USA North America Oregon Bandon Listing #25802

Beach Loop Condo #1 - North Unit - Bandon, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo w/ amazing ocean view & beach access - dogs OK!

Enjoy stunning, unobstructed views of the beach and the wild Pacific Ocean at this oceanfront condo in Bandon - you might even see whales migrating when the season is right! From the condo, there's a private gated path to the beach, where you can explore the various rock formations or walk to famous Face Rock and check out the tide pools. You'll be right on top of endless sandy beaches that are great for walking or treasure hunting for agates, fossils, shells, and much more.

What's nearby:
This oceanfront condo sits immediately south of Face Rock State Scenic Viewpoint, two miles southwest of shops and eateries in Old Town Bandon. You'll find excellent fishing and crabbing opportunities nearby as well. This area is also a magnet for golfers, with Bandon Crossings Golf Course (five miles south) and Bandon Dunes Golf Resort (eight miles north) within a short drive.

Things to know:
The adjacent condo, Beach Loop Condo #2 - South Unit, is available to rent as well; the two can be rented together as Beach Loop Condos
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view





Cable : Bend Broadband

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby




Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

49 reviews

Katie S. Nov 2022
The view and the beach access is what this rental has going for it.
Michelle N. Oct 2022
This home has everything you need. Views are to die for. The location is perfect. The condo it self is huge. Nothing fancy but honestly has everything you could need. Thanks for having us and we will be back
Kerri G. Oct 2022
Steps away from the beach made this an amazing place to stay. The upstairs enclosed porch was a great way to view the ocean as well.
Linda L. Sep 2022
The view from downstairs of the ocean was wonderful, but the view from the upstairs is spectacular. Plenty if kitchen items, pots , pans
Erika C. Aug 2022
The view was beautiful and there was access to the beach right from the backyard! Also loved I could bring my puppy!
Gracyne G. Jun 2022
We loved the walk down to the beach with the beach access stairs. Huge upper level where the grand kids hung out with Incredible Views!!
Kris K. Apr 2022
Great price for location and space. Would definitely stay here again. Unit is outdated, but had everything we needed and very spacious. We were very comfortable and happy woth our choice.
Kristina G. Mar 2022
Great location. Wonderful views. The beach access is perfect, especially if you have dogs; ours were in heaven. The condo is dated and needs deferred maintenance, especially the plumbing. Don't expect to cook in the kitchen. It works for making a cup of tea, but other than that, it is not well equipped. The beds were comfortable - towels and linens were clean and new. Basic needs are met for a short-term stay.
Manager response:
Thanks for your review, Kristina. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and apologize if you found the supplies provided in the kitchen to be lacking. While the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals, food and other pantry items like coffee and tea are not typically stocked in the home. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Sam R. Mar 2022
The Condo was just great!!!!! Had everything we needed. Great views of the ocean!!! Hope to stay there again!!!!
Teri H. Mar 2022
I appreciate that pets are allowed and the price was reasonable with superb views of the coastline. The unit needs some TLC, but it was clean. Not likely to stay again though unless they make some interior improvements. You must like a very firm bed to be comfortable here.
William F. Feb 2022
The whole place is perfect
dean t. Feb 2022
The view was incredible.
Justine K. Dec 2021
We loved this home! The views from the master bedroom were stunning. A quick walk to the beach with our dog, and a few minute drive to downtown Bandon. Would definitely stay here again!
Christine L. Oct 2021
View outstanding, beach access is great, number of beds was perfect. Bed frames were noisy. Quite a few repairs needed.
Bill K. Oct 2021
waking up and seeing the sun rise on the 'haystack' rocks in the ocean. We lucked out with the weather, so the sunrises and sunsets were beautiful. The house was in good shape, a little dated but didn't matter. Small kitchen but otherwise everything was great.
Shauna J. Aug 2021
I felt that the condo was in a great location.
Allan R. Jul 2021
Overlooking a great beach. It served our purpose for a brief family escape from heat and smoke in the Rogue Valley, but there were lots of little maintenance and appearance things that were disappointing in a premium-priced beach house.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Allan! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we will work with your comments to enhance the experience for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and impress you in the future!
scott l. Jun 2021
slept 6 comfortably
easy access to beach
clean house with awesome view
Cathy M. May 2021
