USA Virginia Lake Anna Mineral Listing #27966

Tequila Sunrise - Mineral, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 15 4 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront home w/private hot tub, sauna, game room - Dogs ok!

Spend your next vacation at this exquisite dog-friendly home! The screened-in porch overlooking the water is great to watch the sunrise in the morning while sipping on a warm cup of coffee. Inside, you will have modern amenities, such as a living area and sitting area with plenty of seating, multiple dining room tables, and a fully-equipped kitchen with everything you need to treat everyone to tasty home-cooked meals. Downstairs, you will have a spacious game room with pool table, foosball, poker table, and much more. Barbecue on the back porch and have lunch after a day on the lake, and in the evenings enjoy a nice dip in the hot tub.

What's nearby:
This home is located right on the lake for all your boating needs! You will also be close to many restaurants and shops. Vito's Italian Restaurant is four miles away and Chelsea Jo's Restaurant-Sports Bar is less than six miles away. Lake Anna is great for water sports enthusiasts and the Lake Anna State Park offers more than 15 miles of scenic hiking trails, picnicking areas, guarded lake swimming, playgrounds, a boat ramp, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog friendly
*Please note that this is a quiet family neighborhood. No parties, please.
This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.

* Please note that a harmful algae bloom may be impacting the lake in this area. Please contact Vacasa for more info.

Parking Notes: Driveway

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Hughesnet


Cable : Dish Network

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Private

Foosball table



Gas grill : Private






Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

31 reviews

Erica F. Aug 2021
I loved the week with my family. Being able to bring my dog was the best! The kitchen was huge and I loved having 2 sinks. We went out to eat once at Tim's which was fun. There was putt-putt golf there too. But mostly, we stayed home and ate family meals. The place had everything you need like TP, paper towels, trash bags, shampoo, conditioner and soap. The grill had an extra propane tank in case you run out.
The negative is it was not clean. The sheets were clean and the towels looked brand new. But the carpet was stained in mulitiple places, the furniture was falling apart. The wicker furniture out front was dirty and falling apart. The furniture at the dock was filthy. It was gross to even put your towel over the cushioned chairs. My husband used the blower to clean off the deck right when we arrived. I think for the expensive cleaning fee it would not be hard to clean the deck, the front porch and the dock area with a bucket, soap, and a sponge. The advertisement for the house said "kayaks" but there was only one. We enjoyed using the one kayak but felt like it was false advertising. The big issue was the bedroom situation. It was advertised as a 6 bedroom house but it is really only 5 bedrooms. The 6 bedroom you have to walk through another bedroom which gives guests no privacy. This was a huge problem for my family and I requested a partial refund. I think I should receive 1/6 of what I paid for the house for the week including all the fees. The response I got was it was in the virtual tour. I never watch the virtual tour all the way through each bedroom. It should state this clearly in the description.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Erica. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in this home overall but are so sorry for the details that were amiss. We regret to hear you felt the listing was misleading, we have reviewed the listing and found it to be accurate. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. The furniture is scheduled to be updated and the carpets are scheduled to receive a deep clean. We have made our housekeeping team aware that the outside furniture is in need of attention and they will work diligently to address this issue. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Sue Z. Jul 2021
Loved the location . House was pretty clean although some furniture ripped up and carpets stained. No useable ladder to get into water from dock . Boathouse dirty. Lots of stairs to get to dock. Manager easy to get in touch with.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Debbie K. Jul 2021
Home was very spacious to accommodate us and clean, comfortable beds. Location was great easy access to groceries, restaurants and gas. Dock needed major cleaning, AC unit didn't work and photo of dock furniture was from years ago and deceiving. Dock ladder wasn't safe at least not the top step. Would like to have been able to use the boat docking areas. Home could be amazing with some upgrading and TLC. We did enjoy our stay despite the issues listed.
Manager response:
Hi, Debbie! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. The property manager has overseen the replacement of the ladder and is updating the dock furniture. We hope you'll come back to see!
Jared A. Jun 2021
NICOLE G. May 2021
The lake house that I rented was gorgeous and had a plethora of activities to do. We enjoyed our time at the house and enjoyed our stay.
Michele B. May 2021
Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely lakeside home. We enjoyed sunning on the boathouse dock, kayaking and parking our fishing boat at the dock. When our 15 year wasn’t playing pool, foosball, golf, or air hockey he was sitting in the hot tub. I loved sipping coffee on the screened porch, relaxing in the sauna and cooking in the well appointed kitchen.
Sharon B. Apr 2021
Loved the back yard and dock area.
Adam K. Mar 2021
I vacationed here at the end of March 2021 with 3 other adults and 5 kids. Bottom line before reading the rest of my review, my family would be happy to stay here again. Heather, the caretaker is friendly and quick to respond to try and resolve any issues.

