USA Oregon Bandon Bandon Dunes Listing #25799

Coast Haven - Bandon, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront dog-friendly house w/deck overlooking the water

Coast Haven is for the beach lover, but also for the person that wants breathtaking ocean views and still be close to town, great dining, and golf. You'll have endless light and views with windows facing both north and south. In fact, every bedroom in this home has a view! Walk out the door to the beach where you will find endless sandy beaches with unusual rock formations called haystacks and tidal pools around rocks where you will find plenty of sea life to check out. When whales are migrating, you can sometimes see them breaching or breathing through their blowholes. From the upper deck, enjoy a cocktail while you watch the sun set and the sky turn color. Plus, you can bring your dog with you to enjoy endless adventures!

What's nearby:
If you decide to book Coast Haven, you'll never run out of entertaining outdoor activities such as horseback riding on the beach, fishing, crabbing, and more! Downtown Bandon is a short and convenient two and a half mile-drive and there you can find a plethora of dining options (seafood, pizza, Asian food, Mexican food, etc.), markets and convenience stores, and more! This charming city is also well-known for its historic lighthouse and the highly-acclaimed golf courses you can find at Bandon Dunes Golf Resort (eight miles away).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
There is a queen sofabed available

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby



47 reviews

Kelly H. Dec 2022
Location is awesome as well as view! House is comfortable for 6 people, lots of stairs for loading and unloading, access to beach is great. Only complaint would be dining, only 4 chairs, which are all on their last leg, that should be the next update, especially since occupancy is 6.
Manager response:
We are grateful for your review, Kelly, and we are happy you enjoyed your time in our home. We highly appreciate you for bringing to our attention the dining chairs, so we informed our property manager for consideration. We hope we can host you again in the future.
Adam M. Dec 2022
You can hear the waves crash Ocean views from every room
Paula F. Dec 2022
The ocean views from every room were the star of the house! We were all pleased with wrap around windows! The house is an older home but the view is absolutely worth it. I see why people come to stay again n again. I hope to do so also. Wonderful communication with rental management before, during n after our stay. Thanks for sharing your home!
Nathan S. Nov 2022
Amazing location, and Amazing house
William F. Aug 2022
Great views and location. Missing and broke mini blinds need to be repaired. Had problems with TV. There needs to be written instructions when there are 5 controllers.
Manager response:
Hi, William! New blinds are on order and will be installed once they arrive. There is one remote for the TV and one for the DVD player, and our property manager will write up instructions on how to use them. Thank you!
Heide P. Jul 2022
We had a wonderful relaxing and quiet time at this beach house.. such a wonderful view.. a lot of stuff to do in the area to keep busy or you could just sit out on the deck and enjoy the relaxing view..
Candace O. Jun 2022
I spent $1100.00 for May 31-June 2nd for two nights. The view was amazing, the stained 20 year old carpeting, marred baseboard and walls, along with the internet being out was not professional and a diappointment. Thankfully, the Vacasa Local Operations manager, Tracy and Housekeeping manager, Leslie came by to make sure the wifi and internet were set up correctly after DFN, did their after storm outside connection . Tracy gave me a discount due to my complaints. This property would be amazing with some basic expected refurbishments by the property owner.
Kenneth B. May 2022
The view was six-star fabulous. Be sure to bring any spices, oils, foil, etc. for cooking in the very basic kitchen (oven does not work and there is not a grill) and don't expect luxury furnishings (therefore our 4-star rating). That said, the view is spectacular so just stare out the window and you'll be happy : )
Ken M. Apr 2022
This place had great views and lots of room. Quick walk to the beach with easy access.
Katherine V. Nov 2021
So many issues with our stay. To name a couple of the many, WIFI and TV did not work 90% of the time. The thermostats did not work, so the heat had to be manually turned on and off, which was very annoying. Outside door to BR2 kept blowing open during wind gusts. Tracy fixed a few of the heat registers that were not working and tried to fix the WIFI and TV, but the problem was beyond her abilities.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Katherine. It turns out the router was dying and needed to be replaced. This has been done so the WiFi and TV are both working properly now. The bedroom door has been verified as secure, and an HVAC tech is scheduled to check the heat. Thank you!
Robbyn T. Oct 2021
The view from all rooms of this property is unrivaled. It also functions like two suites each with their own bathroom and walk-in closet. Great for privacy for family members.
Holly K. Sep 2021
The online pictures make this home look pristine and beautiful, "luxury" even. However, the reality is that the home is in MAJOR need of updating. The carpets are trashed, the house is very bare bones, and the place is a dive. The one thing that kept us from walking out was the spectacular oceanfront view and location. We made the best of it, but the pictures do it w whole lot more justice than it deserves.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were disappointed. Your comments will be passed along to the homeowner for their consideration. Thank you, Holly!