Loved the view of course! Condo had everything we needed and loved the wood pellet stove in a cool evening. The beds were very comfortable, hot wonderful showers and there was so much room for all of us. Will love to return soon. All our friends at home wanted to see about renting it after we showed pictures of this great get away. Price was also a great plus at this time of year in May..
KELLY F. Apr 2021
This house has a great location with private access to beach. The access is not for the elderly as it was wet, a little slippery, and a few stepdowns with several ares with no steps or hand rail. I imagine it won't be as wet in the summer season. Overall a great place, very spacious with amazing views and happy to not have to drive to the beach!
Tiffany H. Mar 2021
The home is sufficient in all areas. The view and location can not be beaten. Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Vivian L. Mar 2021
The view was amazing and the house was comfortable with everything we needed. Especially liked the sun room off the master bedroom with a big comfy chair to sit back in and relax or read and take in the view. Beach access was not great but it was available and made it easier to spend playtime on the beach. I would stay here again.
Debbie R. Mar 2021
So this view is fantastic! The proximity to town is great too! Beach access has been washed out and doable for people that don’t mind a scramble , but the public access is just a block or so down the road .
Minimal amenities in the condo itself... however it was EXTREMELY clean!!!
Mike F. Feb 2021
The view is what we were there for and we were not disappointed. The house was clean, location was awesome, amenities were just what we needed and expected making for a great weekend with the family.
Trevin P. Jan 2021
Very comfortable condo with excellent beach access and views of the Bandon coast. Like most of the houses we’ve stayed at in the area it could use a few updates and some TLC, but overall it was perfect for a winter coast getaway.
Susan R. Dec 2020
We especially loved the view, and the open space in the upstairs vista room for reading, crafts, playing with our grandson, and watching king tides, storms, and beautiful sunsets!!! The living area on the main floor was open, also had some view, and it was easy for us to relax, cook, and enjoy meals together. Our family included 3 generations, from a 77-year-old to a 20 month grandson, and we all loved being there. I'd taken a couple strings of Christmas lights and hung them around the windows and stairs. Beyond that, I liked the simplicity and that it was easy to toddler-proof the space. Having access to the beach was wonderful, but be aware that there are more than 80 steps, some a bit tricky if you have a hard time walking.
The bed and bath linens were all really nice, and the master bed was very comfortable. The local Vacasa office responded quickly to a few questions and issues, so that was good. The only negative comment we have is that the 2 queen beds in the 2nd bedroom were terrible and so noisy that the slightest movement risked waking up others (like the baby.) We would stay there again if that gets fixed. Others have commented on the datedness (which didn't bother us), and poor maintenance, but everything was clean and basically worked.
Matthew K. Dec 2020
The view! What a cool place to work remotely. December ended up being extraordinarily peaceful in Bandon and we caught a section of tremendous weather. The beach was just down the stairs, which was about as convenient as you can get. Spectacular views of the mighty pacific. Must return soon.
Nancy D. Dec 2020
Loved the view. But thermostat was just hanging on the wall. And the wipes we used to wipe down tables where very dirty when we where done. Also had a guy just walk in, no knock or anything. Said he needed to measure some windows. Not good.
Manager response:
Nancy, thank you for your visit. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We are also sorry if anyone entered without knocking. We make sure that all of our employees give guests advanced notice of their arrival. We will review this further. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to host you again soon.
Marsha M. Oct 2020
Great view of beach. Lots of sleeping areas for family. Children and dog friendly
Terry W. Sep 2020
Great ocean view but house far cry from pictures.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Terry. We are glad you enjoyed the views but we are sorry to hear if this home was not as expected. We will follow-up with our local team to address any areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Edward P. Aug 2020
Although the setting is truly amazing, being right in the beach overlooking the ocean, the house itself is very dated and lacks what one would expect in a property such as this. Definitely needs a makeover!
Manager response:
Hi Edward. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback and we will be sure to pass your comments to our local staff and homeowners so that we can make these updates. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you.
Matthew D. Jul 2020
Very nice location and the layout of the condo is great and would fit 8-10 people pretty easily. Close to old town Bandon and has great beach access. The property needs to be updated in some areas but other than that we had a great experience.