First the good: The main level is nice and spacious, as is the large upper deck. The lake view is great. 2 new couches were delivered during our stay, so the old ripped couches (from past reviews) are no longer there. The main level bedroom and bath are also nice and large. The 6 person hottub was great, as was the sauna! The downstairs is nice and spacious too, with lots of activities for the kids (pool table, air hockey) and a card table for the adults. The downstairs bedrooms are nice as well, and lead out to the lower deck with the hot tub. The kitchen is pretty well stocked, and the house comes with clean sheets and bath towels for all beds and bathrooms, which was also great! There are 2 fridge/freezers for plenty of space for groceries. The boathouse was great for fishing, relaxing on the water, and the kayak was fun as well! We caught lots of fish. The upstairs bedrooms are also large, but pretty dated. There is a grocery store, ABC store, and pizza place about 5 minutes from the house which.

The bad: I believe the owners of the home are likely smokers. The screened in porch reeks of cigarettes and is unusable unless you like smelling like cigarettes. There was cigarette ash all over the front porch, and lots of cigarette butts discarded in old boathouse candles. To be clear, the house did NOT smell like cigarettes (so it appears smoking is only allowed outside, in the boathouse, and in the screened in porch). There are lots of old oil containers and such laying in buckets in the boathouse, which could use a cleaning. There is a 1990s TV downstairs and in the master bedroom which need to be replaced, especially given how cheap current flat-screen TVs are. As other reviews have mentioned, the deck furniture and boat house furniture is missing some seat padding or ripped. Its time for the owners to replace or update these items. The house internet, as other reviews have mentioned, is so slow, it is basically unusable. So if you plan to work or stream movies, its best to Hotspot or download stuff before you go. The waffle maker was also broken, (and unable to be replaced during our stay) which was disappointing for the kids, but not as big a deal for the adults.

Again, the good parts of the house far outweigh
the bad, and we'd be happy to vacation there again.

Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Adam. The property manager will be making signs for the screened-in porch and boathouse to advise there is no smoking anywhere on the premises. The boathouse has been scheduled for a deep clean as well. The owner will be updating the furniture in the near future. The WiFi is not always reliable due to the remote location, and we do apologize if this caused ay disappointments. A new waffle iron has been placed in the home. We appreciate your helpful feedback and hope to see you again.
John B. Feb 2021
I want to give this house 5 stars because in general it is a great house in a great location with great support from the caretaker. We drove up from FL and had to stop short due to the ice storm that was moving through VA. I notified the caretaker James and he was very responsive and helpful. When we arrived the next day the driveway and all walkways were cleared and we had no issues getting into the house. We had a second storm roll through on Thursday, which we planned for by organizing inside activities, and once again James was very responsive and had the drive cleared the next morning.

There were 10 of us for the first two nights, and then 6 of us the rest of the week. The house was very spacious and accommodating. We never felt like we were crowded. The game room area in the bottom level was awesome and was where we spent most of our time in the evenings. Most of the stuff (pool table, foosball table, air hockey, and poker/card table) was in good shape and worked well. All in all we had a great week venturing out to visit some of the wineries in the area and getting to meet some of the locals in Lake Anna.

My only comment/recommendation to the owners, and understanding this is a rental this is not a complaint, would be to spend a little on upgrading the furniture. Most of the seats and sofas in the common areas were worn and even torn which I'm sure is from the periodic rentals. But to be fair all of the sleeping areas were very comfortable and in great shape.