michele h. Jul 2021
The views were spectacular. Bandon courses about 20 min. Away
Travis E. Jun 2021
First, the view and beach access is amazing. But be prepared to see many maintenance issues (stairs leading to the front entrance, carpet needs a serious deep cleaning, master bedroom fan doesn’t work, kitchen burners not working, many mini blinds are no longer working, no rubber plugs for the tubs, old stained bathroom towels, master bed is very hard, furnishings are old and tired etc. (things other vacationers have already mentioned). The entire house needs many upgrades (kitchen, bathrooms, living room). It’s still stuck in the 1990’s. We were very disappointed with how many maintenance issues with this house. It really needs some TLC. Make sure you look very closely at the pictures before you rent this home. You are playing for a fabulous view but a house that is falling apart.
Manager response:
Hi, Travis! We are so glad you enjoyed the wonderful view and apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy the brand new memory foam mattress in the master bedroom but understand each guest will have their own preference. The home is a little dated as pictured online. We are working on replacing the mini-blinds as quickly as the delayed COVID production and delivery times will allow. The non-functioning burner on the stove is scheduled for repair. A carpet cleaning and window cleaning are scheduled as well. The brown towels are replaced, and there are plugs for the tubs. Thank you!
Lori G. Jun 2021
There are 20 open stairs to get to front door. If you are handicapped it would be tough. GPS directions do not find this house. It is down a gravel unmarked driveway- impossible to find- we had to ask someone standing on the street- of which he said he tells people regularly where this house is. The view is spectacular/ the house is not. It’s out dated, proctor silex coffee pot, Formica, fiberglass bathrooms, old sheets. The heater vents are rusty and need cleaning. If all you care about is the view- it’s wonderful- but not the house.
Manager response:
Hi, Lori! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from the home! We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We have shared your comments regarding the updates needed with the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you for a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Roxanne H. May 2021
The views were amazing from every room in the house. The house is very spacious and comfortable. The deck is nice to enjoy views and sounds of the ocean or from the house there is a path so a few steps and you are in the sand! Had an amazing time, Thank You!!
Beverly P. Feb 2021
This home’s most excellent feature is the view. The master bedroom and the living area give commanding views that can’t be beat. The beach is accessible so many walks are a delight.
Greg C. Jan 2021
The views from Coast Haven can't be beat. We had a wonderful stay & love Bandon. The house is spacious and had everything we needed, but it is in need of a few upgrades- some of the blinds are barely functional & a couple windows need replacement. That being said, I can't wait to book this place again. You will not find better ocean views anywhere.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Greg! We have ordered the glass for the broken window, but it does take several weeks for it to arrive. We will also be replacing any blinds that are in bad shape. We hope to see you again!
Bryan S. Dec 2020
Great view and living room/kitchen setup. Great location.
Sarah Z. Oct 2020
This house was fantastic! My friend was able to work from home, while enjoying the beautiful views from the big windows. We had easy beach access off the back, and could walk along the beach whenever we pleased. This was the most affordable and spacious house i could find with beach access. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Lisa H. Oct 2020
The sunsets were amazing, the house was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Beverly P. Oct 2020
We loved the spaciousness of the living areas. And of course the view can't be beat. A very wonderful place to enjoy peace and beauty.
Cathleen Y. Sep 2020
The views and access to the beach were wonderful! Loved hearing the sound of the ocean and watching the waves! The beach was uncrowded. Since the house is on pillars you do have to climb stairs to enter and this was a problem for our 14 year old dog who can’t do stairs anymore.
Leslie R. Sep 2020
Spacious, airy gorgeous home right on the beach. Loved the location. However,
We spent over an hour looking for the house. The address was inadequate. We were finally told by a woman where it was. Not marked, no house #, only a sign saying “no cars allowed”. Blinds were broken in numerous windows. They had to be raised lowered by hand. Carpet had many stains, heat did not work in bedroom at all. The last morning all of our internet was cut off, so we had no way of finding road closures, maps, or where the current fires and evacuation orders were. Overall, very frustrating at a very stressful time.
Manager response:
Hi, Leslie! We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry to read there was any stress during your stay. We send instructions to find the home in the check-in email we send to each guest. the property manager is inspecting the blinds for replacement, checking the heaters, and scheduling a carpet cleaning. The internet is working well at this time. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Karyn L. Sep 2020
Great location - as close to the ocean as you can get - and very roomy and comfy. The views from the windows and decks are magnificent. I'd definitely stay here again.
Sue S. Aug 2020