Carla M. Jul 2020
We absolutely loved this condo for our family. The beach and view were gorgeous.
Michael R. Jun 2020
Newer town home on cliffs over looking gorgeous beach and ocean. Home quality nice with low end finishes. Super soft and noisy beds, a bit uncomfortable, few towels that were thin and older, small cheap frying pans, and no working internet or cable. Cleaning suspect, with bed sheets found in dryer. Other than that, we had a great time.
Nancy L. Jun 2020
Property was not ready on our arrival day until 11 pm. After several calls/texts to VACASA & manager David, housekeeping returned the next day to finish changing the beds.
No internet or TV during our 4 day stay. Calls and texts did not solve this issue.
Unresolved maintenance issues:
Oven was filthy & unusable. This is the same problem noted in a review of this condo four months ago.
Front porch light doesn’t work. Safety hazard due to concrete steps & no street lights.
Deck flooring loose in several places. Dog fell through unsecured deck board.
Trash not picked up around outside of condo.
Windows, screens, & blinds are dirty, rusted, & corroded.
Apparent lack of maintenance has left this condo tired & dated. Major issues & safety hazards have not been addressed. The small refund we received does not make up for our time and trouble. We spent much of our short vacation time trying to get amenities that we paid for and did not receive. Our family has rented many vacation properties over the years, & this is the worst experience we have had.
Manager response:
Nancy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Thank you for bringing the cleaning and maintenance deficiencies to our attention, so our local manager can make sure future cleans are completed to our standards, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We confirm the oven has been replaced, the deck has been secured, WiFi and TV have been fixed. We hope we have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Grace S. Jun 2020
the views from the home were amazing and the easiest way to get to the beach with just a few steps
Sabrina P. Jun 2020
The house was not kept, not decorated, no games, sand toys, movies, windows were broken (one didn't have a handle so couldn't close it, the other had a giant leak, too cold at night), carpet was dirty, stains on the ceiling, dog hair everywhere. We couldn't use the bedroom upstairs because the window did not close. The internet also stopped working during our stay because the bill was not paid and service was interrupted. Called vacasa and the issue was not solved. Had to call several times, did not provide quick updates or resolve the issue.
The location was great, a short hike to the beach (not recommended for people with mobility concerns), and restaurants. The view was amazing, but would not stay again because of the problems stated above.
Manager response:
Sabrina, we apologize for the service issues that impacted your visit. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your stay in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home. We are happy to report that these items have been corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Robert S. Feb 2020
The views are great and the furnishings adequate, but almost no routine maintenance. Cover anything you put in the oven because the corroded oven drips rusty particles on everything.
Manager response:
We appreciate you sharing your review with us, Robert. We have reported the condition of the oven to the owner for their consideration. Thank you for choosing Vacasa, and we hope to see you again!
mary k. Dec 2019
I could sit in the sun-parlor off the master bdrm and watch the ocean all day. The master bedroom was great, all the beds in the house were comfortable and there is a private, easy walk to the beach.
Melissa H. Nov 2019
The condo was great, especially the view and access to the amazing beach!! Will definitely come back again...
Paul and R. Sep 2019
We loved the ocean view and access. The bathrooms are tired and dated. We could not get the thermostat to operate correctly. Fortunate for us, the weather was not a problem.
Manager response:
Hi, Paul! We are so glad you enjoyed the ocean view! We will not be updating the bathrooms at this point in time, but we have added fluorescent bulbs to help with the lighting. The thermostat is no longer operational in this home. Heat comes from the wood/pellet stove. Thanks!
Hagit J. Aug 2019
View from the apartment is truly amazing, apartment is spacious.
Yvonne S. Jul 2019
Right on the beach
Sarah N. Jun 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in this Bandon condo! We loved looking out at the gorgeous beach and there was easy access to the beach by a trail right outside the back door! Also old town Bandon was just a short drive away- Tony’s crab shack was delicious! This was perhaps our favorite stop on our northern west coast road trip!
Tami D. Apr 2019
We had an amazing time at this condo. The sun room is perfect, especially when it isn't warm outside. Nice place to relax. We will be back.
Kari O. Mar 2019
Wonderful vacation! Fantastic sunroom, great beach access!