All in all this was a great trip and we really enjoyed the house. We are already talking about going back during season when there is no chance of snow or ice!!
Yaser K. Jan 2021
We all loved the place and even thought to book it back during summer, however things like maintenance availability and the cleanness of hot tub were two of the major issues with this location. Due to a bacterial infection in the hot tub three of our friends went to hospital right after our trip and still are in the process of recovering. The maintenance were not responsive at all and most of us had to wear layers of warm clothes throughout the night when we wanted to sleep. We simply wanted to increase the house temperature by a few degrees and no one showed up for that even after numerous calls we made to the office. Aside from that, we had trouble finding the the porch light near the hot tub and again due to lack of response from maintenance, we had to use our phones to light the place up during the night when we wanted to use the hot tub. Overall, although we had lots of fun staying at this location, these negative points regarding the place made the whole experience feels like a mixed bag.
Manager response:
Hi, Yaser! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to read you had any difficulties with your stay. The hot tub has been emptied and sanitized. We do hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Irene B. Dec 2020
This was a great house for our family. The house was exceptionally clean, The master bedroom bed was very comfortable, there were plenty of towels and all supplies in the kitchen.
One of the best house rental company I have ever used. Everyone was very professional and we had no problems. Would definitely recommend this company.
Cecilia S. Nov 2020
We enjoyed the house it was very spacious, James Lumpkin the property caretaker was very responsive to all our inquiries during stay. The only negative comment I have is that many of the furniture (couch, chair,etc) were ripped and stained. The owner should invest in replacing these pieces of furniture as it is really beautiful house.
Manager response:
Hello, Cecilia! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home during your stay. We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. We hope to host you again!
Besan A. Oct 2020
Our family had a wonderful time here to celebrate the addition of the newest member of our family. The house was beautiful and we enjoyed preparing meals in the large kitchen. We spent our time fishing, kayaking and enjoying the hot tub. Great getaway!!
Virginia G. Oct 2020
This home did not have many reviews, so I will do my best to provide as much information as I can. First the positives. It is very spacious, especially for large groups. There is a large, well equipped kitchen and we also received new dish sponges, dish soap, and a small supply of dishwasher and laundry pods as well as paper towels, toilet paper, and hand soap (although I would bring extra if you are staying for an extended time). We even noticed dog bowls under the sink for guests to use. The house was clean on the inside and we did not notice any dog hair/smells/dirt/etc. Beautiful view of the lake on the large deck. Hot tub worked great and also had a nice view of the lake. We enjoyed smores using the fire pit (bought firewood at the local gas station). Food Lion grocery store is minutes down the road, as are wineries, a brewery and Lake Anna state park. Lots of cable channels through Dish Network on the TV.
Negatives: wifi is slow, we knew this going in and was not a big deal, we got a good signal with Verizon but if you are planning to use the wifi to work from there or stream videos might be a problem. We noticed a few items that needed some upkeep--light bulbs missing in porch fixtures which meant very dark porches, pool table cue ball rack was missing, umbrellas and cushions for outdoor furniture were missing or had seen better days. Only other minor issue was for such a large home this place really needs a large dining area--there are only two tables that seat 4 inside. But these things didn't impact our vacation and I think we paid a very fair price for what we received. I mainly mention these things so you have realistic expectations. Overall a really nice house for the price with lovely wooded views of the lake that can handle large groups.
Alan P. Oct 2020
As stated in the title, house & location are beautiful. The layout was wonderful for our families needs and most beds were comfortable, we had 4couples & 2 young children. The deck area was very nice and since we had a beautiful week of weather it was used alot! Hot tub was not clean upon arrival but we contacted Vacasa and they sent someone the 1st night to take care of the issue, which we appreciated. We even used the sauna a few times, which was a first for many in our group. We all prefer the hot tub and it was used the whole week. The dock area was very nice and just as pictured. However, the description says kayaks but there is only 1 provided, alittle disappointing, the only paddle was also broken , so we fixed it best we could. This needs to be updated on website for future guests. Boat house was a nice feature and enjoyed. The house needs some TLC, we found a number of small issues that really should be addressed. When your paying good money for a vacation home, you expect things to be in working order, functional and looking nice too. If these issues get fixed, it would be a 5star for sure. All that said, we would recommend this house. Our family had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed time on Lake Anna, even if they didn't catch any fish. Many memories were made and pictures taken.
Jean P. Oct 2020
This property lacked attention to detail, which is a shame, because it could have been perfect.

I will be contacting Vacasa for a partial refund. Here is why:
In the listing it states a sauna - however, I couldn't use the sauna because it was locked.
In the listing it states a hot tub (and they charge you an extra fee for it) - however, the hot tub was not clean. The water was green, the bottom was dirty and it had a smell (I've owned a hot tub for years and mine never smelled like that)
The kayak listed is in the boathouse - however, there isn't a paddle, so it was useless.

The Wi-Fi is horrible. I came there as a work getaway and suffered through the spotty wifi. It's totally lost during a storm and when it gets dark the wifi gets worse. It's hard to work when your computer/phone won't hook up to the wifi.

The "cable" - is Dish TV - HOWEVER, there isn't a remote for Dish. There is a remote for DirectTV which the house doesn't have. So forget cable.

The TV in the master bedroom as no cable at all. It's just a TV with one local CW channel.

The upholstery on the chairs were shredded. At least cover them. The rugs stained badly.

Some light bulbs were burned out.

The boat dock was a bit dirty, the garbage full and never emptied. The tables and chairs not clean. The table outside on the deck at the house was very dirty and needed to be cleaned before being used.

