailo Building (where this condo is located) will be experiencing construction until summer 2022. But please be advised that there will be work done throughout the summer in buildings next to this condo. There will be noise and equipment around the complex
A 4x4 is required to reach this condo in winter
This property is managed by Terah M. Young of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-98846

Other permit number: 12056

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

9 reviews

Dave B. Apr 2022
Has definitely been updated since reviews from 2020-21. Nothing fancy but nice, clean, great location and everything you need to be comfortable
Jessica A. Dec 2021
As the title says, amazing location in proximity to the ski resort. However, it's an air mattress. You will not get a good night's sleep and if you're beat up from a day of snowboarding/skiing, be prepared to wake up in worse condition. Overall the condo itself was small and stuffed but doable for 2 people. Would not suggest more than 2 people and 1 kid, MAX. The smart tv and kitchen were a plus and make it helpful since the resort is expensive and closes up after 4pm.
Brad N. Jul 2021
Awesome place
Angeline B. Jul 2021
Got there and the first thing we noticed was the screen door was broke and it would always fling open when there was a breeze and it acts like it doesn't want to lock either. Then saw the bed and was bummed when I laid on it and it was as stiff as a board, granted it moves up and down but it doesn't help any when your my age and have scoliosis.. same thing with the small bed when I swapped with my daughter, the couch was dented in. The shower door didn't close all the way. The fridge had froze all of our food and drinks. The best part was mainly the location and being able to have internet for my daughter to do her school work really. I was disappointed with the price I paid for the beds to be as hard as they were and there's not a general office area to really go and talk to anyone about stuff like getting a different room or services you have to call all around to everyone and play phone tag to find out stuff. The staff was nice when you did speak with them.
Manager response:
Hello Angeline,We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible.
Steve G. Jun 2021
The place was just as we expected and finding it was easy. After settling in we were puzzled by the bed and later found out it was an adjustable air bed. One side was a little lopsided but it slept ok. The next morning found out that the shower would not stay closed and noticed that the magnet strip on the door side was missing. I found some painter's tape and used it to hold the door shut during each shower. Those are the only two things we found wrong and we would stay there again if we return to Big Sky. Good memories.
Manager response:
Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback following your recent stay! We regret to hear that you encountered some issues during your visit. Local management has added instructions on how to operate the bed and added a new magnetic strip to the shower so that the door will stay closed. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so that we could make improvements for future guests. As always, our guest services team is standing by should any need arise. We hope to host you again soon for another memorable vacation!
Jill S. Dec 2020
Location was pretty good. Short walk to be picked up by ski trailer to main drop off point.
Stephanie S. Aug 2020
All of the decore was from the 80's. This we could live with. Then we looked at the caved in mattress! I almost started to cry. But after looking at it a bit more we discovered we had to pump the mattress up! We had to look online for directions. Never in all our travels have we come across a camping mattress. Even a motel 6 has a real mattress. I have to say, though, that it was pretty clean. The pots and pans, dishes, glasses, etc, looked like they were purchased at a garage sale. But again, it was clean.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Stephanie, and are sorry to read you were frustrated with any aspect of your stay. The mattress is not a camping mattress, but rather a very nice one that allows you to regulate the firmness of each side for personal preference and optimal comfort. Thank you!
Vicki V. Mar 2020
This condo Hill 1302 needs a new coffee pot, it leaked all over, was unable to use. Pots and pans old and scratched, fry pan had no handle, (no hot pads around). The twin beds were trundles, with metal springs and very thin pads on top, very uncomfortable.
The microwave blew out during first use, but someone came in and fixed.
We liked the cupboards, refrigerator and dishwasher. Liked being on ground level.
Manager response:
Hi, Vicki! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We do apologize you did not have a more satisfying experience here. The coffee pot was replaced, we have purchased hot pads, and we will look into the pots and pans. We are working on getting the listing corrected to read 'twin rollaway beds.' We hope to see you again!
Guy K. Sep 2019
Small lower end condo but well worth the daily rental price.