We love the house and ocean views. Have stayed here for 15+ years each summer. House needs some maintenance - only 4 dinner forks remain for example, only 1 Outside trash can that’s not sufficient for a week’s worth of trash. Front steps need some TLC.
Hope these can be addressed. Overall it’s a wonderful house and fabulous location. Can’t wait to be there again.
Manager response:
We are delighted to hear from you, Sue, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are asking the owners about getting another trash bin, and we have purchased more silverware. Thank you!
Lois W. Jul 2020
Great location with a beautiful view
Michael H. Mar 2020
Hiding in plain site, this house has fantastic views, lots of room and plenty of comfort. Oh, the views!
Ernest A. Mar 2020
The views are amazing. House was very comfortable. The street to get the beach house has a sign saying no traffic allowed. It was a little confusing late at night in the rain. Hopefully they will make the directions a little more clear.
Robert E. Jan 2020
The house has amazing views from and easy beach access,
Crystal L. Dec 2019
This home has an breath taking view. The beach access was fabulous. This home has a great layout ,very comfy, and very clean . We hope to come back again as soon as possible .
Laura N. Dec 2019
The view of this place and it’s quick access to the beach make it a great place to stay. There are a couple of things that need maintenance which is fairly common for a rental home!
Patricia C. Dec 2019
The pictures don't do justice to the spectacular ocean views. We were at Coast Haven for an extended Thanksgiving weekend, figuring that if it was lousy weather we could still just enjoy sitting inside and looking at the ocean. In fact, we had 2 beautiful days and 2 not-so-wonderful, and with those views it didn't matter. In good weather we could be on the beach in no time and enjoy a walk; in bad weather we could watch the waves breaking against Face Rock. Spectacular no matter what Mother Nature had in mind.
The decor is sparse as some have noted, which suited us just fine. We prefer to make a place our own rather than fall over someone else's knick knacks. All the furniture was quite comfortable, including the master king-size bed.
We also rented this place based on it having a good sized kitchen and wanting to cook a full Thanksgiving dinner. The work space was wonderful--and included those views!--and the kitchen was well equipped with pots and pans, utensils, etc. It did not, however, include any staples such as oil, flour, or spices other than salt and pepper, so bring your own if you're planning to do much cooking. (And the oven runs about 35 degrees cold--plan accordingly!)
The view is spectacular because the house is elevated, so yes, you do need to carry your stuff up the stairs to get it into the house. We packed our food into two small coolers rather than one big one, etc., and found the stairs to be no problem.
Overall, this is a great place to spend time at the coast. It easily lends itself to walks on the beach, trying your hand at crabbing at the town dock (go to Tony's to rent equipment), and exploring Old Town Bandon. For a great dining experience, we recommend Alloro for excellent seafood and wine and Pablo's for a hidden gem of Latin American cuisine.
I should mention that we experienced no problems during our stay so we didn't need to try out the responsiveness of the rental management company, but it did seem like they were readily there and eager to help if needed.
We plan to be back soon.
James M. Nov 2019
Panoramic views from living room/kitchen and master bedroom. Closest house to beach, practically on the dunes! Clean and stocked well!
Susan Y. Oct 2019
Bandon is a great place to unwind. The house is very comfortable with incredible views and wonderful beach access. The area offers a wide variety of options to suit anyone's agenda. This is our second year here and we have made reservations for next year.
Francine M. Sep 2019
We spent two weeks in Coast Haven, returning after a weeklong stay last year, with our two large dogs. We love the expansive views, constant sound of surf, immediate access to the beach, and privacy. So do our dogs. We feel privileged to be able to call the place home for a brief while. Thank you.
Michael S. Sep 2019
This is an excellent vacation home: nice floorplan; fantastic views through many windows, yet still feels private; walk out to the beach; not too far from downtown Bandon.

What would make it perfect is if the towels and linens were brought up-to-date, and maybe some new blinds too (these were hard to operate). But these are fairly minor quibbles. We loved the place and would definitely rent again!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Michael! We are planning on updating the linens and have suggested new blinds to the owners. We hope to see you again!
Gloria D. Sep 2019
The view from the house makes the house and access to the beach.
Susan S. Aug 2019
It’s heaven sitting on the deck of this house watching the waves roll in and the sun set!
Lynn O. Jul 2019
This is our favorite place to spend time in the summer. House is perfect for the 2 of us and our pups. Weather this July was fabulous. Only one day of rain.
. Jun 2019
The views are absolutely amazing and the location is even better. Thanks for the best birthday weekend trip ever.
Janene L. Jun 2019
This is a great location. The views are incredible. It is oceanfront with beach access. Its also far enough back on the sand to be nice and quiet.
Adriana C. Jun 2019
Property was amazing!! There is a direct trail that leads you from the house to the beach, literally steps away. Walking distance to Face Rock. Very open space and comfortable living room. Easy to cook at this property, lots of kitchen gadgets. I would stay here again.