The master bathroom - The floor around the bidet in the master bathroom was very dirty with what looked like fecal matter. It was so dirty it was attracting bugs. The plastic cap was off the bolt that secures the bidet and it's sitting on the floor nearby in view. It's been there for weeks, if not longer, and fecal matter is built up around it. (I have pictures). I'm not sure why none of the cleaners hasn't put the cap back on the bolt and cleaned the floor where it was sitting. This is a health hazard.

This could be a GREAT place IF the owners paid attention to the smaller details. Cleaning around the bidet. Cleaning the carpets. The TV situation. Listing items on their rental listing that aren’t available (Sauna, kayak, hot tub). More reliable internet. Covering shredded/stained upholstery.

No binder with instructions how to use some of the things in the house (TV, ceiling fans, etc). Or where to put garbage once it’s full. A binder with helpful hints would be great. (I've never rented a place that didn't have one)

The place is very nice and private. Not hard to find. Very spacious and quiet. I stayed at the house by myself and had way too much room. It would be great for a large family or a bunch of friends. However, I won't be staying here again. I'm not sure I will ever rent from this site, either, since the listings can't be trusted.
Manager response:
Hi, Jean! We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry you did not find the house in better shape. We will follow-up with housekeeping regarding your experience. The kayak now has a paddle, and the sauna door is unlocked. Thank you!
Thomas R. Sep 2020
The house is located in a great spot, the lake is beautiful and warm. Its located about three miles from a Food Lion as well as a tap room, marina etc. The issues reducing this potential 5 to a 3 was the condition of the house,

The house was clean, but a bit shoddy. Some of the furniture was threadbare, the kitchen was large but the frying pans were unusable and there was no markings or consistency to the where things were in the kitchen. The water ran brown but eventually cleared, however we were too spooked to use for drinking or cooking. One bedroom had a ceiling fan that worked but not the light, the other was the opposite. Nothing was labeled, no instructions, six TV remotes two without batteries,. The two TVs (bedroom, family room) were useless as they had no cable hookup. The oven door was broken and slammed against the floor if you let it go while opening it. The boathouse AC did not work at all. The air hockey table didn't work. There is literally no dining room table. A small table in the kitchen (seats four) and some bar stools around the counter. The master bedroom had no closet at all, we have to hang our clothes in the laundry room off the garage.

To their credit someone came out with new pans, a fan for the room where the ceiling fan didn't work and finally explained how to operate the fans in the living room which is by remote.

The sent me a credit for $200 on a $4000 stay so I am not sure where they came up with that number. Paying that high a cost I fell the house should have been in better shape.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Thomas, and are sorry to read you were not fully satisfied with your stay. The oven and air hockey table are both working, and the fans are scheduled for repair. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Heidi L. Aug 2020
This is a great house. Plenty of space. Dock house a wonderful amenity. Lovely covered front porch and enclosed screen porch off the kitchen. Downstairs game room offers plenty of evening entertainment .
Susan R. Jul 2020
We really enjoyed the location of this home and the size of the home! Some of the furniture could use some updating and the kitchen could use a dining table and enough plates to accomodate a group of 15 but other than that we had an excellent week!!
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your rental. We have purchased more plates and appreciate this being brought to our attention. Thank you!
Heather W. H. Jul 2020
The young adults especially enjoyed the hot tub. The location and boat lift were beneficial, and we liked the nice grill. The game room was unequaled. My own favorite was the large kitchen and the huge walk-in pantry. Generally our cottages have had nice kitchens but nowhere to put food for 13 people. The shelves were so needed and helpful. Very nice lake cottage.
Berhane W. Jun 2020
We had a great time. Amenities were incredible. Little issue we experienced, WiFi was bad most of the time. Little Dusty in the basement, lots of spider webs on walk way to the lake and around the dock. All in all the place was the one we dreamt of, spectacular water view. Definitely will be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Berhane. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Terry W. May 2020
Lay out of home is perfect. We had two families and everyone was very comfortable with plenty of space. Hot tub - great.
Humaid a. Mar 2020
Love it.
Lam H. Mar 2020
The house is big and beautiful and has everything we needed. We were there for three nights and didn't have a chance to enjoy everything the house had to offer. The only major complain I have is the internet. It is EXTREMELY slow to a point that nothing can be done. I had to use my cell phone as a hot spot and it worked much faster.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Lam. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any issues in regard to the wifi, and we will schedule a service visit to check for any problems. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ronald c. Mar 2020
A couple nights here and you just wanna buy the house so you never have to leave
Super well equipped house, generous welcome gifts, excellently clean and easy to use! Our only protest was the lack of curtains - the lights across the lake are very bright at night! But, overall, wonderful home!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Katherine! We will be installing curtains very shortly and hope you will return to enjoy the difference they make.
Joe C. Oct 2019
It was our first time at Lake Anna. Perfect view. Private dock also great for fishing.